Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 74 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Great Product!
2/26/2010

Customer review by BILLYBOB27

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by BILLYBOB27
by BILLYBOB27

I have tried similar products and I like this one the best.Helps with indigestion and gas.Good with hard to digest foods.I use it with every meal and have been for 2 months.Walmart price was $5 less than other stores and it has $.97 cent shipping.

Was this review helpful? (168) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BILLYBOB27
Austin,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly RECOMMENDED for digestive issues!
3/31/2010

Customer review by FeelBetter

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by FeelBetter
by FeelBetter

I have ulcerative colitis along with IBS if you can believe that... well I've been going thru some horrible flares and decided to give this a try. Lo and behold it has helped in leaps and bounds! I highly recommend this to anyone who has digestive issues and needs some help to feel better naturally

Was this review helpful? (168) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FeelBetter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Works for me
1/13/2012

Customer review by ladyforSC

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by ladyforSC
by ladyforSC

Thank goodness I finally found something that works and helps with my digestion of breaking down my food, and helping to relieve my constipation! After going to numerous doctors, for 20 years, for severe constipation and bloating, (I looked pregnant, all the time,) and their constantly telling me to get more fiber, exercising, endless laxatives, of every brand, and still no good results. Someone finally mentioned how about some digestive enzymes, so I happened to see them in Walmart, and decided to give it a shot, and the price was right. Low and behold after the 3rd day, I could sure tell a difference. I am much more regular, even if I just take one dose a day, but I do my best to take them with each meal. The taste is not to my liking, yuck, but I don't care, they work, and I will continue to use them. I keep a bottle in my purse, and one at the house, I am never without them. Whoever came up with this, I just want to say THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? (167) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyforSC
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enzyme Probiotic, 200 Tablets
1/24/2011

Customer review by painfreestomach

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by painfreestomach
by painfreestomach

have been faithful taking these and I have noticed an improvement in my digestive system.

Was this review helpful? (56) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
painfreestomach
richfield, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells? Who cares?
6/7/2013

Customer review by Callmelucky

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Callmelucky
by Callmelucky

Read a book on weight loss that recommended enzymes and probiotics. Also recommended ox-bile for people without gall bladders. I said nope...no ox-bile for me, thank you. Checked on Amazon for a well rated, inexpensive combination. These had good reviews, and I ordered them. After ordering the second time, I noticed the bottle said "distributed by Walmart". Hmmmm....so the next time I was in Walmart, checked the vitamin aisle and sure enough, there it was! Also at a substantial savings over Amazon. Oh yeah, about the ox-bile...turns out, I did need it. Have to say, I probably wouldn't have bought these if I had noticed it in the ingredients, but...I'm so glad I did! And, about the smell...dang ox-bile...doesn't matter, these make me feel too much better to let a little thing like that bother me. You should know though, the bottle says to refrigerate after opening. Does help. Also, I make sure to have a lot of water available when I take the tablets. I can't honestly address the weight loss thing, as I had to adjust to a gluten allergy at about the same time. I can only say between the two, I'm pain free, have more energy, sleep better (fewer bathroom trips), and I'm down a whole size in three months with no (and I mean NO) exercising. I will certainly keep taking these!

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Callmelucky
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This probiotic has worked fantastically for me!
9/18/2012

Customer review by ddmagruder

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by ddmagruder
by ddmagruder

In the interest of candor, I do work for Walmart, but my review is honest and glowing. I had been having intestinal problems for years, and my mother-in-law said she had started taking an acidolphilus supplement that was helping her. I always check Walmart first, found this supplement and began taking it almost a month ago. Within a week I noticed a difference, and after two weeks I began to feel "normal" again with no more gas pain or bloating. This product has really helped me! With regards to the complaints about smell, I never noticed any smell or taste at all until I stuck my nose in the bottle before writing this review. I picked up a faint smell of green onion and grain silo (for anyone who has ever spent time on a farm), but it was very faint. I take three a day with each meal and I take them with a large gulp of water. No smell, no taste. I store the bottle in a locked kitchen cabinet with my other medications, far from moisture or humidity, so they stay cool and dry (one of the most common causes of smelly pills is storing in a bathroom medicine chest with constant humidity and warmth - perhaps the smelly pill people should change their storage site). This is a GREAT product, and I would recommend it to anyone with digestion issues.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddmagruder
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Probiotic Multi-Enzyme
12/29/2013

Customer review by JakeDJ

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by JakeDJ
by JakeDJ

I have been taking these pills for 4 months. The really work! Sometimes I forget to take them with meals, but I still take them when I remember, and they still work. I would definitely recommend this probiotic.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JakeDJ
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Fish Smell
10/12/2012

Customer review by NeilRG

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by NeilRG
by NeilRG

Some reviewers talked about a fish smell or taste in your mouth when you take it. I've been taking this product for some time, and I can say that that's not there. I'm assuming they modified the product after receiving complaints and gave it a coating of sorts, to keep the smell/taste inside. All I know is that when I take it, it's tasteless and odorless, and I don't experience anything unpleasant associated with it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeilRG
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
could it be magic?
4/22/2013

Customer review by Deni306

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Deni306
by Deni306

I have terrible GERD with heartburn and VOMITING. I was beginning to think something more serious was going on. I had hoped it was just some imbalance in my digestive system. I went to the pharmacist at walmart and he told me a probiotic would help. I also know enzymes had been helpful in the past so I got both. Could it be just what I needed? Just after 3 pills I was able to have lunch today, without that dreaded heartburn. So far I cant believe how fast it worked. I will get back to you with my progress.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deni306
Elkton, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for bloating
4/16/2011

Customer review by HealthAndFitness

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by HealthAndFitness
by HealthAndFitness

I began taking this after my personal trainer suggested starting a probiotic. I was experiencing a lot of bloating through out the day. This has help bunches! I have to admit the smell is a bit much! I have never allowed the pills to touch my tongue, to affraid of the taste! lol But I will continue taking it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealthAndFitness
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no more IBS cramps!
1/13/2014

Customer review by Kimbermist

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Kimbermist
by Kimbermist

I originally saw that this worked for IBS on a herbal site. I Google's and found it fairly cheap at Walmart. Com Ordered it and have NOT had any IBS symptoms! I am taking 3 with each meal and it worked. I will be buying a whole lot more! :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimbermist
Hayden Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For People W/O Gallbladder
12/1/2012

Customer review by wed120152

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by wed120152
by wed120152

My husband just had his gallbladder removed and couldn't hardly eat anything without having severe stomach cramps. I read about this item in a blog and decided to try it and I am so glad I did. Works great and my husband no longer has to pick and cjoose what he can eat, he takes an Enzyme Probiotic tablet before each meal(3 times daily) and has no problems at all. I even bought a bottle for my daughter who had her gallbladder removed several years years ago and the Spring Valley Multi-Enzyme Probiotic has worked wonders for her! I'm having my gallbladder removed this month and after my surgery, I'll start my Enzyme Probiotic.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wed120152
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best to help digestion
1/13/2013

Customer review by Native12

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Native12
by Native12

I have used this product for about 6 years and it helps my digestion like no other. For many years every time I ate I got cramps, gas and pain. Drs say it might be IBS or celiac disease or stress but my scopes were normal so they said oh it has to be stress... relax.... Well I KNOW is not all stress. This product has been my salvation. It is natural digestive enzymes, that obviously I don't produce enough. I take 1-2 with every meal and i am fine, if I don't I pay for it The price is also good. I have tried a lot of digestive aids and this one works the best for me and it is affordable I hope they never take it out of the market :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Native12
PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helped Me A Lot
4/1/2011

Customer review by ShopperGrandma

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by ShopperGrandma
by ShopperGrandma

My food was traveling through my system too fast. I went to the bathroom 4 to 6 times a day. This has got me going once a day. It does smell like fish and makes your fingers smell like fish but for the good it does for me it is well worth it. Costs less than half of what another brand I was using costs and it works better for me. We never know what will work best for our individual system until we've tried it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperGrandma
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!
1/30/2013

Customer review by RoadToHealth

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by RoadToHealth
by RoadToHealth

I have used these Digestive Enzymes for over a year now, and I can tell you they absolutely make the difference in your digestion and elimination. I had my gall bladder removed 20 years ago and my Doctor at the time told me to eat as I normally would. I did and I slowly gained 80 pounds over the years. This past year while on Digestive Enzymes I have lost 40 lbs without dieting. The weight loss maybe isn't all due to Digestive Enzymes, but I know it's made a difference. A huge difference. I started slowly, with taking just 1 Digestive Enzyme, and over a few days worked up to the suggested amount of 3 with each meal. Yes, they taste and smell fishy, but they are well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoadToHealth
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impressed!
6/22/2014

Customer review by Jamie47

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Jamie47
by Jamie47

I've had weight issues for a long time and have not been successful long term on any diet. I began studying digestion system issues online and came to find out that I do have this type of issue and I had my gallbladder removed about 20 plus years ago and that was about when my weight got way out of control. I found these Spring Valley probiotic with enzymes to be the most affordable at Walmart and was anxious to give them a try. I was expecting a horrible fishy taste that was hard to swallow based on the reviews I had read, but I was pleased to say that they did not have a strong odor, my husband even said they didn't smell badly..maybe the manufacturer has coated them since then..but they are chalky but you can swallow them with juice or with a carbonated beverage if you have trouble swallowing with water. Anywho..today is day #3 on these, and I have noticed more energy, and have been sleeping very good the last couple nights. They work! As for weight loss...I will update in a couple weeks to let you know how that is going, but Im very optimistic about that too. I definately recommend these based on how they've made me feel in just 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamie47
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS IS A GREAT DIGESTIVE ASSITANCE .
12/5/2011

Customer review by 161JD

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by 161JD
by 161JD

I PURCHASED THIS TO ASSIST ME IN MY FOOD DIGESTION AND IT WORKS BETTER THAN ANY OTHER DIGESTIVE AID I BOUGHT AND TRIED .

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
161JD
KOKOMO INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Helpful But Smells Aweful
4/2/2011

Customer review by NewMommyJuly2010

4.0 stars 4/2/2011 by NewMommyJuly2010
by NewMommyJuly2010

I was impressed with how the product worked, but it smells and tastes like rotten fish. If you touch it your hands will smell even after washing. If, heaven forbid, it touches your tongue, you will taste rotten fish and very little helps. I don't know why the company couldn't put some sort of coating on these pills.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommyJuly2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, good product
9/7/2012

Customer review by GoBucksJoe

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by GoBucksJoe
by GoBucksJoe

You will not find a better price on a probiotic - I have looked. These acidophilus tablets are very affordable. So why 4 stars instead of 5? The pills are a bit hard to swallow. There is no coating on them, so they sometimes stick in my throat as I swallow them. Perhaps that is why they are so cheap. If you struggle to swallow pills (like my wife) then do not buy these. Otherwise, good deal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoBucksJoe
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good stuff!
9/28/2012

Customer review by Moggie

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Moggie
by Moggie

I have tried similar more expensive products which were okay, but this Multi-Enzyme seems to work better and you can't beat the price! If I over indulge in a late supper I take a couple of these and have no problem with reflux at bed time. Starchy foods give me indigestion but the Multi-Enzyme tabs take care of that. I always make sure I have a good supply of these.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moggie
Newfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews