Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

191 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
103
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 stars
24
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 177 total reviews
Bring Back Canopy! These BHG Sheets are Terrible!
10/11/2013

Customer review by CRCoss

1.0 stars by CRCoss

I purchased two Canopy sheet sets a year ago and LOVE them! They truly are excellent sheets that rival the most expensive sheets out there (I've tried sooo many sheets and was thrilled how excellent Canopy was and how they were so inexpensive)....but recently, Walmart only carries these, Better Homes and Gardens (BHG) sheet sets. When I put in Canopy, it brings up only BHG, so I thought maybe they were the same sheets under a different name, but I was wrong! These BHG sheets are not well-made like the Canopy sheets and they pill after a few washings. The BHG sheets are soft, but don't hold up like Canopy and do not have the smooth and fresh linen feel that Canopy had. I really regret not stocking up on Canopy sheets when they were available! Now I have to find a good sheet set all over again. PLEASE bring back the Canopy line! PLEASE!!

Was this review helpful? (86) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CRCoss
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful color
2/7/2014

Customer review by ch30294

1.0 stars by ch30294

I ordered this set of sheets from online and picked them up at the store. Looking at the sheets they were beautiful (plum). I washed the sheets before putting them on my bed, they came from the dryer very wrinkled which I could handle. I put the fitted sheet on the bed and in doing so my finger went through the sheet, surprise and amazed never seen this happen before. I took the sheet off and decided to place the flat sheet on. The sheet very soft and did sleep well on it. I examined the fitted sheet and decided to pull on it, the sheet folded and it tore with no effort, I tried the pillowcase and it tore with ease and this is at the seam. The sheets were just ROTTEN. I should have checked them before leaving the store. Beautiful set of sheets and very nice to sleep on them but I advise anyone ordering from online to check the product before leaving the store. 400 thread count I thought would be stronger than what I received.

Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ch30294
Ellenwood, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canopy 4-Thread Count Sateen Sheet Seet
11/24/2012

Customer review by Folsom123

1.0 stars by Folsom123

Picked up my sheets last week and what a disappointment. Came out of the dryer a wrinkled mess and the top sheet barely covers the mattress! I purchased a set of Canopy Sheets a couple years ago. They were 500TC and they are absolutely wonderful. Since you don't carry these any longer I purchased the Canopy (Better Homes and Gardens now) 400 TC and they're terrible. The top sheet of the previous sheets I bought is amply long enough to cover the mattress and they are so soft to this day! What the heck happened?? When you changed to Better Homes and Gardens, the quality is no where near what your store used to carry. I am so disappointed b/c I had recommended these sheets to everyone after I bought the ORIGINAL pair. They will be going back very soon. I cannot recommend this product to anyone. Why did you have to change suppliers and quality, why?

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Folsom123
Scotia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Different product available now
5/13/2011

Customer review by theapplepicker

3.0 stars by theapplepicker

I first bought a set of Canopy 400 TC sheets probably about a year and a half ago. I already owned a set of 400 TC and thought it would be good to have another. It was a fantastic investment. The Canopy 400 TC sheets ended up being even softer than the other set I owned. They were my favorite! And the stitching was much more sound on the Canopy set. The sheets held up to weekly washings; however, they wrinkle easily and only get more wrinkled. It makes for a rumpled looking bed, but I cared more about how soft the sheets were. Recently, I went back to Walmart to buy another set in a different size. The sheets available now are clearly different from the ones I purchased. The hem on the sheets is now done in a satin stitch. On touching the sheets in the store, they felt very scratchy. Perhaps this is the reason for the discrepancy in some of these reviews. The first set I bought was a great value, but this new version is not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (121) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
theapplepicker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
8/31/2011

Customer review by jlfox1222

2.0 stars by jlfox1222

I saw these in my local store, and thought they were a great value for the money. I was WRONG. Yes, the sheets are good looking -- I have the Rich Black and the color stays true after multiple washings, they are SUPER soft, minimal wrinkling etc -- HOWEVER, I have owned these sheets for roughly 6 weeks and fitted sheet has simply ripped to shreds!! I have a standard size mattress - no pillow top or anything - the sheet itself fits nicely (not too snug as to induce tearing.) I am at a loss as to why these sheets have just fallen apart.... and VERY disappointed in the quailty of this product!

Was this review helpful? (53) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jlfox1222
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!
5/28/2011

Customer review by kmandapanda

5.0 stars by kmandapanda

I reccommend going to your store if it's close by to purchase these sheets. The colors are pretty darn close to what's pictured online and you save a few dollars. I purchased the Q sea glass green sheets and washed them once. A teeny bit wrinkly when they come out, but sheets are meant to be slept on, not put on display :-). The softness didn't change by the wash, but it helps to wash on a gentler cycle and I put dryer sheets in the dryer with them. Absolutely gorgeous! Not to mention the spare pillowcases I bought with the sheets came out the same way. Definitely going to purchase another set!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kmandapanda
Palmyra, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Started out nice, but not holding up well.
3/21/2014

Customer review by Jenn234789

2.0 stars by Jenn234789

When I first bought these sheets they felt great and very soft and seemed to launder well when I washed before putting on the bed. Unfortunately 2 months later they are pilling pretty badly, they aren't unusable yet but I suspect they will be before they're 6 months old. I do tend to toss and turn at night which tends to wear sheets out faster but I expected them to last longer. These weren't terribly expensive but Walmart's jersey knit sheets hold up to regular use better at half the price. They do wrinkle quite a bit but that's to be expected of 100% cotton and doesn't really bother me. I gave them 2 stars because for the first couple weeks they were nice sheets, the colors are great, and they may work for people who don't move around in bed much.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jenn234789
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT SHEETS!!
7/11/2010

Customer review by 1FloridaGator

5.0 stars by 1FloridaGator

I love Canopy sheets! The set is soft, well-made and not too many wrinkles for being all cotton. Today I bought my 3rd set at the local Walmart store. Previously I bought Northern Nights sheets from QVC.....a purchase I will not make again. Those sheets were heavy and so full of wrinkles (even after 20 washings!) that the bed looked really messy. I have found my perfect sheet and will continue to buy the Canopy brand. I wonder if the woman who complained of "rough sheets" washed her set before putting them on her bed? All observations are subjective, but after buying 3 sets I can tell you that my sheets are all amazingly soft.

Was this review helpful? (50) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1FloridaGator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sheets for the money
11/2/2009

Customer review by LegalEagle

5.0 stars by LegalEagle

I am very pleased with these sheets. So far they have held up well, are very comfortable and at $30 (for full size set), a great bargain. Would buy again

Was this review helpful? (50) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LegalEagle
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful but fell apart--two sheet sets!!!!
4/21/2011

Customer review by WindyCityGal2

1.0 stars by WindyCityGal2

I bought a set in teal because they were beautiful and had high thread-count. After using about 3 months, my foot went through the bottom sheet. Then I saw sheet had fallen into threads in several places. I returned them and got a new set. Again, about 2.5 months after beginning to use them the bottom sheet had literally falllen into threads-in several places in the area around my knees. After inspecting the problem areas, I no longer believe these are 400 thread count sheets. Don't know if it is bad cotton, defective processing, or bad weaving, but BIG problems with bottom sheets on 2 sets. Returned 2nd set----will not buy these again!

Was this review helpful? (31) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WindyCityGal2
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sheets
3/18/2011

Customer review by Pammers

5.0 stars by Pammers

I bought these sheets over 2 + year ago at our local Walmart for our guest room Q. bed and went back and got a set for my K. Bed. I want to let you all know that these sheets have held up really well and they are still so soft and hardly no wear showing after many washings although they do need to be removed from the dryer right away in order to keep the wrinkles down other then that I just can't say enough good things about these sheets except well worth the $.. Our guest just loves them too. I am right now looking for other sets for the Q. and K. beds just for spares and I see Walmart is sold out on line so I am hoping they will have them in our local store still.? I have read here that some say they are really rough and ball, but the ones I got are just the opposite they are really soft almost like silk with no balling what so ever. I do recommend these and feel good doing so. :>)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pammers
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEWARE - Fitted sheet is definitely defective!
8/3/2013

Customer review by lochlaurie

2.0 stars by lochlaurie

Purchased 2 pairs of these sheet sets less than a year ago to replace 10 year old sheets. Both bottom fitted sheets have torn through in an area near your feet. The area was worn down to threads... The same problem has happened to many other buyers. It is defective fabric and more shoppers need to be aware of that! They are beautiful, soft sheets that will be rags in months...

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lochlaurie
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Sheets
7/4/2014

Customer review by heypaula99

4.0 stars by heypaula99

These are good sheets, I don't like sheets that are slick, slippery or too thin. I was looking for a thicker - crisp sheet but am unable to find any that are just right. The higher the thread count, the silkier they are & that is not what we like. Maybe I need to find some old fashion muslin sheets? My older cotton sheets are my favorites but they are wearing out. The fit is good, they don't wrinkle.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heypaula99
Aberdeen, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great until 5 months later
5/17/2011

Customer review by IronySparkles

2.0 stars by IronySparkles

After only about 6 months of having these sheets, there is suddenly a giant rip in them from being worn through. This area is at the foot of the bed, and we did not notice the wear when we last washed the sheets. They are comfortable, soft, and a beautiful dark brown color, but now I am VERY displeased with them and would not recommend them. I no longer have the packaging or receipt, else I would return these poorly made sheets!

Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IronySparkles
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/16/2013

Customer review by nicknamething

1.0 stars by nicknamething

If you notice there are no recent reviews posted. This may be why the reviews are so favorable. I have purchased the 400 ct cotton sateen sheets as recent as last year. They had been of good quality. Very nice. The set I just purchased are very thin. Not nearly the quality as in the past. They have been returned!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicknamething
El Campo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/1/2011

Customer review by weredi56

1.0 stars by weredi56

I could never recommend these sheets to anyone. Those familiar with sewing will understand. In order to make these sheets fit a variety of different mattress thickness, they have cut the fitted sheet on the bias (obviously thinking they will save money over making specific size sheets for specific size mattress thickness). This is unfortunate. Folding the fitted sheet after drying it is next to impossible. While they didn't cut the flat sheet completely on the bias, it was cut so far off that after the first wash, the trim puckers badly and will never lay flat; so while the material itself is of the percale sort, in that it doesn't need ironing to look fresh, it will always look as though absolutely no care was taken in folding or making the bed. Add to that the thread that has come apart at the ends. It was a terrible waste of what is otherwise good material.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
weredi56
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable sheets that look good
1/27/2014

Customer review by RipVanWinkleSon

5.0 stars by RipVanWinkleSon

These sheets look good and fit the mattress well. Very comfortable sleeping and they stay on the mattress like you would expect from 400 thread count sheets.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RipVanWinkleSon
O Fallon IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied
2/19/2014

Customer review by IEMWC

5.0 stars by IEMWC

Bought these sheets six months ago, very happy with them. Fits deep mattress, does not wrinkle, color is good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IEMWC
Ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Scratchy
3/21/2011

Customer review by 2dlbug

1.0 stars by 2dlbug

I wonder how many times you'd have to wash these to make them soft. I bought these yesterday, washed them, slept on them last night and they are awful. Not soft at all. If you've ever slept on good sheets, you know the difference. Don't spend your money on these. They look nice, but they are pretty thin and rough. They feel like fine grit sandpaper. Too bad my guest bed is a full size, otherwise I'd put them on the bed when my mother-in-law visits. I suppose she's abrassive enough on her own, though. My old sheets popped off of the bed all the time, but at least they were soft. I'll be putting those back on asap. I don't know how these have such good reviews. If you're used to 200 thread count, I suppose they would be softer. For almost $60 I expected more, but lesson learned...you get what you pay for. Honestly, I wouldn't pay $20 for these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2dlbug
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Huge Hole in Fitted Sheet After Only Seven Months
7/25/2012

Customer review by beeingreal

1.0 stars by beeingreal

The fitted sheet lasted less than a year. In the beginning, I was very happy with these sheets. They looked expensive, felt soft, and the deep pockets made putting them on the bed so easy. Then after seven months of use, the fitted sheet started to shred creating a huge hole around the foot area. I went on-line to see that I was not alone; others had experienced the same problem!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beeingreal
Fuquay Varina, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 177 total reviews