Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Longest lasting lip color
1/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not only is the color perfect for my fair skin tone, it stays on perfectly. This is truly the best lip color I have ever used. I feel like it would stay on for days!!! Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product
10/14/2012

Customer review by janeymcc

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by janeymcc
by janeymcc

I haven't found another lip color that lasts as long as this one. When I wake up in the morning, it still shows from the previous morning when I put it on. It lasts a good 24 hours. I've been using this product for a long time and definitely recommend it if you do not want to continually apply lipstick all day.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janeymcc
Rockland County, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great color and lasts forever
3/1/2013

Customer review by stuffandnonsense

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by stuffandnonsense
by stuffandnonsense

I get the 'true chocolate' color. Love the color - haven't found any other color that looks better on me with my very fair skin, reddish-brown hair, & green eyes. The lip color looks almost like a natural lipcolor might but darker and better! In other words, it doesn't 'scream' make-up. I can put it on during the day, eat and still have remnamts of the color the next morning!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stuffandnonsense
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Favorite Lip Color of Mine!
12/20/2014

Customer review by Carole2654

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by Carole2654
by Carole2654

I have been purchasing Revlon Colorstay Lip Color for years. It's great! Apply it in the morning and you are good to go for the day. To refreshen the color, just put on the clear topcoat--if you add more color, it will flake. It is a great value as you don't reapply it throughout the day. I do find on my computer the color choices on the website do show up darker than when I use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carole2654
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Revelon Colorstay Lipstick
6/3/2013

Customer review by psstant

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by psstant
by psstant

No other brands come near to the quality, color and lasting durability without the smear! I love this product!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psstant
77581
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this lipstick it stays on me so good
7/13/2013

Customer review by auntjud

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by auntjud
by auntjud

Love the color

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntjud
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Last all day
9/9/2014

Customer review by ArizonaV

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by ArizonaV
by ArizonaV

I have used this same color and brand for about 8 years. Use nothing else

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
colorstay
8/12/2014

Customer review by 200milesaway

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by 200milesaway
by 200milesaway

This suff really works!!!! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
200milesaway
Ely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/13/2013

Customer review by Rubyann37

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Rubyann37
by Rubyann37

I have tried all the long lasting lip colors that laways left me disapointed. Some of them did have lasting lipcolor but you needed a sandblaster to get it off. Not with this one. The colors are amazing and really stay thru food and hot makeup sessions lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Plus it comes off easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubyann37
Cleveland Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
can't go wrong!
3/17/2013

Customer review by debcheryl

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by debcheryl
by debcheryl

Beautiful color and lasts for hours! Have been using this item a long time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debcheryl
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only lipstick I use
7/12/2014

Customer review by K9rescue1956

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by K9rescue1956
by K9rescue1956

This has been the only lipstick I have used for years now because it actually does what they advertise it does ,, it STAYS on . As a matter of fact a co worker mentioned to me one time,, she said ,, you always have lipstick on , how do you keep it on ? so I told her,, now she uses this Colorstay brand. Its great because it comes in all shades and even has the shiny side gloss for when you need a little moisture . Its well worth the price because you don't need to keep reapplying lipstick all day long , so one tube lasts a long time . I'd say one application lasts about 6 to 8 hours depending on how much eating or drinking you do . That's good enough for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K9rescue1956
Montclair CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
all day lip color
2/20/2014

Customer review by dflavor

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by dflavor
by dflavor

perfect and very reasonable price, it also help allot in saving, because you only need to used it once a day which is a big save than using it 5 to 6 times a day just like other lip color out there and also cost more than this one. Good buy for your money and comfort, no worry, one time apply and you good for all day and night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dflavor
Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too thick this time
3/2/2014

Customer review by lina1785

3.0 stars 3/2/2014 by lina1785
by lina1785

Nice color, but for some reason it was too thick this time

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lina1785
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
10/22/2014

Customer review by PattiBlank

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by PattiBlank
by PattiBlank

I don't like to have to put on lipstick all the time. With Revlon Colorstay, I put it on in the morning and take it off with makeup remover at night. I can still use a gloss on top of it and the color remains. There is no rub off on people, napkins or glasses. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattiBlank
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lipstick
9/21/2014

Customer review by ladytaz76

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by ladytaz76
by ladytaz76

I love the color, I love the feel. It lasts a long time but just a little too long, but I still love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladytaz76
Paradise, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My lip hero
7/23/2014

Customer review by sisa2

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by sisa2
by sisa2

It never fails me. The best lip color and it does what it says. Stays on and on etc

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sisa2
Pomona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
3/14/2015

Customer review by CMLA

5.0 stars 3/14/2015 by CMLA
by CMLA

Item is as promised!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I've been using this brand for years
5/16/2015

Customer review by atlantareview111

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by atlantareview111
by atlantareview111

It stays on for hours and hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atlantareview111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Lip Color that Lasts
9/8/2014

Customer review by CutyPi

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by CutyPi
by CutyPi

I have used Revlon Colorstay Sheer for a few years and it is fantastic. It lasts for hours and color stays true. I especially like how lips stay soft and don't get 'gooey' or 'cakey' as with some other long wearing lip products. Wal Mart consistently has the best price on this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CutyPi
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stays on FOREVER!
3/25/2014

Customer review by DollFace2014

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by DollFace2014
by DollFace2014

Love this stuff! Beautiful color & wears forever... even after eating! Just add a little gloss here & there, but the color seriously lasts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DollFace2014
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews