Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
AWESOME!!! brainteaser
9/4/2009

Customer review by brainteaser

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by brainteaser
by brainteaser

This totally met my expectations, although I only got to play it for 2 days before someone stole my DS with this game in it. Puzzles had the same concept but were designed differently..I am a big fan.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brainteaser
Kansas City,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A game for me
10/12/2009

Customer review by lablovertoo

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by lablovertoo
by lablovertoo

I love games that help stimulate my brain. And this games does the trick. I love playing with it, hard to put down.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lablovertoo
Hinckley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love Puzzles? This is for you!
9/30/2009

Customer review by STP

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by STP
by STP

If you like puzzles and mysteries, this is a fun product. Recommend starting with the first one in this series "Prof. Layton and the Curious Village."

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STP
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2010

Customer review by jcard

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by jcard
by jcard

Bought this for my pre-teen and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcard
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Hit!
1/20/2010

Customer review by Love2Shop4Us1

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Love2Shop4Us1
by Love2Shop4Us1

I bought a copy for my 14-year old daughter and another for my 9-year old nephew. Both REALLY liked it. I gave it a try and it was engaging and challenging. I can recommend this for a range of ages.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2Shop4Us1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/31/2009

Customer review by potsie09

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by potsie09
by potsie09

Entertainig for the entire family! Will be playing for hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
potsie09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Game
4/19/2010

Customer review by purplegreen2

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by purplegreen2
by purplegreen2

Bought this game as a gift for my teen. She really enjoys it. Lots of puzzles and challenges and isn't so quickly solved as to become boring. A good game with lots of good animations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplegreen2
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Game
1/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great game, but only if you want to be challenged. If your looking for mindless entertainment, look for a different game. Hope they come out with more Professor Layton games!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seymour, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun to play
1/5/2010

Customer review by Deboraho

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Deboraho
by Deboraho

The grandkids wanted this game. They have the first game and loved it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deboraho
Trion, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
proffessor layton
9/23/2009

Customer review by grimrepa2

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by grimrepa2
by grimrepa2

Bought this for my wife, she had the first professor layton and loved it, she has the same feelings for this one, she just started it and will want any more of this series if they come out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grimrepa2
Browns Mills, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game
3/3/2010

Customer review by lovemyboys23

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by lovemyboys23
by lovemyboys23

Our family loves this game. It requires reading and thinking which is always great for a young gamer. It also keeps the adult brain in good working order

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemyboys23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great DS game.
1/16/2011

Customer review by lilisfriend

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by lilisfriend
by lilisfriend

wonderful game especially if you like solving mysteries. my grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilisfriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Profesor Layton
6/18/2010

Customer review by BigMZ

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by BigMZ
by BigMZ

This is a real hard game. some easy puzzles but some really hard ones you need to be able to read and need to pay attn.to every word if you don't you want be able to solve it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMZ
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
SO LOVE THIS GAME!!!!
8/18/2010

Customer review by Dare2Watch

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Dare2Watch
by Dare2Watch

now this is one game that I'm totally hooked on here....my grandson is only 8 years old and he also loves playing this here too as well!!!! highly recommend this game here to anyone that is wanting to challenge their brain and mind there!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dare2Watch
Smyer, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2009

Customer review by taz4ever

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by taz4ever
by taz4ever

great game love all the puzzles

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taz4ever
staten island,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game
12/13/2009

Customer review by stickjwr1

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by stickjwr1
by stickjwr1

I beat the first 1. I have only had the 2nd one for a week now..I already have 80 some puzzles solved. I can't put this game down....I love the math ones....You have to know some math to get passed this one...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stickjwr1
Toledo,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/23/2009

Customer review by llove1bargain

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by llove1bargain
by llove1bargain

THe kids just love, love it. Stimulates the brain. If their going to play video games i choose one that makes them think.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llove1bargain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/2/2010

Customer review by Ccinder

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Ccinder
by Ccinder

This is an outstanding game. It has wonderful brain twisters and mind boggling puzzles. My 11 year old has a lot of fun with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ccinder
Titusville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for all ages
2/14/2010

Customer review by DivaDowntime

4.0 stars 2/14/2010 by DivaDowntime
by DivaDowntime

I love my new game, it's fun for most ages. The puzzles range from easy to difficult. The only thing I wish they would change is have the characters talk through the whole game. I get tired of having to read the dialogue. Also, there are a couple of the puzzles that I still have not solved. Sometimes the hints aren't much help. But it's still a fun game to play. Makes you really think.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivaDowntime
Hackettstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it
11/30/2009

Customer review by wigglein2

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by wigglein2
by wigglein2

I havent played a whole lot yet but it was great as far as I got. Could be a bit faster moving though, I think I got bored with it after a while so I havent gone back to playing it yet. I guess Mario beat it out hands down, now that moves faster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wigglein2
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews