Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 112 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
hard to swallow
7/9/2016

Customer review by Jppjr

3.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Jppjr
by Jppjr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am assuming the probiotics are working as they should but the tablet is large, uncoated and very difficult to swallow.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jppjr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works for me
1/13/2012

Customer review by ladyforSC

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by ladyforSC
by ladyforSC

Thank goodness I finally found something that works and helps with my digestion of breaking down my food, and helping to relieve my constipation! After going to numerous doctors, for 20 years, for severe constipation and bloating, (I looked pregnant, all the time,) and their constantly telling me to get more fiber, exercising, endless laxatives, of every brand, and still no good results. Someone finally mentioned how about some digestive enzymes, so I happened to see them in Walmart, and decided to give it a shot, and the price was right. Low and behold after the 3rd day, I could sure tell a difference. I am much more regular, even if I just take one dose a day, but I do my best to take them with each meal. The taste is not to my liking, yuck, but I don't care, they work, and I will continue to use them. I keep a bottle in my purse, and one at the house, I am never without them. Whoever came up with this, I just want to say THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? (341) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyforSC
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme
3/22/2016

Customer review by Cami

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Cami
by Cami

Having had my gallbladder removed 11 years ago, I have had digestive issues ever since. About 2 years ago I discovered this product and it has helped me resolve those issues. I have recommended this product to several people. I only have one complaint. The pills are rather difficult to swallow and I am not one of those people who had trouble swallowing pills. I would like to request possibly coating them or making them in a different shape, possibly coated caplets, to make them easier to swallow. Other than that, I am very satisfied with the results of this product.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!
4/22/2016

Customer review by RAYNBO

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by RAYNBO
by RAYNBO

These tablets resolved my husbands GERD and stopped his constant coughing that was caused by it! I tried more expensive brands and they didn't work. I think it's the consistency of these powdery tablets, causing them to dissolve immediately in the stomach, that makes them work when the food is there. We take 2 with every meal!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAYNBO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product with a great price
6/4/2016

Customer review by GmaRowe

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by GmaRowe
by GmaRowe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product and so happy that in the last few years it has not gone up in price!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaRowe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bargain product for digestive health
1/18/2016

Customer review by GJS1

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by GJS1
by GJS1

I haven't been taking this product long enough to speak with any authority, but I have experienced significant results in a fairly short time. This product is a combination of probiotic bacterial strains, paired with powerful digestive enzymes. There is a lot of scientific focus these days on probiotics and gut health as they relate to overall well being. This product delivers a two pronged approach which can help regulate and improve gastrointestinal health. 75% of your immune system is in your GI tract, so the benefits of this approach are powerful. 200 tablets for under $7.00 affords the opportunity to see for yourself without a major investment. For seven bucks, you can't go wrong...

Was this review helpful? (82) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GJS1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a best buy!
2/20/2016

Customer review by AltoPuente

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by AltoPuente
by AltoPuente

I take two after meals, sometime 3 if it's a "heavy" meal . They help me digest food and I appreciate the fact that they are not expensive. Locally I can only find them at walmart. No one else carries them. Mail order is easiest. Be warned that they can get stuck in your throat if you don't swallow them quickly. I wash them down with water or other non-carbonated liquid. Don't let them dissolve in your mouth or throat, the taste is "yucky" (that's my only complaint). Don't take them with a carbonated drink or you burp a lot. I discovered these at a walmart store back in 2010 and have been using them ever sense.

Was this review helpful? (65) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AltoPuente
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed!
6/22/2014

Customer review by Jamie47

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Jamie47
by Jamie47

I've had weight issues for a long time and have not been successful long term on any diet. I began studying digestion system issues online and came to find out that I do have this type of issue and I had my gallbladder removed about 20 plus years ago and that was about when my weight got way out of control. I found these Spring Valley probiotic with enzymes to be the most affordable at Walmart and was anxious to give them a try. I was expecting a horrible fishy taste that was hard to swallow based on the reviews I had read, but I was pleased to say that they did not have a strong odor, my husband even said they didn't smell badly..maybe the manufacturer has coated them since then..but they are chalky but you can swallow them with juice or with a carbonated beverage if you have trouble swallowing with water. Anywho..today is day #3 on these, and I have noticed more energy, and have been sleeping very good the last couple nights. They work! As for weight loss...I will update in a couple weeks to let you know how that is going, but Im very optimistic about that too. I definately recommend these based on how they've made me feel in just 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (78) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie47
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
7/6/2016

Customer review by jrvb

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by jrvb
by jrvb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These enzymes are less expensive than other brands but work very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrvb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst stomach ever...
3/26/2016

Customer review by Ringrob209

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Ringrob209
by Ringrob209

I have such bad digestive problems with my stomach...gall bladder surgery...everything gives me gas...but I swear taking 2 of these pills before eating has helped a lot! A lot less gas ,pain and bloating

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ringrob209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can feel it working
3/21/2016

Customer review by dmdavis

4.0 stars 3/21/2016 by dmdavis
by dmdavis
Top 1000 contributor

It seemed to reduce my appetite, and my digestion is a lot smoother, and so is elimination. I like the fact that it reduced my appetite, because it may help in weight loss. Have only taken it for a week or two so don't know the long term effects. It is recommended on the bottle to take 3 at a time, but that seems a bit much for me, so I only take one. It doesn't taste as bad as I thought it would, because one of the ingredients is "Ox Bile". The product has not been "evaluated by the food and drug administration" so the bottle says, so it's only in time will we know what effects "ox bile" will have on us. I DO notice I don't have as many problems with yeast as I did before.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmdavis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Great for IBS!
2/29/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Helps to control IBS

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product works well.
7/24/2016

Customer review by pandschunn

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by pandschunn
by pandschunn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product works well if you use at least {2} of the three pills that is recommended daily. It has an extremely offensive smell and taste so try and have some applesauce handy lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pandschunn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good stuff
3/29/2016

Customer review by xoxoevi

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by xoxoevi
by xoxoevi

After taking it just once, I immediately felt it working. You might feel uncomfortable the first few days of taking it, but that just means it's working. Don't stop using it. Drink lots of water too!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xoxoevi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
almost choked on it
7/22/2016

Customer review by lIsa

2.0 stars 7/22/2016 by lIsa
by lIsa

Since they are not coated, the pills get stuck in my throat, very scary. now i think i scratched my throat trying again. oops. I guess they work well enough once they make it to the stomach!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lIsa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Probiotic Muti-Enzme
7/22/2016

Customer review by Jodi

2.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Jodi
by Jodi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just start to use this product, therefore I am unable to rate it at this time

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jodi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great probiotic & enzyme product!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Booklover

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Booklover
by Booklover

I personally believe this product has helped my gut be healthy.....along with cutting back on sugar and carbs. I have been using for over a year now and feel great.

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booklover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
2/26/2010

Customer review by BILLYBOB27

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by BILLYBOB27
by BILLYBOB27

I have tried similar products and I like this one the best.Helps with indigestion and gas.Good with hard to digest foods.I use it with every meal and have been for 2 months.Walmart price was $5 less than other stores and it has $.97 cent shipping.

Was this review helpful? (221) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BILLYBOB27
Austin,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly RECOMMENDED for digestive issues!
3/31/2010

Customer review by FeelBetter

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by FeelBetter
by FeelBetter

I have ulcerative colitis along with IBS if you can believe that... well I've been going thru some horrible flares and decided to give this a try. Lo and behold it has helped in leaps and bounds! I highly recommend this to anyone who has digestive issues and needs some help to feel better naturally

Was this review helpful? (233) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FeelBetter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This probiotic has worked fantastically for me!
9/18/2012

Customer review by ddmagruder

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by ddmagruder
by ddmagruder
Walmart associate

In the interest of candor, I do work for Walmart, but my review is honest and glowing. I had been having intestinal problems for years, and my mother-in-law said she had started taking an acidolphilus supplement that was helping her. I always check Walmart first, found this supplement and began taking it almost a month ago. Within a week I noticed a difference, and after two weeks I began to feel "normal" again with no more gas pain or bloating. This product has really helped me! With regards to the complaints about smell, I never noticed any smell or taste at all until I stuck my nose in the bottle before writing this review. I picked up a faint smell of green onion and grain silo (for anyone who has ever spent time on a farm), but it was very faint. I take three a day with each meal and I take them with a large gulp of water. No smell, no taste. I store the bottle in a locked kitchen cabinet with my other medications, far from moisture or humidity, so they stay cool and dry (one of the most common causes of smelly pills is storing in a bathroom medicine chest with constant humidity and warmth - perhaps the smelly pill people should change their storage site). This is a GREAT product, and I would recommend it to anyone with digestion issues.

Was this review helpful? (99) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddmagruder
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews