Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Game
6/12/2010

Customer review by HCSKlown

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by HCSKlown
by HCSKlown

I bought this game so I would have something besides all 1st person shooters, and so I had a game that I could play if other people came over. I knew you could make custom characters and vehicles, but I had no idea how many customizations you can make. You play the Career Mode to unlock special custom items to use on your cars and characters, but it gives you so much stuff when you start off that you don’t even need to play career mode to make a nice character and car. I know you can make your own Race Tracks too but I have spent so much time making characters that I haven’t mad a track yet. Even if you don’t feel like making custom vehicles and characters, you can download other custom items that other people made. Instead of just having a menu screen where you decide what you want to do in the game, you drive around in a little area where you can meet other people that are online. Also while in that area you can drive up to people and challenge them to races or just check out what kind of Characters, Cars, and Maps they have created. I highly recommend this game to anyone. You can also add me if you want, my PSN name is hcs_klown See you on the track.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HCSKlown
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Modnation racers
6/25/2010

Customer review by LSUTIGERS1

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by LSUTIGERS1
by LSUTIGERS1

This game will provide hours of fun that the whole family can enjoy. The career is fun and challenging. The commentary from the announcers and crew chief is hilarious. The controls are easy to pick up and it also has a nice range of weapons. Get this game because you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSUTIGERS1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Characters!!!
1/9/2013

Customer review by 55orBetter

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by 55orBetter
by 55orBetter

Love the Character & Vehicle Creations

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55orBetter
Bergenfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game for PS3
3/27/2011

Customer review by Walmart3487

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Walmart3487
by Walmart3487

Great Game!! This game is basically Sony's asnwer to mario kart, and to me its so much more. The difference between mario kart and this is you can do so much more with this game, you can customize your racer and cart to you hearts content, you can create your own tracks put items wherever you want, just your options and designs are endless. Buy this game if you are a ps3 owner and are looking for a good racer for the whole family, everyone can play this game plus there are challenges that will keep you playing all the old levels to perfect them and the trophies too. The replay value of this game is awesome. So if you are thinking about buying it buy it you will not be disappointed at all. Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart3487
Macomb,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Multiplayer a Letdown
6/11/2010

Customer review by Gameplayer2333

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by Gameplayer2333
by Gameplayer2333

Multiplayer is very disappointing. For the online multiplayer, I waited 5 minutes to connect to a race with only 4 people. From the 10 or so user made tracks I've played, they're awful. The single player game is really very fun, and it's fun with a buddy as well. But once you add 3 people, you can only play against 3 computer players, trust me that really makes a difference. With 4 hot-seat players you can't have any AI. Racing just isn't the same without the 10 crazy AI players. A great game to jump in and play, but don't pay $60 for this game. The multiplayer is a bit of a letdown.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gameplayer2333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My 9 yr old LOVES it!
2/11/2013

Customer review by momof3beautifulbabes

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by momof3beautifulbabes
by momof3beautifulbabes

Bought this for my sons 9th birthday. He was so excited when he found out he could design his own cars, tracks, and drivers. My 13 year old and my husband love it too!!! Great buy! Great price! Very fast shipping! So glad I bought this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof3beautifulbabes
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by TigerDomino

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by TigerDomino
by TigerDomino

Could do more if the internet was hooked up, but even without that my child has a blast playing the game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigerDomino
Paul, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boring
3/22/2013

Customer review by NateNGisellesMom

2.0 stars 3/22/2013 by NateNGisellesMom
by NateNGisellesMom

My 4 year old loves video games but this one did not cut it for him, it was a waste of my money, he likes little big planet better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NateNGisellesMom
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Epic!!
6/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I rate this game +5* Its everything i expected and more!! haha

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Marana, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PS3 game
1/31/2011

Customer review by Classy60

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Classy60
by Classy60

THis was for my grandson's birthday and he really enjoys playing the game. His brothers also play with him so it certainly is a family game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Classy60
Waterloo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fun to play
8/3/2014

Customer review by Verajules

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Verajules
by Verajules

kids really love this game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Verajules
Omaha,Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2012

Customer review by cyberbargainhunter247

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by cyberbargainhunter247
by cyberbargainhunter247

If "Mario Kart" and "Little Big Planet" got married and had kids, the product would be MODNATION. My son immediately found the interactive menus visually appealing. He finds the infinite options in customization very fun. As a parent I found our two-player sessions enjoyable. All in all graphics and gameplay get our thumbs up. We have not tried on-line play yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyberbargainhunter247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Fun game to play
5/17/2015

Customer review by NATE

4.0 stars 5/17/2015 by NATE
by NATE

Yes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes