Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

114 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

114 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 109 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Pleasant scent
6/12/2010

Customer review by QuiltArtist

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by QuiltArtist
by QuiltArtist

Not at all unpleasant scent. Sinks into the skin. Lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuiltArtist
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
can't do without - happy to find at Walmart.com
7/21/2012

Customer review by rj60

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by rj60
by rj60

This is truly a multi-use product. As I've aged, I've developed a problem with the skin at one edge of my mouth. This is the only product I've found that helps that; some other things I tried actually made it worse. Different things work for different folks... So, it's my absolutely-got-to-have lip balm, as well as bein' handy for all sorts of first aid uses. Can't do without it. I also love the mild herbal smell - it IS an herbal product, after all. I first got it in my Walmart here in town, but they stopped carryin' out, unfortunately for me. Found it online at another site after that, but then availability was temporarily curtailed (panic time!). Was thrilled it find it online at walmart.com! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rj60
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by cgriffin

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by cgriffin
by cgriffin

Burt's Bees Outdoor Res-Q Ointment is good for fading stubborn bumps. A little goes a long way. You can take a small amount on the tip of your finger and spread it over your bumps, cuts or any minor scrape that you may have. The .6 is no bigger than if you take 2 carmex lip balms and put them together, but, a little goes a long way and it works. It is small enough to place in your shirt pocket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgriffin
Albany, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Love Burts Bees
6/4/2010

Customer review by LotsOfTrouble

4.0 stars 6/4/2010 by LotsOfTrouble
by LotsOfTrouble

I got Burts Bees Res-Q ointment because I had really dry patches on my hands and it worked very quickly to heal them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LotsOfTrouble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
10/3/2011

Customer review by NotSoSlow

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by NotSoSlow
by NotSoSlow

Wal-Mart has some great deals! I try to always check Wal-Mart before I make a purchase elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotSoSlow
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/11/2013

Customer review by Robs06

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Robs06
by Robs06

This works great. Used it to heal my tattoo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robs06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!!!! Effective!
7/23/2013

Customer review by puplelilac

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by puplelilac
by puplelilac

I am a huge fan of Burt's Bees skin products. I purchased this to see if it would work well for my mouth. I bit my lip...and you know once you bite it it's hard not to accidently bite it many times more. It stayed irritated and nothing I tried worked. I figured this product was worth a try for that and maybe other things like bites and scratches and small cuts. WOW!!!! It worked for all of it. It is easy to apply, just make sure you wash your hands so you don't contaminate it because it is a canister. It smells great. Not a strong scent, but still pleasant. The hand salve is also something I would recommend...I use it all over my body. I'm a gardener and a hairstylist and it keeps my everything wonderful. The smell is addictive as well!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puplelilac
York, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Burt's Bees product
4/7/2010

Customer review by Budmc121

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Budmc121
by Budmc121

The uses for this are endless. I had some scars on my face from a car accident 6 years ago. I put this on the scars at least 3 times a day for a few months after the accident and the scars are practically invisible now. Seriously, most people never even notice them unless I say something. My second favorite use for this is burns. It starts relieving the pain with the first application but after a few good applications in the first 30-45 minutes the pain is completely gone. My mother used to keep aloe plants for burns and they worked great. The Res-Q Ointment works just as well. It helps stop the itch from bug bites and it dries up poison ivy and poison oak. I used it on poison ivy about a week ago and my mother couldn't believe that it worked better than the specialty ointment and washes she has. 6 or 8 applications over the course of a day was all that it took. It was completely dry the next morning. This is a great addition to a first aid kit. You might be surprised at all the uses you can find for it.

Budmc121
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
never leave without it
8/27/2009

Customer review by Sammysealhome

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by Sammysealhome
by Sammysealhome

I work at a major Hardware store and all day I am cutting cardboard and pulling frieght out. My hands are always in pain from the dryness and the cuts from my skin cracking! It was to the point I could not even use lotion because it would sting. My mother in law gave me this and within 24 hours my hands healed and by the end of the week I had soft clear hands. What a great product!

Sammysealhome
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Best 'Natural' Medicine We Use!
9/4/2009

Customer review by missk

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by missk
by missk

I love Burt's Res-Q Ointment. I first starting using this on my young daughter when she had mosquito bites. She is very sensitive to bug bites (though not allergic) and the bites would swell, redden and get hot. Rather than using 'unnatural' ointments, I tried this. I was amazed at how quickly the bites would heal ~ within 2 days they were no longer noticable. Tried and true in my book, great for bug bites, cat scratches, minor burns and blisters ~ this ointment is a wonder. I keep a tin in my purse and my desk at work, and it's always in the emergency kit and travel bag for trips. Thanks so much for making it Burt ~ please don't ever discontinue it :)

missk
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great for Fighting Stretch Marks!
3/25/2010

Customer review by embur

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by embur
by embur

I have tried so many different things during my pregnancy but this stuff has been the best--hands down! I have had little to no stretch markings on my belly and this stuff keeps me moisturized and keeps that annoying bell itch far away!

embur
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle Ointment
1/8/2010

Customer review by babylove

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by babylove
by babylove

The best diaper rash healer in the history of the world!

babylove
Upper Northeast Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
bug bites?
12/1/2009

Customer review by dirtyknees

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by dirtyknees
by dirtyknees

I have used this on chigger bites and they heal much faster!! Love it!

dirtyknees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
A Lifesaver!
8/18/2009

Customer review by Equus63

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Equus63
by Equus63

I am very sensitive to bug bites, get swollen and itchy right away. Used to use clear calamine, but have been using Res-Q for at least 2 years, and if I apply right away, stops the itch immediately and helps keep swelling to minimum. Carry it with me everywhere. Best ever!

Equus63
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Almost Any Problem
8/30/2009

Customer review by Tera

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by Tera
by Tera

I have two tins. I keep one in my purse and the other in my camping gear. It really does work well on anything. I've used it with great results on cuts and burns. It eases the pain and keeps the wound from becoming infected.

Tera
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great for eczema!!!
8/12/2009

Customer review by mom23girls

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by mom23girls
by mom23girls

My 10 year old daughter suffers from bad eczema on her inner elbows.One morning she woke up scratching really badly so it was red & bleeding from her nails scratching so hard,so I decided to try this ointment that I found that I bought as part of a travel kit & I couldn't believe that before the end of the day the redness was gone & it was clearing up 100 times than what other lotions & ointments were doing.I will now only use this product,it's definitely worth it to see her eczema so much better & have her not itch all the time.This is a must have for anybody with dry skin.

mom23girls
Roanoke,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product I've Ever Used
8/29/2009

Customer review by DlwBend

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by DlwBend
by DlwBend

I received a tin of this as a stocking stuffer for Christmas. At first, I used it for minor cuts, etc... Now, I use it on my lips, my elbows and even under and next to my eyes before I go to bed each night. I wouldn't leave home without it!

DlwBend
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Best stuff ever!
8/28/2009

Customer review by NatureGirl

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by NatureGirl
by NatureGirl

I love this stuff! I keep a tin of it in my purse at all times. It is so great for all kinds of problems. I use it on bug bites, scrapes, etc. It is a great all around product. You'll love it!

NatureGirl
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle worker
9/2/2009

Customer review by Fufu2223

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by Fufu2223
by Fufu2223

I really love this product I got bite by a misquito today and then later in the day I received my burts bees stuff I put this on immediatly and feel immideate relief I will definitly by another one when it finishes

Fufu2223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Great Purchase
2/28/2010

Customer review by Linds

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Linds
by Linds

I'm a very slow healer do to an autoimmune disorder so when I heard about the Res-Q Ointment and what it promised to do I immediately purchased it. And as promised the ointment did what it said. Within three days my bug bites were clearing up.

Linds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews