Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1107 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1107 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1107 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
947
4 stars
143
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 765 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 765 total reviews
1-20 of 765 reviews
Exellent game!
7/29/2016

Customer review by Manoli

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Manoli
by Manoli

I love this game from this very day! Its the 2nd best Super Mario Bros. franchise game there! and also really Classic for all ages!

Manoli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son LOVES it!
3/19/2014

Customer review by Canada14

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Canada14
by Canada14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this game for my son's 5th birthday. He loved it and wants to play it all the time; if he could. It reminds me of a higher graphics version of what I grow up with in the 90's

Canada14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Super Mario Bros. Wii
11/23/2009

Customer review by ChaserGSE

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by ChaserGSE
by ChaserGSE

This game is great for 1 to 4 players!!! It could possibly be the BEST Mario game ever... You can play levels by yourself or with up to four players at the same time. You can also switch the number of players unlimited times, as long as your are not mid-level. I laughed so much this weekend playing it because you can attack the other players and pick them up and throw them into dangerous situations. It kind of takes on a Super Smash Bros feel if you play that way. As long as all the players don't have 1 life left when you die, you can continuously play level after level. If you all die at the same time, you have to start at the beginning of the world... (not bad, considering the old Mario games made you start back at World 1-1). You can also play single player, and if you die x number of times on a level, it will use Luigi to show you how to beat the level. You can pick up and play at any point also, making it easier to continue trying to beat the game. A definite must for any Mario fan. ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (62) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChaserGSE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great game for the price
1/3/2017

Customer review by Evie

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Evie
by Evie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great game for kids to enjoy. My grandson loves Mario!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great addition to the Mario franchise!
11/21/2009

Customer review by Can4

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by Can4
by Can4

New Super Mario Brothers Wii is a great game to play for the Wii. It brings back all the good elements of the original Super Mario games. The game is played using the Wii remote (or you can use the Wii remote and the Nunchuck together). Game play is very similar to the older Mario games for NES and the Super Nintendo system, but it done with the modern look and feel of the Mario world. The game is divided into worlds where after defeating the boss of that world you can advance to the next world. An experienced player can complete the story in a relatively short time, but there many things to find that can keep your attention for a while. And a great thing about this game is that those who are not as good at games are given many helpful tips. If you keep losing repeatedly on the same course, then a box appears which will show you how to play the rest of the level to the finish. This game is certainly one that can be played with family and friends. While playing by yourself is possible and may be enjoyed by some, the game really takes on an entirely different atmosphere when you add more players. Up to four players can play at the same time. Overall I think that this game is a great example of bringing back a classic.

Was this review helpful? (175) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Can4
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New super Mario bros. (Wii)
2/12/2017

Customer review by Nette

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Nette
by Nette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a gift. Nephew loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wii Game...
1/25/2010

Customer review by BigBadBevo

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by BigBadBevo
by BigBadBevo

This was a great game that took me back to the simple but fun formula of the classic Mario games from the NES and SNES. My daughter and wife who are casual gamers also loved the game. With the updated, crisp visuals and easy to understand controls, it made it a breeze to pick up and play. We loved the fact that you were able to play it by yourself or with up to four people at the same time. There are three different modes that you can play co-op. The game will keep you wrapped up in the many different varieties of levels. There are hours of fun waiting for you when you buy this game. It is an instant classic. You will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (80) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBadBevo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great fun for a family
12/15/2012

Customer review by mum1981

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by mum1981
by mum1981

Im 31 and I very rarely play a video game. But I really enjoy playing this particular game with my husband and my two kids ( 3 and 5 yo) my daughter who is only three would play but most of the time she keeps dying while we continue to clear the course, its lots of laughs and fun when she does something silly, which usually doesn't affect the progress of the game unless she drag one of us into the fire or whatever killing.. But its funny when it happens anyway. Unlike Mario galaxy, this game can be played by four players and if one wants to just have a break they can do at anytime by pressing A button and the player will be in a bubble flying with his bros. Its not an easy game though its challenging but my 5 yo son and my husband are really good at it they cleared all the world and now trying to finish world 9. I just join for fun, Im rarely helpful :p. I would recommend it for all Mario fans and for families

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mum1981
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nintendo Wii Super Mario Bros.
10/1/2013

Customer review by roseinparadise

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by roseinparadise
by roseinparadise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We rented this game from Redbox and the whole family loved it! My husband wanted it because he wanted to show our boys (ages 6 yrs. and 13 yrs.) what we played when we were growing up. They loved it too. We had a great time. The stages are difficult at times and it's not always easy for my 6 year old son but all in all, it's a great game. So great in fact, that I decided to get this game for my husband for Christmas! He saw it at Walmart and wanted it so I got online and checked their website. Glad I did. It saved me twenty bucks! I'm not much on playing games...normally, I'll just sit back and watch my guys play but with this one, I had a great time being involved. It's great if you have family night.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roseinparadise
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic for Mario Lovers!
1/10/2010

Customer review by LandofRainbowz

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by LandofRainbowz
by LandofRainbowz

This is a fantastic game!!! I would recommend taking about 2 minutes to look at the control tips in the book especially if you're playing with four people. Gives you some tips so you're not tripping all over each other and killing them. It reminds you of the original mario but better! The graphics are great, doesn't take a rocket scientist to understand how to work the controller so it's fantastic for all ages. Best part that I like about it is that if I decide to play the game as well, I can jump out at any time if I am ready to quit but the other players aren't.

Was this review helpful? (77) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LandofRainbowz
Lawton, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Game
12/9/2009

Customer review by Marioisfamily

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Marioisfamily
by Marioisfamily

If your a beginner as I am, you'll find it a bit difficult to play. I purchased it approximately 3 weeks ago and haven't passed the first stages yet. Nonetheless, it's an exciting game and up to 4 can play so the family enjoys the quality time spent. It's a very addictive game so watch out, if you have house chores to do you better forget it this game will consume all your time. ;)

Was this review helpful? (85) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marioisfamily
Pennsauken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This game is classic!
8/13/2010

Customer review by ChrisW56

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by ChrisW56
by ChrisW56
Walmart associate

This game brought back great memories of when I was younger playing Super Mario Bros for the Super Nintendo. Nintendo used basically the same set up and look of the older version, just a little better graphics. I like how this game is like the classic Super Mario Bros and didn't change dramatically. I would have to recommend this to anyone who plays the Wii for all ages and would probably say it is a must buy if you own a Wii console.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisW56
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
OMG BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
11/17/2009

Customer review by RedTears

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by RedTears
by RedTears

this game is sooo awesome! its like a remake of super mario bros. 3 and super mario world. its the best game ever!!! its really really fun to play, and the multiplayer is fun to, but it only takes wiimotes or wiimote+nunchuk. but i love it. its a must have!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedTears
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tons of FUN
12/29/2016

Customer review by HPDZ

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by HPDZ
by HPDZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchase this for my kiddo and nostalgia set in of course. So we both ended up playing the game which proved not only to be fun but challenging. Its great fun for all ages but some of the difficulty might be frusterating for the younger ones but then again kids surprise us all the time... so its up to the parrent. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HPDZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!!!
12/16/2010

Customer review by bombshellmcgee

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by bombshellmcgee
by bombshellmcgee

Probably my favorite game ever! I love that you can play four at a time. It has become a family favorite at my house! :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bombshellmcgee
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great old school game!
12/28/2016

Customer review by rodnray812

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by rodnray812
by rodnray812
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 year old grandson loves this game! He is better at it than the adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rodnray812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brings back good memories!
12/15/2009

Customer review by NintendoManiac

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by NintendoManiac
by NintendoManiac

This game reminds me of a combination of Super Mario Bros 3 for the Nintendo Entertainment System and Super Mario World for the Super Nintendo. This game is sure to bring back memories for Super Mario fans, graphics are good, sound and the music is fantastic and is a fun family game since 4 people can play at once. I highly recommend this game to anyone. :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NintendoManiac
Hamburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game
1/8/2011

Customer review by Milton535

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Milton535
by Milton535

To be honest this game was actually my second choice. I bought it around Christmas time after not being able to find Super Mario All-Stars anywhere I tried to look. But seeing that Wal-mart had a great price for this game, I decided to try it. I don't play video games very often. We got out Wii and didn't buy anything other than Wii sports for a long time, but I decided to branch out. I remember playing Mario Brothers on the original Nintendo system so I decided to give this game a shot. The levels are challenging and there are twists to this game including the helicopter suit and obstacles that require you to move the Wii remote to play. It takes some getting used to, but even my 15 year old step-brother, who had never played a Mario game in his life, was able to play after a little bit of trial and error. I reccomend this game to anyone who enjoys the old games and is looking for a new challenge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milton535
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Play
12/26/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
12/26/2016

Customer review by ALady

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by ALady
by ALady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 765 total reviews
1-20 of 765 reviews