Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Amazing Value!!
4/12/2010

Customer review by LoveBestPrices

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by LoveBestPrices
by LoveBestPrices

I bought these drapes, because I'm selling my house and needed a cheap way to cover the windows. I bought about 20 different brands and colors and these stood out as the best value!!! They look as if they are extremely expensive that came from a specialty store. They make my house absolutely stunning!! I have never shopped for drapes before and really regretted that I would be stuck with something cheap that I absolutely hated and would soon be out of style. These proved me wrong!!!! We went with the longer length to make the rooms appear bigger. I bought 16 panels and was really regretting spending the $300 of all the cost until they went up and now I have NO regrets!!!! I've gotten so many complements and was just what my house needed to pull everything together for a contemporary look. Stunning product!! Wonderful price!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBestPrices
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Expected
1/25/2010

Customer review by baberuth1

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by baberuth1
by baberuth1

I've had several bids from decorating centers to do my bdrm window to the tune of $1500 - $2000. After much shopping in stores and on-line I took a look at the Canopy line of Faux Silks. I was happy to find the 95 inch length available on line. They were delivered on one of the worst snowy days in Jan. 2010 - Thanks Fed-Ex. I opened them, used a hot steam iron and the wrinkles came out beautifully. They look amazing, and they finish our room perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baberuth1
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice clay beige and aloe green panels
10/4/2010

Customer review by ValueDrivenShopperGrl

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by ValueDrivenShopperGrl
by ValueDrivenShopperGrl

Purchased the clay beige and the aloe green panels. The clay beige reminds me of a soft mocha and the aloe green is a deep sage with a touch of olive (see picture--duvet cover from Walmart too). Both colors are beautiful. The fabric looks very nice and the wrinkles fell out with a quick 5 minute tumble in the dryer. The dual hanging option is great, I used the back tabs which makes them look like they were pinch pleat when hung. They are lined with a white backing. It should provide some energy efficiency this winter. They are not heavy duty, so you may want something else if you need more insulation. I am very pleased with these and definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueDrivenShopperGrl
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice curtains, good value
1/24/2010

Customer review by MrsHomeBody

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by MrsHomeBody
by MrsHomeBody

I bought these curtains on-line because the longer length (95") was not available at our local Walmart. I bought 4 panels for our 9' wide sliding glass door. The ceiling height is 9", so the longer length curtains look really nice. The fabric looks very expensive and the curtains hang very well. I gave a 4* rating for the appearance and meets expectations because the curtains are not evenly hemmed. They hang lower in the center of each panel. It's not too big of a problem since they are almost always open. They do need to be pressed before hanging, as the fabric is not the type that will relax on it's own after hanging. Over-all, I am very happy with this purchase, and I would buy this brand and style again. The shipping to my house took about ten days to two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsHomeBody
Columbia Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
1/21/2010

Customer review by Debbiedoodle

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Debbiedoodle
by Debbiedoodle

These drapes are shimmery and luxurious! I hung them from clips and added a little interfacing to the top hem for extra umph. I have a large window (200" x 95") and the four 95" panels looks beautiful for around $80. You can't beat this deal anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbiedoodle
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
12/30/2009

Customer review by NewCurtainShopper

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by NewCurtainShopper
by NewCurtainShopper

I first purchased this curtain in the straw color and returned them for the clay beige. Straw was too shiny but this one is perfect. I recommend this curtain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewCurtainShopper
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/26/2009

Customer review by sassiegirl16

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by sassiegirl16
by sassiegirl16

These curtains look amazing and expensive!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassiegirl16
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A good buy
1/21/2010

Customer review by wildcatkelley

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by wildcatkelley
by wildcatkelley

I bought two panels to cover our newly installed sliding doors. They are working out just as I had expected. They filter the light but don't block it and they stop the cold coming off those doors. They were also easy to put up with the tabs sewn on the back. I liked them so well, I have ordered another pair to cover the triple windows on the other side of the room. That will balance the room and the silk fabric will reflect the light and make that room shine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildcatkelley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful but..
8/6/2010

Customer review by KathyGotWalmart

3.0 stars 8/6/2010 by KathyGotWalmart
by KathyGotWalmart

The length is perfect and the look is beautiful, but it does not cover enough light as I expected so I returned it. However, for rooms that do not need to be very dark it is a good match.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathyGotWalmart
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Value; Check Color
9/27/2010

Customer review by JazzyLadyK

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by JazzyLadyK
by JazzyLadyK

These curtains are really nice and expensive looking. They are a good value for the price. I recommend the lined curtains as they make the curtains heavier and not too breezy. The only other comment I have is that people considering this curtain or any other in the Canopy line not make their decision by the name of the product. This curtain is called "clay beige" but the color is more of a gold. I also bought another Canopy curtain that was more bronze and it was called "Straw." I don't know if the curtains are being put in the wrong packages or what, but the colors don't seem to match the description. Other than that, I recommend these curtains if you want the look of luxury on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzyLadyK
Oakland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CLASSY CURTAINS
8/17/2010

Customer review by CMARIE14

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by CMARIE14
by CMARIE14

These are nice curtains that add a touch of class to my living room. They look great during the day - a nice mocha color, but at night they look very shiny. It isn't awful - but it's not exactly the look I was going for. They are extra long - which I like, and they feel good and have a nice lining. However, it wasn't easy to get the wrinkles out. I washed four panels and dried them and tried to iron them, and they are still so wrinkled. However, the two panels that I did not wash and only put in the drier for 10 minutes look great. I'm gonna to try to steam the other panels while they are hung. Otherwise, a great value for classy looking curtains.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMARIE14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Alternative
4/16/2010

Customer review by candosu

4.0 stars 4/16/2010 by candosu
by candosu

The curtains I purchased were 95" long, which are difficult to find at an economical price. I purchased nine 56" X 95" panels for the great room. 7 of these I hung over the sliding glass doors. We used metal tie backs and the curtains fit into them quite well and don't obstruct the view very much. The other two panels were made into four curtains for regular windows. . This insured a complete matching set for the Great room. The curtains are a little long but they are kept open most of the time so that really doesn't matter. I did spend all day ironing, but all in all, the curtains are a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candosu
Bryson City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superior customer service!!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Vickis5kids

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Vickis5kids
by Vickis5kids

I ordered 4 of these panels in the 95" length. When I put them up, I noticed that one of the panels had a horizontal flaw across it. I was very irritated because I did not want to pay to have to return the flawed panel & pay to have another one shipped to me. I called customer service and they emailed me an invoice for free return shipping & sent me the replacement panel (with free expedited shipping) even before I sent back the flawed panel. The curtains are perfect in our living room and were exactly what I was looking for! Kudos to Walmart.com for their exceptional customer service!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickis5kids
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these curtains
8/21/2010

Customer review by IheartSydney

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by IheartSydney
by IheartSydney

I found three panels of these curtains at the store and went to the website for the first time. What a great shopping experience. And the curtain panels are just the most beautiful things and though they are "faux" silk, you wouldn't know it from looking at them. And they wash and dry like a dream. I would buy these if I need any in the future and I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for new curtains. Price was very good too. I needed 10 panels and could not have afforded to buy them from a dept. store or someplace like Country Curtains. I am sooo very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IheartSydney
Columbia, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice!
8/17/2010

Customer review by ponyluver

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by ponyluver
by ponyluver

These drapery panels are very nice for the $.(I got the clay beige)They look more expensive than they really are.Its nice to be able to use the rod pocket or use the tabs.Hanging them by the tabs,they almost look like pinch pleated panels.They are washable,(so the tags say) You will need to iron these when you take them out of the package- use the steam setting on your iron-the fold lines steam out pretty easiliy. Just wish a valance was available.Nice product-I would get these again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ponyluver
Commerce Twp.,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THESE!
9/24/2010

Customer review by VVVVVVVVVV

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by VVVVVVVVVV
by VVVVVVVVVV

These are great and are at a great price- I now have seven pairs of these in different colors in different rooms and they look great- I also have some real dupioni silk curtains from Pottery Barn in another room and frankly unless you are touching them both at the same time you can't tell the difference (except the PB ones were $300!!!). Note- you do need to iron or steam them prior to hanging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VVVVVVVVVV
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Nice quality, great price
7/29/2010

Customer review by djachamp

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by djachamp
by djachamp

The fabric is good quality and the workmanship is very good. They do need a lot of pressing to get out all the creases from being folded, which is the reason for only 4 stars for appearance. I used a steam iron on a high setting, being careful not to leave it sitting in one spot, and used the bed as my ironing surface.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djachamp
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shiny
2/7/2010

Customer review by MaciMaMa

4.0 stars 2/7/2010 by MaciMaMa
by MaciMaMa

I did not expect these to be quite as shiny as they are. They don't have metalic through them or anything but they are a tad bit more formal than I expected. I do love the length and the oatmeal color! I have gotten a few compliments on them already and am overall happy with this purchase, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaciMaMa
Nags Head, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks real, not faux
2/27/2010

Customer review by KIMMAC007

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by KIMMAC007
by KIMMAC007

Beautiful curtains......have the look and feel of real silk.....couldn't believe the price! I have an oversized entry window and anywhere else would've cost me well over $200 to cover it, at Walmart $80! The color is true to what you see on the screen, kind of a shimmery tan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIMMAC007
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice curtains
9/7/2010

Customer review by bsalimova

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by bsalimova
by bsalimova

I really like these curtains. They look very stylish and simple at the same time. I bought several panels for the living room, but then decided to buy a pair for our bedroom as well. I like the clay beige color a lot as it deflects the shininess from the curtains.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsalimova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews