Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 61 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
A woderful new addition to the Zelda franchise!
12/9/2009

Customer review by GameHelp

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by GameHelp
by GameHelp

A great game that continues the Zelda tradition, Zelda Spirit Tracks is a worthy contender for best DS game of the year. From exploring dungeons with unique new enemies and items, to going across the land and transporting villagers and goods, Spirit Tracks delivers a fun new quest that is sure to please children and adults alike. On a negative note, the challenge level is very low, and some "hard core" Zelda fans may finish the game with little difficulty. The length of the game was on the shorter side, I finished the game in just 20 hours. In conclusion, if you ever wondered what Zelda games are like, but don't want to be overwhelmed or dedicate a lot of time; or you just want to play a great DS game, Zelda Spirit Tracks is the game for you!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GameHelp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this game!
12/28/2009

Customer review by StealTheNight

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by StealTheNight
by StealTheNight

This game came out on my birthday and I was surprised with it by my father. I have to admit I was a little skeptical about this, since I do own the Phantom Hourglass game, and while it was all right for me it wasn't anything I loved. I'm not really a fan of the more cartoon-y "Link". Plus, I had problems doing simple tasks, like rolling in the Phantom Planet. But, Spirit Track I love. They simplified some things in the game, such as rolling, but they didn't "dumb down" the game. There seems to be more puzzles and more strategy to this game, but nothing I'm complaining about. The characters are entertaining, like the Bunny guy [who's name I can't remember]. And, a plus, you don't have the annoying fairy telling you to do what you were already trying to do. You do have an annoying princess doing that, but she's not as bad, and I'll admit the Phantoms standing with their hands folded like the princess made me laugh. Over all I'd give this game a 10 out of 10. Mind you, I am only on the third castle at this point, but still I love it. You should be warned though, they almost assume you've played the first game, but it's not an inconvenience at all. Like when you're training with your sword they tell you to do a certain move and they say to ask if you need to know how to do the move. There's also people from the Phantom Hourglass throughout the game (although older or children / grandchildren of the original character). Still, it's well worth the money. Oh! And Walmart had this game the cheapest. My sister bought this for my nephew for Christmas as well and she paid almost $40 at another well known store.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StealTheNight
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spirit Tracks is a smooth ride
12/30/2009

Customer review by GamesMaster14

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by GamesMaster14
by GamesMaster14

Confession time. I am a little bit new to the Zelda games. I have started the other games in the series. I also pick things up REALLY quickly. I have to say, pretty much all Zelda games are great. Each game basically has the same layout: A compelling story with tasks ranging from simple to, at times, strategically challenging. When I played Phantom Hourglass, I immediately fell in love with the fact that the game doesn't keep you from taking your time. You can, say: find the Spirits of Wisdom and Power. Then, you can go ahead and do a side quest or some treasure hunting. Or even go back to another place to visit an old friend. The game doesn't force you to move forward if you don't want to at the time. It gave both hardcore and casual gamers a great experience. But back to Spirit Tracks. When you begin the game, Link (well, it's Link, but they call him by your name) is graduating as a train engineer. When he gets to Hyrule Castle, Princess Zelda asks Link to go with her to the Tower of Spirits, a large tower that connects the railroads in the land. But when they get there, darkness takes hold of the tower, seperating the floors and making the Spirit Tracks disappear. The game's antagonist, Chancellor Cole, appears and separates Zelda from her body (or, in a way, he "kills" her). Link then sees Zelda's spirit and she decides to go with Link on a journey to restore the tracks and stop Cole. The game uses a unique story and completely lets every aspect flow through with no plot holes. The game not only lets you control Link, but also Zelda. Or, at least when she is a Phantom. The Phantoms are the guardians of the Tower of Spirits whom Link can attack and let Zelda take control of them. In this form, she is invincible, so she can be the front linesman against some pretty sick enemies. The game lets you control a train, letting you map out your own course for the journey. Not only that, but you can change tracks, spped, and even control a cannon that keeps ememies at bay. But the most fun part of the whole thing, as silly as it sounds, is the whistle. Even hardcore gamers will have to fight the temptations to blow the whistle, as it kind of makes the kid inside even more excited about controlling the train. If any other publisher even tried to use a train like this, it would simply turn into a gimmick, so Nintendo did a great job of designing the gameplay. As you progress throughout the game, you have the chance to carry passengers and freight. This is a neat concept since it is not only rewarding, but it can actually make work look pretty darn fun. You use Link's famous sword and sheild (well, as long as a Like Like doesn't eat your wooden shield). The game also gives you a chance to use other equipment as well: The Whirlwind is a little pinwheel that Link uses to make cyclones that are used for various purposes. The boomerang is the best weapon, though. It gives you the ability to draw out its path and hit things out of reach. The whip is mostly for swinging across gaps. The Bows in the game are also long range, and highly effective. The Spirit Flute is an instrument that you use to play the different songs that aid you as you go along. When you meet a Lokomo, who are the guardians of the Tracks, you must play a song with them to restore some of the railroad. It is an interesting concept since it give impressive control and sometimes challenging songs to play that require you to skip to different parts of the flute very quickly. The multiplayer goes like this: Up to four Links (yes, the famous red, blue, and purple too) compete to collect Force Gems in rooms guarded by Phantoms. Players attempt to sabotage the others so they can grab the loot and run. Although I haven't really gotten to play it, I have heard good word of it. And going back to Hyrule to keep collecting treasures to trade in for rupees and more train cars opens up for a tremendous amount of replayability. While hardcore and veteran Zelda players might have a little to no trouble with the difficulty, it gives a welcoming to newcomers like myself, paving Link and Zelda's path to new generations to come. Controls: 9.5 Story: 10 Graphics: 9.6 Value: 9.9 Replayability: 10 Hypothesis score: 9.8 Final score: 10

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamesMaster14
Danville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bursting With Goodness
5/9/2010

Customer review by Birdoni7

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by Birdoni7
by Birdoni7

Incredibly entertaining, fun to play through over and over. It posed quite a challenge for me in some places, and that's saying something, since I'm a well seasoned gamer. Amazing graphics and plot (although trains in medieval times probably stumps some people, oddly), with a return with Zelda (since she never really appeared in Phantom Hourglass), and awesome control of a Phantom, it's a great game to play. The best part? Being able to talk to Phantoms using Zelda. You might eventually learn to sympathize with them and their "jobs".

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdoni7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
11/22/2009

Customer review by Thedarknessofgames

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Thedarknessofgames
by Thedarknessofgames

If this game is like the last (thinking,working and getting there) it would have to be on those shevles for years to come. It would have storyline,adventure and amazing details lots and lots of details its going to be a HIT!!!.

Was this review helpful? (19) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thedarknessofgames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but there are better Zelda games
1/3/2012

Customer review by Pranksta

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Pranksta
by Pranksta

I enjoyed this game, but as far as the Zelda franchise goes, there are better entries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pranksta
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
My twelve year old daughters says excellent!
1/5/2012

Customer review by bwia2002

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by bwia2002
by bwia2002

All my daughters say this is a really good game but the twelve year old says it is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwia2002
St. Croix, Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/10/2012

Customer review by wykedmoon

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by wykedmoon
by wykedmoon

Bought this for my nephew and he absolutely loved it. He actually disappeared and we didnt hear from him again until dinner time, so by my calculations that must mean he liked it. :) It also helped that he had been playing the new Zelda: Skyward Sword game on the wii a few days before he received this and having never played Zelda before he was stoked to get a game he liked. The shipping was faster than expected which is always a plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wykedmoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
9/16/2010

Customer review by cennie

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by cennie
by cennie

My 10 year old enjoyed playing this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cennie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
All aboard for fun and excitement
12/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

In the second direct sequel to "The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker" (Nintendo Gamecube) and "The Legend of Zelda Phantom Hourglass". Set a century after the events of PH the citizens of the Great Sea have settled on a new land, named Hyrule after the land lost below the waves long ago. In Aboda village a young man named Link is about to graduate and take his place as an engineer. Link travels to Hyrule Castle to recieve his certificate from the Princess Zelda, but they are attacked by Chancellor Cole who is in fact a demon in service to Maladus the demon king, sealed long ago beneath the land chained by what became the train tracks that sprawl across the land. Using his magic, Cole strips Zelda's spirit from her body to use as a vessel for Maladus. With the aid of Zelda, Link must travel the land and restore the tracks and the Tower of Spirits to reach Zelda's body and stop the Demons from taking over. Like Phantom Hourglass before it, Link must travel the land then return to a central point to ultimatly win his quest. The inclusion of Spirit Zelda, who inhabits an armored Phantom to help Link is a welcome change to the series. All in all Zelda: Spirit Tracks is a fun game for fans of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Enfield, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great game
1/12/2010

Customer review by GoPokesClan

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by GoPokesClan
by GoPokesClan

My 8 year old son loves this game and his 6 year old brother is looking forward to playing it when his brother beats it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoPokesClan
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good product.
7/30/2010

Customer review by Gamer9832

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Gamer9832
by Gamer9832

The game was amazing I couldn't stop playing it. The price was amazing and I Love Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamer9832
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great zelda game at bargain price
1/2/2012

Customer review by galaxie500guy68

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by galaxie500guy68
by galaxie500guy68

this game was one of my best videogame purchases last year. i have been wanting this game for a long time and finally decided that it was time to get one. i first went to gamestop because i knew i might get a good price for it being used. i went there they had none in stock(it cost $25 used). someone then gave me a gift card to walmart and i went online to redeem it. i searched up zelda and was able to find this game at a great price, less than $20. i was expecting $35. when i saw $17, i bought it immediately, and was shocked to see that a brand new zelda game cost $17 when a used one at gamestop cost $25. this game is an awsome. its a definate must buy for some one who owns a DS. (unless you dont like zelda games or RPGs). heres some things pros/cons i was able to think of for this game Pros: price, gameplay, good graphics for a DS, easy fighting style, easy to pick up and play Cons: once its beaten its over, doesnt look good playing it on 3DS, always using the stylus, blowing into the mic to play the flute Overall: this is a great game to get and in my opinion, a must have for DS owners

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galaxie500guy68
somewhere, out there
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Funny, adventurous, and ZEL-TASTIC!!!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by kjlolly2

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by kjlolly2
by kjlolly2

Pros: Funny, very good for people who like easy games. Very fun to play. I love Beedles Air Shop (GOLD MEMBER!!!! :D) Cons: As most Nintendo DS games, not great graphics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjlolly2
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game but maybe not for the Youngest players
12/28/2009

Customer review by hannahjgamelvr

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by hannahjgamelvr
by hannahjgamelvr

Hey, I got the game, and the graphics are just awesome. My son really loved it. But at a certain point, the girl turned into a spirit girl my son got a little bewildered. At certain points this game is awesome, but at other points the scenario is a little confusing. You dont have a cute pirate link, you have a link with a girl pocessing bodies, and controlling them along with fighting off demon gods, and running away from ghosts in dungeons. This sort of scared my son off from the game. I wish that it didnt have all of this, and a easier story, but people who are nonreligious and 14+ up will love this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hannahjgamelvr
st pauls, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Prepurchase review
11/7/2009

Customer review by amprof

3.0 stars 11/7/2009 by amprof
by amprof

Nice to see a follow up on the Wind Waker and Hourglass art and gameplay. I'm in the midst of a replay of Phantom Hourglass. Hourglass is even more enjoyable now; it was just complex enough (and at 68 I'm just forgetful enough) that it is every bit as entertaining as it was the first time through. Now I'm going to have to hustle to finish Hourglass before December 7, because I will certainly dive right in to the new game. One disappointment, and it's with the platform. As my wife and I age, the size of the DS screen (even the bigger one) is a disadvantage. We have Wii, and would welcome having the DS games ported to the Wii store where we would buy them in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (38) (91)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amprof
Shelter Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Game
12/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son loves this game. Anyone who has liked Zelda games is sure to love this one!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alvarado, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gotta Have
12/28/2009

Customer review by cantstopme

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by cantstopme
by cantstopme

My son and husband both love this game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantstopme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift for grandson
12/30/2009

Customer review by goomoo

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by goomoo
by goomoo

This was a Christmas gift for my gandson, he has other Zelda DS games and really wanted this one and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goomoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
12/31/2009

Customer review by NotGoodAtNicknames

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by NotGoodAtNicknames
by NotGoodAtNicknames

My son is still trying to figure this one out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotGoodAtNicknames
Lincoln Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews