Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1072 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1072 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1072 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
914
4 stars
141
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 730 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 730 total reviews
1-20 of 730 reviews
A great addition to the Mario franchise!
11/21/2009

Customer review by Can4

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by Can4
by Can4

New Super Mario Brothers Wii is a great game to play for the Wii. It brings back all the good elements of the original Super Mario games. The game is played using the Wii remote (or you can use the Wii remote and the Nunchuck together). Game play is very similar to the older Mario games for NES and the Super Nintendo system, but it done with the modern look and feel of the Mario world. The game is divided into worlds where after defeating the boss of that world you can advance to the next world. An experienced player can complete the story in a relatively short time, but there many things to find that can keep your attention for a while. And a great thing about this game is that those who are not as good at games are given many helpful tips. If you keep losing repeatedly on the same course, then a box appears which will show you how to play the rest of the level to the finish. This game is certainly one that can be played with family and friends. While playing by yourself is possible and may be enjoyed by some, the game really takes on an entirely different atmosphere when you add more players. Up to four players can play at the same time. Overall I think that this game is a great example of bringing back a classic.

Was this review helpful? (160) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Can4
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Game
12/9/2009

Customer review by Marioisfamily

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Marioisfamily
by Marioisfamily

If your a beginner as I am, you'll find it a bit difficult to play. I purchased it approximately 3 weeks ago and haven't passed the first stages yet. Nonetheless, it's an exciting game and up to 4 can play so the family enjoys the quality time spent. It's a very addictive game so watch out, if you have house chores to do you better forget it this game will consume all your time. ;)

Was this review helpful? (79) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marioisfamily
Pennsauken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic for Mario Lovers!
1/10/2010

Customer review by LandofRainbowz

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by LandofRainbowz
by LandofRainbowz

This is a fantastic game!!! I would recommend taking about 2 minutes to look at the control tips in the book especially if you're playing with four people. Gives you some tips so you're not tripping all over each other and killing them. It reminds you of the original mario but better! The graphics are great, doesn't take a rocket scientist to understand how to work the controller so it's fantastic for all ages. Best part that I like about it is that if I decide to play the game as well, I can jump out at any time if I am ready to quit but the other players aren't.

Was this review helpful? (74) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LandofRainbowz
Lawton, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Wii Game...
1/25/2010

Customer review by BigBadBevo

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by BigBadBevo
by BigBadBevo

This was a great game that took me back to the simple but fun formula of the classic Mario games from the NES and SNES. My daughter and wife who are casual gamers also loved the game. With the updated, crisp visuals and easy to understand controls, it made it a breeze to pick up and play. We loved the fact that you were able to play it by yourself or with up to four people at the same time. There are three different modes that you can play co-op. The game will keep you wrapped up in the many different varieties of levels. There are hours of fun waiting for you when you buy this game. It is an instant classic. You will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBadBevo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
New Super Mario Bros. Wii
11/23/2009

Customer review by ChaserGSE

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by ChaserGSE
by ChaserGSE

This game is great for 1 to 4 players!!! It could possibly be the BEST Mario game ever... You can play levels by yourself or with up to four players at the same time. You can also switch the number of players unlimited times, as long as your are not mid-level. I laughed so much this weekend playing it because you can attack the other players and pick them up and throw them into dangerous situations. It kind of takes on a Super Smash Bros feel if you play that way. As long as all the players don't have 1 life left when you die, you can continuously play level after level. If you all die at the same time, you have to start at the beginning of the world... (not bad, considering the old Mario games made you start back at World 1-1). You can also play single player, and if you die x number of times on a level, it will use Luigi to show you how to beat the level. You can pick up and play at any point also, making it easier to continue trying to beat the game. A definite must for any Mario fan. ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaserGSE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
OMG BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
11/17/2009

Customer review by RedTears

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by RedTears
by RedTears

this game is sooo awesome! its like a remake of super mario bros. 3 and super mario world. its the best game ever!!! its really really fun to play, and the multiplayer is fun to, but it only takes wiimotes or wiimote+nunchuk. but i love it. its a must have!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedTears
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This game is classic!
8/13/2010

