Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 72 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
simple but effective
7/1/2010

Customer review by sweetyd

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by sweetyd
by sweetyd

i wasnt too sure about a walking program. i thought it might not have enough punch to it. but after losing 8 lbs. in 3 weeks (no dieting), i am pleasantly suprised. there is no dancing, just walking in plce with some other basic moves and you get 1,2,3,and 4 mile walks plus a resistance band for arm exercises. im on 2 mile now because 1mile became easy and trust me, i work up a sweat. i weigh over 300 lbs. and the workout is easy on my joints and feet and i dont feel exhausted afterwards. im looking forward to dropping the weight. im adding the gym to the workout but when i cant get to the gym, i use this and its really encouraging me to keep going!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetyd
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth It!
8/19/2009

Customer review by Loa4Love

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by Loa4Love
by Loa4Love

This is a wonderful DVD, it allows you to start slow and as you get better and better and you move up. Trust me I don't think anyone could do more than the 4 mile walk. Plus with each mile you move up the moves change and add different steps so you never get bored.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loa4Love
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Workout
3/11/2010

Customer review by internetshoppingexpert

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by internetshoppingexpert
by internetshoppingexpert

This is a great workout! No matter what shape you are in, it will make you sweat. Something for everyone. My 19 year old son was kind of snickering, until it got his heart rate up. Who's laughing now? Buy it, I think you will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
internetshoppingexpert
Comanche, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bargain - 4 workouts in 1 dvd!
8/20/2011

Customer review by BargainzShopper

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by BargainzShopper
by BargainzShopper

I highly recommend Leslie Sansone's walking dvds. I started using her 1 mile beginner dvd called Walk the Walk, and now am alternating between the 2 and 3 mile workouts on this dvd, Walk Away the Pounds-Ultimate Collection. Along with making healthy food choices and only using these dvds for exercise I have lost 21 pounds in less than 10 weeks! I was new to any kind of exercise program and I've been able to do them. The great thing is you can make them more or less challenging according to where you are at health-wise at the time. Leslie is very motivating and encourages us to keep moving at whatever pace we need to. I never did any kind of structured exercise before but I am doing it now and I am in my mid 50's. So no excuses. If I can do them, you can too!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainzShopper
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great DVD for Walking off the pounds
9/26/2009

Customer review by GetThin

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by GetThin
by GetThin

This is a great DVD Leslie Sansone is very simple to do and no dancing moves...just walking.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetThin
Philadelphia, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love it to death
3/17/2010

Customer review by beginnerworkout1

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by beginnerworkout1
by beginnerworkout1

I love this DVD, this is great if you are just started out with excerising, it is so simple (even a cave man can do it ) but it a good workout. people with bad knees and can not jump around you should really look into this DVD. it is ablout 40 minutes long depending on which workout you chose to do.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beginnerworkout1
Boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Collection Leslie!!
1/18/2011

Customer review by SisterInSweat

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by SisterInSweat
by SisterInSweat

Okay. I am a 10 year veteran walker of Leslie`s. I primarily purchased this dvd for the 4 mile Super Challenge because Leslie had recommended it in her recent On-line Walk Challenges. Well. I hadn`t done this particular walk in a long, long time (we are talking YEARS!). Worried that I had "advanced" beyond this level... I was SURPRISED to find myself sweating by the end of the 4th mile! This just proves that this is an oldie but goodie. No boosts...or boosters. This is just all of the classic moves and exceptionally well cued compared to the more recent DVD`s she has put out. First mile is warm-up.. Miles 2 and 3 are a great fast walking pace and she cools you down during mile 4. I am looking forward to trying the 2 mile Walk and 3 mile Advanced Walk. Both of those use the resistance band which i have become a HUGE fan of lately! Way more effective than crunches!! Walk on!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SisterInSweat
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/15/2012

Customer review by dristic

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by dristic
by dristic

I've bought many work out tapes in my lifetime (60 years young) and this has to be the best one, for anyone at any age. It starts out with a one mile work out and depending on what shape your in you can choose to do the one mile, 2 mile, 3 mile, 4 mile, or 5 mile. Leslie also works in weights and a resistance band (which is included, weights optional). The price is great , especially for these economic times. I have never reccomended anything but this is so good, you'll be 100% pleased you bought it, The only down part was i'm stuck in a contract at a local gym, had I seen this before I would have never joined the gym with their ridiculous charges and must sign contract. I feel like I get a better workout with Leslie's tape in my family room for the onetime price of 9.99 then the 35 a month gym fee. Try it ... you won't be sorry

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dristic
milwaukee wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2012

Customer review by LookForwardtoExercise

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by LookForwardtoExercise
by LookForwardtoExercise

Wow! This Walk Away the Pounds DVD is absolutely amazing! What's wonderful about this particular DVD is that it includes 4 different walks: 1 mile, 2 mile, 3 mile & 4 mile. All walks can be done in your own home and at your own pace which is especially great for someone like me in their 60's. But the truly wonderful thing is that Leslie Sansone addresses doing the walks at your own pace. The walks include several different steps like kicks, sidesteps, & knee raises along with using weights and the resistance bands. An exercise band is even included in the DVD!!! This DVD is not only a walking DVD but an all inclusive exercise regimen. Because the exercise takes place in your own home & at your own pace, it absolutely removes all excuses for not exercising. If you can't do the 2-mile today because of other commitments, you can substitute the 1-mile and still get a great work out! I love this DVD!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookForwardtoExercise
Lakeside, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/22/2010

Customer review by RennovationDiva

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by RennovationDiva
by RennovationDiva

As usual, a great Walk at Home workout. This dvd is great because you get different workouts and it comes with an exercise band.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RennovationDiva
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Video
11/29/2011

Customer review by amatheon

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by amatheon
by amatheon

I love the fact that you get four workouts at different levels on this dvd. I have a copy and bought this one for my mother. She lives in Florida but its been rainy there recently and she hasn't been able to do her daily walks. I have found that this dvd gives you a really great workout, better even that walking outside. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amatheon
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent walk workout.
8/10/2011

Customer review by ST1509

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by ST1509
by ST1509

I have used other Leslie Sansone walk programs but this is my favorite. I like the fact that there are 4 different walks at different levels on this DVD so that you can change up your fitness routine. I, also, like the stretchie resistance band which adds another fitness element to the walks. I think the Leslie Sansone "Ultimate Collection" is an excellent walk workout program.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ST1509
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER EASY! A good workout
1/3/2013

Customer review by lattye

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by lattye
by lattye

This is an awesome video.. Super easy to do! Me and my mom do this together and we both sweat! You can choose from a 1 mile walk, 2 mile, 3 mile or 4 mile walk... A good workout for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lattye
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WALK CHALLENGE
6/7/2010

Customer review by AFSARGE

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by AFSARGE
by AFSARGE

THIS IS A GREAT DVD. I AM A 64-YEAR-OLD WOMAN. I DO THE 4-MILE CHALLENGE WALK EVERY MORNING AND THE 2-MILE WALK EVERY EVENING. LESLIE SANSONE CERTAINLY KEEPS UP MY ENERGY LEVEL AND AFTER JUST A WEEK I CAN ALREADY SEE AN IMPROVEMENT IN MY LEGS BEING LIMBER. I HAVE ALSO NOTICED AN IMPROVEMENT IN MY ARMS AND WEIGHT LOSS. THE STEPS ARE EASY TO FOLLOW AND THE 4 MILES ARE JUST RIGHT FOR A GOOD WORKOUT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFSARGE
SAN PABLO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for bad knees
11/6/2011

Customer review by FemaleTechie

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by FemaleTechie
by FemaleTechie

I have a hard time finding a work out solution that doesn't leave my old knee injury throbbing. This workout is absolutely perfect. I can choose the workout based on the time I have and how my knee is behaving. I've already seen results after a few weeks. Definitely a must have for any collection!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FemaleTechie
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best!
4/19/2011

Customer review by cereus1

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by cereus1
by cereus1

This video meets my expectations. It has four levels of endurance and absolutely helps me toward my 10,000 steps a day while burning aerobic kcals in the process. Great choice for anyone wanting to have the ease of a home program. I use it each morning and feel so energized for the rest of the day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cereus1
Yorba Linda, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Up to 4 miles of workout
2/6/2011

Customer review by ILoveSite2Store

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by ILoveSite2Store
by ILoveSite2Store

I love this workout...I can do as little, or as much as I choose... Walking is the BEST exercise....even when it's snowing, raining or stormy outside.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveSite2Store
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changed to her DVD set from her VCR set
6/10/2013

Customer review by sstew31

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by sstew31
by sstew31

I just love Leslie Sansone's exercise regimine. Because she is also a Christian, I know her product is lead by the Spirit of God!! I love to work out with her because it's not too hard neither is it too little and I STAY trim because of it. Thank you Leslie!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sstew31
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aerobic workout
10/4/2010

Customer review by Arubagirl

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Arubagirl
by Arubagirl

It's great! I can use it any time and get the work out I want; 1, 2, 3 or 4 mile workout with resistance bands! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arubagirl
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
9/9/2010

Customer review by fiona29054

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by fiona29054
by fiona29054

I love the 1 mile walk because it only takes 15 minutes so if I am not really in the mood to exercise (which is often) I will do it and still break a sweat and lose weight. After only 2 weeks I lost 6lbs!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiona29054
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews