Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Colorstay does exactly what is promises to do.
2/7/2016

Customer review by Talkdor

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Talkdor
by Talkdor

It's important to me to have a lip color that lasts all day without having to reapply it after eating and drinking. That's why I've been able to rely on Colorstay every single day for the last decade or more. I use True Chocolate color the most as a daily base or foundation lip color. Then I add a layer of either the gloss that comes with it, or any brand of lipstick/colored gloss for added glimmer. Inevitably the top layer dissipates during the day, but Colorstay stays--it outlasts them all. I really love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talkdor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stays on Long
1/16/2016

Customer review by JSinNY

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by JSinNY
by JSinNY

Great product and stays on all day long. Great choice of colors too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSinNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product for my everyday use!
11/7/2015

Customer review by SM318

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by SM318
by SM318

This is a nice lip product IF you use it properly. First off you need to chill out and let it dry completely before touching your lips together or putting on the clear top coat. If you rush it ugly things will happen. Also even application helps. I use a light coating making sure to even out any area it goes on heavier before it dries. I picked unlimited mulberry which is a nice natural color that is just a shade or two darker than my lips. It really does last all day and if you let it all night and overnight. Like I said before I only had staying power issues and uneven look when I rushed to apply it. Once it dries well it is very long wearing and I hope Revlon never stops making it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SM318
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/14/2012

Customer review by janeymcc

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by janeymcc
by janeymcc

I haven't found another lip color that lasts as long as this one. When I wake up in the morning, it still shows from the previous morning when I put it on. It lasts a good 24 hours. I've been using this product for a long time and definitely recommend it if you do not want to continually apply lipstick all day.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janeymcc
Rockland County, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Longest lasting lip color
1/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not only is the color perfect for my fair skin tone, it stays on perfectly. This is truly the best lip color I have ever used. I feel like it would stay on for days!!! Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Favorite Lip Color of Mine!
12/20/2014

Customer review by Carole2654

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by Carole2654
by Carole2654

I have been purchasing Revlon Colorstay Lip Color for years. It's great! Apply it in the morning and you are good to go for the day. To refreshen the color, just put on the clear topcoat--if you add more color, it will flake. It is a great value as you don't reapply it throughout the day. I do find on my computer the color choices on the website do show up darker than when I use it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carole2654
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color and lasts forever
3/1/2013

Customer review by stuffandnonsense

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by stuffandnonsense
by stuffandnonsense

I get the 'true chocolate' color. Love the color - haven't found any other color that looks better on me with my very fair skin, reddish-brown hair, & green eyes. The lip color looks almost like a natural lipcolor might but darker and better! In other words, it doesn't 'scream' make-up. I can put it on during the day, eat and still have remnamts of the color the next morning!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stuffandnonsense
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Revlon Colorstay Sheer Lip Color .07 Fl Oz
12/21/2015

Customer review by JUNE

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by JUNE
by JUNE

I bought this for a gift for my niece, so I didn't try it myself, but the color looks like a beautiful plum shade. The shipping was fast from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUNE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Last all day
9/9/2014

Customer review by ArizonaV

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by ArizonaV
by ArizonaV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this same color and brand for about 8 years. Use nothing else

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizonaV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only lipstick I use
7/12/2014

Customer review by K9rescue1956

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by K9rescue1956
by K9rescue1956
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

This has been the only lipstick I have used for years now because it actually does what they advertise it does ,, it STAYS on . As a matter of fact a co worker mentioned to me one time,, she said ,, you always have lipstick on , how do you keep it on ? so I told her,, now she uses this Colorstay brand. Its great because it comes in all shades and even has the shiny side gloss for when you need a little moisture . Its well worth the price because you don't need to keep reapplying lipstick all day long , so one tube lasts a long time . I'd say one application lasts about 6 to 8 hours depending on how much eating or drinking you do . That's good enough for me!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K9rescue1956
Montclair CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/13/2013

Customer review by Rubyann37

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Rubyann37
by Rubyann37

I have tried all the long lasting lip colors that laways left me disapointed. Some of them did have lasting lipcolor but you needed a sandblaster to get it off. Not with this one. The colors are amazing and really stay thru food and hot makeup sessions lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Plus it comes off easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rubyann37
Cleveland Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Revelon Colorstay Lipstick
6/3/2013

Customer review by psstant

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by psstant
by psstant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No other brands come near to the quality, color and lasting durability without the smear! I love this product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psstant
77581
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
colorstay
8/12/2014

Customer review by 200milesaway

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by 200milesaway
by 200milesaway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This suff really works!!!! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
200milesaway
Ely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best staying power ever!
9/13/2015

Customer review by HappyGoLucky

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by HappyGoLucky
by HappyGoLucky

I put it on very clean lips in the morning and if I don't remove it before going to bed, some is still on the next morning! I have chronic dry lips, but when I wear this product it stays on and protects my lips from being dry all day! Very similar to a great product that Almay made a few years back. I use Ponds cream to remove.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGoLucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this lipstick it stays on me so good
7/13/2013

Customer review by auntjud

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by auntjud
by auntjud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the color

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntjud
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only lip color I use, It stays on all day.
7/27/2015

Customer review by californiaCHER

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by californiaCHER
by californiaCHER

Only lip color I use, It stays on all day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
californiaCHER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
3/14/2015

Customer review by CMLA

5.0 stars 3/14/2015 by CMLA
by CMLA

Item is as promised!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
10/22/2014

Customer review by PattiBlank

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by PattiBlank
by PattiBlank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't like to have to put on lipstick all the time. With Revlon Colorstay, I put it on in the morning and take it off with makeup remover at night. I can still use a gloss on top of it and the color remains. There is no rub off on people, napkins or glasses. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattiBlank
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Lip Color that Lasts
9/8/2014

Customer review by CutyPi

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by CutyPi
by CutyPi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Revlon Colorstay Sheer for a few years and it is fantastic. It lasts for hours and color stays true. I especially like how lips stay soft and don't get 'gooey' or 'cakey' as with some other long wearing lip products. Wal Mart consistently has the best price on this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CutyPi
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
all day lip color
2/20/2014

Customer review by dflavor

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by dflavor
by dflavor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perfect and very reasonable price, it also help allot in saving, because you only need to used it once a day which is a big save than using it 5 to 6 times a day just like other lip color out there and also cost more than this one. Good buy for your money and comfort, no worry, one time apply and you good for all day and night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dflavor
Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews