Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 80 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
A Game For Everyone
7/17/2010

Customer review by DIESEL36

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by DIESEL36
by DIESEL36
Walmart associate

I was looking for a game that my fiancee would enjoy playing. This was the perfect game. It's not a hard game which was perfect but at the same time it was challenging in obtaining all the different items (which I enjoyed). The only problem I had with this game was that she wanted to play it all the time and wouldn't let me play any other game. The other aspect we both enjoyed was the customization of your character. We both spent a great amount of time changing the looks of our character which was fun. Hope this was helpful and that you enjoy it as much as we both did.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIESEL36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Not just for kids.....
9/24/2009

Customer review by psychoticcherry

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by psychoticcherry
by psychoticcherry
Walmart associate

This game may look like another run of the mill kid game but it is far from it. LittleBigPlanet is one of my favorite games to play, and I'm 29, but "playing" the game is only the begining. You can create and share your own original levels with anyone in the world, and play thousands of user created levels online. The only downside to the game, that I have found, is that level editing can be a little overwhelming at first. PSN ID:Psychoticcherry

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psychoticcherry
Meridian,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best game ever!
12/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This game was the greatest thing I've ever bought. One wonderful family game for all.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Fun, Even After Playing the Sequel
4/4/2011

Customer review by LucidTaint

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by LucidTaint
by LucidTaint

I have to admit that I purchased this game after purchasing and playing Little Big Planet 2. Friends of mine who had both games were showing me how they were able to take all of the items they earned from the first game into the second game, so I sought out to see how much it would be to purchase LBP1. I found this, the Game of the Year version, here on Wal-Mart.com for only $30.00 and it included not only the first game, but also a lot of the DLC. I figured that was a reasonable deal, so had it delivered Site-to-Store (because it wasn't in stock at my local store). I was pleasantly surprised to find that, even though I bought it purely to have the extra items in the second game, the first game was just as much fun to play through story mode. In fact, I found it somewhat more challenging than the second game, so I'm glad I played LBP2 before I played LBP1. In short, I felt it was a good value and a fun game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucidTaint
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Littlebigplanet
9/25/2009

Customer review by Jasminecara

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Jasminecara
by Jasminecara

Seriously awesome game. No doubt one of the best I have ever played.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasminecara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game to play with kids
2/17/2011

Customer review by mackg

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by mackg
by mackg

My son is 13 and my daughter is 7 they both love this game. The cool thing about this game is that on diffrent levels it takes two players to make it threw. Iam 36 and i like the older games like mario bro. Little big planet is alot like mario bro. IT ROCKS .

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mackg
birmingham Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for family
1/10/2011

Customer review by DaBears913

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by DaBears913
by DaBears913

Bought this game for my fiance after she played the demo. She loves this game, as does my 3 year old daughter. She loves to play as both characters when Mom's not around, and has even figured out how to play online. Great buy

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaBears913
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LBP is FUN!
12/9/2009

Customer review by Ryonie

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Ryonie
by Ryonie

This game is quite intuitive and fun and i've never got this much out of a game. It's Good for serious gamers and for the casual gamer. The only bad thing..and it's not even that bad, is that the Story Mode is a little short, but with all the items you can collect, you'll be coming back for more. Plus it's a good party game.. Have Fun!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryonie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game
1/30/2011

Customer review by olemissgirl2010

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by olemissgirl2010
by olemissgirl2010

My six year old is addicted to this game. She would stay on it the entire day if I would allow her to. Her 10 year old sister has to fight her for a chance to play it. It is a really cute game. I would definitely recommend it to others with young children.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olemissgirl2010
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tons of fun!
7/21/2011

Customer review by Odoiel

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Odoiel
by Odoiel
Walmart associate

Endless hours of fun. Millions of people to interact with. Countless levels to play. Never-ending! Con: Your children will never get tired of saying "Can we play Little Big Planet?"

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Odoiel
Bonifay, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Very fun!!
1/21/2011

Customer review by MtDewMommy2

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by MtDewMommy2
by MtDewMommy2

Great game! Fun for the whole family, even our preschooler loves playing it with us! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtDewMommy2
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE IT!!!
3/5/2011

Customer review by Jemzika

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Jemzika
by Jemzika

I loveloveloved it!! LBP is great, I always have something new to do. And I especially love that I can make my own world and share it with everyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jemzika
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little Big Planet/ Mixed review
12/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm very impressed with the art in the game and the creativity that went into the boards. I wish the game play was more intuitive and that you could reprogram the controllers within the game. I don't like that the left arrow keypad is only used to control the sac person's facial expressions. I also noticed that the game is sometimes so graphics heavy that it makes the sac person lag on screen Overall, I'm happy with the game. It's more of a developers game than something for someone who just wants to do game-play. (You have to be in the mood for it. ) I would recommend this game for ages 10+. I think it would be too complex for younger children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/29/2010

Customer review by tutturu

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by tutturu
by tutturu

best game ever and with second part coming it's goin to get better will recomend to all ages it's good for somebody that it's just starting on video games or if you want to get somebody stated on video games it's super fun to play specialy with a friend or multi player

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tutturu
OREGON USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)
12/7/2010

Customer review by bbgarnett

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by bbgarnett
by bbgarnett

Another great Game, from first looks it looks like a game just for kids and while it's a great game for kids is also fun and addicting for all ages. There is lots of customization/DLC plenty of user created content/levels so the fun never ends. I can't wait for LBP2.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbgarnett
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game
12/26/2010

Customer review by Jtitus65

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Jtitus65
by Jtitus65

Game is great for kids. Numerous player avatar configurations and non timed game levels allow players to do whatever they wish in the game thru each level ... My kids love it... Definitely have the extra controllers for 4 to play...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jtitus65
Peyton, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Super fun game with a lot of imagination!
1/18/2011

Customer review by JessicaMarie

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by JessicaMarie
by JessicaMarie

Bought this for my younger brother to play as a Christmas present, it was a huge hit. It's also turned out to be a fun game to play myself, though I do get more enjoyment watching!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessicaMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun
1/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A fun game. I bought it for my younger sister and she loves it. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A wonderful game
4/18/2010

Customer review by sullivan4ut

4.0 stars 4/18/2010 by sullivan4ut
by sullivan4ut

This game is absolutely amazing. I have found the perfect PS3 game my 7 year old!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sullivan4ut
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amusing
5/5/2010

Customer review by LilSkunky

4.0 stars 5/5/2010 by LilSkunky
by LilSkunky

The music is catchy and the game is a good bit of entertainment on a lazy day

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilSkunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews