Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 47 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Best Deal in town, and it works
12/11/2013

Customer review by AmyB2

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by AmyB2
by AmyB2

I bought this about 10 days ago and boy did it work for me. It should work in 7-10 days. (Prior to using this particular product I had tried Compound W wart remover pads and was disappointed, who wants to apply pads for 12 weeks). I followed the directions for Dr. scholl's, but kept it on about 20 seconds longer, as my wart was the size of a pea. When applied to your skin it will turn white from the dimethyl ether and freeze for several seconds. As the ether gets into your wart you may feel a stinging sensation,(like a bee sting). Your skin color will return to normal and then red around the effected area. The area you treated my sting and then itch for 24 hrs. Within several days the wart may turned black and formed a scab, or blister,(normal). After 7-8 days the scab was itching, so I soaked it in warm water for about five minutes, and then removed it with some tweezers. I then treated the tweezers with alcohol to disinfect them, as the wart is a virus . Anyway.. Good- bye wart.

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyB2
Normal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great for after care from Dermatologist
4/2/2017

Customer review by Melissa1243

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Melissa1243
by Melissa1243

After I had a planter wart on my foot from the pool, I went to the dermatologist. The wart came back but was smaller. Used this along with the scraping method and in one treatment it was gone. Highly recommend for a planter wart, but you have to stay on top of these to get rid of them fully. Can't be lazy and hope for a magic treatment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa1243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked effectively and painlessly
6/7/2015

Customer review by GaGirlWalking

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by GaGirlWalking
by GaGirlWalking

After having a large wart on the inner side of my big toe for almost a year, I decided to be more pro-active about its removal. The warnings on this product indicated that it would be painful to use, however, I never had any sensation with its use and certainly no pain. I followed the instructions by applying after a shower and after lightly abrading the top of the wart. The instructions are easy to follow and I did as instructed. I re-applied once per week for four weeks. Again, the procedure has been painless and the wart is almost gone. It has worked for me and I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaGirlWalking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT DIDNT WORK
4/4/2017

Customer review by MOOS

1.0 stars 4/4/2017 by MOOS
by MOOS

I HAVE USED IT BEFORE ON A WART FOR MY TOE AND IT WORKED GREAT BUT I HAD THE SMALLEST ONE ON MY FINGER, BOUGHT FREEZE AWAY AGAIN, AND IT DID NOTHING FOR IT. I USED IT PROPERLY, VERY CONFUSED AND DISSAPOINTED

MOOS
ARLINGTON TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Did Not Remove
4/4/2017

Customer review by TamTam

1.0 stars 4/4/2017 by TamTam
by TamTam

I completed one treatment (7 applications) and waited two weeks. This product did not freeze away my wart. I will give it one more try.

TamTam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Defective product
3/27/2017

Customer review by Flower61

1.0 stars 3/27/2017 by Flower61
by Flower61

I could not remove the tip from the canister after using this product. This prevents me from using it again, and I will need to purchase another complete unit if I need another application.

Flower61
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away
5/27/2012

Customer review by cptfry1

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by cptfry1
by cptfry1

have been trying to remove these ugly warts for years and going to the Dr. gets expensive because they only remove a few at a time per visit. Thanks again Dr Scholl's. I was searching online using google and came across this item. I never saw this product in stores and surely never thought this product would make it to the OTC shelf. If you have warts ,give Dr. Scholl's a try first. Thanks http://www.advertisinggurusjourney.com A+ +++++

Was this review helpful? (26) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cptfry1
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Did not work for me.
1/26/2017

Customer review by AnthonyB

1.0 stars 1/26/2017 by AnthonyB
by AnthonyB

I tried it according to directions. After day 9 back to normal. Froze again for extended period of time. got a blister. After a week, blister went away. removed dried skin. wart returned. Not too surprised. real Dr uses nitrogen with boiling point around -200C. This is propane with boiling point around -40C. normal winter temps around here -20C sometimes as cold as -35C. I have had my skin exposed to those temps for a lot longer than 20 seconds and no body parts fell off so not surprised that this was not effective. Now trying acid (liquid) application.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnthonyB
Would recommend to a friend? No
painful but if it works
6/19/2012

Customer review by Francysquita

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Francysquita
by Francysquita

very painful for litle kids but work!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Francysquita
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
It works good.
1/20/2017

Customer review by lolabell

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by lolabell
by lolabell

It gets rids of warts. It sure does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolabell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expectations weren't met
8/24/2016

Customer review by Yakfishing23

1.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Yakfishing23
by Yakfishing23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately after following the directions and applying It, nothing has changed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yakfishing23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work.
8/7/2016

Customer review by Vanessa1

2.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Vanessa1
by Vanessa1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using as directed for a few weeks. Has hardened the wart but not removed it. It has become painful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanessa1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didn't work
5/31/2014

Customer review by Surelyujest

1.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Surelyujest
by Surelyujest

I have been trying this product since it became available (hope never dies). But sadly, it hasn't worked for me. I have already gone the dermatologist route, so I'm not sure what I am going to try next....

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surelyujest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not strong enough
4/11/2016

Customer review by Mikey510

3.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Mikey510
by Mikey510

Not strong enough for the money you spend. Would work with a super tiny wart

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey510
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product is useless without directions
9/10/2016

Customer review by whatever123123

1.0 stars 9/10/2016 by whatever123123
by whatever123123

There were no directions in the kit I purchased. There are none on the bottle, and the box refers to the paper booklet within it. This makes the product kind of useless without them. So I come to the website. Hey goober, why can't I download the directions on how to use the product from your website? If I can, why are they so difficult to find?

whatever123123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did not work for me
1/16/2014

Customer review by Zimcityguy

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Zimcityguy
by Zimcityguy

This product did not work for me. There was no chance at all to remove my foot wart, so I focused on the one on my finger. I did about six applications without success. One thing I could have done better was make sure all the dead skin was removed before the next application (I followed the instructions with regard to how frequently to apply the product). I don't know if my warts are deeper than the average person's or not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zimcityguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Did not work
8/3/2016

Customer review by tony3571

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by tony3571
by tony3571

I used this product on my daughter that has one wart on a finger, we followed the directions and used it until it ran out. The wart looked the same, no change. It was kind of pricey and I feel that I wasted my money.

tony3571
San Jose, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
don't waste ur money
9/5/2012

Customer review by toddnlisa

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by toddnlisa
by toddnlisa

i bought this to get rid of a wart on my ten year old son's thumb and it didn't do anything. we even used it twice. very disappointing cause my son really hates his wart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toddnlisa
Hephzibah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Ugly wart gone. Very happy with this product
3/20/2014

Customer review by kpatel23

5.0 stars 3/20/2014 by kpatel23
by kpatel23

Initially I had no confidence in this product because of some negative reviews I saw while looking for the product on net. Even after my first try I thought of going to the specialist. But after that I tried this product for weekly basis (2 times a week) and spray it little longer then suggested. my wart was gone in 3 weeks and slowly original clean skin came back. I highly recommend this product for planter wart treatment. (With the usage of this product I also covered it with bandages as warts are contagious )

kpatel23
Edison, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product works well
8/4/2012

Customer review by Jennifer36

3.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Jennifer36
by Jennifer36

I love this product. It is easy to use. My only problem with the product is that we run out of tips before we run out of the Freeze Away stuff in the can. I feel like my money gets wasted because I do not get to use the whole can before having to go buy another just so I will have more tips. I have purchases two cans and this happened with both of them. I still have a partial can of Freeze Away but no tips.

Jennifer36
McEwen, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews