Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful Bassinet
2/1/2010

Customer review by BabyTime859

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by BabyTime859
by BabyTime859

This is the prettiest bassinet I have seen and I did a lot of looking! It is very sturdy and easy to use. My husband assembled it himself without trouble and he is not a handy man with such things. We did the site to store shipping with great success.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyTime859
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute
12/31/2009

Customer review by mommymona

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by mommymona
by mommymona

a little hard to put together but is beautiful once set up. only down side is that when it is converted to a toy box the lid is flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommymona
Highland,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/27/2011

Customer review by Ndali

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Ndali
by Ndali

This bassinet is absolutely beautiful! Assembly requires some patience but very well worth it. Only problem I found is it is a little hard to roll on carpet. My carpet is not thick at all but I still have trouble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ndali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/6/2010

Customer review by MommyQueen

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by MommyQueen
by MommyQueen

It's a great product. Just be careful when assembling...the wood can brake easily. But overall, it's a beautiful bassinet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyQueen
Sugar Land
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great product for the price!
8/5/2012

Customer review by ThePalomino

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by ThePalomino
by ThePalomino

This item does require some assembly, and the instructions were not all that clear, so there was a little bit of "trial and error" going on there. That being said, when assembled, this is a lovely product for a very reasonable price! (It doesn't make sense to me to spend a huge amount of money for something that the baby will be using for such a short period of time.) Overall, we are very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePalomino
Lewisberry, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price.
3/7/2012

Customer review by ConsumerReview28

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by ConsumerReview28
by ConsumerReview28

Negatives: Ridiculous to put together. The directions are not very detailed and the pictures are even hard to follow. Also, when not using the wheels (so it can be used in rocking mode) the basket has no support underneath to keep it off of the floor. Positive: It does it's job. The bed is just fine for the baby. The decorative sides are made of painted white wood and not cheap plastic. Good product for the price. Lastly, it's nice that you can disconnect the bassinet from the base if you want to move just the bed to a different room instead of the entire thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerReview28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
ultra cheep material
7/5/2013

Customer review by hiphopanomonos

1.0 stars 7/5/2013 by hiphopanomonos
by hiphopanomonos

My wife bought this online where all we could see was the cleaned up photo. When I went to put it together, not only were the instructions written with only part of the information on it, but it was made of that ultra cheep material that you use on the back of your tv stand not the frame of it. I was afraid of breaking it trying to move the pieces into place to screw them down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hiphopanomonos
FTWB, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult and unattractive
12/13/2009

Customer review by Oldfather

2.0 stars 12/13/2009 by Oldfather
by Oldfather

My wife and I bought two like products one from Walmart and another brand from another site. The Walmart Bassinet was difficult to assemble. The screws would not easily align and the hood does not stay up. Also, the casters are not multi-directional and only allow the bassinet to roll in one direction. Compared to the other bassinet, I would suggest the mfg of the Walmart bassinet also use wrinkle-free material.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldfather
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AAR
3/30/2014

Customer review by Tang14

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Tang14
by Tang14

Very satified with the item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tang14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
5/14/2014

Customer review by cola87

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by cola87
by cola87

My sister loved it! Easy to set up and oh so cute!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cola87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2013

Customer review by 143jcb

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by 143jcb
by 143jcb

a bit challenging to put together. Some of the hole did not line up...required good hand strength.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
143jcb
hilton head island ,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice look, not to hard to assemble.
8/8/2014

Customer review by louis1946

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by louis1946
by louis1946

This little bed will be great for my little granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louis1946
Colville,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty
8/21/2014

Customer review by Nuckie55

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Nuckie55
by Nuckie55

The bassenet was a nice product except when we got the delivery all the screws were missing! A trip to Ace hardware and the bed was ready...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nuckie55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic bassinet -- assembly difficult
12/18/2012

Customer review by Sweetsoils

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Sweetsoils
by Sweetsoils

As others have said, assembly is complicated. The directions aren't particularly clear. But, it is a good bassinet overall. Smaller than some and somewhat low to the ground. I like that it has a toy box use after the baby has outgrown it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetsoils
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pain in the butt
3/5/2014

Customer review by Owensroar

3.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Owensroar
by Owensroar

It's hard to put together and the screws that were given weren't quite long enough. I had to use clamps to complete it. The directions weren't helpful either. Very very aggravating. It's mass produced and you can tell...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Owensroar
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by trufamily

2.0 stars 10/28/2012 by trufamily
by trufamily

I hate the canopy that covers it doesn't open and close good always pops off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trufamily
shasta Lake,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to put together
8/9/2015

Customer review by Michelle

2.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Michelle
by Michelle

My mom is on her 5th hour putting this together. Just like in a previous review, the holes are impossible to line up. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? No