Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pure Saline for Pure Comfort
8/23/2009

Customer review by justhinkin

5.0 stars by justhinkin

This product is about the only unpreserved saline solution on the market, especially since the unpreserved 12.5 ounce aerosol cans disappeared mysteriously about one year ago. It's also the best. ---- "Only" four star "value" rating is because the price has been raised by nearly 50% in the last 3 years. ---- For many more reviews ... 15 at this writing ... leading to a 5 star rating see ---- amazon.com/Unisol-Preservative-Solution-12-Ounce-Container/dp/B001ET76O4/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top/191-2581955-4547718 ---- I'll let them all rave about the usefulness for contact lenses ... for those with sensitive eyes. It's somewhat more expensive at Amazon. ---- I will tell you about using it for "dry eye". 16 years ago, in a medical malpractice incident, a doctor virtually destroyed the tear glands in my eyes. ---- I started trying all the "artificial tear" products, and after two years was near suicide with the 24 hour a day discomfort that none of those would relieve ... and most actually made worse: if you have very extreme dry eye, the "goop" they put in artificial tears just "cakes up" and makes things worse, like sandpaper on your eyelids. ---- Finally I tried this ... and I'm still alive today. Yes, I often have to put a drop in each eye every few minutes, but there is no alternative. If you suffer ... and suffer ... and suffer from dry eye, give this a try. ---- You must be "religious" about keeping the open bottle tip UNTOUCHED and covered (not necessarily screwed tightly)! Do NOT let children get to it, and uncovered a flying insect could contaminate it. ---- But after about 13 years of constant use, when nothing else works, I can strongly recommend going to the trouble and using this. ---- Alcon (the manufacturer) can't advertise its use this way ... and in fact wouldn't if they could because they are very into "artificial tears" at much higher prices. However, if you read research into the effects of preservatives in contact lens solutions, THIS is often the product against which the others are measured for irritation effects. ---- Buy, drop some in (you'll get good at it after a while), and sigh "RELIEF" ! ---- Oh, one last thing: the down side is you'll have to keep a box of Kleenex next to you all the time. The water will go right down to your nose (like when you are crying) and make it run. BUT, with dry eye you are probably suffering from dry nose too ... so even this may be a welcome relief. May help with "allergies" and stuffiness much of the time. ---- By the way, CVS now has a store brand at about the same price that Walmart charges for this, but it is in the worst designed bottle I've EVER seen for a liquid product, and makes the cleanliness requirement much more difficult.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
justhinkin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The right product at the right price
6/6/2011

Customer review by smartlady113

5.0 stars by smartlady113

My corneal specialist recommended this product for my sensitive eyes, because its preservative free. Wal-mart's price beat the pharmacy price hands down. With free 2 day shipping to boot!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smartlady113
Scarsdale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/8/2011

Customer review by ShellyB2011

5.0 stars by ShellyB2011

Unisol is a great product and I have been using it for 28 years. If you have sensitive eyes or are allergic to preservatives like I am, it's a great contac solution. It's the only thing I will ever use, and since my local WalMarts have taken it off their shelves, it's really handy to order online and get it shipped to home or a nearby WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShellyB2011
Dierks, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Price on the Internet!!
8/19/2013

Customer review by Chihuahuakook

5.0 stars by Chihuahuakook

Because I wear Prosthetic Eye devices (PROSE contacts), this is the only preservative free Solution available. Unisol 4 is SO gentle and AMAZING, I love it. And Walmarts price is truly out of this world! I go through a bottle every three days, so you can imagine I need the best value. I use it for rinsing after cleansing my hard contacts. Then I use it again before inserting the lenses.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chihuahuakook
Small Town Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

It's great, the size is good, excellent, can't believe on how comfortable I am...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Everett, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A needed product at a good price
5/1/2014

Customer review by alsala

5.0 stars by alsala

We use this product ongoing and it is not always that it can be had at good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alsala
Doral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for Sensitive Eyes
4/14/2011

Customer review by qualityhound

5.0 stars by qualityhound

Sterile saline solution, packaged without ANY preservatives, seems to have disappeared from the shelves of CVS and RiteAid. They're all caring brands with some kind of preservative. I much prefer using this product and am delighted that Walmart has it at a very reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
qualityhound
Northern California coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/28/2013

Customer review by Hgytu

5.0 stars by Hgytu

This is a great product. I have used it for years. It is now hard to find and the store no longer carry it. It is the best for rinsing your lenses especially if you have any allergies to the cleaners or enzymes or preservatives. I wish it was not so expensive. The bottles are are also approved by the TSA for travel even though they are 4 ounces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hgytu
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is a good product
12/7/2013

Customer review by flyingbike

5.0 stars by flyingbike

Overall, the quality and everything are all pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flyingbike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size for travel
1/23/2010

Customer review by Redeemed1Forever

5.0 stars by Redeemed1Forever

I have been using this saline for several years now. Unfortunately the store in Mooresville, NC has discontinued it (along with a LOT of other things) and I have to order it online now. The bottles are a great size for travel, in fact, that's the only time I buy them. Normally I just use the Equate brand saline in the big bottles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Redeemed1Forever
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Products is excellent no preservatives.
10/2/2013

Customer review by HardContactsAreAMust

5.0 stars by HardContactsAreAMust

Product is very soothing for the eyes especially with hard contacts. Highly recommended to use. Great that product has no preservatives. Lasts for about a month which is about the same amount of time it takes me to go through a bottle. TSA approved for flights, travel size at 4 oz. Perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HardContactsAreAMust
Yona, Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safest saline available in USA
11/29/2013

Customer review by DaisyFlapper

5.0 stars by DaisyFlapper

The Only preservative free saline other than its generic. Use this after disinfection to avoid dry eyes and mild allergies caused by contact lens solutions with preservatives. Unisol actually has a very close pH to eye tears and feels greAt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaisyFlapper
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unisol is what you expect
2/9/2011

Customer review by SomersetLake

5.0 stars by SomersetLake

Reliable and stable product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SomersetLake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Excellent product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
anaheim, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2011

Customer review by nancyhg

3.0 stars by nancyhg

The only thing bad about this product is the spray nozzle. It causes the saline to shoot out at a far right angle. The only reason I would recommend the product is because I couldn't find any other brand of sterile, preservative=free saline solution.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nancyhg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alcon Unisol 4 Saline
1/1/2015

Customer review by DoePow

1.0 stars by DoePow

Great for sensitive eyes. No additives. Just like tears.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DoePow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes