Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

127 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

127 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 95 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
really pretty dinnerwear
2/27/2010

Customer review by Rockydog

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by Rockydog
by Rockydog

This dinnerware is not only practical but it is such a pretty color. It can be put in the microwave and it comes out of the dishwasher sparkling! I have really enjoyed it so far.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockydog
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Springtime on the table
2/2/2011

Customer review by LaLaCurly

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by LaLaCurly
by LaLaCurly

The blue in the plates & the solid mugs is a light turquoise. The purple is a soft pastel. The outlines of flowers, vines and butterflies are in a medium gray. I got them to delight my children. I hope we enjoy them this spring and summer. Something a little sweet and light, but not too girly for my husband. I could buy more expensive dishes, but why should I when these "Springy" designs are darling. Those Corelle Artist/designers are the best! My favorite aspect? The plates and bowls are made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLaCurly
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the design!
8/8/2010

Customer review by CatzRule

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by CatzRule
by CatzRule

Absolutely love this set as I always wanted Corelle plus the colors are beautiful & had a touch of purple in the design which was a nice surprise!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatzRule
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Design
6/18/2010

Customer review by Momwhofindsbargain

4.0 stars 6/18/2010 by Momwhofindsbargain
by Momwhofindsbargain

I brought this as a gift - it looks really great for formal serving when guests arrive. It seems durable as of now.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momwhofindsbargain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/2/2011

Customer review by LUV2HUSTLE

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by LUV2HUSTLE
by LUV2HUSTLE

Love this set...it's not available at my local Walmart store so I ordered it online...site to store...free shipping...I've always loved Corelle...it's lightweight...durable...and they have a lot of designs...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUV2HUSTLE
Haskell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful everyday dishes...
1/18/2013

Customer review by ConfessIloveWalmart101

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by ConfessIloveWalmart101
by ConfessIloveWalmart101

For $20 I received this beautiful set of dishes. I mean Corelle dishes for that price? The colors are very muted and good for any decor. The weight of them are perfect, and they are NOT plastic, but you get that great durability. An all around great buy. It's nice to be pleased with something at this price in this day and age!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConfessIloveWalmart101
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/14/2010

Customer review by Biggizmo

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Biggizmo
by Biggizmo

So much easier to handle. Light and durable. Not heavy and easy to chip like my old stoneware. Less space in cupboard to store as well. Overall Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biggizmo
West Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice
2/4/2011

Customer review by myp4uk

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by myp4uk
by myp4uk

Initially this was intended as a replacement for kids' plastic dishes -- but after a week I packed ALL of other dishes away. Very light, looks great, washes great in the dishwasher -- and stacks into a very small space. I had to go back and buy more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myp4uk
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!!
9/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would recommend this dinnerware to anyone- from a single person to a family with kids. I've been married for 22 years and my first dinnerware set was from Corelle. I would still have it, but I bought a new pattern and gave the other set to my mother and she still has it!! Best dishes I've ever owned!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2011

Customer review by Gizmom13

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Gizmom13
by Gizmom13

Beautiful, durable, and light weight. Replaced my old heavy dishes with this light weight corelle. I love the pattern and colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gizmom13
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
light weight
2/9/2011

Customer review by caribbeangurl55

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by caribbeangurl55
by caribbeangurl55

these plates are wonderful. i have always wanted corelle because of the durability and how it is lightweight. well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caribbeangurl55
northport, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!
7/21/2010

Customer review by steph1106

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by steph1106
by steph1106

Love the dishes!! They are beautiful and everything that I wanted. A great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steph1106
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/4/2011

Customer review by Blondey63

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Blondey63
by Blondey63

Love my new dishes! the best part is that it did not come with tea CUPS but mugs and they are just fabulous. It makes me happy every time I use them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondey63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful and Affordable
11/11/2010

Customer review by coffeeyak

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by coffeeyak
by coffeeyak

The daydream pattern is very pretty and the price was amazing....way cheaper than any place else I looked. I am giving these dishes to my mom for Christmas and I know she'll love them. They have a variety of colors to match many kitchens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeeyak
Northeast Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful and durable!
11/5/2011

Customer review by lilylikedit

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by lilylikedit
by lilylikedit

I bought this set of dishes as a gift. I have owned corelle dishes for 35 years. They stack nice and are easy to handle. With all the different patterns they have there is always one you will like. If you need extras or a replacement plate. you can just get it from the open stock at the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilylikedit
Stevens Point WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/14/2010

Customer review by BrenG

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by BrenG
by BrenG

I love this set; unfortunately, I knocked one of the mugs out of the cupboard and it shattered before I could even use it, so now I'm short one, but that was my fault! It matches beautifully with my kitchen decor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrenG
Maryland Heights, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't buy as gift
6/30/2012

Customer review by tx1688

3.0 stars 6/30/2012 by tx1688
by tx1688

I chose this set because of the nice color and the quality. However, I was not happy to see it is packed in brown box, not in original CorningWare box. I bought it as wedding gift. I have to return it because of the packaging. If you are buying for yourself, it will be ok.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tx1688
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
corelle says it all
3/18/2011

Customer review by rhonda442

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by rhonda442
by rhonda442

its corelle. when i went to pick up, the associate opened the box and checked the pieces to make sure nothing was chipped or broke. everything was okay

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhonda442
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT AS EXPECTED
1/22/2012

Customer review by SISSYKAT

3.0 stars 1/22/2012 by SISSYKAT
by SISSYKAT

i WAS HOPING THESE WOULD LIVE UP TO THE MICROWAVING WITHOUT BEING HOT TO THE TOUCH BUT UNFORTUNATELY, WHEN TAKEN FROM THE MICROWAVE, THEY ARE HOT..ANOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING. THE MUGS ARE CERAMIC AND I DID NOT WANT CERAMIC MUGS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SISSYKAT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2011

Customer review by 11046caz

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by 11046caz
by 11046caz

I said I would not recommend this to a friend ...... actually I would, but with a reminder to please read the description thoroughly. It is pretty in appearance, but what I didn't know before I bought is that the cups are china and will break .....I always liked Corelle because it was unbreakable. The biggest disappointment was in finding that none of it could be put into the microwave. I kept the set only because I needed a few extra dishes.....they are pretty and because I didn't want to repack them and while Walmart is terrific about returning things, I am handicapped and it's difficult for me to get around. Just please read the whole description.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11046caz
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews