Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 291 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

291 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

291 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
69
3 stars
29
2 stars
31
1 stars
82
1-20 of 241 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews
Uncomfortable after 2 weeks use
11/6/2009

Customer review by munna82

1.0 stars 11/6/2009 by munna82
by munna82

We bought this at our local walmart for $119. The mattress is barely 3-4 inches (not 6 inches as advertised). After about 2 weeks of use the mattress thinned out and we could feel the metal underneath making it very uncomfortable to sit or sleep. Returned it after another week. Maybe if this came with a proper foam mattress of 6 inches (instead of the soft composite material it was stuffed with) , it would have been a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (452) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
munna82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as expected
12/26/2009

Customer review by natsumisecret

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by natsumisecret
by natsumisecret

I bought this futon because it was on sale at my local Walmart. Putting it together was a hassle and the directions were vague. It was a nice futon for the first week, after that the mattress thinned and you can feel the metal underneath while sitting or laying down. Very uncomfortable. After a month the metal holding up the back started to bend so the back wouldn't stay up. I propped it on the wall and it dug indentations into the wall. Getting on and off of the futon while it's laying down, it tips and is unstable. The little metal pieces that are supposed to keep the mattress from slipping down also bent and I'm unable to put them back on straight so when sitting the mattress slowly slides down and you have to readjust it often (it's heavy). Now after 4 months of having it, I've realized the metal in the seating area has bent down where people have sat so those will break soon and I'll have to get a whole new sofa. I will not buy this brand again or any metal framed futon for that matter. Do not buy this, it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (292) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natsumisecret
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE BUY!
2/7/2010

Customer review by MoeSidAsh

1.0 stars 2/7/2010 by MoeSidAsh
by MoeSidAsh

my boyfriend bought this when he moved into his first apartment, its extremely uncomfortable as a couch and a bed. the matress thing falls off the frame all the time and the things at the edge to hold it on the frame fall off alot too. its extremely uncomfortable and hard to clean. i wouldnt recommend this to ANYONE. definately not worth the money. if i could i would give it no stars at all. the matress is very thin (not as thick as the description lets on).

Was this review helpful? (172) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoeSidAsh
east peoria, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent futon
10/12/2009

Customer review by bigd31

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by bigd31
by bigd31

Just purchased this futon from my local store for $119. Easy setup and comfortable for the most part for guest use. Comes with all the necessary harware and tools. However, you'll need your own screw driver. No big deal though. Nice addition to my spare bedroom which I use for my gaming. Although, I would not recommend having kids jump on this thing as it's not sturdy enough to withstand that abuse. But this product is diffently a winner in my book for price and function. Hint for those who will buy this at the local store. Packaging for the futon is pretty big so if you have a subcompact car like I do it probably won't fit in the trunk. But, if you open the box up you'll find that the futon and the hardware are all packaged compactly. Everything was able to fit into my car after that.

Was this review helpful? (121) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigd31
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Larger than expected
11/27/2010

Customer review by QueenODeals

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by QueenODeals
by QueenODeals

This futon was larger than expected, which is great! Took a long time to assemble (not easy). Requires two people at the least to help assemble it (lots of parts/pieces) and it is heavy. The cost to ship to home is about $60. It comes mattress first (FedEx), quickly. The frame comes later (CEVA), takes a longer time. It's worth it when you feel how heavy it is. Overall, once set up the futon is great and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (84) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenODeals
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Good value
8/1/2010

Customer review by loveyourdog4ever

4.0 stars 8/1/2010 by loveyourdog4ever
by loveyourdog4ever

While it's not perfect for sleeping every night (has a dip in the middle when it's folded out), it is comfortable enough and an excellent value for $89. It is perfect for a visiting guest if you are limited for space.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveyourdog4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Bad
3/19/2011

Customer review by SimplyBrit

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by SimplyBrit
by SimplyBrit

My boyfriend and I have been sharing this futon for about a week now. He weighs 220 pounds and I weigh 115. We don't use it as a couch, but we use it as a bed daily, and we haven't had any problems with it so far. It took about an hour and a half to put together, but it was fairly easy. I'd recommend this product, definitely. It really depends on how you like your bed, but for the most part I find it to be pretty comfortable. I really like it because it doesn't look tacky or awkward once you fold it into a couch. OH, and it definitely is sold in stores, but it was about the same price as it is online, just a few cents more.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyBrit
Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product.
9/21/2009

Customer review by tinkbelprincess

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by tinkbelprincess
by tinkbelprincess

Very easy to put together. They include all the hardware you need except for a screw driver. Very comfortable mattress. The only difference is i bought it in store and only paid $119 before tax.

Was this review helpful? (118) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkbelprincess
Mableton GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Very Stable
2/21/2011

Customer review by cvbrimeyer

1.0 stars 2/21/2011 by cvbrimeyer
by cvbrimeyer

This futon is not made for people who weigh more than 150 lbs. The thin bars that you sit on and lean on are too thin and snap easily. It is not like someone was bouncing on it or jumping around, they just snapped as I sat down. I would never suggest buying this product! Also I have only had this futon for 4 weeks. Not long enough for it to be considered old.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvbrimeyer
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/9/2010

Customer review by stinkyman

1.0 stars 5/9/2010 by stinkyman
by stinkyman

Your futon went to heck after only 3 months of use, the whole back side bent back with only a max of two people on it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinkyman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buyer beware
12/7/2009

Customer review by tmlong76

1.0 stars 12/7/2009 by tmlong76
by tmlong76

I bought this for my son who is 11. Seemed good at first but the little handles to keep the mattress from slipping off dont stay on. So the mattress is on the floor whether it is laying flat or in the sitting position the mattress slides off. Mattress is not 6 inches thick. maybe 3 or 4 for the first few weeks. This might be a great decoration piece if your not really going to use it. Not comfortable at all not even to sit on it. I bought mine from the Wal=Mart store, I wish I had checked on line first. collects all hair and dust too. waste of money...nightmare.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmlong76
Woodward, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's hanging in there
6/9/2011

Customer review by KMANRD

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by KMANRD
by KMANRD

We bought this futon almost 2 years ago. We bought it to be a bed for myself and my boyfriend at a friends house when we worked in her city. On and off we've slept on it for about 12 months (we are both well over 150lbs BTW). Other than getting rather squeaky, it's held up really well. We put it into the couch position every morning and back into the bed at night. It is a bit uncomfortable if you sleep in the middle. We bought a foam mattress at the same time, so the rest of the futon is pretty comfy. I can't comment on assembly because we are both really experienced in furniture assemble so we had it together in a flash. None of our bars have broken. What I like most about this futon is the fact that instead of having 3-4 larger mattress supports, like other futons have, it has a whole lot of small supports. You don't feel the supports at all. We are thinking about getting a small apt so we can leave our friend in peace, and we are totally getting another one to serve as a couch.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMANRD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY THIS
11/28/2009

Customer review by customerrewview

1.0 stars 11/28/2009 by customerrewview
by customerrewview

Do not waste your money. I didnt have much money but needed a couch, so I bought it when it went on sale in the store. It creeks, and squeeks. When I sit on it i can feel the bars. The cushion is sooo thin. ITS JUST OVERALL VERY uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customerrewview
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vary usefull
4/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Me and my boyfriend wanted to buy a Futon to enjoy and also for friends to stay the night on. It took us about 30 min to get together, but it was all worth it. We have had it for over 2 months now and its still in awesome condition. We both Highly recommend this product to anyone who needs a futon. We are vary happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
liberty, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good, but not perfect
12/29/2010

Customer review by freakyfrankie20

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by freakyfrankie20
by freakyfrankie20

I bought this for my dorm room for extra sleeping and lounging space. Its a pretty good futon, it squeeks a little, but you get used to it. The mattress wears down a lot, but its not terribly uncomfortable. I also put it together myself, it took less than 2 hours, and I'm an 18 year old girl, but I did have to use some of my own tools, so make sure you have some on hand. All in all this is a pretty good futon, I bought it for $90 and I have to say its very worth it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freakyfrankie20
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impressive after some easy, fixable issues
8/6/2011

Customer review by Murph1331

4.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Murph1331
by Murph1331

I must say, after reading some of the reviews on this futon I was very skeptical. But when the price dropped from 129 to 89, I jumped on it seeing as I did need a couch and didn't have the resources to buy a full size couch and move it to my home. The original box was unable to fit in my car (4 Door Cavalier) so I opened the box to find that fortunately it is the mattress and smaller box with all the parts and hardware in it. I was worried I would have to take all the parts out and put them in my car. So that was a relief. I got home and got right to work..I honestly don't know why there are so many complaints about the assembly. The instructions are straight forward and easy to understand. It is true it probably would have been easier and quicker with someone else helping, but it was easy enough by myself. It took me just over an hour. Just make sure you put the elbow grease into everything..you are going to be sitting/laying on this very frequently. Now I move to the mattress. As soon as I sat on it, it started sliding, even with the mattress retainers up. Well here is your easy fix. Go to a hardware store and get Carpet Grip. It is used to prevent carpets from sliding on a hardwood floor. $10 bucks buys you the length and width of the futon. Put it on the frame, then the mattress on it and bingo..hasn't slid once since. Another issue I found with the mattress is that it is 6 Inches thick and it thins out almost immediately..you get what you pay for. So all I did was get a couple of body pillows and put them under the mattress and it helped ALOT. So all in all, after a few modifications, this is a great futon. It's sturdy and long (fits me well and I am 6"2") I highly suggest doing the things I did to get the most out of it. I haven't used it as a bed and I dont plan on, but as a sofa, its great. The height could be a little higher, but maybe I can work around that as well. A great buy at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murph1331
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its the best futon for under $100
9/1/2010

Customer review by JenGirl163

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by JenGirl163
by JenGirl163

I ordered on a Tuesday and it was delivered by Thursday. It was easy to assemble with the help of my nephew. I loved how well organized everything was inside the box. Don't expect anything fancy.. its a $90 futon! Its is what it is. But it does look nice and it is durable when assembled properly. Like any mattress it will flatten and become less comfortable over time. I put pieces of heavy duty cardboard underneath the mattress so that I don't feel the bars. Be realistic about it.. you will get what you pay for. But for $90 this is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenGirl163
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Details...
10/17/2009

Customer review by Andriiya

4.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Andriiya
by Andriiya

This futon was easy to put together and it's pretty comfortable. The only problem I have with it is that, the little metal pieces that hold the mattress in place, fall off pretty much every time I sit down. They're not screwed in, they just snap in, it's not a big deal, but kind of annoying. Overall all though, great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andriiya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy
7/17/2010

Customer review by Ymom5

1.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Ymom5
by Ymom5

We bought this futon because on the day we were moving there was not another one available at any store. My back has been killing me ever since I bought it. This is all my husband and I have for a bed and it is terrible, if we try to snuggle in the middle the bed starts to fold in. If we lay on the outsides it sits flatter, but if we turn over the springs start to fold in, plus if one of us try to get up, part of the bed lifts off the floor. So now we are stuck with a terrible bed, and no money for something else. I'd return it but we threw the box away. I am extremely unhappy with this. If you want a good nights sleep, do not buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ymom5
Ypsilanti, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price, but needs power tools!
2/1/2011

Customer review by Graphicsgod

3.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Graphicsgod
by Graphicsgod

My wife wanted something to sit on in MY office, and some place for people to sleep if they stay over. The box it comes in is very small and was able to get both the mattress and frame in the back seat of my Dodge Status. Wasn't too complicated to put together, and it doesn't require two people to do it either. But it does require a drill and a drill bit! Oh and a phillips screw driver. A huge over sight for those that purchase this and think they wont need any other tools. The worst being the drill. Since I wasn't expecting to fix some of their drill holes. Some of the holes don't match up or match up perfectly and you will have to fix this huge oversight. So if you buy this futon, make sure you have a drill and a drill bit that can drill into metal. You have been warned! Otherwise it's a great buy for LITE use. I wouldn't recommend getting if you want a bed or bed replacement.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graphicsgod
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews