Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 27 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-15 of 15 reviews
1-15 of 15 reviews
Spring Valley Milk Thistle 1000 mg, 90 Softgels
10/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
never in my life did I ever think that milk thistle could actually be created in gel tabs! I was astonished at both the fact that it came in gel tabs as well as the fact that it came in 1000 mg! Never have I ever found this sequel - for someone in my condition, I can literally feelthe milk thistle going to work on my body. I have never felt so much drinks from my kidneys or my liver and I am 100% totally amazed at this product - and I will never order anything else of its kind, unless of coarse, Walmart comes with an even more powerful product. I have never found it cheaper anywhere else with this much strength in this many gel temps. Although I believe the chances are small - if another company comes out with something more powerful and may switch to that... But that is highly doubtful. As a fellow customer, you would do yourself well to use this product, and I wish you health and happiness to you all!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great supplement
9/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great supplement for liver function. High-quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product
2/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband takes this for his liver condition. It seems to help him a lot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (85)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
miraculous product
2/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
From the first dose I felt great effect on improvement besides specialized analyzes were also improvement I call them my "miracle pills". I have recommended it to my children and other family members, also giving them good results. I Take 1 capsule, 4 times a day. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, to bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointing Product Change
12/12/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm very disappointed. I was very, very happy when this product was offered in 1000mg. Without notice, it was changed to 250mg while keeping virtually the same price. It is also only (still) offered in 90 capsules per bottle. That means in order to get the same satisfaction as before, I have to return to the store to restock and take my dosage 4 more at the same price. That's like a 400% increase in price and your ingesting more gelatin. Also, I noticed that some of the reviews were for the 1000mg; not the 250mg.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice quality,great price ,shipped quicky!VeryHappy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT!!
1/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THANKS WALMART for carrying this 1000mg. and larger amount. I will probably order these again when needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Arrived safely in the mail, also cheaper than you find at the store(when it is in stock)!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First time buyer!
10/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If your looking for a product to help you with more productive bowel movement this is it! I decided to buy this product after reading other reviews and I'm so glad I did! This product helps me have on average an Extra 10 bowel movements a week! I feel great!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for everyone
12/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would recommend to my friend this product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big (downward) Change in Dosage
11/20/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was originally 90 count, 1000mg capsules for $6. With new packaging/ label the product is now 90 count, 250mg capsules - 75% less product for the same old price. Good old Walmart - repackage, reduce dosage by three-quarters, and still charge us the same price for WAY less product.... I would recommend this product only because Walmart is easier to find for vitamins than other shops carrying similar.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good price
4/16/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
after shopping around this was the most bang for the buck! now as far as ingredients go, I ain't no chemist! stuff didn't kill me......
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
me
11/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This item is as I expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
250mg gel vs 1000mg capsules
11/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i do not want and will not use the 250mg gel, I will use the 1000mg capsules, which is a good product. walmart stopped selling the enteric coated garlic pills some time ago, and i do not purchase the garlic gel caps
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great stuff. Great price.
2/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wonderful to have it delivered right to my house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-