Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

After 9 months...
9/17/2015

Customer review by Doug

2.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Doug
by Doug

Plastic on both the sharpener and scissors has broken in places, the black paint on the block is chipping off, there are rust spots on the knives, and the seal is faulty between the knife blade and the handle on most allowing water to pass in and out of the handle. On the positive side, they look nice, assuming you don't plan on using them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/1/2015

I am very sorry to hear about your cutlery set experiencing the damage you describe. It is very important to note in our product copy that these knives can only be washed by hand. If you feel they are damaged and you have not immersed them in water kindly reach out to our customer service department: https://www.lifetimebrands.com/on/demandware.store/Sites-Corporate-Site/default/ContactCenter-Show#.

Doug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rust quite easily
11/27/2015

Customer review by chen8406

2.0 stars 11/27/2015 by chen8406
by chen8406

I you're not supposed to leave them in moisture, but I don't think they should rust after less than 24 hours in the sink. These all started rusting very shortly after I bought them. I had 10 yr old knives in the exact same conditions and they're just fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/30/2015

Hi chen8406, Farbereware knives do not rust when properly cared for however based on what you are describing, having the knives sit in the sink for less than 24 hours one can assume that the knives were exposed to moisture for a long duration of time. We specifically state in our product details to dry knives immediately after hand washing. Please contact customer service at 1-800-235-8445, M-F 9am-6pm and we would be happy to offer you a replacement knife block which you now know how to care for so that you can enjoy these knives for many years to come. -Lifetime Brands

chen8406
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
8/22/2015

Customer review by Mb1109

4.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Mb1109
by Mb1109

This knife set was a great buy! The knives are a very attractive stainless steel that goes great in my kitchen. The knives are also very sharp, the make of this knife set seems pretty sturdy. I'm very satisfied. I didn't give it 5 stars because I haven't had the set long enough:)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mb1109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product, great price!
5/27/2015

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Jess
by Jess

I bought this set for my new apartment and I'm very pleased. They're so sharp, they look nice in my kitchen and they work great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rusted overnight
12/11/2015

Customer review by upset9736

2.0 stars 12/11/2015 by upset9736
by upset9736

This knife set was an early Christmas present for myself. I hand washed all the knives and set them in the drainboard to air dry. Well the next day when I went to put them away, I found 8 of the knives to have rust spots all over them, Well, I thought stainless steel wasn't supposed to rust, however these do. I have the receipt and the box and will be returning these back to the store for a full refund today. I am not happy with this product at all, I've bought Farberware product in the past and never had an issue with their products in the past. I will continue to buy this brand, I just don't want this particular knife set again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/14/2015

Hi upset9736,<br /><br />We are sorry you had this experience. It is recommended that you use a mild detergent to wash stainless steel knives and it's not clear if you did so or not however we would love to wine back your confidence and offer you a replacement set. Please contact customer service at 1-800-235-8445, M-F, 9am-6pm EST. -Lifetime Brands

upset9736
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good
12/14/2015

Customer review by Rosy

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Rosy
by Rosy

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review
6/16/2015

Customer review by Drew

4.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Drew
by Drew

Good set of knives and a good price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes