Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 37 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Best Deal in town, and it works
12/11/2013

Customer review by AmyB2

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by AmyB2
by AmyB2

I bought this about 10 days ago and boy did it work for me. It should work in 7-10 days. (Prior to using this particular product I had tried Compound W wart remover pads and was disappointed, who wants to apply pads for 12 weeks). I followed the directions for Dr. scholl's, but kept it on about 20 seconds longer, as my wart was the size of a pea. When applied to your skin it will turn white from the dimethyl ether and freeze for several seconds. As the ether gets into your wart you may feel a stinging sensation,(like a bee sting). Your skin color will return to normal and then red around the effected area. The area you treated my sting and then itch for 24 hrs. Within several days the wart may turned black and formed a scab, or blister,(normal). After 7-8 days the scab was itching, so I soaked it in warm water for about five minutes, and then removed it with some tweezers. I then treated the tweezers with alcohol to disinfect them, as the wart is a virus . Anyway.. Good- bye wart.

Was this review helpful? (46) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyB2
Normal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worked effectively and painlessly
6/7/2015

Customer review by GaGirlWalking

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by GaGirlWalking
by GaGirlWalking

After having a large wart on the inner side of my big toe for almost a year, I decided to be more pro-active about its removal. The warnings on this product indicated that it would be painful to use, however, I never had any sensation with its use and certainly no pain. I followed the instructions by applying after a shower and after lightly abrading the top of the wart. The instructions are easy to follow and I did as instructed. I re-applied once per week for four weeks. Again, the procedure has been painless and the wart is almost gone. It has worked for me and I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaGirlWalking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not strong enough
4/11/2016

Customer review by Mikey510

3.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Mikey510
by Mikey510

Not strong enough for the money you spend. Would work with a super tiny wart

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey510
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away
5/27/2012

Customer review by cptfry1

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by cptfry1
by cptfry1

have been trying to remove these ugly warts for years and going to the Dr. gets expensive because they only remove a few at a time per visit. Thanks again Dr Scholl's. I was searching online using google and came across this item. I never saw this product in stores and surely never thought this product would make it to the OTC shelf. If you have warts ,give Dr. Scholl's a try first. Thanks http://www.advertisinggurusjourney.com A+ +++++

Was this review helpful? (24) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cptfry1
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
painful but if it works
6/19/2012

Customer review by Francysquita

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Francysquita
by Francysquita

very painful for litle kids but work!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Francysquita
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Gone in 2 weeks
1/31/2016

Customer review by Mike63

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Mike63
by Mike63

Only needed 2 applications and my wart came off in 2 weeks. Very easy to use and painless. Thanks Dr Scholl's

Mike63
Greenville, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product worked well
1/5/2016

Customer review by 1965michael

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by 1965michael
by 1965michael

i never knew that a product like this existed my skin condition improved while using this product. i will always use this product.

1965michael
Trinidad and Tobago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Ugly wart gone. Very happy with this product
3/20/2014

Customer review by kpatel23

5.0 stars 3/20/2014 by kpatel23
by kpatel23

Initially I had no confidence in this product because of some negative reviews I saw while looking for the product on net. Even after my first try I thought of going to the specialist. But after that I tried this product for weekly basis (2 times a week) and spray it little longer then suggested. my wart was gone in 3 weeks and slowly original clean skin came back. I highly recommend this product for planter wart treatment. (With the usage of this product I also covered it with bandages as warts are contagious )

kpatel23
Edison, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally something that works!
3/28/2015

Customer review by CC8812

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by CC8812
by CC8812

I had 2 plantars warts - one on each foot. One was so painful i could hardly walk on it. I've tried other over-the-counter products but never had much success, but this product worked with one application! I used it in the evening and by the next morning the pain was almost completely gone. Two weeks later the warts are gone. Thank you for a product that is easy to use and really works!

CC8812
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product works well
8/4/2012

Customer review by Jennifer36

3.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Jennifer36
by Jennifer36

I love this product. It is easy to use. My only problem with the product is that we run out of tips before we run out of the Freeze Away stuff in the can. I feel like my money gets wasted because I do not get to use the whole can before having to go buy another just so I will have more tips. I have purchases two cans and this happened with both of them. I still have a partial can of Freeze Away but no tips.

Jennifer36
McEwen, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It delivered what was promised
2/14/2015

Customer review by JohnBoy

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by JohnBoy
by JohnBoy

I have had two warts in the past and used the liquid wart remover with success. I only bought this product because my store was out of the liquid, and I am very glad they were. Freeze Away delivered what it promised. One application and in about two weeks my wart was gone. Thanks.

JohnBoy
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent, works great!
2/17/2015

Customer review by Jenny38Chicago

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Jenny38Chicago
by Jenny38Chicago

I used this product to remove couple of medium and large warts on my 8 year old hands. It worked perfectly! I used the application twice, and warts disappeared. 6 months later, no signs of the warts. Very happy with my purchase. THANK YOU!!!!

Jenny38Chicago
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Body wart on my chest is gone
8/20/2014

Customer review by ifixitscott

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by ifixitscott
by ifixitscott

I bought this product to remove a large 3mm wart below my chest. The wart required two treatments about 2 weeks apart. After the first treatment half the wart scabbed off after 3 days. After the second treatment the remainder fell off over a week. After 4 weeks it's all gone. Very slight dark area remains after two months.

ifixitscott
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Absolutely wonderful!!
8/2/2013

Customer review by CM713

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by CM713
by CM713

I have had warts on the bottom of my foot for about 4 years. Recently my warts have gotten out of control so almost all my toes and the upper part of my foot were completely covered in warts. After using this product, I am completely wart-free. It did take about 2-3 weeks for me to see some results. I would definitely recommend this product.

CM713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great!
7/27/2012

Customer review by wartfree

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by wartfree
by wartfree

I tried this product on a couple of small warts on the back of my hand. I was a little worried about the fact that the freezing is somewhat like a burn. It hurt slightly, but I was more worried about scarring. Now it has been a few years later and I cannot even tell where the warts were on my hand.

wartfree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
wart frezzing
4/19/2015

Customer review by paypay

4.0 stars 4/19/2015 by paypay
by paypay

I had a big wart on my nucel that stuff worked so good.

paypay
Sandy, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't work
7/11/2012

Customer review by Stillwarty

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Stillwarty
by Stillwarty

This is the second full box I have used on my common warts. I ran out of enclosed applicators while cannister still had freezing material in it. Stores do not carry additional applicators. I still have all four warts - no change in the size or shape and I followed the directions to the letter.

Stillwarty
northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Freeze Away
11/4/2014

Customer review by j59661

3.0 stars 11/4/2014 by j59661
by j59661

Product seems to work ok, however, it is expensive and there are only 7 applicators in the box. There is still plenty left in the bottle; big waste of product and it doesn't appear there is any way to purchase additional applicators

j59661
lincoln, ne
Gender:Male
Did not work for me
1/16/2014

Customer review by Zimcityguy

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Zimcityguy
by Zimcityguy

This product did not work for me. There was no chance at all to remove my foot wart, so I focused on the one on my finger. I did about six applications without success. One thing I could have done better was make sure all the dead skin was removed before the next application (I followed the instructions with regard to how frequently to apply the product). I don't know if my warts are deeper than the average person's or not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zimcityguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Really Works!
10/20/2012

Customer review by Erin4444

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Erin4444
by Erin4444

This product really works!! Both my warts are gone within a month. I used it on my thumb and the bottom of my foot and it worked for both areas-- plus I still have one more treatment left. So relieved to see that it actually works, and I would totally recommend trying this.

Erin4444
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews