Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 27 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 25 reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
A Life Saver for me.
4/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
I have to have deep cold water fish oil, and cold water seafood products for my health due to allergies from warm water and tropical waters seafood products. I have been through the wringer with my Dr. over this issue and an expensive fish oil prescription I had to stop taking. No amount of cajoling, humoring or insulting could make me go back to the fish oil prescription once I knew it was made from warm water fish by products. I was at my wits end until I found cold water Salmon Oil in Walmart's supplements section. I freeze it so there is no fishy after taste, and have no side effects from it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ok but could be better
6/2/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Salmon oil is more expensive than fish oil. Although the label says 1000 mg, you have 2 softgels 2 times a day. I wish I had to take only 1 per day. You want the product to say "cold-pressed" meaning no chemicals were used during processing but this product does not say so.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product.
12/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I take this as opposed to fish oil because of the higher DHA to EPA ratio. I can tolerate the fishiness with no problems and it is cheaper than fish oil which has no more DHA, just more EPA.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best quality you can buy
12/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is what is recommended by my diabetic councler. Cold water salmon has the best omega 3 per the councler.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Salmon Oil
9/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I take two of these everyday, and also give two my large dog daily. For me , better than fish oils, for him, what a coat he's developed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Salmon Oil
8/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have used this for several years with good success.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Fish Oil Ever
12/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are required to take fish oil supplements, this is my far the best. It does not upset my stomach or leavea "fishy: taste in my mouth. I have been using it and was disappointed whe I could not find it in my local Walmart or any drug store. I was trilled that Walmart carried it online. I highly recommend this product 1
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
spring valley salmon oil
5/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i take this twice a day it helps , my husband takes it also every day.i will cuntine to order it all the time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
no longer available?
3/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have taken this for quite a while but all of a sudden it is no longer stocked in my store and not available for a 50 mile radius- what's up ? I liked this stuff....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product. ..
3/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Salmon oil helps keep my skin smooth and soft from inside out. My hair has a great sheen to it. it also helps keep my cholesterol in check. I put some of this oil in my cat's food. Their coats are shiny and beautiful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Salmon Oil
10/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always buy this from walmart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thed price is fantastic
2/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is good for your joints, on arms, fingers, legs any where there is a joint. I recommend this product to anyone. You should take at least 2 a day and do it every other day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
salmon oil
1/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like this better that Fish Oil has it doesn't have that after taste. Haven't been taking very long but seems to work good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good
3/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Salmon Oil- Inflammation Eliminator
9/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Salmon oil eliminates my inflammation , which in turn my back is pain free. Great price. No Soy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Norwegian Salmon Oil
3/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A good product that I have used for many years based on recommendations of both my cardiologist and orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Price doubled in the last year
2/11/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good product for inflamation but the price with shipping is double what it was a year ago and they will not ship it to the store or sell it in the Walmart store any longer. So if you are on a very small fixed income this is impossible to afford.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great price for this product
12/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not sure how much it helps my cholesterol/triglycerides. I change back and forth from salmon oil to fish oil, also take take CoQ10.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/28/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Preferred to common fish oil supplements.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Is ok
2/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like vitamins from GMC or vitamin Shoppe I don't trust that much from walmart .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-