Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 50 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 49 reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Best Deal in town, and it works
12/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this about 10 days ago and boy did it work for me. It should work in 7-10 days. (Prior to using this particular product I had tried Compound W wart remover pads and was disappointed, who wants to apply pads for 12 weeks). I followed the directions for Dr. scholl's, but kept it on about 20 seconds longer, as my wart was the size of a pea. When applied to your skin it will turn white from the dimethyl ether and freeze for several seconds. As the ether gets into your wart you may feel a stinging sensation,(like a bee sting). Your skin color will return to normal and then red around the effected area. The area you treated my sting and then itch for 24 hrs. Within several days the wart may turned black and formed a scab, or blister,(normal). After 7-8 days the scab was itching, so I soaked it in warm water for about five minutes, and then removed it with some tweezers. I then treated the tweezers with alcohol to disinfect them, as the wart is a virus . Anyway.. Good- bye wart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worked great
9/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
roughed up the surface w a file, then applied the freeze away for 10 secs. covered it w a Dr Scholls clear away away strip (which is like a band aid) & it was gone w in a wk. what a relief. money well spent! 5☆'s!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for after care from Dermatologist
4/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After I had a planter wart on my foot from the pool, I went to the dermatologist. The wart came back but was smaller. Used this along with the scraping method and in one treatment it was gone. Highly recommend for a planter wart, but you have to stay on top of these to get rid of them fully. Can't be lazy and hope for a magic treatment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked effectively and painlessly
6/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After having a large wart on the inner side of my big toe for almost a year, I decided to be more pro-active about its removal. The warnings on this product indicated that it would be painful to use, however, I never had any sensation with its use and certainly no pain. I followed the instructions by applying after a shower and after lightly abrading the top of the wart. The instructions are easy to follow and I did as instructed. I re-applied once per week for four weeks. Again, the procedure has been painless and the wart is almost gone. It has worked for me and I would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away
5/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
have been trying to remove these ugly warts for years and going to the Dr. gets expensive because they only remove a few at a time per visit. Thanks again Dr Scholl's. I was searching online using google and came across this item. I never saw this product in stores and surely never thought this product would make it to the OTC shelf. If you have warts ,give Dr. Scholl's a try first. Thanks http://www.advertisinggurusjourney.com A+ +++++
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works as good as any doctor's office treatment!!
7/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had warts removed in a doctors office. This works EXACTLY the same way with the EXACT same results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
painful but if it works
6/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very painful for litle kids but work!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IT DIDNT WORK
4/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I HAVE USED IT BEFORE ON A WART FOR MY TOE AND IT WORKED GREAT BUT I HAD THE SMALLEST ONE ON MY FINGER, BOUGHT FREEZE AWAY AGAIN, AND IT DID NOTHING FOR IT. I USED IT PROPERLY, VERY CONFUSED AND DISSAPOINTED
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did Not Remove
4/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I completed one treatment (7 applications) and waited two weeks. This product did not freeze away my wart. I will give it one more try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not work for me.
1/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried it according to directions. After day 9 back to normal. Froze again for extended period of time. got a blister. After a week, blister went away. removed dried skin. wart returned. Not too surprised. real Dr uses nitrogen with boiling point around -200C. This is propane with boiling point around -40C. normal winter temps around here -20C sometimes as cold as -35C. I have had my skin exposed to those temps for a lot longer than 20 seconds and no body parts fell off so not surprised that this was not effective. Now trying acid (liquid) application.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Defective product
3/27/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I could not remove the tip from the canister after using this product. This prevents me from using it again, and I will need to purchase another complete unit if I need another application.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
didn't work
5/31/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been trying this product since it became available (hope never dies). But sadly, it hasn't worked for me. I have already gone the dermatologist route, so I'm not sure what I am going to try next....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't work.
8/7/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Been using as directed for a few weeks. Has hardened the wart but not removed it. It has become painful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expectations weren't met
8/24/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Unfortunately after following the directions and applying It, nothing has changed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not strong enough
4/11/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not strong enough for the money you spend. Would work with a super tiny wart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works good.
1/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It gets rids of warts. It sure does.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not work for me
1/16/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product did not work for me. There was no chance at all to remove my foot wart, so I focused on the one on my finger. I did about six applications without success. One thing I could have done better was make sure all the dead skin was removed before the next application (I followed the instructions with regard to how frequently to apply the product). I don't know if my warts are deeper than the average person's or not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product is useless without directions
9/10/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There were no directions in the kit I purchased. There are none on the bottle, and the box refers to the paper booklet within it. This makes the product kind of useless without them. So I come to the website. Hey goober, why can't I download the directions on how to use the product from your website? If I can, why are they so difficult to find?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
don't waste ur money
9/5/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought this to get rid of a wart on my ten year old son's thumb and it didn't do anything. we even used it twice. very disappointing cause my son really hates his wart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ugly wart gone. Very happy with this product
3/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Initially I had no confidence in this product because of some negative reviews I saw while looking for the product on net. Even after my first try I thought of going to the specialist. But after that I tried this product for weekly basis (2 times a week) and spray it little longer then suggested. my wart was gone in 3 weeks and slowly original clean skin came back. I highly recommend this product for planter wart treatment. (With the usage of this product I also covered it with bandages as warts are contagious )
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-