Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Very nice curtains, good value
1/24/2010

Customer review by MrsHomeBody

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by MrsHomeBody
by MrsHomeBody

I bought these curtains on-line because the longer length (95") was not available at our local Walmart. I bought 4 panels for our 9' wide sliding glass door. The ceiling height is 9", so the longer length curtains look really nice. The fabric looks very expensive and the curtains hang very well. I gave a 4* rating for the appearance and meets expectations because the curtains are not evenly hemmed. They hang lower in the center of each panel. It's not too big of a problem since they are almost always open. They do need to be pressed before hanging, as the fabric is not the type that will relax on it's own after hanging. Over-all, I am very happy with this purchase, and I would buy this brand and style again. The shipping to my house took about ten days to two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHomeBody
Columbia Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
1/21/2010

Customer review by Debbiedoodle

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Debbiedoodle
by Debbiedoodle

These drapes are shimmery and luxurious! I hung them from clips and added a little interfacing to the top hem for extra umph. I have a large window (200" x 95") and the four 95" panels looks beautiful for around $80. You can't beat this deal anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbiedoodle
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2009

Customer review by sassiegirl16

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by sassiegirl16
by sassiegirl16

These curtains look amazing and expensive!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassiegirl16
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice!
12/30/2009

Customer review by NewCurtainShopper

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by NewCurtainShopper
by NewCurtainShopper

I first purchased this curtain in the straw color and returned them for the clay beige. Straw was too shiny but this one is perfect. I recommend this curtain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewCurtainShopper
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better than Expected
1/25/2010

Customer review by baberuth1

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by baberuth1
by baberuth1

I've had several bids from decorating centers to do my bdrm window to the tune of $1500 - $2000. After much shopping in stores and on-line I took a look at the Canopy line of Faux Silks. I was happy to find the 95 inch length available on line. They were delivered on one of the worst snowy days in Jan. 2010 - Thanks Fed-Ex. I opened them, used a hot steam iron and the wrinkles came out beautifully. They look amazing, and they finish our room perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baberuth1
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Value!!
4/12/2010

Customer review by LoveBestPrices

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by LoveBestPrices
by LoveBestPrices

I bought these drapes, because I'm selling my house and needed a cheap way to cover the windows. I bought about 20 different brands and colors and these stood out as the best value!!! They look as if they are extremely expensive that came from a specialty store. They make my house absolutely stunning!! I have never shopped for drapes before and really regretted that I would be stuck with something cheap that I absolutely hated and would soon be out of style. These proved me wrong!!!! We went with the longer length to make the rooms appear bigger. I bought 16 panels and was really regretting spending the $300 of all the cost until they went up and now I have NO regrets!!!! I've gotten so many complements and was just what my house needed to pull everything together for a contemporary look. Stunning product!! Wonderful price!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBestPrices
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good buy
1/21/2010

Customer review by wildcatkelley

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by wildcatkelley
by wildcatkelley

I bought two panels to cover our newly installed sliding doors. They are working out just as I had expected. They filter the light but don't block it and they stop the cold coming off those doors. They were also easy to put up with the tabs sewn on the back. I liked them so well, I have ordered another pair to cover the triple windows on the other side of the room. That will balance the room and the silk fabric will reflect the light and make that room shine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildcatkelley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful but..
8/6/2010

Customer review by KathyGotWalmart

3.0 stars 8/6/2010 by KathyGotWalmart
by KathyGotWalmart

The length is perfect and the look is beautiful, but it does not cover enough light as I expected so I returned it. However, for rooms that do not need to be very dark it is a good match.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathyGotWalmart
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beauty and function
9/16/2010

Customer review by CAtt24real

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by CAtt24real
by CAtt24real

I bought these panels for my formal dining room purchased in the store $9 a panel great deal. They hang nice I have privacy yet the sun light shines through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAtt24real
Jennings, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value; Check Color
9/27/2010

Customer review by JazzyLadyK

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by JazzyLadyK
by JazzyLadyK

These curtains are really nice and expensive looking. They are a good value for the price. I recommend the lined curtains as they make the curtains heavier and not too breezy. The only other comment I have is that people considering this curtain or any other in the Canopy line not make their decision by the name of the product. This curtain is called "clay beige" but the color is more of a gold. I also bought another Canopy curtain that was more bronze and it was called "Straw." I don't know if the curtains are being put in the wrong packages or what, but the colors don't seem to match the description. Other than that, I recommend these curtains if you want the look of luxury on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzyLadyK
Oakland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Curtains
1/27/2010

Customer review by flowergirlleepPA

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by flowergirlleepPA
by flowergirlleepPA

I purchased these curtains for my entire house. There were so many colors to pick from. They are polyester, so they are machine washable and they wont fade. They come in the extra long as well. They are beautiful! You need to iron them before you hang them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowergirlleepPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE THESE!
9/24/2010

Customer review by VVVVVVVVVV

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by VVVVVVVVVV
by VVVVVVVVVV

These are great and are at a great price- I now have seven pairs of these in different colors in different rooms and they look great- I also have some real dupioni silk curtains from Pottery Barn in another room and frankly unless you are touching them both at the same time you can't tell the difference (except the PB ones were $300!!!). Note- you do need to iron or steam them prior to hanging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VVVVVVVVVV
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Superior customer service!!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Vickis5kids

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Vickis5kids
by Vickis5kids

I ordered 4 of these panels in the 95" length. When I put them up, I noticed that one of the panels had a horizontal flaw across it. I was very irritated because I did not want to pay to have to return the flawed panel & pay to have another one shipped to me. I called customer service and they emailed me an invoice for free return shipping & sent me the replacement panel (with free expedited shipping) even before I sent back the flawed panel. The curtains are perfect in our living room and were exactly what I was looking for! Kudos to Walmart.com for their exceptional customer service!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vickis5kids
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice curtain panel.
5/2/2010

Customer review by Herro

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by Herro
by Herro

I like it much but I did't know it is not coming together with the rod for instalation so I had to place another order for that rod but in the end I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herro
California.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love these curtains
8/21/2010

Customer review by IheartSydney

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by IheartSydney
by IheartSydney

I found three panels of these curtains at the store and went to the website for the first time. What a great shopping experience. And the curtain panels are just the most beautiful things and though they are "faux" silk, you wouldn't know it from looking at them. And they wash and dry like a dream. I would buy these if I need any in the future and I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for new curtains. Price was very good too. I needed 10 panels and could not have afforded to buy them from a dept. store or someplace like Country Curtains. I am sooo very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IheartSydney
Columbia, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice clay beige and aloe green panels
10/4/2010

Customer review by ValueDrivenShopperGrl

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by ValueDrivenShopperGrl
by ValueDrivenShopperGrl

Purchased the clay beige and the aloe green panels. The clay beige reminds me of a soft mocha and the aloe green is a deep sage with a touch of olive (see picture--duvet cover from Walmart too). Both colors are beautiful. The fabric looks very nice and the wrinkles fell out with a quick 5 minute tumble in the dryer. The dual hanging option is great, I used the back tabs which makes them look like they were pinch pleat when hung. They are lined with a white backing. It should provide some energy efficiency this winter. They are not heavy duty, so you may want something else if you need more insulation. I am very pleased with these and definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueDrivenShopperGrl
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than what I bargained for
5/10/2010

Customer review by Noelbunch

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Noelbunch
by Noelbunch

Was very impressed with the elegance but yet contemporary look of the drapes. Definently ordering more to continue the look onto the patio and front entry room windows. Shopped everywhere for this length and an ideal price, this was the best choice for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noelbunch
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice quality, great price
7/29/2010

Customer review by djachamp

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by djachamp
by djachamp

The fabric is good quality and the workmanship is very good. They do need a lot of pressing to get out all the creases from being folded, which is the reason for only 4 stars for appearance. I used a steam iron on a high setting, being careful not to leave it sitting in one spot, and used the bed as my ironing surface.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djachamp
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CASUAL ELEGANCE
4/10/2010

Customer review by DevotedSitetoStoreShopper

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by DevotedSitetoStoreShopper
by DevotedSitetoStoreShopper

Luxurious looking for a great price. I purchased clay beige for the guest bedroom, seaglass for my bedroom to match the comforter set and straw for the livingroom. I love all of them, they make the rooms look complete and decorated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DevotedSitetoStoreShopper
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks real, not faux
2/27/2010

Customer review by KIMMAC007

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by KIMMAC007
by KIMMAC007

Beautiful curtains......have the look and feel of real silk.....couldn't believe the price! I have an oversized entry window and anywhere else would've cost me well over $200 to cover it, at Walmart $80! The color is true to what you see on the screen, kind of a shimmery tan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIMMAC007
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews