Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 149 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
20
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 137 reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Bad product
5/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Please don't buy this broke out in a rash within 3 days all over my body
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (58)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT~
4/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been taking these pills for the past couple weeks now and I have already noticed a difference in hair, skin, and nails. I am a natural hair African American woman. The texture of my hair is curly and I am a acne victim. So far my hair is extra shiny and bouncy. I cant tell you about the length yet because I just got a trim right before starting the pills. My skins texture is actually improving. I was breaking out a little right before starting and since then it has cleared up. My nails were short when I started and they growing long. I do recommend you drink a lot of water while taking to help your body digest the pills properly. I also recommend eating balanced meals. I started out taking (2) a day just to get my body adjusted to the pills. Now I increased it to (3) pills a day as recommended on the bottle. I will keep everyone updated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (123)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Definitely worth the $6
1/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been taking one a day rather than the recommended three for about three weeks now. I can't say much on nail growth because I wear a growth polish and they still seem to peel easily. My hair has grown at least a few centimeters already. It's back to about the length it was before I cut it back in May 2012 (went from an inch or two below my armpits to shoulder length). Can't give the tablets all the credit though because I started using Mane & Tail shampoo and conditioner the same day. As for my skin, it has almost completely cleared up. I'm probably going to start taking two a day to clear it up completely. The only down sides are the taste and size of them. If you can't bring yourself to normally swallow pills like me, here's what I do: Break it into smaller pieces. Get some cereal, chips, or whatever and chew until you're ready to swallow. Toss a couple pieces in and swallow. You rarely taste the tablets and you don't even notice them go down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (293)No (144)
Report
Was this review helpful?
does its job
7/2/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I been using this product for a week and a half or so and already, i can see amazing results.The day before i started taking these vitamins, i had cut my nails really really short...after four days, i could see my nails growing...after a week, my nails looked strong and long.Even people at work noticed..it usually took me about three weeks to get my nails at this length. My toe nails are growing really fast as well.( wish the didnt because i have to keep clipping them.lol). When it comes to my hair, i think it is growing as well...right now my hair is braided up, but for the past week, my scalp and roots have been itching a lot& i know thats a sign of my hair growing...i cant wait to take to wear my hair out;I'm hoping my hair continues growing. Also, i have a very sensitive skin...basically bad skin. I think this product is making my skin look t better...it contains collagen, so hopefully my little stretch marks will diminish eventually...i usually don't believe such things, but i'm happy to say that this product does work...finally, something that works for me...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (383)No (116)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It really does work
12/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this for a couple weeks and already it's working. I want to grow my hair out and it's slowly getting longer and it has more shine. Some of the reviews I saw complained about getting break outs but I guess the skin part only helps those who already have bad skin because I have bad acne and if this had made me break out I wouldn't have been able to tell the difference so I was really happy when this had made almost all of my acne disappear, I still get a couple but that's normal. My skin is smooth and no scarring anymore! :D For the nail part I have seen no change so far, I think it kinda slowed down the growing process because my nails use to grow like crazy but I don't like having long nails so I didn't care about that part. But anyways, everyone is different so don't expect the same results but you should definitely try it! also sometimes I only take 2 pills a day and still works!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (217)No (92)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best results fast !
11/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product about 2 - 3 months ago. Before I used this product, I have checked and tried many things that apparently make your hair longer faster and healther. I used Mail n Tail, didn't really work like I wanted it to . It made no difference. I bought this mainly to make my hair longer. Also, before i bought it, I dyed my hair 3 days beforehand. My hair has grown a good 2 and half inches already, when it's suppost to grow about 1/2 in a month. I have also noticed that my nails don't break as often. But, my skin feels no different then before, but it may just be my skin. Over all, this product is excellent for hair growth, good with nails, but it may vary on skin. Amazing product over all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (646)No (118)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Update On Hair
5/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have completed the first bottle. I have started my second bottle now. I still take 2 pills a day. My hair grew 2 inches. My hair was really damaged. And I mean DAMAGED. I also had to trimmed my hair. I saw new hair growing from the roots. Where my hair was broken off in certain spots on one side of my head it is almost the same length as the rest of my hair now. My hair and skin is still soft. My nails are harder. I was drinking four 16 oz of water per day. I fell off and now down to two 16 oz. I will be adding my water back in my diet. I will be doing another update.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ITS AWESOME '
7/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 4c hair & I have tried many hair vitamins but using this one I saw great hair growth! I realized my hair was becoming more shiny, & thicker ! I will continue to use these until they sell out in stores ! if you have hair growth problems this is your answer !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!!!!!!
6/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its been over 2 months and my hair grew 5 inches and is so soft. I have a bang and its growing like a weed. I also take MSM with it. Cant wait till my birthday 5 months to see how much its grown sooooooo happy Iam African American Woman.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Actually Worked
10/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I took 3 pills a day which I didn't prefer because they are hard to swallow at times. But I will do anything for my hair. I wore a hair weave for 3 months while I was taking these pills. I took a picture of my hair before I started taking the pills and compared it to now and my hair has growed about 2 inches. That is good growth for me being african-american with slow hair growth. I will definately recommend this product to anyone. In addition to my hair my skin cleared up and I was told by my coworkers that my skin had a glow and my nails are stronger as well. I want to try to Biotin 5000 mg next and see how much hair growth I will have next.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (616)No (156)
Report
Was this review helpful?
my hair is growing!
11/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These vitamins are awesome! I was previously taking Biotin by itself, and didn't see any results. I've had hair breakage and slow growth lately, and desperately trying many things to jump start my hair growth to get back my "old" hair. I've been taking them about 2 months, and my hair has grown 1-2", whereas before my hair was not growing. Even my hairdresser confirmed my hair was not growing before. Could be some other things I have also been doing, like going for one month with no heat, and hanging head upside down 4 minutes each day; but until I started taking these vitamins, I did not see these results!! As an added benefit, my skin looks great! Defnitely buy these if you're trying to grow your hair! They're cheap & they work! Btw, I only take one a day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (132)No (51)
Report
Was this review helpful?
In just 2 weeks...
4/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I can already tell a big difference in my hair and nails. I've had such thin hair for several years and it was growing ultra-slowly. Now it is growing like crazy and so are my previously wimpy nails.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (601)No (100)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor
7/30/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok so I am 16 years old I wanted to try this product mainly for hair growth but I thought the added benefits of skin and nails would be nice too. I purchased this product a couple days ago after taking only 2 pills a couple hours later I got a rash. I woke up this morning and the rash got worst. I have always had nice skin rarely get acne I had an allergic reaction to the product and being a teenager I freaked out. I would continue to use this product if I just had a little acne but it is clearly it is an allergic reaction. This product may work well for some people but if you have sensitive skin or you are young I would consult a doctor. Mainly I am speaking to teenagers long hair and nails isn't really worth getting hives. Just be careful using this product its not worth the rash and possible skin scars. Also this is not FDA approved. Just my 2 cents be careful know your skin if you have a reaction stop using.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (103)No (138)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome product! :)
1/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I began taking this pill not even a week ago and I already see big improvements! The very first day my mom and sister commented on how great my skin looked. My skin feels smooth, it has a glow, and my bumps are dissappearing. My nails usually take a very long time to grow, but since i began taking these my nails are growing rapidly and very strong! I mainly took these for my hair. As an african american woman it can be a struggle at times to get my hair to grow but these are like magic! My hair is growing fast! This pill is a blessing. I would reccommend them to anyyone! The pills are kind of big but i just drink lots of water with them and I'm fine! A MUST HAVE!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (208)No (66)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Skin Softer
3/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It has been one month now. My skin is softer, my nails are stronger, and hair has grown 1 inch. My hair is thicker and shiner. I take two a day. I will update after I completed the bottle. Remember drink plenty of water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (85)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than expected
3/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bottle says to take 3 pills twice per day. I take as directed (morning and night) and I'm into my second bottle (120 pills/bottle, so maybe 4 - 5 weeks). I wanted to get rid of wrinkles on my forehead and crow's feet which were visible even when my face is relaxed. After the first week, I noticed I'm clipping my finger and toe nails way more frequently and my haircuts are barely 10 days apart. Now I am seeing undeniable results with the wrinkles. The crow's feet are almost completely gone and the forehead is fading. I read that other organs also benefit from collagen. If they are benefitting as much as my hair, skin, and nails, then I might live forever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (151)No (54)
Report
Was this review helpful?
help for skin issues
1/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have very sensitive skin that reacts with EVERYTHING. I also have a skin disorder that causes acne looking bumps to form on my face but that is not acne. I have been taking this product for about 2 weeks now and it helped my skin calm down quite a bit. I haven't noticed any improvement on my weak nails or slow growing hair yet but even if it doesn't help them I am still happy with how it has helped to improve my skin. I highly recommend this for everyone who has either acne, sensitive skin, or any other skin issues.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (88)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wish I'd tried them years ago!
8/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started taking these wonder vitamins 2 days ago.. and I can't believe the difference in my skin! I have moderate acne attacks, worsened by the fact that I work outside daily in the heat and humidity, and well.. in the winter the cold doesn't help my skin much either. But when I washed my face this morning my skin seemed to glow and my acne was already starting to fade and heal. Never thought to take vitamins for skin... but just so happens I decided to try some adult gummy vitamins, and here these were. I can't wait to see how my nails improve! :) I'm taking 3 a day, morning noon and night to space it out. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (98)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
1/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought it would take weeks for this to work, but it's only been a week & I can see a difference. My nails were brittle, thin & peeling. They are now looking healthy & I'm able to finally grow nails! My hair is also thicker & healthier looking.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (248)No (57)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
WONDERFUL product, I've never had nails & I'm a senior citizen. Now, as many other people have said, I have to file my nails every other week. My hair has always been thick, but after taking cortizone or steriods, my hair began falling out. Well, it's back thick as ever. Even my beautician is amazed. There hasn't been a lot of change in my skin, but I keep hoping. Having fair skin w/red in it, I noticed my skin was aging by the time I was 21. Also, I kept trying to get a tan & needless to say, that certainly didn't help. I take 2 tablets a day. BUY this product, best $$$ ever spent!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (138)No (46)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643925, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-