Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great buy
9/15/2009

Customer review by Gabbster09

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Gabbster09
by Gabbster09

Shipping was great, product was simple enough to assemble. It's a great starter bike. My friend uses it all the time to commute to work.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabbster09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am in awe of this bike
3/14/2010

Customer review by GoodieGoodie

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by GoodieGoodie
by GoodieGoodie

At $99 I wasn't expecting too much although it looked nice on the picture and the reviews were all positive. When I finally saw it in the store I was taken by how beautiful the bike is. Riding it for the first time I was in awe of the smoothness imparted by the dual suspension. At 5'8" I need to tip toe a bit to straddle the seat when stopped. It's not too bad and I suspect someone 5'6" or over will manage ok. I had the bike shipped to the store for assembly by their mechanic. He did an exemplary job and the clicks of the grip gearshift perfectly matches the derailleur positions. Brakes feel solid and very firm with no rubbing when released. I am 67 and the aluminum frame proved to be a god-send in getting it up the porch (I keep it in the house.) Walmart has a nice rack made up of heavy steel rod that I mounted using two strong plastic ties to anchor the rack's front u-shaped bracket to the movable part of the rear forks so the rack can travel along with the suspension rear end. Since the ties act as a hold-down and don't bear any weight from the rack it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodieGoodie
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Bike for the money
9/8/2009

Customer review by Savor

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by Savor
by Savor

I didn't see what I was looking for a my local Walmart Store, so tried the Walmart internet site. They have more of a selection and the prices are better. This bike was just what I was looking for and when I got it I wasn't disappointed. A very good bike for the money and would recommend it to anyone looking for a pleasure bike.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savor
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It is a good solid frame...
3/20/2010

Customer review by Rearden

3.0 stars 3/20/2010 by Rearden
by Rearden

for the right price, wiith a few good parts. Not including the crummiest stock front brakes ever, or the fact that the included manual for assembly was not actually made for the actual bike to be assembled... Also, the shifting mechanism is especially picky with adjustments at this point. Although while I was concerned going to a 7-speed bike in a somewhat hilly area, when the gears do shift, the ratios are promisingly adequate for riding the hills here in Western PA. When buying this bike, consider it as a clean, unscuffed aluminum fixer-upper out of the box. I'll probably sink another $100 in parts / time to get this thing up to satisfactory riding condition. Still a rather sharp looking bike, and it will be a nice basic commuter for my present purposes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rearden
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Excellent
9/9/2009

Customer review by PastorJay

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by PastorJay
by PastorJay

While I am not a bicycle expert; I would have to say that after visiting multiple stores shopping for the right bike, I am so happy I purchased this one. It is very comfortable and affordable. It only took about 30 mins. to put together. Very easy. Most of the steps in the instruction manual were already done from the factory. Great Value at only $99.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastorJay
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Comfort without feeling like an old man!
8/28/2009

Customer review by TenTanToes

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by TenTanToes
by TenTanToes

I'm 29 and am in very good shape, but this time around I wanted a comfortable bike to both ride faster for exercise as well as goof around with my kids on. This was the 3rd bike I tried and finally got exactly what I was looking for. By far the most comfortable bike I've ever owned, as well as good looking and very capable of riding harder for exercise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TenTanToes
Florida Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
you got a bit better than what you paid
9/2/2009

Customer review by gegeqiqi

4.0 stars 9/2/2009 by gegeqiqi
by gegeqiqi

a bit better than what I expected. the frame quality is good, all parts are assambled in right position. Shimano grabshifter not work very well, may skip out couple of gear. front wheel need alignment. it has smooth riding. I'm satisfied for the value. I gave it overall rating 4.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gegeqiqi
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Doesn't catch all gears, but looks nice
5/5/2010

Customer review by boughtabicycle

3.0 stars 5/5/2010 by boughtabicycle
by boughtabicycle

The store assembled the bike for us, and it looks nice. However, when we got home we realized the bike would only go to 3 of the 7 gears. After working on it, it still will only catch 2-6 and never 1st gear or 7th gear. We're returning the bicycle and will look elsewhere for a bicycle that will work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boughtabicycle
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Value, Beauty, functionality
5/1/2010

Customer review by Bobthebuilder1234

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by Bobthebuilder1234
by Bobthebuilder1234

Recently got this bike from Wally World. Rides smooth, brakes work great and the shifting, while only 7 speeds, is very smooth. And the bike looks awesome. Beware that some versions of this bike do not come with a place to screw on the water bottle, while others do. Be sure to look for the version that includes a place for a water bottle. I do not believe the ladies version of this bike has a place to put a water bottle. Now bike snobs may say don't buy this bike it will break and be expensive to repair. Perhaps part of this is true, but ask yourself this. If you are a casual rider and this bike lasts a few years (which it should) AND only cost $99, then just replace it when anything breaks. Sure you could buy a 600-$1,000 bike, but things break on these as well. So use your head and look for VALUE. Now some folks may not want to support Walmart, and I respect that, but I look for value and this bike has value. Note that some walmarts carry this bike made by Kent as the "Avalon".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobthebuilder1234
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfect for the money
5/2/2010

Customer review by yellowdoc

4.0 stars 5/2/2010 by yellowdoc
by yellowdoc

PROS Like the bike would have paid twice as much if you haved it assembled in the north Miami store work with Alex she was very helpful and efficient A real good deal and a beautiful looking bike in my opinion. Cons Expected a more laid out riding style, a little too hunched up racy for my desires.I am 5ft 10 inches 225 Changing seat and handlebars to make it more of a cruiser type seating position.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowdoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good value
4/12/2010

Customer review by Missymaxx

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Missymaxx
by Missymaxx

I found this bike on multiple websites, and wal-mart was the cheapest, and I used site-to-store so I didn't have to pay shipping. I bought the men's bike because I didn't like the women's colors. It's a good looking bike, and the seat is awesome. It is just a beginner's bike, and I can tell it won't last more than a couple years. It's kind of rickety, but for around the neighborhood it should hold up fine. Someone keeps breaking in my garage so I wasn't willing to invest more than $100, and this bike is great for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missymaxx
Hamtramck, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2010

Customer review by Rob0428

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Rob0428
by Rob0428

Great bike for the price. Free assembly at the store only took 20 minutes :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob0428
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features, poor quality
5/29/2010

Customer review by Supraman90

3.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Supraman90
by Supraman90

Amazing deal for the price. Has all the features one could ever want in a cruising bike. You'd be lucky to find a single speed for this price. However, quality is very disappoining. Both wheels are bent and out of round. This is not the shipping damage as the box was pristine. I am returning the bike due to bent wheels and will try ordering a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supraman90
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/20/2010

Customer review by soupy80

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by soupy80
by soupy80

This is a great bike for the price it has a nice smooth ride and the gears shifts smoothly. The only problem I had was when I assembled the bike the front wheel was hard to get by the brake pads and the front brakes were hard to adjust so do yourself a favor and have the store assemble it for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soupy80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!
3/14/2010

Customer review by CyclinGirl

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by CyclinGirl
by CyclinGirl

This is perfect as a commuter bike or for someone beginning to cycle. Its great for roads and speed because it has thinner tires with less traction than a mountain bike. I am a woman who rides this bike and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyclinGirl
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Much More Than Expected
4/28/2010

Customer review by FarmCntry

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by FarmCntry
by FarmCntry

Delivery was a week early. The little bit of Assembly was easy. The bike looks more expensive than it was. The bike rides so smooooth. 7 speeds is good enough for street crusier. Am really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarmCntry
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike!
6/16/2010

Customer review by littlebrunette

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by littlebrunette
by littlebrunette

We bought this bike for my husband. He is tall 6'2" and the bike fits him perfectly. He really likes the cushioned seat. We only use the bike to go on family bike rides which are about 5-8 miles long. I would definitely recommend this bike if you are looking for a bike for cruising around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlebrunette
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth every cent
4/29/2010

Customer review by Mendiola

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Mendiola
by Mendiola

lighting fast ship! Bike is great, light weight and pretty. Bought it for my son, he who never assembles anything did it with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mendiola
Cicero, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Basic Bike
5/6/2010

Customer review by RGinSG

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by RGinSG
by RGinSG

So far I'm impressed. Getting back into biking after many years, so I didn't want to spend lots of money in case I didn't like it. But it seems to handle my needs just great, and will be a good basic bike. I started to assemble myself, but the directions on break adjustments were non-existent. Then I realized Walmart would assemble for free, so I took it back partially assembled and the did the rest. Nice service. Only wish the seat could go higher (or perhaps I should shorten my legs!) Otherwise, fits nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RGinSG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT BIKE
5/5/2010

Customer review by josh69

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by josh69
by josh69

Loveeeee this bike.. Did not know what to expect for $100 but read the reviews and I am not sorry. Very comfortable seat and great ride.. I had the store assemble for me and when I saw the bike for the first time i was shocked what a great looking bike it was...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josh69
Cincinnati,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews