Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great Cart, Horrible Hardware
3/21/2010

Customer review by giggles1204

4.0 stars 3/21/2010 by giggles1204
by giggles1204

Great cart for hauling stuff around the garden! Much less straining on my already aching back. Much, much better than a wheelbarrow or two-wheeled cart! Plastic tub is fairly sturdy, but I wish the sides were just a bit higher. The tires and metal axles can pretty much go through anything. As for the assembly instructions and hardware...this will test your patience. The very wide slotted screws (philips head screws would have been much better) and the nuts are difficult to tighten. Have a large screwdriver and a good socket set handy! I assembled this by myself, but at times I could have used another set of hands. The cart is rated to hold 600 lbs., but I wouldn't test that. Once assembled, the cart does everything I hoped it would do. I would have given the cart 5 stars had it not been for the hardware. Still, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giggles1204
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tires go bad quickly
5/16/2010

Customer review by Tippy20

1.0 stars 5/16/2010 by Tippy20
by Tippy20

I have had this product for 1 year. The first three months I had it one of the tires went flat. I live in town and I have a flat yard with only flower beds in it. I used the product to carry mulch to my flower beds. A piece of mulch put a hole in the tire. I tried to contact the company to buy a replacement tire and it is almost impossible to contact them. I tried to order a tire a few times with no response from the company and you cant buy replacement tires at Walmart. Other than the tires the product is very nice. I wish the tires were hard wheels instead of real tires.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tippy20
Portsmouth, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
nice dump cart
5/8/2011

Customer review by uncleduck

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by uncleduck
by uncleduck

SEEMS TO BE WELL CONSTRUCTED, YOU CAN PURCHASE REPLACEMENT 10" TIRES ON THE RIMS FROM HARBOR FREIGHT FOR $5.99 EA, IF YOU EVER NEED TO REPLACE THE ONES THAT COME WITH THE DUMP CART!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncleduck
MONROE, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT GARDEN CART
3/6/2010

Customer review by Donbroro

4.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Donbroro
by Donbroro

I bought this cart about a month ago. (it was about 10 dollars cheaper then) and had it shipped free to the store. I am happy with my purchase. It does what I needed it for. Assembly took me a little while, but wasn't real difficult. The nuts and bolts were somewhat tough, but once you got the hang of it and used the right tools (screwdriver and adjustable wrench to hold the nut) it went a little faster. The nuts had an inner coating that made them difficult, but I suspect it was put there so that the nuts do not work themselves loose during use of the cart. I've already used it to move and dump leaves & mulch and relocate large plant pots around my half acre. I didn't buy it to move very heavy items so I'm pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donbroro
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
difficult to assemble
4/14/2011

Customer review by irritated4

3.0 stars 4/14/2011 by irritated4
by irritated4

mediocre once assembled IF YOU BUY THIS -- PLAN ON REPLACING ALL THE cheap POP METAL SLOTTED SCREWS INCLUDED WITH IT WITH SOCKET OR ALLEN HEAD SCREWS FROM YOUR HARDWARE STORE FOR ANOTHER $10-15!!!!! I tried to assemble this with the original screws & 8 out of the 1st 10 slotted screws stripped out way before the locknuts were tight!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irritated4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Little Wagon
5/8/2011

Customer review by savershoper

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by savershoper
by savershoper

The Gorilla Cart is great for use around our place. it has hauled everything from brush to sod. my wife uses it and she has Rheumatoid Arthritis. the soft handle and pneumatic tires make it so easy for her. before purchase, I read reviews about difficult assembly. it is difficult only because all nuts are Nylock Nuts. you cut new threads in the Nylock as the nut advances. that is a very strong assembly that will never come loose. I recommend this cart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savershoper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product, but...
2/21/2010

Customer review by bpjuarez

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by bpjuarez
by bpjuarez

Once you get this cart put together, it works wonderfully. The dumping mechanism is great. The only problem with this cart is the nuts and bolts that come with it. After about ten frustrating minutes, I took the package with me to Home Depot and replaced all the hardware. After that was able to put the cart together in about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bpjuarez
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great helper.
5/8/2011

Customer review by gatorib2

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by gatorib2
by gatorib2

This is all it should be. It handles great. Easy to pull and unload. It was a little tough to put together, but with two people working together no problem. The nilock nuts are a little hard to put on, but I know they aren't coming off. I absolutely recommend this to anyone. I am 71 and my husband and I put it together. We are familiar with tools. But you don't have to be a rocket scientist.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatorib2
Baker, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good purchase, poor material
2/22/2010

Customer review by FigZ

3.0 stars 2/22/2010 by FigZ
by FigZ

This item was the best price out of many wheel barrows/carts that I was searching on the net. However, I was not pleased to find that the container tray was made of plastic instead of steel. The specifications state this cart to be a 600 lbs. capacity, but I truly doubt its capability due to the fact that the container tray is made of plastic and the container is attached to steel with nuts and bolts. Add 600 lbs to a plastic container with holes drilled through the plastic and... well you get the picture. All the other components are steel and made of somewhat of a strong and durable material. The product also specifies that it is a 600 lbs capacity, yet the wheels state the max capacity of only 300 lbs. I would recommend this product for anyone who has a yard that is 'hilly' and one who needs to move items around in that type of yard.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FigZ
North County San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/13/2012

Customer review by 4848

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by 4848
by 4848

I have moved bags of rocks, large stones and sand with the wagon. It has performed well and for the price it has been well worth it. The dump feature is also very handy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4848
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Gorilla Carts
12/23/2010

Customer review by Crumbles

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Crumbles
by Crumbles

Some assembly reqired. Anybody with basic tools can assemble the cart. It appears to be a well built cart. Reason for my purchase was it has four air filled tires and can carry up to 600 pounds. I will be hauling cut up tree branches and the weight can get heavy. I am satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crumbles
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Workm wagon
3/9/2010

Customer review by Doncomp

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by Doncomp
by Doncomp

Its been busy hauling sand and gravel and rocks. I have also used for mixing cement. Works better then advertised.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doncomp
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Back-saver! (And shoulder, etc.)
3/1/2011

Customer review by HorseKeeper02

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by HorseKeeper02
by HorseKeeper02

I read many reviews and had one goal, to stop killing my back when cleaning around barn. This is so easy to pull around, effortless. No more dumping over wheelbarrows by accident. Price-wise this was much more fair than the 2-wheel wheel-barrows ($150+). It's a little tough to pull up steep hills without breaks, but worth the money and my horses are used to it now. Sturdy, handy and a keeper! I want to get my mother one for her gardening needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorseKeeper02
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cart * Easy to Maneuver
9/22/2010

Customer review by JayRTP

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by JayRTP
by JayRTP

I have used this cart a couple of times and like it a lot. It is easy to pull up and down my hilly yard, turn around corners, easy unloading. As an improvement, I would wish it was deeper so I could load even more stuff in it. Overall it is a great cart and I would reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayRTP
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great little garden cart!
10/12/2010

Customer review by TerraBase

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by TerraBase
by TerraBase

So far this cart has performed admirably. The wheels are pneumatic which lets the cart roll over sticks, stones or stumps quite smoothly. The dumping action works well too. Even though the cart itself is fairly heavy my wife has no problem wheeling it around the yard. It isn't huge: 9 inches deep; about 26x17" at the base; and 36" long at the top (the back end lengthens as it slopes upward) but it easily handled three 50-lb bags of cedar mulch. And when you aren't using it in the garden just rinse it out and take the kids for a ride around the yard! Bonus: its cheaper than buying a Radio Flyer wagon!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerraBase
Deepinaharta, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I need
5/7/2010

Customer review by MissHeaven

4.0 stars 5/7/2010 by MissHeaven
by MissHeaven

This Gorilla card is just what I need to move bags of 50# bags of chicken feed, 40# bags of mulch and all other items that I can no longer pick up. It's dumping feature is wonderful and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissHeaven
Payson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Wagon
4/23/2010

Customer review by cubbykc

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by cubbykc
by cubbykc

This was pretty easy to assemble, the other reviewers are right, the screws are slotted for some sort of industrial screwdriver. Could have been as standard size slot. But it went together easily enough. It's not really all that large, tho. More of a "Western Flyer" on steroids than a serious garden mover, but it will handle at least 300 lbs easily and is easy to handle. Dumping is a breeze. I'm really happy with this purchasel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubbykc
Freeman MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS CART!
10/17/2011

Customer review by NotGeorge

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by NotGeorge
by NotGeorge

This cart is wonderful and does just what it says it will do. I have dropped it down a flight of stairs by accident and no problem. It is tough and hauls alot of goods. I might just buy another it is so terrific.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotGeorge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very handy
5/7/2011

Customer review by biggreenmonster1

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by biggreenmonster1
by biggreenmonster1

assembly is not complicated depending on your aptitude, works great, dump feature is a back saver!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biggreenmonster1
bluffton, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/4/2011

Customer review by CraftyAbuela

2.0 stars 10/4/2011 by CraftyAbuela
by CraftyAbuela

This cart was a pain to assemble, It doesn't appear too sturdy, but time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftyAbuela
Churchton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews