Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

spring valley salmon oil
5/28/2016

Customer review by trap55

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by trap55
by trap55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i take this twice a day it helps , my husband takes it also every day.i will cuntine to order it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trap55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no longer available?
3/29/2016

Customer review by OldSouthernGal

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by OldSouthernGal
by OldSouthernGal

I have taken this for quite a while but all of a sudden it is no longer stocked in my store and not available for a 50 mile radius- what's up ? I liked this stuff....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldSouthernGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Life Saver for me.
4/29/2011

Customer review by jlet37

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by jlet37
by jlet37
Top 500 contributor

I have to have deep cold water fish oil, and cold water seafood products for my health due to allergies from warm water and tropical waters seafood products. I have been through the wringer with my Dr. over this issue and an expensive fish oil prescription I had to stop taking. No amount of cajoling, humoring or insulting could make me go back to the fish oil prescription once I knew it was made from warm water fish by products. I was at my wits end until I found cold water Salmon Oil in Walmart's supplements section. I freeze it so there is no fishy after taste, and have no side effects from it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlet37
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Salmon vitamin
6/3/2016

Customer review by Walvitran

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Walvitran
by Walvitran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to help with my joins when they are inflame

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walvitran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
12/27/2010

Customer review by beachdestined

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by beachdestined
by beachdestined

I take this as opposed to fish oil because of the higher DHA to EPA ratio. I can tolerate the fishiness with no problems and it is cheaper than fish oil which has no more DHA, just more EPA.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachdestined
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok but could be better
6/2/2012

Customer review by frequentwalmartbuyer

3.0 stars 6/2/2012 by frequentwalmartbuyer
by frequentwalmartbuyer

Salmon oil is more expensive than fish oil. Although the label says 1000 mg, you have 2 softgels 2 times a day. I wish I had to take only 1 per day. You want the product to say "cold-pressed" meaning no chemicals were used during processing but this product does not say so.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frequentwalmartbuyer
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An affordable salmon oil without additives!
5/28/2016

Customer review by SandyC

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by SandyC
by SandyC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's very hard to find a fish oil without soy and other additives, so I was thrilled to find this one available at WalMart - just salmon oil, with gelatin and glycerin for the capsules. Unfortunately neither WalMart close to us seems to have it in stock any longer, but I ordered some online and although it was supposed to take five days to get to us, it showed up in only three.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best quality you can buy
12/1/2013

Customer review by Lifeatitsbest

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Lifeatitsbest
by Lifeatitsbest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is what is recommended by my diabetic councler. Cold water salmon has the best omega 3 per the councler.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lifeatitsbest
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Salmon Oil
10/16/2015

Customer review by waewae

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by waewae
by waewae

I always buy this from walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waewae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Salmon Oil
9/12/2015

Customer review by None

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by None
by None

I take two of these everyday, and also give two my large dog daily. For me , better than fish oils, for him, what a coat he's developed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Fish Oil Ever
12/19/2014

Customer review by megurda

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by megurda
by megurda

If you are required to take fish oil supplements, this is my far the best. It does not upset my stomach or leavea "fishy: taste in my mouth. I have been using it and was disappointed whe I could not find it in my local Walmart or any drug store. I was trilled that Walmart carried it online. I highly recommend this product 1

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megurda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thed price is fantastic
2/6/2014

Customer review by Walmartisthebest7

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Walmartisthebest7
by Walmartisthebest7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is good for your joints, on arms, fingers, legs any where there is a joint. I recommend this product to anyone. You should take at least 2 a day and do it every other day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartisthebest7
Banning, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price doubled in the last year
2/11/2015

Customer review by Deborahmarie

3.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Deborahmarie
by Deborahmarie

This is a good product for inflamation but the price with shipping is double what it was a year ago and they will not ship it to the store or sell it in the Walmart store any longer. So if you are on a very small fixed income this is impossible to afford.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deborahmarie
Would recommend to a friend? No
great price for this product
12/25/2012

Customer review by CherylP52

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by CherylP52
by CherylP52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not sure how much it helps my cholesterol/triglycerides. I change back and forth from salmon oil to fish oil, also take take CoQ10.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherylP52
Laurium, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2012

Customer review by SvenBlaze

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by SvenBlaze
by SvenBlaze

Preferred to common fish oil supplements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SvenBlaze
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day