Customer review by ChrisW56

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by ChrisW56
by ChrisW56

This game brought back great memories of when I was younger playing Super Mario Bros for the Super Nintendo. Nintendo used basically the same set up and look of the older version, just a little better graphics. I like how this game is like the classic Super Mario Bros and didn't change dramatically. I would have to recommend this to anyone who plays the Wii for all ages and would probably say it is a must buy if you own a Wii console.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisW56
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Nintendo Wii Super Mario Bros.
10/1/2013

Customer review by roseinparadise

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by roseinparadise
by roseinparadise

We rented this game from Redbox and the whole family loved it! My husband wanted it because he wanted to show our boys (ages 6 yrs. and 13 yrs.) what we played when we were growing up. They loved it too. We had a great time. The stages are difficult at times and it's not always easy for my 6 year old son but all in all, it's a great game. So great in fact, that I decided to get this game for my husband for Christmas! He saw it at Walmart and wanted it so I got online and checked their website. Glad I did. It saved me twenty bucks! I'm not much on playing games...normally, I'll just sit back and watch my guys play but with this one, I had a great time being involved. It's great if you have family night.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roseinparadise
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!!!
12/16/2010

Customer review by bombshellmcgee

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by bombshellmcgee
by bombshellmcgee

Probably my favorite game ever! I love that you can play four at a time. It has become a family favorite at my house! :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bombshellmcgee
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
At Last wii delivers!
11/29/2009

Customer review by buffy84066

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by buffy84066
by buffy84066

My daughter and I stayed up till 5:00 AM playing this game. We laughed so hard we had to stop play at times. As usual game play with the wii system makes it so you can interact instead of being a couch potatoe pushing buttons. We drove 60 miles round trip 9:00 at night when we found out Walmart had one in stock. We love it......... go buy it you won't be sorry. The only disappointment is waiting for your turn :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buffy84066
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brings back good memories!
12/15/2009

Customer review by NintendoManiac

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by NintendoManiac
by NintendoManiac

This game reminds me of a combination of Super Mario Bros 3 for the Nintendo Entertainment System and Super Mario World for the Super Nintendo. This game is sure to bring back memories for Super Mario fans, graphics are good, sound and the music is fantastic and is a fun family game since 4 people can play at once. I highly recommend this game to anyone. :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NintendoManiac
Hamburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greatest Game YET for my kids
12/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We have a TON of Wii games, however my kids have played this for hours. They have had so much fun together. Really teaches them to work together. My 4 year old can even play

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!!
12/26/2009

Customer review by Asharoo

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Asharoo
by Asharoo

This game is amazing.. I got this game for christmas and I can't stop playing. Its something for the whole family. I would recommend this for ANYONE who loves a good time...

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asharoo
Hollywood,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You'll Be Obsessed!
11/22/2009

Customer review by iloveae

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by iloveae
by iloveae

This game is pretty beastin'. Its like the Ds version,but way better. The sound effects&visual screen is great. But by the time you think your done playing,your probally gonna play again.(: You'll be obessed over it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iloveae
Canie,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/30/2010

Customer review by LovesModBarbies

4.0 stars 1/30/2010 by LovesModBarbies
by LovesModBarbies

My 5 year old Son loves this game. We play together and have a great time. I never played Mario before and I enjoy this game.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesModBarbies
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
mario brothers for the wii
11/20/2009

Customer review by DaisyD35

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by DaisyD35
by DaisyD35

Its a great gift for any age i would recommend this . Your kids will love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisyD35
Petersburg,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Mario game to date
11/30/2009

Customer review by osuwheeler

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by osuwheeler
by osuwheeler

This game is by far the best Mario to date. It has all of the best features of the old Mario games rolled into one. BUY THIS GAME!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osuwheeler
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SWEET
1/12/2010

Customer review by Logan4616

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by Logan4616
by Logan4616

It is a very fun game and i shopped around for it and walmart had the best price!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Logan4616
Tooele,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT GAME!!!
11/19/2009

Customer review by siggy23

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by siggy23
by siggy23

if you looking for a mario game to take you back to your childhood this is the game for you its the same old mario just brought into 2009 good graphics and extreamly fun on the wii

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siggy23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing product!
12/8/2009

Customer review by Mrscos

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Mrscos
by Mrscos

I would recommend this product to anyone. I love Mario and Luigi always have. This game amplifies the gaming experience to the maximum. There are also many more levels then you would think and many different obstacles. I recommend it for multiple players. In my opinion it is a lot more fun and challenging with the more players you can get!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrscos
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 730 total reviews
1-20 of 730 reviews