Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Expensive but well worth the investment.
1/1/2010

Customer review by Happysummy

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Happysummy
by Happysummy

My third Garmin. Street pilot, Nuvi 200w and now this 1490t Nuvi. I have a route of 30 stops daily which takes me to all parts of the city. With the Nuvi I just download the 30 addresses and it figures out where I need to go the fastest way possible. Also lets me know in real time when there is a traffic jam or accident then automatically reroutes me. Big screen makes it easy for me to see where I'm going and the lane indicator gives me a heads up as to where I should be when getting off the freeway. Good solid sound allows me to keep my eyes on the road without looking at the 5 inch screen. This unit can store 300 locations and reroute you to any of them with a few simple quick touch screen strokes. User friendly the screen works effortlessly. A good buy if you depend on a gps for a living. Has lifetime (free) traffic which pays for itself in gas savings.

Was this review helpful? (112) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happysummy
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/2/2011

Customer review by EZ2LookGood

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by EZ2LookGood
by EZ2LookGood

My husband is tow truck driver, so he drives all over the state. I was looking for something under $200 that would do the job. The size of the navigation was also a deciding factor. I needed something small enough that would not obstruct his view but large enough that he could still see the screen. This unit is perfect! It's slim and sleek and very easy to use. The blue tooth feature is fantastic. My husband can take calls when he's at a load/drop and be totally "hands free" as he writes down or programs his next pick up! The voice activation mode is extremely helpful especially at night and in rural areas! I would recommend this unit to anyone who travels in or out of state!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EZ2LookGood
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GARMIN GPS
1/4/2010

Customer review by BalletBabe

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by BalletBabe
by BalletBabe

This i s a great GPS. I love the large screen and you cannot go wrong with Garmin. This is my third Garmin and have nothing but good to say about them. It is a little costly but since my vision is getting worse, to me it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BalletBabe
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a great and works wonderfully. I used to go to PA and it worked very well. Great price as well. I checked everywhere and it was overly priced. I love the value.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
10/21/2011

Customer review by newbuyersc

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by newbuyersc
by newbuyersc

Easy to use, accurate, better than the old TomTom I had

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newbuyersc
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
10/22/2011

Customer review by KoKo125

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by KoKo125
by KoKo125

This is my 1st GPS and I must say it has made my travels really easy & enjoyable. For an individual with the worst sense of direction, I am driving around like a pro! The screen is large which makes for better view of instructions plus the turn by turn voice prompt is an excellent helper, oh and did I forget that it is super cute! I have recommended this to all of my friends. It is well worth the money & then some!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoKo125
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2011

Customer review by libooo

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by libooo
by libooo

great product...fast free shipment with pickup at local store

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libooo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would not power up out of the box.
10/27/2011

Customer review by Deadmansleeping

1.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Deadmansleeping
by Deadmansleeping

I'm a pilot and have always used Gamin GPS devices any still will. However, I gave this to my wife as a birthday gift and it would not power on, even after charging for 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deadmansleeping
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/11/2012

Customer review by Rubensteiner

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Rubensteiner
by Rubensteiner

This is a good product. Very much what we needed. The touch screen is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubensteiner
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/4/2012

Customer review by DmFranklin

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by DmFranklin
by DmFranklin

This Is My First GPS. Does Exacty What I wanted. Started using it right out of the box in walmat parking lot. Ive had no problems. Iam very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DmFranklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use and setup
12/13/2011

Customer review by tedg88

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by tedg88
by tedg88

This Garmin is easy to use and gives you the right information while traveling. Map was current. If the GPS had backup camera capabilities it would be the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tedg88
Ripon, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good Buy
2/8/2012

Customer review by jjmetz

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by jjmetz
by jjmetz

I work as a currier and travel over 2 hundred miles a day Expressway, St. and county Rds. Some city driving. For me the traffic is a must to know what delays might be ahead as I Am on a tight schedule everyday. My only regret is I didn't get the LMT model. Would save buying a whole new unit later. I am a first time buyer and didn't know the difference. The unit is extemely easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjmetz
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/20/2011

Customer review by TednatiousP

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by TednatiousP
by TednatiousP

I like the big screen of the 1490t but my old 320 was a little less complicated to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TednatiousP
Naperville,il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/1/2012

Customer review by 302gt

3.0 stars 2/1/2012 by 302gt
by 302gt

I travel many miles daily, and make and receive dozens of calls daily. I have used this product enough to feel comfortable in making this review. Product as a gps is quality. Well made and pleasing to the eye. Functions well as gps. Comes with free map and software update, so plan on hooking to a computer first thing to obtain better voice and function. Very easy to see and read display so for us older buyers its easy to read without glasses. Now as hands free Bluetooth device, it has connection issues when entering vehicle does not always re-connect and at times will not connect to contacts list (Stored phone numbers) even if phone connects. Turning the speaker volume up results in distorted sound kinda like turning your raido up to loud and all you hear is not perceivable. And I dont mean at volume levels that a reasonable person would not beleive to be normal listening levels. As for the person on the other end. I had someone call me on a landline phone so I could hear what it sounded like, it was if the person talking on the Bluetooth had the phone at arms legnth facing away from their mouth and talking at normal sound levels for normal phone conversations. I could hardly hear them and had to strain my ear to do that. Any outside noise drowns it out so you can not hear what they are saying. Overall I am very pleased with the Garmin Nuvi as a GPS. But would not reccomend it as a hands free Bluetooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
302gt
Elizabeth City NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day