Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 63 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
No consumer service
7/3/2010

Customer review by Bigchance

4.0 stars 7/3/2010 by Bigchance
by Bigchance

I had used a three different battery powered toothbrush before this. This was the first reasonably priced rechargeable unit so I bought it. Walmart did its research regarding this product. But the supplier or manufacturer did have two major problems. First and foremost there is no consumer customer service. I tried both the 800# and email but never talked to a live person or received a follow-up. On the 800# there is an answering machine but evidently they do not listen to it because I left a message with my phone number. And as of today about 2-weeks later nothing. I sent one maybe two email to the sales department and customer service. No reply. From this conduct I conclude Brushpoint thinks they owe their customers nothing more than a product. Secondly and one of the reasons for my trying to contact Brushpoint is there are two heads on the toothbrush. One is a power round head. The second appears to be a manual triangular shaped head. This is a power toothbrush and it seems insurmountable that there is an oral care that is generated with a manual part. I asked and never got a reply. But that was after I purchased and opened the package. The other question I had was where can I get replacement accessories because I could not find any at Walmart or any of its competitors. They have an online ordering website but it does not state the cost for S&H&I. The price on line is reasonable but not if you add S&H&I. I have to say I have used the toothbrush for about a week and I am satisfied with this unit. The heads are really soft and the power does seem to be really good. The timer is great it does not require one to use either sight or sound to recognize it. The toothbrush merely momentarily hesitates. Sorry for the long review.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigchance
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SMILE ABOUT THIS ONE!
5/21/2010

Customer review by HEROTODAY

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by HEROTODAY
by HEROTODAY

PROS: Great price, cheap replacement brushes through the manufacturer! This toothbrush is perfectly priced and works great. BRUSHPOINT is an absolute great deal. I use it every time I brush (2 to 3 times daily) after having had it for a month now and I notice a stark difference in the cleanliness I both see and feel in my yap. I was amazed at the ability of this device to reach those hard to brush places and every time I brush it feels like I just left the dentist after a cleaning. The gum massager and pinpoint brush are excellent too. The package is generously packaged with 5 brush heads and other accesories, and additional brushes can be purchased in four packs on the manufacturer's web site for $5.00 plus S/H. The charge remains strong even after 3 days of use. I can't say what type of rechargeable batteries are inside of the sealed unit. The CONS: The dental floss attachments are junk. Use real "finger to finger" floss instead. Otherwise, the included floss will break and possibly get stuck in the tight spaces between your teeth. I would recommend this to anyone shopping for a decent rechargeable tooth brush!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEROTODAY
DAYTON, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE
2/21/2010

Customer review by POWER19HOUSE

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by POWER19HOUSE
by POWER19HOUSE

I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR 1 WEEK AND ALREADY GOT A COMMENT ON HOW WHITE MY TEETH ARE. WASNT TO IMPRESSED WITH THE FLOSSING ATTACHEMENT [FLOSS WEAK AND BREAKS VERY EASY] BUT THE GUM MESSAGE IS GREAT MY GUMS ARE HEALTHIER AND MY TEETH ARE WHITER WHAT MORE COULD I ASK FOR, HOW ABOUT A GREAT PRICE VALUE!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POWER19HOUSE
PALM BAY FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
1/30/2010

Customer review by LOBB

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by LOBB
by LOBB

Great power toothbrush for the money! For under $20 you get 4 replacement heads and a bunch of cleaning attachments which have been great with my kids braces. Like the action on the head and the fact you don't have to change the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You Get What You Pay For!
4/18/2011

Customer review by ComparisonShopper26

3.0 stars 4/18/2011 by ComparisonShopper26
by ComparisonShopper26

I started using this product in February. This toothbrush worked great for about 4 weeks and then started to malfunction. It turns on at random times when not in use and then not at all when needed. At the 6 week point the motor was completely dead so it would have been better to just buy a battery operated brush and buy replacement heads as i had been before or just invest in a sonicare or something worth the money spent. Not happy that I'm already having to replace this product after less than two months.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComparisonShopper26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this toothbrush for my mother-in-law, she has a hard time doing things for herself after a heart attack. she loves it, it is easy to use and the timer helps her to brush better. I'm thinking of getting one for my son.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oregon City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/16/2011

Customer review by 2krbenz

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by 2krbenz
by 2krbenz

Cleans teeth just like the dentist visit, nice and smooth finish very clean really like it. Prior used, spin brush and does not compare. Only thing I see wrong was no instructions to switch to small accessory brush for cleaning the teeth. The one with the dental floss you pull it down to change the head for other attachments, slide it back together. Have not used the dental floss attachment, use regular floss.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2krbenz
Orland hills, ILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this toothbrush
6/20/2011

Customer review by michaelballfan

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by michaelballfan
by michaelballfan

Thi is my first electric toothbrush, hightly recommended by my dentist. Easy to use, easy to change different heads and tips, despite no instructions. Comfortable handle, I noticed whiter teath within a few days. IT comes with floss and 4 replacements heads, which is nice, but I saw no refills on Walmart website or in nearest Walmart store, but there is a phone # to call for replacements If I continue using it, I'l have to order them. Otherwise, BUY THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaelballfan
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
rechargeable toothbrush
3/28/2011

Customer review by rebecca43

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by rebecca43
by rebecca43

returned it back wouldnt take a charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebecca43
homosassa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
High Speed Brush Rotation
3/10/2011

Customer review by CookieBoy

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by CookieBoy
by CookieBoy

Very high speed brush rotation; Gets everything everywhere. Great collection of extra brushes and accessories Too skinny to get a good grip; slips around in hand, no rubber grips Works very well; Would definitely recommend even though too skinny Has great timing device at 2 minutes so you don't brush forever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookieBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money!
3/15/2011

Customer review by ivydon

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by ivydon
by ivydon

This toothbrush is awesome! The different brush heads and flossers are fantastic additions. Can't beat this $19 for a rechargable toothbush!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivydon
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Electric toothbrush for price.
6/2/2011

Customer review by MSzabo

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by MSzabo
by MSzabo

I really like this toothbrush. It comes with plenty of replacement heads, as well as plenty of useful tools. I did have to email them to learn how to change out the various tools, but one that was resolved it was easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSzabo
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific product
5/8/2011

Customer review by HappyFloridaGirl

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by HappyFloridaGirl
by HappyFloridaGirl

I ordered this oral care system and so happy I did. I found the price reasonable, shipping was fast, but best of all, the system is great! I like the idea of a rechargeable toothbrush and the fact that it has a 2 minute timer helps the family 'go the distance'. Thanks so much for a wonderful product which I would recommend to anyone wanting a good oral hygiene product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyFloridaGirl
Clearwater, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brushpoint Vital Health rechargeable toothbrush.
3/19/2011

Customer review by amazonfan1

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by amazonfan1
by amazonfan1

Definately a great bargan. Got them for my grandkids and thy love them. Comes with extras that you have to pay for when buying other brands. We will change to Brushpoint when we need new brushes for our 'other brand' units.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amazonfan1
Rocky Hill, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An Electrical Spin Brush
3/8/2011

Customer review by Maxib4

3.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Maxib4
by Maxib4

If you are looking for an electric spin brush then this is for you. However, if you are looking for something similar to a sonic electric toothbrush, then this is not for you. Nice brush, if you want an electic spin brush...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxib4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too Bad It Did Not...
1/14/2011

Customer review by GammonMaster

2.0 stars 1/14/2011 by GammonMaster
by GammonMaster

live up to it's specs. I was going to give this a 5 star rating after I used it for a week. Great power, excellent value and it was just to good to be true. After a week, it started being hard to turn on. Two weeks, it started by it's self. 3 weeks and it is finally dead. Too bad as this had such excellent brush power, like far more expensive ones and all the extra brushes which was worth a fortune. I will take it back and get another one though and just hope my luck holds as this is very well worth it, if this one will work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GammonMaster
Tacoma, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/26/2011

Customer review by als555

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by als555
by als555

It broke on the frist day,the switch is not working!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
als555
jacksonville.fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did Not Work!
5/22/2011

Customer review by TexasFashionista

1.0 stars 5/22/2011 by TexasFashionista
by TexasFashionista

The darn thing doesn't work. I plugged it up straight from the box to let it charge. It did not work! I am in the process of sending it back for a refund!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasFashionista
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sorry it didn't run
5/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Worked fine for a few days. Then it wouldn't stop running. Then it wouldn't start. Liked weight, comfortable to hold. Need to return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yachats, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT
5/20/2011

Customer review by siegel

1.0 stars 5/20/2011 by siegel
by siegel

I have nevr in my life bought something so bad from Walmart as this toothbrush. It didnt run properly from the minute i got it; i thought it needs to charge. WRONG it is the worst excuse for a electric toothbrush. You get what u pay for. I went and bought a Sonicare and its bliss.........:-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siegel
sarasota fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews