Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 123 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Definitely worth the $6
1/10/2013

Customer review by AskingAndy

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by AskingAndy
by AskingAndy

I've been taking one a day rather than the recommended three for about three weeks now. I can't say much on nail growth because I wear a growth polish and they still seem to peel easily. My hair has grown at least a few centimeters already. It's back to about the length it was before I cut it back in May 2012 (went from an inch or two below my armpits to shoulder length). Can't give the tablets all the credit though because I started using Mane & Tail shampoo and conditioner the same day. As for my skin, it has almost completely cleared up. I'm probably going to start taking two a day to clear it up completely. The only down sides are the taste and size of them. If you can't bring yourself to normally swallow pills like me, here's what I do: Break it into smaller pieces. Get some cereal, chips, or whatever and chew until you're ready to swallow. Toss a couple pieces in and swallow. You rarely taste the tablets and you don't even notice them go down.

Was this review helpful? (94) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AskingAndy
nope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does its job
7/2/2010

Customer review by baybaE

4.0 stars 7/2/2010 by baybaE
by baybaE

I been using this product for a week and a half or so and already, i can see amazing results.The day before i started taking these vitamins, i had cut my nails really really short...after four days, i could see my nails growing...after a week, my nails looked strong and long.Even people at work noticed..it usually took me about three weeks to get my nails at this length. My toe nails are growing really fast as well.( wish the didnt because i have to keep clipping them.lol). When it comes to my hair, i think it is growing as well...right now my hair is braided up, but for the past week, my scalp and roots have been itching a lot& i know thats a sign of my hair growing...i cant wait to take to wear my hair out;I'm hoping my hair continues growing. Also, i have a very sensitive skin...basically bad skin. I think this product is making my skin look t better...it contains collagen, so hopefully my little stretch marks will diminish eventually...i usually don't believe such things, but i'm happy to say that this product does work...finally, something that works for me...

Was this review helpful? (180) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baybaE
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely skin, hair and nails
1/13/2016

Customer review by topcat

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by topcat
by topcat

I love this product. It keeps my skin, hair and nails lovely.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really does work
12/13/2013

Customer review by Queenjurs

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Queenjurs
by Queenjurs

I have been using this for a couple weeks and already it's working. I want to grow my hair out and it's slowly getting longer and it has more shine. Some of the reviews I saw complained about getting break outs but I guess the skin part only helps those who already have bad skin because I have bad acne and if this had made me break out I wouldn't have been able to tell the difference so I was really happy when this had made almost all of my acne disappear, I still get a couple but that's normal. My skin is smooth and no scarring anymore! :D For the nail part I have seen no change so far, I think it kinda slowed down the growing process because my nails use to grow like crazy but I don't like having long nails so I didn't care about that part. But anyways, everyone is different so don't expect the same results but you should definitely try it! also sometimes I only take 2 pills a day and still works!

Was this review helpful? (90) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenjurs
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best results fast !
11/28/2010

Customer review by princessa0821

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by princessa0821
by princessa0821

I bought this product about 2 - 3 months ago. Before I used this product, I have checked and tried many things that apparently make your hair longer faster and healther. I used Mail n Tail, didn't really work like I wanted it to . It made no difference. I bought this mainly to make my hair longer. Also, before i bought it, I dyed my hair 3 days beforehand. My hair has grown a good 2 and half inches already, when it's suppost to grow about 1/2 in a month. I have also noticed that my nails don't break as often. But, my skin feels no different then before, but it may just be my skin. Over all, this product is excellent for hair growth, good with nails, but it may vary on skin. Amazing product over all.

Was this review helpful? (485) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princessa0821
Florence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor
7/30/2015

Customer review by Katie

1.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Katie
by Katie

Ok so I am 16 years old I wanted to try this product mainly for hair growth but I thought the added benefits of skin and nails would be nice too. I purchased this product a couple days ago after taking only 2 pills a couple hours later I got a rash. I woke up this morning and the rash got worst. I have always had nice skin rarely get acne I had an allergic reaction to the product and being a teenager I freaked out. I would continue to use this product if I just had a little acne but it is clearly it is an allergic reaction. This product may work well for some people but if you have sensitive skin or you are young I would consult a doctor. Mainly I am speaking to teenagers long hair and nails isn't really worth getting hives. Just be careful using this product its not worth the rash and possible skin scars. Also this is not FDA approved. Just my 2 cents be careful know your skin if you have a reaction stop using.

Was this review helpful? (28) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Actually Worked
10/4/2010

Customer review by coco84

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by coco84
by coco84

I took 3 pills a day which I didn't prefer because they are hard to swallow at times. But I will do anything for my hair. I wore a hair weave for 3 months while I was taking these pills. I took a picture of my hair before I started taking the pills and compared it to now and my hair has growed about 2 inches. That is good growth for me being african-american with slow hair growth. I will definately recommend this product to anyone. In addition to my hair my skin cleared up and I was told by my coworkers that my skin had a glow and my nails are stronger as well. I want to try to Biotin 5000 mg next and see how much hair growth I will have next.

Was this review helpful? (440) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coco84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
12/29/2015

Customer review by Sara

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Sara
by Sara

Great service

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/6/2011

Customer review by wkysenior

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by wkysenior
by wkysenior

WONDERFUL product, I've never had nails & I'm a senior citizen. Now, as many other people have said, I have to file my nails every other week. My hair has always been thick, but after taking cortizone or steriods, my hair began falling out. Well, it's back thick as ever. Even my beautician is amazed. There hasn't been a lot of change in my skin, but I keep hoping. Having fair skin w/red in it, I noticed my skin was aging by the time I was 21. Also, I kept trying to get a tan & needless to say, that certainly didn't help. I take 2 tablets a day. BUY this product, best $$$ ever spent!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (75) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wkysenior
Western Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKS AMAZING!!!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Sassygirll

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Sassygirll
by Sassygirll

I have only been taking these since May 31st, and it is now June 20th and I have seen FABULOUS results. For being an African American, sometimes it is hard to get your hair to grow. My hair has grown over an inch and a half and now my hair passes my bra line wear it hooks! I recommend this for everyone, although the results may not vary for everyone! Also I have seen great improvement in my nails, they have gotten much longer! The pills are slighty big so I have to cut them in half in order to swallow it comfortably, but other than that its a great product!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassygirll
Denton Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome product! :)
1/11/2012

Customer review by bourasque91

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by bourasque91
by bourasque91

I began taking this pill not even a week ago and I already see big improvements! The very first day my mom and sister commented on how great my skin looked. My skin feels smooth, it has a glow, and my bumps are dissappearing. My nails usually take a very long time to grow, but since i began taking these my nails are growing rapidly and very strong! I mainly took these for my hair. As an african american woman it can be a struggle at times to get my hair to grow but these are like magic! My hair is growing fast! This pill is a blessing. I would reccommend them to anyyone! The pills are kind of big but i just drink lots of water with them and I'm fine! A MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? (106) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bourasque91
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In just 2 weeks...
4/18/2011

Customer review by Calypso4811

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Calypso4811
by Calypso4811
Top 1000 contributor

I can already tell a big difference in my hair and nails. I've had such thin hair for several years and it was growing ultra-slowly. Now it is growing like crazy and so are my previously wimpy nails.

Was this review helpful? (497) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calypso4811
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
recommend100%
9/12/2014

Customer review by BlessedAlso

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by BlessedAlso
by BlessedAlso

I've been natural for 2 years but my hair seemed like it was at a stand still. It would shed a lot and felt brittle. I have literally tried everything for natural hair and had given up. Even after reading all the positive reviews on this product I wasn't convinced. But I tried it anyways and I CAN HONESTLY SAY THAT THIS IS THE ONE!!! IMMEDIATELY I STORE SEEING RESULTS. MY HAIR IS THICKER (even my edges have filled in). IT HAS GROWN A FEW INCHES as well. I'm so happy and will be purchasing more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedAlso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my hair is growing!
11/14/2013

Customer review by purplesippycup

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by purplesippycup
by purplesippycup

These vitamins are awesome! I was previously taking Biotin by itself, and didn't see any results. I've had hair breakage and slow growth lately, and desperately trying many things to jump start my hair growth to get back my "old" hair. I've been taking them about 2 months, and my hair has grown 1-2", whereas before my hair was not growing. Even my hairdresser confirmed my hair was not growing before. Could be some other things I have also been doing, like going for one month with no heat, and hanging head upside down 4 minutes each day; but until I started taking these vitamins, I did not see these results!! As an added benefit, my skin looks great! Defnitely buy these if you're trying to grow your hair! They're cheap & they work! Btw, I only take one a day.

Was this review helpful? (37) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplesippycup
Winona, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2012

Customer review by Aussiebelle

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Aussiebelle
by Aussiebelle

I've been taking Spring Valley Hair, Skin & Nails Collagen support, 120 Caplets for 1 month. I've noticed a huge difference! My hair has grown at least 1/2 inch or more, my nails have grown in stronger, my eyelashes are longer and thicker and my skin looks beautiful. When I'm finished with this bottle, I will purchase more. :-) I <3 this product! Give it a try!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aussiebelle
Hobart,Tasmania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I'd tried them years ago!
8/20/2011

Customer review by blueberryYumyum

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by blueberryYumyum
by blueberryYumyum

I started taking these wonder vitamins 2 days ago.. and I can't believe the difference in my skin! I have moderate acne attacks, worsened by the fact that I work outside daily in the heat and humidity, and well.. in the winter the cold doesn't help my skin much either. But when I washed my face this morning my skin seemed to glow and my acne was already starting to fade and heal. Never thought to take vitamins for skin... but just so happens I decided to try some adult gummy vitamins, and here these were. I can't wait to see how my nails improve! :) I'm taking 3 a day, morning noon and night to space it out. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (53) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueberryYumyum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!!!
4/22/2010

Customer review by Nicapooh

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Nicapooh
by Nicapooh

I've been using this product for almost two weeks and have great result already...my hair wasn't growing how i wanted it to and my skin was very dry and my nails were brittle.But since I've been taking these supplements everything has improve....im definitely going to buy another bottle!!!

Was this review helpful? (79) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicapooh
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They're very effective.
5/21/2011

Customer review by skyhigh630

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by skyhigh630
by skyhigh630

I originally purchased these in February 2011 and within days my skin began looking healthier and shinier. I have been taking the vitamins religiously ever since. And they are also very inexpensive compared to similar products.

Was this review helpful? (94) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skyhigh630
Blytheville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
1/17/2011

Customer review by ramblingrose32

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by ramblingrose32
by ramblingrose32

I thought it would take weeks for this to work, but it's only been a week & I can see a difference. My nails were brittle, thin & peeling. They are now looking healthy & I'm able to finally grow nails! My hair is also thicker & healthier looking.

Was this review helpful? (206) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramblingrose32
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
5/9/2011

Customer review by HideAwayAqua

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by HideAwayAqua
by HideAwayAqua

My skin really did change. I can feel my skin gets softer and brighter each morning. I only take one tablet a day, and drink lots of water.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HideAwayAqua
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews