Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 291 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

291 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

291 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
69
3 stars
29
2 stars
31
1 stars
82
1-20 of 241 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews
Not bad for the price, but needs power tools!
2/1/2011

Customer review by Graphicsgod

3.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Graphicsgod
by Graphicsgod

My wife wanted something to sit on in MY office, and some place for people to sleep if they stay over. The box it comes in is very small and was able to get both the mattress and frame in the back seat of my Dodge Status. Wasn't too complicated to put together, and it doesn't require two people to do it either. But it does require a drill and a drill bit! Oh and a phillips screw driver. A huge over sight for those that purchase this and think they wont need any other tools. The worst being the drill. Since I wasn't expecting to fix some of their drill holes. Some of the holes don't match up or match up perfectly and you will have to fix this huge oversight. So if you buy this futon, make sure you have a drill and a drill bit that can drill into metal. You have been warned! Otherwise it's a great buy for LITE use. I wouldn't recommend getting if you want a bed or bed replacement.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graphicsgod
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not Very Stable
2/21/2011

Customer review by cvbrimeyer

1.0 stars 2/21/2011 by cvbrimeyer
by cvbrimeyer

This futon is not made for people who weigh more than 150 lbs. The thin bars that you sit on and lean on are too thin and snap easily. It is not like someone was bouncing on it or jumping around, they just snapped as I sat down. I would never suggest buying this product! Also I have only had this futon for 4 weeks. Not long enough for it to be considered old.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cvbrimeyer
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Multipurpose
11/15/2009

Customer review by GreatDaneLove

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by GreatDaneLove
by GreatDaneLove

I was searching for a dog bed for my Great Dane (Bruno). The cost was to expensive and the size was not big enough. Bruno loves to sit with me on my leather couch. I then decieded to by him his own futon. In the long run it would be easier to replace the futon mattress instead of buying another couch. He loves his new futon. He spreads out and almost takes the entire length of it and I like that he is not on the floor or laying on my good couch. It was easy to put together and a great buy for the price $119.00 (in the store). It's sturdy and I like the fact that it has an all metal frame. There are no wooden supports, its all metal. It has a weight limit of 600 lbs. Which is great since my dog weighs 190 lbs. A giant dog bed would not be big enough and would have cost me over $200.00. We love our futon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatDaneLove
West Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT FOR EVERYDAY SLEEPING
7/27/2010

Customer review by CookingMamaII

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by CookingMamaII
by CookingMamaII

I HAVE HAD THIS FUTON FOR ABOUT A YEAR AND IT'S CONDITIONS IS STILL LIKE NEW. THIS FUTON IS NOT MENT FOR EVERYDAY SLEEPING. I ADMIT THAT THE METAL PEACES THAT HOLDS THE MATTRESS FALLS OFF BUT OTHER THAN THAT NO COMPLAINTS, MY TEEN LOVES IT SHE HAS IT AS A LOUNGE AREA IN HER ROOM.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CookingMamaII
Mt. Wolf, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's hanging in there
6/9/2011

Customer review by KMANRD

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by KMANRD
by KMANRD

We bought this futon almost 2 years ago. We bought it to be a bed for myself and my boyfriend at a friends house when we worked in her city. On and off we've slept on it for about 12 months (we are both well over 150lbs BTW). Other than getting rather squeaky, it's held up really well. We put it into the couch position every morning and back into the bed at night. It is a bit uncomfortable if you sleep in the middle. We bought a foam mattress at the same time, so the rest of the futon is pretty comfy. I can't comment on assembly because we are both really experienced in furniture assemble so we had it together in a flash. None of our bars have broken. What I like most about this futon is the fact that instead of having 3-4 larger mattress supports, like other futons have, it has a whole lot of small supports. You don't feel the supports at all. We are thinking about getting a small apt so we can leave our friend in peace, and we are totally getting another one to serve as a couch.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMANRD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!...at first
10/10/2010

Customer review by Renatta

3.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Renatta
by Renatta

After losing all of my old furniture do to a split in a relationship...I didn't have the funds to purchase a couch/bed for my new apt. So, i went into walmart and spotted this for only 89.00! Set up was confusing, came with all necessary tools though (mini sized). Once put together, i was satisfied. (pic below, excuse the blankets...I took the pic for a family member after waking up lol) Although, after about a 2-3 weeks, the mattress went flat...the rails could be felt through the mattress while laying in bed mode. It looks ok as a couch...but, as a bed...I'm not so pleased...I purchased a queen sized air mattress for $40....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renatta
DALLAS, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as expected
12/26/2009

Customer review by natsumisecret

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by natsumisecret
by natsumisecret

I bought this futon because it was on sale at my local Walmart. Putting it together was a hassle and the directions were vague. It was a nice futon for the first week, after that the mattress thinned and you can feel the metal underneath while sitting or laying down. Very uncomfortable. After a month the metal holding up the back started to bend so the back wouldn't stay up. I propped it on the wall and it dug indentations into the wall. Getting on and off of the futon while it's laying down, it tips and is unstable. The little metal pieces that are supposed to keep the mattress from slipping down also bent and I'm unable to put them back on straight so when sitting the mattress slowly slides down and you have to readjust it often (it's heavy). Now after 4 months of having it, I've realized the metal in the seating area has bent down where people have sat so those will break soon and I'll have to get a whole new sofa. I will not buy this brand again or any metal framed futon for that matter. Do not buy this, it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (292) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natsumisecret
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS FUTON.
2/27/2012

Customer review by thenewlygraduatedgirl

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by thenewlygraduatedgirl
by thenewlygraduatedgirl

When I was initially shopping around to find some cheap-but-good furniture for my bare, broke recent-grad apartment, I thought I would give this a try because it had a decent number of high reviews, and it only cost $90 (plus another $25 for shipping. I got it when it was on sale). Heck, I thought, why not give it a try? Bad idea. It wasn't that hard to put together, but dang is this thing uncomfortable! I'm not an abnormally heavy person (125, give or take depending on the season!), but within 2-3 weeks, the mattress had squished down to the point where I could sort of feel the frame through the bedding. Five months in, and it's a disaster. You can literally feel every little bar and slat in the frame, poking through the mattress onto your back, your hips, everything... Truly uncomfortable. If you need a couch that you maybe sit on for one afternoon every couple of months, you could probably get a decent life out of it. Otherwise STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT AS YOU CAN!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thenewlygraduatedgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent futon
10/12/2009

Customer review by bigd31

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by bigd31
by bigd31

Just purchased this futon from my local store for $119. Easy setup and comfortable for the most part for guest use. Comes with all the necessary harware and tools. However, you'll need your own screw driver. No big deal though. Nice addition to my spare bedroom which I use for my gaming. Although, I would not recommend having kids jump on this thing as it's not sturdy enough to withstand that abuse. But this product is diffently a winner in my book for price and function. Hint for those who will buy this at the local store. Packaging for the futon is pretty big so if you have a subcompact car like I do it probably won't fit in the trunk. But, if you open the box up you'll find that the futon and the hardware are all packaged compactly. Everything was able to fit into my car after that.

Was this review helpful? (121) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigd31
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Bad
3/19/2011

Customer review by SimplyBrit

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by SimplyBrit
by SimplyBrit

My boyfriend and I have been sharing this futon for about a week now. He weighs 220 pounds and I weigh 115. We don't use it as a couch, but we use it as a bed daily, and we haven't had any problems with it so far. It took about an hour and a half to put together, but it was fairly easy. I'd recommend this product, definitely. It really depends on how you like your bed, but for the most part I find it to be pretty comfortable. I really like it because it doesn't look tacky or awkward once you fold it into a couch. OH, and it definitely is sold in stores, but it was about the same price as it is online, just a few cents more.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyBrit
Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Uncomfortable after 2 weeks use
11/6/2009

Customer review by munna82

1.0 stars 11/6/2009 by munna82
by munna82

We bought this at our local walmart for $119. The mattress is barely 3-4 inches (not 6 inches as advertised). After about 2 weeks of use the mattress thinned out and we could feel the metal underneath making it very uncomfortable to sit or sleep. Returned it after another week. Maybe if this came with a proper foam mattress of 6 inches (instead of the soft composite material it was stuffed with) , it would have been a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (452) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
munna82
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE BUY!
2/7/2010

Customer review by MoeSidAsh

1.0 stars 2/7/2010 by MoeSidAsh
by MoeSidAsh

my boyfriend bought this when he moved into his first apartment, its extremely uncomfortable as a couch and a bed. the matress thing falls off the frame all the time and the things at the edge to hold it on the frame fall off alot too. its extremely uncomfortable and hard to clean. i wouldnt recommend this to ANYONE. definately not worth the money. if i could i would give it no stars at all. the matress is very thin (not as thick as the description lets on).

Was this review helpful? (172) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoeSidAsh
east peoria, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer beware
12/7/2009

Customer review by tmlong76

1.0 stars 12/7/2009 by tmlong76
by tmlong76

I bought this for my son who is 11. Seemed good at first but the little handles to keep the mattress from slipping off dont stay on. So the mattress is on the floor whether it is laying flat or in the sitting position the mattress slides off. Mattress is not 6 inches thick. maybe 3 or 4 for the first few weeks. This might be a great decoration piece if your not really going to use it. Not comfortable at all not even to sit on it. I bought mine from the Wal=Mart store, I wish I had checked on line first. collects all hair and dust too. waste of money...nightmare.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmlong76
Woodward, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't listen to other reviews!!!
4/24/2012

Customer review by drummagreen

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by drummagreen
by drummagreen

I was skeptical about purchasing this product after I read the reviews, but I purchased anyway and am glad that I did. Assembly is very easy, I did it by myself in about an hour or so. The instructions are not hard to understand if you have a little common sense. I read some reviews about people saying how hard assembly was and I now scratch my head wondering how that could have been. All pieces are marked clearly and the instructions are very detailed to aid in assembly. The bed holds up great structurally (I weigh 180 pounds, my girlfriend weighs 120) The ONLY problem I have is the cheap pad. But hey, for 120 bucks, its what you paid for. People, dont expect the most comfortable mattress pad for a futon when your paying 120 dollars. My solution to the pad flattening out was going back to WalMart, and buying a couple pillows to line underneath the pad. Problem solved! It feels awesome now. So, basically for spending 120 dollars and the only problem being an easy to fix cheap pad, I give this product 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drummagreen
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
May the Buyer Beware
12/7/2012

Customer review by Onychomycosis

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Onychomycosis
by Onychomycosis

While I admit that my expectations may have been a little high with a $120 dollar futon, the overall lack of quality with this futon dips below the standards of the most rigid pessimist. No more than one month after purchasing this product, the seat began to cave in, forming a "V" shape toward the floor. The back of the futon, along with the two support beams on either side of the seat soon followed suit, and this would be a good time to mention that my boyfriend and i are not even remotely obese- we are both in shape, and our dog is only 25 pounds, so it was poor quality that did all of this, but I digress. Now, six months later, this Frankenstein's monster of furniture is currently being held up with: duct tape on all support beams; cable ties to reinforce the inner frame; a two by four to reinforce the back frame; and a stack of binders under the whole thing to keep the seat from collapsing. I am out to purchase a new futon today from a different store, but felt it to be my civic duty to warn any potential buyers against purchasing this atrocity.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onychomycosis
Smyrna, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
8/1/2010

Customer review by loveyourdog4ever

4.0 stars 8/1/2010 by loveyourdog4ever
by loveyourdog4ever

While it's not perfect for sleeping every night (has a dip in the middle when it's folded out), it is comfortable enough and an excellent value for $89. It is perfect for a visiting guest if you are limited for space.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveyourdog4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely uncomfortable, in the garbage!
7/2/2012

Customer review by pearl2006

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by pearl2006
by pearl2006

I bought this for our living room since we were shopping for some new furniture and figured when we were done using it we would put it in the game room for the kids. Boy was I ever wrong. This product is not worth the money. I should of scrapped it but I threw it to the curb after about 4-5 weeks. The directions where not very good to start. The mattress pad is not comfy. It looks nice and plush but its deceiving! As soon as you sit on it you can feel the metal underneath. In 4 weeks time the mattress was so thinned out. Also the metal hook things in front to hold the mattress in place hurt your legs when you sit so you have to make sure your legs don't go on that part. What made me finally throw it out besides all the stuff I already listed was the fact that it was bent right in the middle. It had warped in such a short time. Even if it wouldn't of bent all up I would not have made my kids sit on it in the game room. Kind of glad I got it... it made me buy a new living room suit that I love!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pearl2006
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS
11/28/2009

Customer review by customerrewview

1.0 stars 11/28/2009 by customerrewview
by customerrewview

Do not waste your money. I didnt have much money but needed a couch, so I bought it when it went on sale in the store. It creeks, and squeeks. When I sit on it i can feel the bars. The cushion is sooo thin. ITS JUST OVERALL VERY uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customerrewview
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Larger than expected
11/27/2010

Customer review by QueenODeals

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by QueenODeals
by QueenODeals

This futon was larger than expected, which is great! Took a long time to assemble (not easy). Requires two people at the least to help assemble it (lots of parts/pieces) and it is heavy. The cost to ship to home is about $60. It comes mattress first (FedEx), quickly. The frame comes later (CEVA), takes a longer time. It's worth it when you feel how heavy it is. Overall, once set up the futon is great and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (84) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenODeals
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
5/9/2010

Customer review by stinkyman

1.0 stars 5/9/2010 by stinkyman
by stinkyman

Your futon went to heck after only 3 months of use, the whole back side bent back with only a max of two people on it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stinkyman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews