Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 28 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great
11/9/2009

Customer review by wsidemama

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by wsidemama
by wsidemama

1hr assembly by my husband. He didn't complain seemed very easy to put together. Magnetic resistance takes a moment to adjust & seems querky, but if you wait a min or so it eventually changes resistance. Doesn't take up much space even in a small apt it fits anywhere. I have mine in the living room in the corner & fits nice. Monitor works really nice. I like my bike a lot!! I use it several times a day since its in the living room. :)

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wsidemama
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looking for a new bike now...
1/29/2010

Customer review by Nastavia

2.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Nastavia
by Nastavia

Easy to put together; didnt take long at all. Within the first week the side panel fell off. I didnt let that bother me too much since the bike was still functional. I like to ride at least 30 min/day 5days/wk. Apparently, this bike is not built to stand up to that kind of use. The pedal won't stay screwed in. I went to Ace hardware to get a stripped thread repairing compound. That worked....for about 20 minutes. I have repaired this bike at 6 times now, and Im sooo done with this bike and this brand. I will not buy this again and I will not recommend anyone else to buy this bike. I would have come out better spending a bit more money to get a better quality bike and less frustration.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nastavia
Chattanooga, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/2/2010

Customer review by losingweightmom

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by losingweightmom
by losingweightmom

Just purchased this bike today...have recently lost 40 pounds watching diet and walking on the treamill at the gym..hurt my knee about 3 weeks ago and can not walk on the treadmill, tried the bike at the gym, and no pain in the knee..it only helped. I like to work out in the early morning before work, so instead of going out into the freezing cold colorado weather...my husband bought me this bike..it is awesome..it only took him 1 hour to put together, i road it for about 40 mins..it is smooth riding and quite. Small but not too small,very comfortable.I will recommed this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
losingweightmom
colorado springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by bowfisher56

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by bowfisher56
by bowfisher56

I read all the negative reviews on this product and laughed. I bought mine at my local wal-mart for 85.00 because someone ordered it and didnt pick it up, their loss. I ride bike every day the weather is fit but here in MN the winters can sometimes stop me. This thing rocks. I put it together per the instructions which were really easy to follow, it took about half an hour. I ride it every day for at least 30 minutes and it has never failed me yet. I agree with some that the seat is a little hard but hey, get over it. If it was supposed to be comfy and fun then there wouldnt be so many fat people around. If you are looking for a basic bike with no hassles to operate then buy this one. Most can be had for less than 130.00. Thanks for reading this and ride on brother and sister, thanks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bowfisher56
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor quality
11/21/2009

Customer review by slugga

1.0 stars 11/21/2009 by slugga
by slugga

One of the pedals would not screw in. This is the third one. JUNK.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slugga
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/4/2011

Customer review by TeeCup2

3.0 stars 10/4/2011 by TeeCup2
by TeeCup2

This bike has the most uncomfortable seat I've ever sat on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeCup2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece of Junk!
5/8/2010

Customer review by butterfly96

2.0 stars 5/8/2010 by butterfly96
by butterfly96

This is a very easy bike to put together, took about 30 minutes. I found it very comfortable to ride, seat was nice and soft. The problem I had with it was the belt kept slipping off the flywheel so I had to tear apart the housing unit (no easy task) and keep readjusting it. No matter how tight you made it the belt kept slipping and shredding. Definately not a well constructed item. I returned it for a better bike. Put your money towards a better one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterfly96
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do Not Buy!
2/28/2010

Customer review by Chucklez

1.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Chucklez
by Chucklez

Bought this product less than two weeks ago and it's already broken. It makes a constant "thumping" sound inside the machine, and can not get it to stop. Also the seat is horrible and completely uncomfortable. Not worth the money, truly get what you pay for with this product, and that is a very large door stop. I ended up going to another store and buying a NordicTrac. More expensive, but a much better product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chucklez
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It fell apart in less than a month
1/16/2010

Customer review by honey57

2.0 stars 1/16/2010 by honey57
by honey57

This bike worked well for the first week. Then the side panel fell off, so I glued it on. Then the heart rate monitors and electronic readings were not accurate, then the electricity stopped working all together. It took me a good 3 hours to put it all together (I am a small female) and then I ended up having to return it. Don't waste your time with this one, spend a little more and get a more heavy duty one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honey57
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike but seat is uncomfortable
7/20/2012

Customer review by BEARCHASE

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by BEARCHASE
by BEARCHASE

Assembly OK for 1 person, better with two. Only complaint is seat is uncomfortable. We have tried adding slip-on gel bike seat cover but doesn't help much and difficult to fit. Seat is just too hard. Seat bolted to pole so you can't change it out with a regular bike seat. Other than that great bike. My teenagers and I use it almost daily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEARCHASE
FUQUAY VARINA, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/8/2009

Customer review by 1marty

3.0 stars 11/8/2009 by 1marty
by 1marty

This product seems to provide sufficient stability and a comfortable seat. The tension adjustment is very easy just by turning a dial, however, I cannot comment on how the heart pulse monitor works because they forgot to put it in the box. I will provide further reviews on how the heart monitor works at a later time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1marty
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike!
8/20/2011

Customer review by Sanchimo

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Sanchimo
by Sanchimo

I love this bike. Good work out and a nice and strong bike. I have nothing bad to say. I read some of the negative reviews and have had none of these issues. Easy to put together. Sturdy and as comfortable as the bikes at my old gym. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanchimo
Bradley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wasteful Spending
1/14/2011

Customer review by MyWanny

2.0 stars 1/14/2011 by MyWanny
by MyWanny

The belt keeps falling off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyWanny
Massapequa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy this bike!!!
6/1/2010

Customer review by WVCyclist

1.0 stars 6/1/2010 by WVCyclist
by WVCyclist

I bought this bike in Jan 2010. Within just a couple weeks, the display started showing ridiculous things such as 1500 mph for the speed. I thought the batteries were dead, but after replacing them, the problem continued. I then adjusted the reed switch, per the manf. instructions, but this did not correct the problem. I contacted the manf. for replacement parts and was told I would need to pay $88.00 for a replacement console. I don't think so!!! I'll just use it as a coat hanger until I get tired of looking at it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVCyclist
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only lasts a year
2/5/2010

Customer review by CEOsenpai

3.0 stars 2/5/2010 by CEOsenpai
by CEOsenpai

If you exercise at an intensity that will actually burn fat, then this is not for you. If you are the type to quit exercising after a couple months or when you feel tired, then by all means this is for you. This bike will fail right after warranty ends and any amount of maintenance or adjustments will not maintain high tension. The magnets in the cheap bikes seem to be of low quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CEOsenpai
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
like to bike
10/14/2009

Customer review by salemnorm

4.0 stars 10/14/2009 by salemnorm
by salemnorm

so far so good; except no manual in the box to put it together; got it together without it; so far seems like it rides nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salemnorm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worst experience ever.
8/28/2011

Customer review by Delforas

1.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Delforas
by Delforas

This is the second one I tried because the first one was defective on arrival. This one was deffective on arrival as well and so I am not trying a third time. The first one was deffective because the sensor that allows the display to do everything was broken. This one is deffective because the peddals are completely locked up and I took off the side panels as it says in the manual to adjust the belt tension but turns out that inside the back wheel, where the magnetic resistence is, is completely broken and that is why it is locked up. Overall I will never attempt a third purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delforas
Houlten Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
an honest opinion
5/3/2010

Customer review by WORKNIT

4.0 stars 5/3/2010 by WORKNIT
by WORKNIT

Well I was really excited to get this product as I wanted some serious cardio. My husband put it together with a rachet set fairly quickly. The seat is some what uncomfortable but within a few days I have gotten used to it I would like it alot more if say the calorie counter was customizeable to your weight so itd be more accurate. But still i love how it tells you if your goin to slow or fast that helps me also the timer needs to stop sooner than it does it takes several seconds before it stops making it not very accurate as the distance and calories still go up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WORKNIT
Bourbon,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
At Home Savings
2/23/2010

Customer review by jollyjems

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by jollyjems
by jollyjems

The bike is working out very well. The seat is uncomfortable. Overall, it's great. I'm enjoying the flexibility of being able to store it in a large closet and pull it out for use. It rolls okay on tile, better on carpet. Not difficult to put together, but you do need 2 people at the end to finish the job. I used a ratchet set to QUICKLY tighten bolts, etc. I like the different pre-set Pace Workout Programs. Keeps me on task. Best part, I don't have to drive to the gym, pay gym fees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jollyjems
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth A Penny
2/27/2011

Customer review by EUrsoBear

1.0 stars 2/27/2011 by EUrsoBear
by EUrsoBear

This is a horrible product; it took me over 2 hours to put it together, and after it was finally together, it turns out that the resistance is damaged. It didn't make a difference what resistance level the dial was on; it remained the same, on a level that was too high. I tried to fix it, but nothing would work. I will never buy from this manufacturer again, and I advise you to do the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EUrsoBear
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews