Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 722 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

722 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

722 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
432
4 stars
187
3 stars
41
2 stars
20
1 stars
42
1-20 of 671 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 671 total reviews
1-20 of 671 reviews
Awesome bed! Not just for younger teens
6/10/2011

Customer review by RicePudding

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by RicePudding
by RicePudding

I bought this bed a few months ago, and it's held up very well. I'm a 17 year old girl, and I definitely recommend this bed for people of all ages! It's extremely sturdy and I was able to put the entire thing together by myself (it took about 8 hours in total though). If you tighten the screws hard enough, that thing will not budge. I re-tighten them every month or so, but there really isn't any need for it. The loft is quite heavy, but with a bit of effort you can move it around on a tiled or hardwood floor. It's also really good for small rooms because there is actually quite a lot of storage room in the drawers, cabinet and shelves. However, there is a railing on the inside of the loft, so there is a HUGE chance that a stuffed animal or phone might fall through it and under the bed. I've had to crawl under it many times. There's a headboard along the side of it to put a lamp or pictures on, but it's easy to knock things over so I don't recommend putting anything breakable on them. The pull-out desk comes in handy for schoolwork/crafts and the ladder is trustworthy; all and all I think this is a really good bed for those who want a something different and cool with a ton of storage space. :D Since it's not very high off the ground, it's a great alternative for a bunk-type bed with lower ceilings.

Was this review helpful? (661) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RicePudding
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Don't be fooled!
6/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bed can be for older girls too! I am 16 years old and I just recently bought this bed. It fits all my needs, I have a small room and now my clothes, and belongings are cleverly stored. The desk is great, I've never had one and boy, did I need one. We did not install the latter or bars because they're not important to the beds structure, and because it gives it an older, more age appropriate feel. I absolutely love my new bed, it's like a whole new room.

Was this review helpful? (781) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coolest Bed Ever!
2/24/2010

Customer review by punkinlou

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by punkinlou
by punkinlou

This bed is the coolest! I absolutly love it! I bought it for my two yr old and she thinks she is so cool because her bed is taller than mommy's! I was very surprised at the quality of the bed. It is incredibly heavy and durable. I'm not afraid to jump right up there with her and read a story. The storage underneath the bed is alot bigger than I imagined from the picture. The "bookshelf" is not a typical bookshelf. It is more like two 2 ft by 2 ft shelves! When they said bookshelf I imagined a shelf 6 inches wide by 2 ft long. The cubie behind the bed has alot of room in too. Since my daughter is only 2 I decided not to use the desk that comes with it. I just stored the pieces and directions away. I decided to use the area where the desk was as a play area for my daughter. I put some pillows and her baby dolls in there and she calls it her princess cave! The area is even big enough for me to crawl in there too. The shelf behind the back of the bed is perfect for all of her "treasures." I put her nightlight and beanie babies up there and they watch her sleep. I ordered the white bed but I was surprised to get it and the pieces of wood that face the front are a metalic silver color which really adds to the bed with the metallic bed rail and ladder. The only flaw that I found is that this does take a long time to put together. It took me almost 6hrs but I think that I feel like I got my monies worth since it is a well put together peice. It is very sturdy. I was also surprised at how well the pieces were packaged. There are little pieces of foam sheets that make the packaging very durable. I was definatly impressed by the bed. Overall I am highly satisfied with this piece. I would definatly recommend it and I would love to have for myself!

Was this review helpful? (328) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
punkinlou
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our daughters LOVE their new beds!
7/21/2010

Customer review by ReadingCanBeFun

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by ReadingCanBeFun
by ReadingCanBeFun

We had been looking for a bed with storage underneath- and this is exactly what we needed. The open shelves and cabinet are MUCH bigger then they appear in the photo. The beds took my husband and I about 3 hours each to put together (we bought two of them). ADVICE: In one of our daughters rooms, the bed had to go the other way- so that the cabinet was up against the wall. We didn't want to lose the cabinet space- so we left out the thin "backing" for the cabinet (it was not stuctural)- so she is able to access the shelves from inside her fort- which she loves- so she can keep books, stuffed animals and other "treasures" in there. In fact- my other daughter liked that so much - we kept the backing off hers too. We have pretty plush carpet- so it was a little hard to get the desks in and out. In the end- we are keeping the desks in storage, and instead put some cloth over the opening- so they just use it as a fort. (otherwise I can only imagine how many times I would hear the desk being shoved in and out!!!) When it comes time for the desks to be used, we will probably either find a way to raise the beds slightly, or, shave a little height off the desks (my husband is very handy) VERY solid construction. The bed does not sit on the wood, but rather a heavy-duty metal frame. I haven't seen my daughters in 3 days- they don't want to leave their rooms! :) Final note: There was free shipping to home- I recommend this v.s site-to-store..because these beds are VERY heavy (each come in 3 boxes, which weight 125-137 lbs each) and I would NOT have wanted to have to put them in and out of a vehicle, and then unload them AGAIN at home!

Was this review helpful? (145) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReadingCanBeFun
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST choice!!!!
4/8/2011

Customer review by shopperMOMPA

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by shopperMOMPA
by shopperMOMPA

This was the best choice we could have made for our 10 year old daughter! She loves it, we love it! I have spent a lot of time reading through the other reviews and completely agree with all the positive comments about the bed. I shopped everywhere (online and in person) and nowhere did I find a bed that fit what we were looking for better than this bed did. Between the cabinet with 2 deep shelves, 2 open shelves and 3 drawers, the storages is AWESOME, and the desk is much bigger than I expected it to be. We do leave it out as our bed is on carpet. As other reviewers commented, it doesn't slide in very well when the bed is placed on carpet, but that didn't worry me much/ My daughter likes to keep supplies and such on top of her desk anyway, so we planned to keep it out. The space where the desk is intended to go is HUGE! I use it to store the many stuffed animal friends she has collected over the years. I also keep a big tub for baby dolls under this area. They are still easy to reach without being all over the room. It was time consuming to put together. My husband and I worked together on it and it took a good part of the day (about 6 hours). While it was intimidating after reading the other reviews that it would take sooooo long to put together, we went for it. There are a lot of pieces and a ton of hardware, but that's what makes the bed so sturdy and well constructed. I say, with complete confidence, that this bed will be with my daughter through her high school years. The instructions are pretty clear. We found them pretty easy to follow. It breaks it down into segments. First you put together the desk, then there are directions for the dresser, etc. I have nothing but positives to say about this bed. I am hopeful that Walmart is still selling it in a few years when I am looking for a new bed for my son :)

Was this review helpful? (366) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperMOMPA
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE...PERFECT for a TWEEN!
8/9/2010

Customer review by TweenMOM2

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by TweenMOM2
by TweenMOM2

My daughter was turning 11 and wanted to update her room. She chose Lime green for the walls and I wanted a functional bed that would accomodate her 12 X 13 room. I have seen similar beds to this one with the pull-out desk for over $1000, so when I saw this advertised for $359.99 I could hardly believe it! I read EVERY review and my daughter LOVED the look of the bed so we decided to go for it. All I can say is...WOW! I put the ENTIRE bed together myself! The directions could not have been more clear and every piece was accounted for. I would have given this 5 stars across the board, but there were two wood screws that did not do much to hold anything together (BUT did not effect the stability of the bed) and a couple of cams that broke (probably my fault for over screwing). Other than that, this bed is AWESOME! Everyone who has seen it LOVES it and my tween's room is the talk of the neighborhood! Overall, I was very impressed with the storage, quality and durability of this product! Even more, my daughter said it was the BEST birthday present EVER!!

Was this review helpful? (149) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TweenMOM2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
5/16/2011

Customer review by Dipopo

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Dipopo
by Dipopo

Bought this bed to use in my boys room and was quite impressed with the look. Installation took quite a while as expected with the lots of parts. Will advice to lay out all the parts out before starting the installation to make it easy. Its also good to have someone around to assist with the installation. I was suprised with the other comments that the bed does not look strong. On the contrary, this bed looks strong with the metal frame and rails. I also bought and installed the pink loft bed which also came out nice. Another impressive things about the bed is the fact that I can also lay on it, its quite sturdy and can't wait for my son to start using it.

Was this review helpful? (111) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dipopo
Nigeria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love this bed
3/28/2011

Customer review by Heavensheart

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Heavensheart
by Heavensheart

I just put this bed together yesterday. It did take about 6 hours but well worth the labor. To make it easier on yourself buy furniture sliders (2 packs of 4) because the bed is heavy and hard to move to put some the the parts together. With the sliders it was easy for me (a women) to move it all around the room :-) I kept the desk out leaving my 6 year old an "L" shaped "Cave" in which we placed his sleeping bag, a few toys and a light. I picked this color so that I could use a black marker to color in any scratches in the years to come.

Was this review helpful? (230) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heavensheart
Belle, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME bed!
10/14/2009

Customer review by jkwmommy

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by jkwmommy
by jkwmommy

We got 2 of these beds for my 8yr and 4yr old girls who share a room! My husband put both of them together within a few hours by himself without fuss. Packaged really well so nothing arrived damaged. They are well made and very attractive, not too high off the ground and my girls luv having their own "space" Built in drawers and shelves are great features and especially the top shelf along the bed, great for stuffed animals, dolls, lamp and pictures. Very pleased with purchase and as always, Walmart.com is so easy to shop and site to store free shipping rocks!

Was this review helpful? (124) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkwmommy
Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bed
3/26/2011

Customer review by ElleBeeGee

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by ElleBeeGee
by ElleBeeGee

My son is in love with his room now that he has this bed! My husband spent the whole day putting it together. But he said everything was well packaged and it was easy to put together. I helped at the tail end, but that's the only time he really needed my help. It was a long day but the end result was well worth it. I would definitely recommend this to others. When I first saw this bed they didn't offer it in Espresso. The color matches the Ikea Malm dresser we bought him as well. Reading the reviews from other buyers made it easier to setup and put the bed together. Thanks for the info on the carpets. He does have an area rug, but it's placed beyond the desk, so it's able to roll out with ease. I'll check in a few days and see if the bed has settled in the rug. Thanks Walmart. :-)

Was this review helpful? (98) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElleBeeGee
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tween bed
7/14/2009

Customer review by workingmomwithtwogirls

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by workingmomwithtwogirls
by workingmomwithtwogirls

My ten year old daughter loves her new bed. It came in three large boxes and was time consuming to put together but was worth it. The bed is sturdy, has great storage space, and even a small shelf by the bed to put alarm clock etc. The bed is perfect for a small bedroom. I would recommend this bed. Be sure to use the site to store option. Worth it to save on the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workingmomwithtwogirls
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's so adorable
11/16/2009

Customer review by Jadasmommydaddy

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by Jadasmommydaddy
by Jadasmommydaddy

I got this bed for my 2.5 year old. She absolutely loves it. Her bedroom is on the small side so i wanted something that could hold all her stuff, and i got just that. Putting it together was very simple, the steps are very easy to follow and you just make one piece of furniutre at a time. I put the pieces outside her bedroom while i worked on the rest because her bedroom is so small. The only problem with the directions was that on board number 4 step 1 it tells you to put a cam stud on the top left corner when it actually goes two holes to the right. It took about an hour and a half to put together maybe two. It's made very well i don't know what the weight limits are but i holds the two of us no problem. I wish had a bed like that when i was a younger.

Was this review helpful? (73) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jadasmommydaddy
millville nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good deal
5/15/2011

Customer review by am58

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by am58
by am58

I purchased this bed, and found it very easy to assemble. I was a little leary from all the other reviews I had read. My daughter loves it, it is so heavy and sturdy and has lots of room in the drawers and shelves. She is in heaven and I am thankfull for the good deal I made. I would highly recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (71) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
am58
Ranchos De Taos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, But Not For Carpet
6/13/2010

Customer review by Tang0

4.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Tang0
by Tang0

Great bed, highly recommend except for one minor design flaw: (Would have rated 4.5 - 5) We purchased two (2) of the these beds for our children's rooms. The rooms are carpeted and after a few days the heavy bed/cabinet/drawer unit settles down into the carpet and makes it difficult to roll the desk in and out under the bed. The desk unit is light-weight and rolls easily on top of the carpet. Top of desk is starting to get scratched by rubbing on the top of the opening. They should have included some extra pieces (or some type of "note" or "warning" in the instructions about installations on carpet) to place under the supports to raise the bed up a quarter to a half inch more for installations on carpet. You may want to consider purchasing something from the local hardware store to place under each of the supports to raise the unit slightly. Other than that; very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (97) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tang0
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed!
1/5/2011

Customer review by shufam1

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by shufam1
by shufam1

We bought this for our pre-teen daughter for Christmas. We put it together on Christmas Eve - it took my husband and I about 8 hours. I recommend putting it together where it will permanently be because it is very heavy. This also means that we found it to be very sturdy. Sometimes when you put things like this together, you are able to "shake" the item by grabbing hold of it and pushing and pulling to see how sturdy it is and it moves. This bed, however, does NOT move because it is very sturdy. We love that it has drawers, shelves, and a door on the side with a couple of more shelves. The pull out desk is great and a fair size for a (soon-to-be) teenager. I also like that it is NOT attached to the bed and can be moved anywhere in the room easily as it is on rollers. One of our favorite things is the long shelf running down the back of it. She is able to have a small lamp on there so she can read in bed and not have to climb down to turn out the light, it's a good place for her glasses case so those are nearby, too, and also for a nice row of books and it's definitely more than wide enough for a decent-sized (covered) glass in case she gets thirsty. The bed only needs the top mattress. You will not need a box spring and even if you tried to put one on it, it would then become too high and would be taller than the side rails. So... only the top mattress is needed and the bed frame has nice, sturdy bars underneath that act as a great support for the top mattress. We anticipate she will use this until she goes to college. Once she is older, we may take off the front rail, but for now it's nice to have it there. Most importantly, our daughter LOVES this bed and tells us she can't wait to go to bed every night and that she loves waking up in it. I DO wish one thing... that we could figure out who sells the wire mannequin that is in the background of the product picture. The thing that has a hat and red dress on. It would be nice if everything in the product picture was available for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shufam1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
AMAZING !!!!
11/27/2009

Customer review by CollegeForM3

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by CollegeForM3
by CollegeForM3

I am in college and this bed is such a wonderful peice of furniture to have!!!! The Drawers are very spacy.

Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeForM3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything you need to know...
4/8/2010

Customer review by 1AnonymousReviewer

4.0 stars 4/8/2010 by 1AnonymousReviewer
by 1AnonymousReviewer

Pros: - Space-saving, cool bed kids will love - "Hiding space" behind drawers for kids to play - Good, deep storage space behind the door - Large amount of shelf space - Large drawers - Convenient desk storage when not in use - Strong steel construction for mattress support - Bed is structurally strong Cons: - Takes hours to setup. Instructions are not 100% accurate. Took 6 hours for the first, but the second took a little less than 4. (Yes, I bought two.) - Changing sheets is a pain as outside bars are not removable. I have to reach to the inside and pull the mattress so it stands up and then change the sheets. Or, I just remove the whole mattress. I guess you can also climb in and change them while you're on top. Not too difficult, but takes more effort regardless of how you choose to do it. - Heavy and hard to move. That can be a good thing, but if you feel like changing the location of the bed within your room, you should have some muscle handy. Other Info: - Bed is not designed for desk/storage to be interchangeable. Pieces come with pre-drilled holes, so if you wanted to change them around, you'd have to do some modifications. - From the pictures, it looks like the bed sits on the drawers, but it doesn't. Steel frame sits about one inch above the top of the drawers. Bed is really supported by only four large bolts, one in each end of the rails. The rails are connected by 40+ cross bars separated by roughly 3 inches, so there's good support for the mattress. - Drawers, shelf, and storage closet are all connected to one end of the bed. When moving the bed, you have to be careful when lifting the side that is not connected (desk side). - Shipping boxes are long and heavy. I think about 8ft+ from what I remember. Three boxes per bed; two are long, one is short. Final Comments: Even though there's some inconvenience with changing the sheets, it's all worth it because the kids love their bed. The bed is perfect for small rooms, and I have no regrets whatsoever. The assembly can be a nightmare, so I would suggest you give yourself plenty of time, even it means doing it over several days. I spaced out the job and did about three hours a day after work. Other bedroom sets I looked at costed a lot more for the bed, desk, and dresser. Obviously, the three drawers won't be enough room, but if you have a closet, you can invest in the plastic storage drawers. They may not look the best, but at least they'll be out of sight. All in all, I am extremely satisfied with this bed based on its functional bed/desk combo design and its price.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1AnonymousReviewer
Moorpark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than what I EXPECTED! Great Item!
3/3/2012

Customer review by Shortee1612

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Shortee1612
by Shortee1612

I wasn't sure about buying this bed at first because I thought the desk and dresser would be small but I was very wrong! The amount of storage it has is amazing. I had also read a couple reviews about the actual wood pieces being cheap and breaking easy but those people must have bought a different bed because everything was in great shape and the pieces are thick i dont know why they would say they would break. It took about 4 hours to put everything together but dont let that scare you..the assembly was amazingly simple. The instructions are very easy to follow. Its just a whole lot of bed. It is perfect for my daughter because she has a small room and the bed allows her to have more space because of all the storage underneath. This bed is defiantly worth it and is at a great price. I would recommend this bed not just for younger children but for teenagers as well.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shortee1612
San Tan Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tween Storage Loft Bed w/ Desk
9/11/2009

Customer review by MissingSummer

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by MissingSummer
by MissingSummer

I was very excited to find this product on Wal-mart.com. My daughter has a small room and needs all the storage we can find. I was having a hard time finding a lower loft bed that would fit under a sloped ceiling. This bed fits perfect and has more storage then I orignally thought. This was a great bed for the price after shopping at many places. It takes time to put together but we did it as a family. I am thinking of buying another for my sons room!

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissingSummer
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love this bed
5/6/2011

Customer review by tiggerny

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by tiggerny
by tiggerny

I bought this bed back in February for my 10 year old son. This bed provides so much and takes up so little space. Time wise this bed took awhile to put together but when it is done it is awesome. I was surprise how sturdy it was ..... My son loves it too .... He thinks it is the coolest bed ever! I am glad we got the dark color also.

Was this review helpful? (76) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiggerny
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 671 total reviews
1-20 of 671 reviews