Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great machine with some minor flaws
10/19/2009

Customer review by C230

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by C230
by C230

I bought this elliptical machine because my gym membership was becoming useless since I couldn't find the time to get there anymore. I put the elliptical in my living room so I could watch television while I worked out. This machine has many of the options that are offered on the more expensive machines at the gym, like the heart rate monitor, resistance options and personal trainer programs. Overall, I can say that this machine is fairly quiet with operation. The assembly does require two people. Do not think you can put it together alone, it cannot be done. My boyfriend helped me with assembly and it took us about two hours and we weren't in any rush. Directions were clear and easy to understand. A few flaws the machine has: The display is hard to see because it doesn't light up. The machine tends to rock side to side. Maybe there is a way I can stop it from doing this, but I don't know. Since the machine rocks back and forth, the water bottle shakes and bangs the ice around, which in turn makes for a very noisy exercise session. The fan blades hit the plastic casing when it is turned on. When you push a button to switch resistances or programs, the fan noise gets even louder. Actually, I feel the fan is useless on this equipment because it is not adjustable and it points directly above my head and doesn't hit me at all. I ended up using a floor fan that I already had at my house. The AC/DC power cord is not sold with this elliptical. However, they did include a piece of paper that has a phone number to call and order one. Why not just include it? I don't know, but it runs off of four D size batteries. I'm on the elliptical several times a week and the batteries are still going strong after about three weeks. Pros about this elliptical: Space saving design Quiet operation Great deal for the cost Easy to assemble Provides a great workout Many personal trainer designed programs to choose from Many resistance levels to choose from After working out on this elliptical, I would recommend it to a friend because it has served its purpose with my exercise needs. The flaws that I mentioned are minor and can probably be fixed with simple adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (154) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C230
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the cost!
1/7/2010

Customer review by Momof4boyswithonebigkid

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Momof4boyswithonebigkid
by Momof4boyswithonebigkid

I got this eliptical in order to lose some (okay lots) of post baby weight. I bought it specifially because of it's higher weight limit of 275 lbs (for my husband's weight- not mine- I'm not THAT overweight!). So far so good. It runs smoothly and is very easy to use. We had another eliptical in the past that had a specific weight loss program programmed in to the workouts- this eliptical does not and was a small dissapointment. The directions do specify that if you are looking to lose weight you should work for 30 minutes at the lower pulse rate for your age. So that's what I have been doing- periodically taking my pulse rate using the sensors on the machine while I exercise. Word to the wise, sometimes the sensors don't get the pulse rate right (saying it's only a pulse rate of 51 when I know it's more). Make sure your hands are dry and just hold on to the sensors longer and it will take it again to give you the correct pulse rate. Fan doesn't really blow enough air but that's no biggie. MP3 player connection is neat- although I don't use it for the workouts. The machine did rock at first but then I just adjusted the levelers in the back of the machine and it's no longer a problem. Overall I have been pleased with the purchase. Also my husband, who works very hard, did not have time to help me put it together so I did it myself. Yes, two adults would have been a little easier and faster but I was able to do it by myself- even if it took a little longer. The directions for putting it together were very simple and easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof4boyswithonebigkid
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointing product
12/26/2009

Customer review by maduser

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by maduser
by maduser

My husband and I purchased this product on 11/6/09. We use the machine daily. Already the head on the bolt going into the link arm has snapped off! We are both well under the weight limit. Also, we are going through batteries for the display unit like crazy! Every week we are purchasing new duracell batteries! We both are very disappointed in this product-we should have purchased a treadmill!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maduser
Luzerne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2009

Customer review by PRsGrandma

4.0 stars 11/12/2009 by PRsGrandma
by PRsGrandma

It took two to put it together, all right. My daughter and her friend put it together, and didn't have much difficultty in doing it. It does rock a little when using it, but nothing serious, I thought maybe a mat under it would help. The only thing I really don't like is that you can't read the readouts very well, and the fan doesn't blow out very much air, even on high. I have only used it about three times, but I do know that I get a work out using it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRsGrandma
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Working Out
3/5/2010

Customer review by LaOpinion

3.0 stars 3/5/2010 by LaOpinion
by LaOpinion

I have used the product for two weeks and so far so good! I did read the reviews and I found the good ratings to be correct. Especially, the reviews about assembly. Assembles quick, doesn't squeak, but rocks, which lets you know you are probably leaning or swaying side to side instead of standing straight while working out. Some minor problems I experienced were: one sensor was already detached upon removal from the box. I used glue (white craft glue is best with metal) and a clap and it is fine. Unless you are 5.5 ft tall, you will not feel the fan, although it blows quit strong on hI. The MP3 works great and the volume is great. Happy with my purchase. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaOpinion
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A-mazing!
2/5/2010

Customer review by DazzledTarts

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by DazzledTarts
by DazzledTarts

I have been looking for an elliptical for a couple of years and they are always just too expensive. I finally bit the bullet and looked at Walmart.com. I found one I liked and read the reviews, the exact ones you are reading now, and decided I should give it a shot. I figured if it only lasted me even a couple of years I still got my money’s worth. I ordered it via site to store. It took exactly 7 days from time of purchase to the day it was ready to be picked up. It took two hours to put together and it’s amazing! It is VERY sturdy, I weigh more than the weight limit. The fan doesn’t really do much but it’s not that big of a deal. It comes with a cord for you to attach your iPhone to and the speakers aren’t bad! I am so impressed with my overall experience. I not only recommend, but seriously encourage you to buy this product. The only thing I would say is to just buy a power cord when you order the machine. If you don’t than you’re still going to have to go out and buy batteries to make it work and I think the batteries are going to wear down quickly. Great machine nevertheless!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DazzledTarts
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Girlfriend is geared for weight loss..
1/27/2010

Customer review by RUSmooth

4.0 stars 1/27/2010 by RUSmooth
by RUSmooth

Once we got this put together; everything seems to be running smoothly. The speakers don't work great; nor were the instructions written that well. The only problem we encountered was the link axle screws not wanting to go in on one side of each foot stand deal because we didn't see the grease at first and they seemed to pre-greased. ( Picture is included to see what I'm speaking of. ) We ended up using motor oil as a lubricant and that worked out well. Other than those few problems; we haven't encountered any other issues and she loves it so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RUSmooth
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great addition to my treadmill!
10/4/2010

Customer review by Nicole9515

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Nicole9515
by Nicole9515

I bought this over the summer, carted it in the house (one piece at a time) and put it together alone in about 3 hours. The directions weren't great but if you use the directions and look at the picture, it's pretty easy to figure out. The only thing I needed help with was attaching the arms that connect the wheel to the steps and my 10 y/o son helped me with that. I use this every other day (alternate with the treadmill) and while it did wobble a little at first, it was easily fixed with the adjustable feet - they screw in and out like the feet on a stove so it wasn't difficult. I don't like the fact that a power supply doesn't come with it, but the batteries have done the trick in the meantime. So far, so good. Nothing has blown up, fallen off, broken or quit working to date. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicole9515
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product but wobbles a little
6/14/2010

Customer review by Txgirl627

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Txgirl627
by Txgirl627

Bought this product last Wednesday (6/9/10) and I put it together by myself, I only needed my husband to help me take it out of the box. The instructions tell you that it is a 2 person job and takes 2 hours, It took me 4hours but I was by myself. I really recommending reading all the instruction and laying everything out before you start putting together. I also would buy a power source from Radio Shack, 6 volt 2 amp DC cord. The fan is WEAK and I have a floor fan that I use. I have used the elliptical 5 times since I got it and I really get a good work out from it. People had commented on how it wobbled and mine does alittle bit but it only does it when the resistance is really low. I bought a golds gym mat when I bought the elliptical just incase it wobbled too much, I think the mat made it wobble more. I wouldn't waste $20 on the mat. I love the machine, I get a great workout and it was a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txgirl627
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a great product
2/13/2010

Customer review by Lishva

2.0 stars 2/13/2010 by Lishva
by Lishva

I bought this machine, because the price was excellent! However when we got it home, put it together, and tried it out, it was not what we expected. It was not a very smooth "ride." The wheels that move the pedals in the back didn't turn very well making it hard to have a smooth workout. The wheels/rollers made lots of noise on the bars underneath too. I am taking this machine back and buy the Golds 575.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lishva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value for the cost
4/20/2010

Customer review by codonnell

3.0 stars 4/20/2010 by codonnell
by codonnell

It is fine, if you are looking for something inexpensive. There was no power cord and I do not think that was mentioned anywhere. The resistance does not work well but for what I paid, I am happy and am using it every day

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codonnell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too much trouble
6/6/2010

Customer review by ShelliN

1.0 stars 6/6/2010 by ShelliN
by ShelliN

I purchased this product online 4/6/10. It arrived promptly in the store 8 days later. When we got home and put it together it would not work with batteries. I tried both energizer and duracell with no luck. The company sent me an adapter for it to plug into the wall. 3 wks later when I finally got the adapter it still would not come on. When I called back they said they would send a new wire harness and console. They also set up for a technician to come out and install these parts free of charge. 3 weeks later when he showed up he didn't have the parts and upon calling the company it turns out these parts are on back order with an unknown date of when I can get them. I've had my elliptical for 2 months now and have not been able to use it. I strongly discourage you to buy this product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShelliN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great machine for the price!
2/8/2010

Customer review by Mqdff22

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Mqdff22
by Mqdff22

Although this machine has a few minor flaws overall for the price it serves its purpose. I purchased this machine and took it home and set it up by myself, not to say that another hand wouldn't be helpful but if you need to you can put it together yourself. Directions are very clear and easy to follow. I didn't like how it does not come with a plug for the display you have to purchase that serpartely which is annoying. Some of the other minor issues are the fan is weak and the iPod connection isn't very good you get interfearance when using the machine and iPod feature which can get annoying. The last flaw is that the display does not lit up making in hard to read. The machine does have adjustable levelers under that take care of the wobbling that some others were talking about. I use the machine every other day and was at the top of the weight limit when I started and have had no problems. Another warning is that when you go to assemble you will need to put grease on some of the fittings so have a rag handy and some latex gloves would have made putting the unit together a little less messy. Overall the machine is very well built and worth the money in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mqdff22
New Castle, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Entire family uses
2/22/2010

Customer review by Rubiesanddiamonds

4.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Rubiesanddiamonds
by Rubiesanddiamonds

I searched for months for the perfect eliptical for my home. This one takes up less space. It accomadates the size of everyone in my house. my only complaint is that you have to purchase the power cord separate. you don't need power to run the equipment, but if you want to use the fan or Ipod speakers or pre programed workouts you must have batteries or power cord. Assembly was not difficult (does require two people). It was a great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubiesanddiamonds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good product
3/25/2010

Customer review by lovegym

1.0 stars 3/25/2010 by lovegym
by lovegym

Item had 1 piece defective. Had to return it. not good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegym
washington,dc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very helpful product poduct
9/20/2010

Customer review by sgtltg2161

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by sgtltg2161
by sgtltg2161

yes is a very helpful product will recomed to any one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgtltg2161
columbus ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quiet & Total Body Workout
1/4/2010

Customer review by LittleD73

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by LittleD73
by LittleD73

My husband bought me this for Christmas, and I love it! He put it together by himself, and it works GREAT! It does wobble a little, but no biggie. It's got great workouts, is really quiet, and definitely worth the money. I would definitely recommend this to ANYONE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleD73
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the value!!!
6/12/2010

Customer review by MomofBandK

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by MomofBandK
by MomofBandK

Great product for a low price. I just gave birth 5 weeks ago so I have not been able to work out for about two months now. I can only do 10 minutes right now on this machine that is how intense a workout you get and that is on the lowest setting you can go. I would highly recommend this machine for someone who wants to get a good workout in the privacy of their home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofBandK
Libby, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great home product
6/28/2010

Customer review by caslw4

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by caslw4
by caslw4

I have had this elliptical for about a month now. We purchased it at the store and it took us about 3-4 hours to put it together with distractions. But there are a LOT of pieces, many small pieces. And some steps can be a bit tricky and take some time. Everything fit very snug and if you don't get the parts put together all the way, I can imagine you wouldn't have very good luck. So double checking and being sure everything was done right was important to us. Immediately after we finished putting it together, I inserted batteries for the console. I was planning to order the adapter, but don't think I will since we haven't replaced the batteries yet and it's been over a month. Not sure how long batteries will last, but so far so good. We used Rayovac batteries. The machine feels very sturdy. Heavy duty!! I'm at the upper end of the weight limit and it's great for me. It's super quiet... basically no noise at all. Super smooth operation and glide. The tension levels change with ease. I'm 5'5" and the stride length seems to work well for me. This machine offers a great home work out. It really does work my entire body and I feel it!! We have had no issues, problems or complications with this machine. My only complaint would be that the display can be hard to read when the room isn't very bright.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caslw4
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth The Wait
2/14/2010

Customer review by tulsarenegade

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by tulsarenegade
by tulsarenegade

after reading the reviews, i decided on this model, because it was not available in my area, i ordered by "Site-To-Store". it arrived in less than 10 days, it was certainly worth the wait. it's the first piece of exercise equipment that i used everyday. it wasn't that difficult to put together. thanks, great job !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tulsarenegade
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews