Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product.
12/27/2010

Customer review by beachdestined

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by beachdestined
by beachdestined

I take this as opposed to fish oil because of the higher DHA to EPA ratio. I can tolerate the fishiness with no problems and it is cheaper than fish oil which has no more DHA, just more EPA.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachdestined
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Life Saver for me.
4/29/2011

Customer review by jlet37

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by jlet37
by jlet37

I have to have deep cold water fish oil, and cold water seafood products for my health due to allergies from warm water and tropical waters seafood products. I have been through the wringer with my Dr. over this issue and an expensive fish oil prescription I had to stop taking. No amount of cajoling, humoring or insulting could make me go back to the fish oil prescription once I knew it was made from warm water fish by products. I was at my wits end until I found cold water Salmon Oil in Walmart's supplements section. I freeze it so there is no fishy after taste, and have no side effects from it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlet37
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
ok but could be better
6/2/2012

Customer review by frequentwalmartbuyer

3.0 stars 6/2/2012 by frequentwalmartbuyer
by frequentwalmartbuyer

Salmon oil is more expensive than fish oil. Although the label says 1000 mg, you have 2 softgels 2 times a day. I wish I had to take only 1 per day. You want the product to say "cold-pressed" meaning no chemicals were used during processing but this product does not say so.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frequentwalmartbuyer
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best quality you can buy
12/1/2013

Customer review by Lifeatitsbest

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Lifeatitsbest
by Lifeatitsbest

This is what is recommended by my diabetic councler. Cold water salmon has the best omega 3 per the councler.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lifeatitsbest
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thed price is fantastic
2/6/2014

Customer review by Walmartisthebest7

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Walmartisthebest7
by Walmartisthebest7

This product is good for your joints, on arms, fingers, legs any where there is a joint. I recommend this product to anyone. You should take at least 2 a day and do it every other day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartisthebest7
Banning, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Fish Oil Ever
12/19/2014

Customer review by megurda

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by megurda
by megurda

If you are required to take fish oil supplements, this is my far the best. It does not upset my stomach or leavea "fishy: taste in my mouth. I have been using it and was disappointed whe I could not find it in my local Walmart or any drug store. I was trilled that Walmart carried it online. I highly recommend this product 1

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megurda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price for this product
12/25/2012

Customer review by CherylP52

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by CherylP52
by CherylP52

Not sure how much it helps my cholesterol/triglycerides. I change back and forth from salmon oil to fish oil, also take take CoQ10.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherylP52
Laurium, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2012

Customer review by SvenBlaze

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by SvenBlaze
by SvenBlaze

Preferred to common fish oil supplements.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SvenBlaze
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Price doubled in the last year
2/11/2015

Customer review by Deborahmarie

3.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Deborahmarie
by Deborahmarie

This is a good product for inflamation but the price with shipping is double what it was a year ago and they will not ship it to the store or sell it in the Walmart store any longer. So if you are on a very small fixed income this is impossible to afford.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deborahmarie
Would recommend to a friend? No