Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 43 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Value, Beauty, functionality
5/1/2010

Customer review by Bobthebuilder1234

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by Bobthebuilder1234
by Bobthebuilder1234

Recently got this bike from Wally World. Rides smooth, brakes work great and the shifting, while only 7 speeds, is very smooth. And the bike looks awesome. Beware that some versions of this bike do not come with a place to screw on the water bottle, while others do. Be sure to look for the version that includes a place for a water bottle. I do not believe the ladies version of this bike has a place to put a water bottle. Now bike snobs may say don't buy this bike it will break and be expensive to repair. Perhaps part of this is true, but ask yourself this. If you are a casual rider and this bike lasts a few years (which it should) AND only cost $99, then just replace it when anything breaks. Sure you could buy a 600-$1,000 bike, but things break on these as well. So use your head and look for VALUE. Now some folks may not want to support Walmart, and I respect that, but I look for value and this bike has value. Note that some walmarts carry this bike made by Kent as the "Avalon".

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobthebuilder1234
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I am in awe of this bike
3/14/2010

Customer review by GoodieGoodie

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by GoodieGoodie
by GoodieGoodie

At $99 I wasn't expecting too much although it looked nice on the picture and the reviews were all positive. When I finally saw it in the store I was taken by how beautiful the bike is. Riding it for the first time I was in awe of the smoothness imparted by the dual suspension. At 5'8" I need to tip toe a bit to straddle the seat when stopped. It's not too bad and I suspect someone 5'6" or over will manage ok. I had the bike shipped to the store for assembly by their mechanic. He did an exemplary job and the clicks of the grip gearshift perfectly matches the derailleur positions. Brakes feel solid and very firm with no rubbing when released. I am 67 and the aluminum frame proved to be a god-send in getting it up the porch (I keep it in the house.) Walmart has a nice rack made up of heavy steel rod that I mounted using two strong plastic ties to anchor the rack's front u-shaped bracket to the movable part of the rear forks so the rack can travel along with the suspension rear end. Since the ties act as a hold-down and don't bear any weight from the rack it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodieGoodie
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
9/15/2009

Customer review by Gabbster09

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Gabbster09
by Gabbster09

Shipping was great, product was simple enough to assemble. It's a great starter bike. My friend uses it all the time to commute to work.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabbster09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Bike for the money
9/8/2009

Customer review by Savor

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by Savor
by Savor

I didn't see what I was looking for a my local Walmart Store, so tried the Walmart internet site. They have more of a selection and the prices are better. This bike was just what I was looking for and when I got it I wasn't disappointed. A very good bike for the money and would recommend it to anyone looking for a pleasure bike.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savor
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It is a good solid frame...
3/20/2010

Customer review by Rearden

3.0 stars 3/20/2010 by Rearden
by Rearden

for the right price, wiith a few good parts. Not including the crummiest stock front brakes ever, or the fact that the included manual for assembly was not actually made for the actual bike to be assembled... Also, the shifting mechanism is especially picky with adjustments at this point. Although while I was concerned going to a 7-speed bike in a somewhat hilly area, when the gears do shift, the ratios are promisingly adequate for riding the hills here in Western PA. When buying this bike, consider it as a clean, unscuffed aluminum fixer-upper out of the box. I'll probably sink another $100 in parts / time to get this thing up to satisfactory riding condition. Still a rather sharp looking bike, and it will be a nice basic commuter for my present purposes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rearden
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great bike
4/3/2016

Customer review by Travis

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Travis
by Travis

Found this bike on clearance for $59. I've put about five miles on it already and so far no problems. Love the bike and how easy it is to ride. The seat is bearable but will probably be investing in a $15 gel seat cover soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
9/9/2009

Customer review by PastorJay

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by PastorJay
by PastorJay

While I am not a bicycle expert; I would have to say that after visiting multiple stores shopping for the right bike, I am so happy I purchased this one. It is very comfortable and affordable. It only took about 30 mins. to put together. Very easy. Most of the steps in the instruction manual were already done from the factory. Great Value at only $99.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PastorJay
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
you got a bit better than what you paid
9/2/2009

Customer review by gegeqiqi

4.0 stars 9/2/2009 by gegeqiqi
by gegeqiqi

a bit better than what I expected. the frame quality is good, all parts are assambled in right position. Shimano grabshifter not work very well, may skip out couple of gear. front wheel need alignment. it has smooth riding. I'm satisfied for the value. I gave it overall rating 4.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gegeqiqi
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Comfort without feeling like an old man!
8/28/2009

Customer review by TenTanToes

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by TenTanToes
by TenTanToes

I'm 29 and am in very good shape, but this time around I wanted a comfortable bike to both ride faster for exercise as well as goof around with my kids on. This was the 3rd bike I tried and finally got exactly what I was looking for. By far the most comfortable bike I've ever owned, as well as good looking and very capable of riding harder for exercise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenTanToes
Florida Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't catch all gears, but looks nice
5/5/2010

Customer review by boughtabicycle

3.0 stars 5/5/2010 by boughtabicycle
by boughtabicycle

The store assembled the bike for us, and it looks nice. However, when we got home we realized the bike would only go to 3 of the 7 gears. After working on it, it still will only catch 2-6 and never 1st gear or 7th gear. We're returning the bicycle and will look elsewhere for a bicycle that will work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boughtabicycle
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A good value
4/12/2010

Customer review by Missymaxx

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Missymaxx
by Missymaxx

I found this bike on multiple websites, and wal-mart was the cheapest, and I used site-to-store so I didn't have to pay shipping. I bought the men's bike because I didn't like the women's colors. It's a good looking bike, and the seat is awesome. It is just a beginner's bike, and I can tell it won't last more than a couple years. It's kind of rickety, but for around the neighborhood it should hold up fine. Someone keeps breaking in my garage so I wasn't willing to invest more than $100, and this bike is great for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missymaxx
Hamtramck, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect for the money
5/2/2010

Customer review by yellowdoc

4.0 stars 5/2/2010 by yellowdoc
by yellowdoc

PROS Like the bike would have paid twice as much if you haved it assembled in the north Miami store work with Alex she was very helpful and efficient A real good deal and a beautiful looking bike in my opinion. Cons Expected a more laid out riding style, a little too hunched up racy for my desires.I am 5ft 10 inches 225 Changing seat and handlebars to make it more of a cruiser type seating position.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowdoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
kent glendale bicycle
8/28/2009

Customer review by smart1biker

4.0 stars 8/28/2009 by smart1biker
by smart1biker

first off if you are not willing to wait for up to 2 weeks, don't order site to store. have the store put it together for you. there is a lot more to be assembled than they tell you.mine came with loose spokes and a bent rim, i am lucky i know how to repair these problems, the manual does not tell you how to adjust the many screws on the brake system. note the air pressure is on the side of the tires, 40 lbs. psi.. you will need a set of hex head allen wrenches. adjustable wrench,assorted screwdrivers ect. all in all when you get on the road this is a very good bike,fun to ride and well made. you can't beat the price, less than $100.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smart1biker
downingtown penna.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
good value
2/25/2010

Customer review by bike2workman

4.0 stars 2/25/2010 by bike2workman
by bike2workman

This is my second purchase of this bike. I used it to go to work every day, in rain or shine, for over a year before the rear spokes began to break. The pedals are plastic and broke very soon after my purchase and I replaced with metal ones. In conclusion, this bike is a good buy for the money as long as you remember that this is, after all, just a $99.00 bike and is basically a throw away item if repair costs start to pile up.I believe that you can avoid most malfunctions if you don't use this bike in bad weather on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bike2workman
West Sacramento, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Basic Bike
5/6/2010

Customer review by RGinSG

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by RGinSG
by RGinSG

So far I'm impressed. Getting back into biking after many years, so I didn't want to spend lots of money in case I didn't like it. But it seems to handle my needs just great, and will be a good basic bike. I started to assemble myself, but the directions on break adjustments were non-existent. Then I realized Walmart would assemble for free, so I took it back partially assembled and the did the rest. Nice service. Only wish the seat could go higher (or perhaps I should shorten my legs!) Otherwise, fits nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RGinSG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2010

Customer review by Rob0428

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Rob0428
by Rob0428

Great bike for the price. Free assembly at the store only took 20 minutes :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rob0428
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK
3/6/2010

Customer review by ispit12

3.0 stars 3/6/2010 by ispit12
by ispit12

Tough to buy something like this over the internet. I am 200+ lbs so was not sure bike would hold up. Had bike for weeks now and just only rode it today because of all the snow lately. Walmart assembled bike for me and did an excellent job. I like the bike but I am thinking maybe I should not have worried about the price (excellent buy @ $99.) and went a little more heavy duty. Do not plan on riding it every day so we shall see how it holds up. Overall a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ispit12
South Amboy NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great design
2/18/2010

Customer review by pedrmn

4.0 stars 2/18/2010 by pedrmn
by pedrmn

A dual-suspension, Aluminum frame bike for $99.00 is too good to pass up! Unfortunately, it has heavy steel cranks, seat post and handlebar, & comes from the factory with Headset, crank & wheel bearings adjusted WAY too tight! Most purchasers should take it to the local bike shop to have these problems fixed immediately & to have the brake pads properly adjusted. I like this bike a lot, in spite of the problems. It is very smooth & looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pedrmn
Covington, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had alot of problems
6/26/2012

Customer review by MJC87gn

2.0 stars 6/26/2012 by MJC87gn
by MJC87gn

I bought this bike about 2 years ago. As soon as I got it I had trouble with derailer on the back and fixed it with a C-clamp which is still on it. It will not shift right without it. The rear wheel constantly made a ticking noise. I put another wheel from a used bike on it and it stopped. I bought a new bike and gave this to my wife you doesn't ride as much as I do. I would recommend this bike to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJC87gn
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike and easy to assemble
4/5/2010

Customer review by smithdp

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by smithdp
by smithdp

This is a great bike. I have only ridden it a few times since I put it together. I mainly bought it to ride with my kids and wife around the neighborhood. The only issue that I have had with it is that the seat is a little uncomfortable. Considering it was difficult to find a bike that had multiple speeds and shocks for $100. I was willing to over look it, plus you can buy a new comport seat for ~$20.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smithdp
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews