Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It Works!
12/13/2010

Customer review by QueenWalmart1

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by QueenWalmart1
by QueenWalmart1

I was skeptic that this watch with heart rate monitor would work. I have had monitors in the past and hated wearing that strap across my chest. I had bought another brand and it was a waist of money. I saw this one at Wal-mart one day and liked the fact that I did not have to wear a strap, just touch the watch. Guess what? It worked and it was much cheaper than at another store (Ta....). When I compared it to readings at my doctors office. The heart rate on the watch was accurate. My doctor inquired about the watch and now she has one. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenWalmart1
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This thing actually works!
11/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great product for the price. I was looking for HR watch that didn’t have a chest band and this one fit the bill. It works as advertised. I’ve had it for about a week and have no major complaints. I’ve compared HRs that the watch showed and other cardio equipment at the gym like elliptical trainers and the HR seems to be within a few HR of each other. I like the calorie counter feature but noticed that you have to do several readings during the day to get an accurate estimation, and remember, it’s only an estimate. I generally take a HR every 30 mins when lifting weights, 15 when running and about every two hours when not performing any physical activity. This gave me a reasonable estimation. When you don’t take many readings, it will base the calories burned on the few times a reading is taken. I saw a 1500 cal difference, so take plenty of readings. I wish the manufacturer actually incorporated a passive HR reading mode when the cal. Counter feature is running. Also, I noticed that sometimes you need to press the steel plate for a few seconds after it takes the first reading for the HR to stabilize. I only saw this when I was doing cardio. Not a big problem. Overall, I give it a great rating.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
US Embassy Baghdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/29/2010

Customer review by onelovinmommy

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by onelovinmommy
by onelovinmommy

I really love this product. Now that I can see my heart rate, my workouts are so much more effective. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who is trying to lose weight or get into shape.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onelovinmommy
pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sportland 915 Disappoints
11/27/2009

Customer review by newbernhunter

3.0 stars 11/27/2009 by newbernhunter
by newbernhunter

Just graduated from cardiac rehab after by-pass surgery and plan to continue workouts on my own. Sportline touts the 915 as reliable heart rate monitor using their "one touch" technology. Mine worked, on average, one out of each fifteen attempts; and then only when I could moisten my touching finger with water. Otherwise, it was a solid watch with other useful functions.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newbernhunter
New Bern, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/26/2011

Customer review by billco111

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by billco111
by billco111

one touch for a few seconds and you have your pulse rate. Also a watch with timer and count down timer. Very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billco111
Hampstead, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Irritating! Not al all recommended.
8/16/2011

Customer review by hilltrekker

2.0 stars 8/16/2011 by hilltrekker
by hilltrekker

1. I get a pulse reading perhaps 1/2 of the time I want one. When I really need it, after a steep climb for instance, it doesn't work at all; just freezes. 2. The watch starts to beep randomly, often in the middle of the night when I'm not even wearing it. 3. The two clamps of the touch-metal sensor is a good idea imperfectly executed. As soon as ANY part of your skin touches it starts beeping. Just bend your wrist and it starts beeping.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hilltrekker
Would recommend to a friend? No
good one for excercising
2/1/2014

Customer review by Jamrus1

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Jamrus1
by Jamrus1

good HR meter, easy to use, no strap, not overpriced

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamrus1
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Heart Rate Monitor
6/16/2014

Customer review by LoverofChocolate

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by LoverofChocolate
by LoverofChocolate

Product delivers as stated

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoverofChocolate
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well for price
4/9/2014

Customer review by Vinny453

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Vinny453
by Vinny453

I don't use all the features. I think my skin is to dry for it to work when I'm not working out. Always helps if I moisten finger before touching ring.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vinny453
Bay Port MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not turn on. Very disappointed.
8/9/2013

Customer review by godsgrace246

1.0 stars 8/9/2013 by godsgrace246
by godsgrace246

I opened the product, and attempted to turn it on. Nothing happened.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
godsgrace246
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for
3/12/2014

Customer review by wantedaheartmonitor

3.0 stars 3/12/2014 by wantedaheartmonitor
by wantedaheartmonitor

Only works half the time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wantedaheartmonitor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.