Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

74 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

74 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 61 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Good value, not heavy duty
6/7/2010

Customer review by TPReview

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by TPReview
by TPReview

For the price I don't think you'll do better. That being said, the bench is not that big. I'm 5'8" 155 lbs. If you are more than 5'10" maybe I'm guessing this bench will be too small for you. Also if you lift a lot of weight, this bench is not super heavy duty. For instance the pins that hold the bar above your head as your lying down just aren't that sturdy by design. I wouldn't put more that 100lbs. on there. It might hold it, I'm just saying now that I own it I wouldn't do it for safety sake. So if you're a big guy who lifts a lot of weight, this may not be the best bench for you. Also some other reviewer said you needed a 6' bar to work with this bench. I bought the 6' based on that review and it WAY overhangs either side. I think a 5' bar would be fine.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPReview
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No Complaints
5/29/2010

Customer review by Bassdude

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Bassdude
by Bassdude

This is a great bench for the price. It's very well made and finished nicely. The assembly instructions and even the way all the nuts and bolts are labeled, make it very easy to assemble. This is an entry level $77 bench. I'm 5'10", 180lbs and although I "wish" it were a few inches longer and wider, it's perfectly usable for someone my size. If you're a larger guy or you're planning on pumping a lot of weight, spend the extra bucks and buy a bigger bench.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassdude
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good for chest workouts
1/24/2010

Customer review by KYMI

2.0 stars 1/24/2010 by KYMI
by KYMI

This bench is decent ONLY for people with narrow shoulders. With the distance between two ends being narrow, it does not accommodate for a good and normal bench press. Also, the Incline, Flat, and Decline feature is overstated. The height variation from decline to flat bench press in this product is only 4 inches. Similarly, the height variation from flat to incline is about 5 inches. I would NOT recommend this to anyone hoping to make this an all around (decline, flat, and incline) work bench.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYMI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for you, not for me
10/18/2009

Customer review by iammoni03

2.0 stars 10/18/2009 by iammoni03
by iammoni03

I just returned this item this morning. I am 5' and 140, but the seat was a little small for me. The leg part was a little crooked and 1 nut was missing. It was also just a little too compact. Overall, it looked really nice, but just changed my mind. Glad to have my extra space back.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iammoni03
Stockton CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice bench
1/29/2010

Customer review by grannycop

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by grannycop
by grannycop

We shopped all over the internet, spent a whole day in sporting stores. My husband and i decided to look in walmart.com. This was the weight bench we were looking for. When it arrived, putting it together was pretty easy, but most of all its exactly what we wanted. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannycop
Winslow, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it's ok
4/8/2011

Customer review by donaldprt

3.0 stars 4/8/2011 by donaldprt
by donaldprt

I'm 6'4" so it's way to small but if you're under 5'10" it might be ok for you. They should really put what size person it's for so you don't buy some thing you can't use. Other than the size issue it's a nice bench, but I will have to find and buy a different one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donaldprt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
4/3/2010

Customer review by slimmons

4.0 stars 4/3/2010 by slimmons
by slimmons

For those thinking of buying this bench know that you will need a 6 foot bar or 7 foot bar to use this. The little 5 foot ones are too small for the uprights. I have a 6 foot bar and this bench works great! I got it for $77 and it's a good solid bench. I use 200+ lbs on it for workouts and have no complaints. Awesome for the price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slimmons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
12/5/2009

Customer review by Agalychniscallidryas

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by Agalychniscallidryas
by Agalychniscallidryas

Great product -- just what I needed for a basic weight-lifting program.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agalychniscallidryas
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's okay
10/23/2009

Customer review by goirish209

3.0 stars 10/23/2009 by goirish209
by goirish209

It's not a bad piece of equipment. One of the plastic pieces that cover the end of the foam pads broke when I put the unit together. It's a little on the cheap side regarding quaility but will work for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goirish209
La Vergne, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Its ok but
1/20/2010

Customer review by dougklohnjr

3.0 stars 1/20/2010 by dougklohnjr
by dougklohnjr

It is a bit small in length, where you lay down could use another 6-12 inches. And the bench says max weight 100. i have not tried to put more on yet. but thats a very small amount. the leg thing is pointless, and the preacher bad isnt inclined enough for my liking. but if your a very young teen or a beginner or a woman. its a bench for you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dougklohnjr
Riverside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
11/27/2009

Customer review by Putty300

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by Putty300
by Putty300

Great Value, Easy assembly. I used store to store shipping and actully paid less using the internet than buying it at the store. Shipped quicker than expected. For the money this is a great work out bench.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Putty300
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/17/2011

Customer review by snake77

2.0 stars 5/17/2011 by snake77
by snake77

first of all. the height, length and width they have in the description is wrong. second. it can only hold up to 110 pounds on the crutches for bench press. and 50 pounds on the leg developer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snake77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not useful at all
6/17/2010

Customer review by GuyOver40

1.0 stars 6/17/2010 by GuyOver40
by GuyOver40

I wish I had read all the reviews before I purchased this. I missed the one stating weight limit. As stated by another user, no where in the specs or description is there info on max. weight restrictions. Bench Press is 110 lbs. If you're a grown up just starting to lift weights and plan to workout regularly, you'll surpass 110 lbs. and need another bench. If you're bench pressing less than 110 lbs, I suggest saving your money and doing push ups till you can afford a better unit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuyOver40
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A waste of money:(
1/26/2010

Customer review by Rt2010

1.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Rt2010
by Rt2010

When i got the bench, assembly was extremely hard. Then when i got it togather, after only a week, it was really wobbly. And right after i noticed that it had bent. The bench bent! Worse product ever really, and i thought id be great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rt2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for beginers
2/16/2010

Customer review by HateWaste

1.0 stars 2/16/2010 by HateWaste
by HateWaste

My wife purchased this for me, was excited to receive it. This thing is for Shorter people, I am 5'10" and to lay on it and do dumbell presses my bottom has to be almost on the leg attachment mount, if not the dumbells will hit the barbell supports. Also imagine this fact, nowhere in any description of product is there any info on max. weight restrictions. Barbell 100#, leg attachment 50#, when using dumbells 30#. This is a joke! I own a few different Golds Gym equipment peices, don't waste your money on this equipment, it is cheap. I believe it is a name, not associated with quality! I believe I will be returning this, dont think I will even disassemble it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateWaste
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awful
10/16/2010

Customer review by oompaa8

1.0 stars 10/16/2010 by oompaa8
by oompaa8

This is the worst piece of exercise equipment I've ever bought and the price is way too high for what you get. The machine is made for someone that is as skinny as an elementary age child and the height of one also. I am 5'10" and cannot fit on the thing. My son is 131 lbs and can barely fit on the thing. It holds little weight, waddles back and forth when you move on it. Very uncomfortable. I will never buy a gold's gym product again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oompaa8
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great standard bench.
7/17/2011

Customer review by runningman57

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by runningman57
by runningman57

This is a solidly built peice of equipment. It is perfect for what I need it for. Perfect for toning and building muscle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runningman57
Tyrone, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works for me
5/2/2010

Customer review by malcalypse

4.0 stars 5/2/2010 by malcalypse
by malcalypse

I bought this to do some light lifting after cardio. It works fine for this. I don't need to bulk up, so I'm doing light weight & lots of reps, which is fine with the weight limit of the bench.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malcalypse
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
waste of money
9/23/2010

Customer review by UFC4EVER

1.0 stars 9/23/2010 by UFC4EVER
by UFC4EVER

waste of money and time it can only hold 110 lbs on the bar bell

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UFC4EVER
las vegas,nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
Great Product for the Money
1/20/2010

Customer review by LB04

4.0 stars 1/20/2010 by LB04
by LB04

This bench was easy for me to assemble. The padding is great and the additional curl attachment is excellent. My only complaint is that the it's a little wobbly when you shift positions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LB04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews