Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 316 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

316 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

316 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
226
4 stars
74
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 274 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
SO VERY HAPPY
3/10/2010

Customer review by varis00

4.0 stars 3/10/2010 by varis00
by varis00

I love the player. Prior to buying it, I read all of the reviews from this site as well as another stores website. The product meets almost all of my expectations. My battery life is great. I have a 3hr roundtrip bus ride to work and home. The player usually last me about 3 days before I need to charge. My mom and sister have the IPOD touch and they are both mad that they spent more money, have less storage space and less versatility. I love, most of all, that I can use so many different programs to load music onto the player. My only problem with the player is the videos having to be a particular format. I have to try and figure out how to convert some of my files. But I didn't buy it to store videos on anyway, so I'm not that bothered.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varis00
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT MP3 PLAYER!!
10/18/2009

Customer review by highschooler1994

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by highschooler1994
by highschooler1994

okay.. i just got this mp2 player today and the very first thing i did ( after i charged it for about 2.5 hours) is see how good the speakers are. and to tell you the truth they are actually pritty good for an mp3 player i am very very very satisfyed the screan is great.. clear and bright just like what the discription had said. the pictures are pritty good too ( it comes with a few) and the videos are okay. i havnt figured out how to put some on but i will. id also have to say that the mp3 player looks better in person than on the screan.. it is a desent size and no the buttons dont look like mickymouse lol more like a panda or sumthn with smaller ears.. but this is the cheapest place to get this great mp3 player that ive seen. I absolutly love it. and if you need a ipod but you have rhapsody just get this.. its better and cheaper than an ipod and ipods dont work on rhapsody yet. and im still tryn to figure out where the alarm clock is lol.. but this is a great mp3 player for a VERY reasonable price.. u can get the 8gb for 100$.. but u can get the 16gb for 120$.. id say go for the 16gb cuz u get more for the extra 20$ :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highschooler1994
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
9/25/2009

Customer review by BJAUSSSTHIANM

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by BJAUSSSTHIANM
by BJAUSSSTHIANM

This is a great Mp3 player. It has everything I need in order to have a quality listening experience. It is definitely not top of the line, but for the price, it is an all around very good deal. There are many really cool functions. I originally had purchesed a Philips Aria, and I was very dissapointed. So, after returning that I got this, and it went leaps and bounds over what the Aria could do.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJAUSSSTHIANM
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love.it.
3/1/2010

Customer review by elevan

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by elevan
by elevan

So you know how people are avid loyal fans to Apple? Well that's how I am with Sony. You get the same product and same working excellence for a cheaper price. I may be the only person in this universe who doesn’t buy into the Apple craze. So be it. I had a read previous review stating the speakers were a little on the 'eh' side. Since it's a small contraption, I figured it wasn't going to work as well as my laptop. Well I was surprised at how clear and loud the music got. Very lovely surprise :) My only issue is the case I bought to go with it. The case I had before for my old Sony player was clear and plastic, so covering the screen was do-able. The case that comes with this one doesn't cover the screen. My solution: Don't leave it chillin’ in my bag or purse so nothing scratches it. I’m just a little nervous about the time that I actually do drop it. I’ve dropped my old one at least four times. With the screen not being protected, it’s more liable to get scratched or ::gasp:: even break. But I’m not thinking about that. All in all this mp3 player is amazing, and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elevan
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/29/2009

Customer review by PRAISEHIMDAILY

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by PRAISEHIMDAILY
by PRAISEHIMDAILY

I PURCHASED THIS MP3 PLAYER FOR MY 13 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER IN PLACE OF GETTING HER THE IPOD TOUCH. CONSIDERING THE COST AND FEATURES WE ARE BOTH VERY HAPPY WITH THIS MP3 PLAYER. SHE HAS BEEN HAPPIEST WITH THE LONG BATTERY LIFE AND THE SPEAKERS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLAYER TO OTHERS.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRAISEHIMDAILY
RIPLEY, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It rocks
7/11/2010

Customer review by yagnub

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by yagnub
by yagnub

just got the mp3 player today..it was very easy to set up and was very very nice. It looks so much better when you get it..I tried to find this in store but they charge $120 plus tax of course so it was really a great value online for $79 only plus tax and it was free shipping to home.$79 for a 16gb? very great value the 8gb they charge $98 bucks so where do you go for right?the sound was clear and good.the lcd was very clear and smooth.easy to transfer music.it also comes with some music of its own when you get just a few.fast charging but long lasting battery.highly recommended..speakers was good also

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yagnub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Sony Walkman MP3 16 GB was a good buy
8/18/2010

Customer review by GGi33

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by GGi33
by GGi33

I am very pleased with my Sony MP3 and would buy it again. I love having my recordings on the go, and it's very attractive and compact. The sound quality is excellent, and I have more than half of my space left after saving all my downloaded recordings, I estimate nearly 100 hours worth, plus a few family photos. I'm experienced using a PC and Windows which made it easy to set this up. If I did not have this experience, I think I might have needed some help. But it's really simple to "drag and drop" copies of MP3s and photos you have saved on your PC. If you want, you can customize music "playlists" for yourself on your PC by creating folders in Explorer that you name and organize songs into, then you will drag and drop these folders to the Sony MP3. They will line up nicely. But they'll be called Music "Folders" on the MP3, not "Playlists." Or there's a way to mirror your actual existing Windows Media Player Playlists from your PC if you would rather to do it that way; they will show up as "Playlists" on the Sony. In addition to MP3s and photos, you can make live voice recordings, listen to and record from FM radio, and copy videos from your PC that play with sound. You'll need regular access to a PC because that's how to recharge the Sony MP3 - by connecting its USB plug to your PC. If there's a plug-in charger available, I don't know, but if so, you will have to buy it separately. The limitations I wish were not there include, there doesn't seem to be a way to fast forward within a song, like if you wanted to skip to the "good part." Instead it goes right to the next recording. And the earplugs are not all that comfortable after a while. I think they're designed to help you know which ear to plug into and maybe to fit and stay put, but that little wedge caused some real irritation inside my ears. So I had to go out and buy some new earplugs that are more comfortable. For these reasons only, I couldn't rate it all 5 stars. I don't have experience with other MP3 players to know how this one compares, and a lot of people already have these capabilities on their cell phones now. But overall, I am happy with my purchase. Also it arrived from Walmart in good order within a week with standard shipping.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGi33
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots Of Storage
10/30/2009

Customer review by DJTimmyG

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by DJTimmyG
by DJTimmyG

I needed something with lots of storage mainly, but I saw this and thought I may like the other features and I do!! The speakers are nice, not too loud but still louder than my samsung juke, good enough for my camping trips. Video playback is great but the content transfer software sometimes messes up videos when converting, so I used sony vegas 8 to convert my files and now they're perfect. Most importantly, I have entire artists collections on here & still plenty of space left. Included earbuds are actualy pretty good as well, nice crisp sound with clear bass.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJTimmyG
Harrisonburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One word: Awesome!
8/5/2010

Customer review by FullyLoaded

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by FullyLoaded
by FullyLoaded

That's it. Awesome. Seriously though, I love this gadget. My husband got me the 8gb model last year for my birthday, and I was so thrilled with it I thought I couldn't possibly be any happier. This year he wanted one, so we ordered 2 of the NWZ-S545 16 gig models. We are even more jazzed about these. As nice as the 8 gig is, the 16 gig not only has more space, but a bigger video screen, and more features like voice and FM radio recording, external speakers, and onboard intuitive software that makes adding content to the player an absolute breeze! It works with Windows Media Player 11 as well as iTunes, and features drag and drop functionality. Since the player utilizes flash technology for storage, it is practically impervious to accidental drops and bumps, and you can store data (documents etc.) other than music and video files on the capacious drive. The video quality is so crisp and colorful, you can almost forget you're watching on a tiny screen. The sound quality is superb, and nicely drowns out bickering children. The user interface is easy to navigate, setup is a snap, and battery life is impressively long. My only complaint, and it's a teensy tiny complaint, is that the earphones provided are too large for my elfin ears, so I bought a set of the tiny ones that fit comfortably inside my ear. The NWZ-S545 is altogether a great value and a great product, one that I will continue to recommend and purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FullyLoaded
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/3/2010

Customer review by moonbeamagain

4.0 stars 3/3/2010 by moonbeamagain
by moonbeamagain

I like this mp3 player, however; you cannot turn the sound up very loud. Also, I ordered it online as it was $10 cheaper than in the store. I guess to save money they sent it to me by dogsled as it took a very long time to get here.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonbeamagain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neat Features, But...
10/4/2010

Customer review by abe1

3.0 stars 10/4/2010 by abe1
by abe1

My wife uses the Walkman for audio books. The walkman works great, but there are two things that I feel could be better. 1. The battery does not seem to last as long as advertised, and 2. you can't skip forward or backward by Chapters. Each "part" of a book is a separate Disc, and each part or disc has several chapters in it. On a disc you can skip by chapters, but on the Walkman if you press the advance button momentarily it skips to the next part or disc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abe1
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An awesome mp3 player!
12/12/2009

Customer review by JEBS

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by JEBS
by JEBS

The Sony NWZ-S545 mp3 player has excellent sound quality. The external speakers is a nice added touch but don't expect hifi sound from these. Although the external speakers sound pretty good for what they are, they do not have dynamic range and quickly get lost in larger open areas. The sound quality of this mp3 player is excellent, and you can customize the equalizer settings to a degree. Video plays nice and smooth on this player, with the 2.4" display nice and bright. This is a great value for the money, and is definitely worth your consideration. Sony is quality and it shows in this player.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEBS
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
The best
6/12/2010

Customer review by KickBoxing

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by KickBoxing
by KickBoxing

My IPOD was on the fritz, plus I hate Apple customer service. I decided to purchase this product. It is so nice. You get alot more for your money plus it is easy to use. I also bought the car transmitter. That works great but it does not charge the unit while in use. I will never buy another Apple product again. They can keep their overpriced merchandise. Sony is my #1

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KickBoxing
concord, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's So Amazing
2/20/2010

Customer review by Rawrr

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Rawrr
by Rawrr

I had an older version of the Sony Walkman. But then it got stolen. So I immediately checked for another Walkman brand and liked it. You must use Media Player to sync videos (I think you can do the same with any Walkman products) and the speakers are great :) The only bad part is the screen is easy to scratch but you can add a cell phone charm on it :) I just realized that yesterday. But mine had a weird problem and wouldn't show the year any songs were from. It said, "Unknown Year"... It also has a built in alarm which i thought was a good thing because I can leave it on speaker when I sleep to listen to music. But the alarm can only work if you turn your player off. So, that's another thing..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rawrr
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good....
11/16/2009

Customer review by LuvSuperWalMart

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by LuvSuperWalMart
by LuvSuperWalMart

Got this item because I hate my iPod and just wanted something simple and easy to use. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvSuperWalMart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
7/5/2010

Customer review by CEO87

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by CEO87
by CEO87

I've always used Sony mp3 players and loved them but so far this one is my fav and it has a great battery life and a nice screen to watch videos on as-well....the speaker function is actaully louder than i thought it would be its a nice touch but not really why i bout it but i have to say this is a good mp3 player for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEO87
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME MP3 PLAYER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/13/2010

Customer review by CTEmomma

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by CTEmomma
by CTEmomma

I purchased this product for myself and I LOVE IT! It was on sell for $80 and reg it is $130. It is 16GB and has a radio, shuffle mode, storage for pics and videos, and speakers. I personally like the speakers when I am washing dishes, cleaning the house, putting on make-up, etc. I hate earphones in my ears and the wires always get in the way so the speakers are an extra bonus. I don't really get a lot of channels for the radio but I just wanted it for mp3's. So far I have 640+ songs and still 10GB left. I bought two 4GB Ematic mp3's for my sons and both were broke in less than 2 months. My husband has also had several different kinds to use while on the job but nothing compares to the Sony Walkman. I will eventually like to get my husband one. Again, AWESOME product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTEmomma
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful and handy!
9/30/2010

Customer review by KuziwJ

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by KuziwJ
by KuziwJ

I ordered an MP3 player so I could take music off of friends and co workiers without having to 'sync' the item. this has come in very handy and I am able to have large variety of music to listen to when I do not want to listen to waht is on my Ipod. And the picstures/vids are a plus. Motication when workin gout:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KuziwJ
Deployed, Aghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth it
8/19/2010

Customer review by dougtherock

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by dougtherock
by dougtherock

I have had this Sony mp3 player for about 3 weeks now and I am happy that I purchased it. It is packed with features that make it a very good value. The only issue I have is that the batteries are not lasting as they should after 9 or 10 hours of listening I'm into the last quarter of battery life. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dougtherock
winchester, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beats the Ipod
2/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an awesome player. The external speakers are a bonus, along with the built in FM radio. You can even record from the radio. I also own an Ipod Nano, and I prefer the Walkman primarily cuz I don't have to hassle with Itunes. Simple to load with music, videos, pictures. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews