Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 74 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Great looking rain barrel, sturdy and functional
6/11/2013

Customer review by AltheaRose

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by AltheaRose
by AltheaRose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although this rain barrel is very nice looking for the front of the house, the best part is the well thought out functional details. It sits on sturdy legs rather than a flimsy platform. The spigot is positioned just high enough to fill a watering can but not so high that the barrel needs to be half full to use it. The drain plug is easily accessed on one of the legs. And the overflow diverter is at the back of the barrel so you can attach a hose to direct the overflow if you like. The top is screened but not closed so it is ideal for open collection. Collect water from a diverted downspout, collect roof runoff or just put it out in the garden to collect rain.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AltheaRose
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/9/2011

Customer review by bowlingdiva69

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by bowlingdiva69
by bowlingdiva69

I absolutely love this rain barrel. It is very stylish and looks great sandwiched between two bushes on the side of my house. My watering cans fits underneath the faucet perfectly. It is lightweight and came fully assembled. Plan on spending some time measuring and and cutting the downspout. We didn't have to buy anything extra to complete the project.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bowlingdiva69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best 55 gallon rain barrel on the market.
11/12/2013

Customer review by RiverFriendlyGardener

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by RiverFriendlyGardener
by RiverFriendlyGardener
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read reviews of many other rain barrels and this one consistently rated excellent. Reviews suggested ways to install with pictures. I loved what I saw. My husband installed it with a new copper rain chain and he made a copper trellis to go behind it. Everything looks fabulous together and now I will have rain water to mix vermi tea spray for our plants. We plan to put pebbles on the top and a screen beneath the top to keep mosquitos out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiverFriendlyGardener
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect
4/6/2016

Customer review by Waiting4rain

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Waiting4rain
by Waiting4rain

It is beautiful, the legs help to stabilize the barrel , the drain and faucet are placed convenient for their purpose. The corner where I need the barrel is limited in space so I have discovered that if the drain and faucet are placed where I can use them conveniently, the overflow outlet winds up being less accessible because of the location on the barrel. In addition the odd size of the overflow outlet has made it difficult to find a hose or flexible tubing that will divert the overflow away from the base of the home or to connect to another barrel. I read review where a gentleman described buying a hose for a washer and that it solved that problem for him. I have just ordered one and hope that it too will be the solution. My recommendations would be: (1) to have the overflow outlet remain at the same level, but several inches closer to the faucet for convenient connection to another barrel or drainage, and (2) standardize the opening for convenient purchase of hose or tubing for connecting with other barrels or diverting water away from the home's foundation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waiting4rain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
5/4/2012

Customer review by sgeffken

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by sgeffken
by sgeffken

I'm VERY pleased with the features of this rain barrel. The spigot on it looks small in the photo but it will actually allow you to attach a hose. There is also an overflow valve on the back of the barrel at the top and a drain plug at the very bottom to completely empty the barrel. It is a neutral enough color to blend into my landscaping, but an attractive shape if it does get noticed. It is also completely assembled, so all I had to do was cut my gutter to the appropriate height and add a very inexpensive elbow bracket to divert the water into the barrel. We were up and running in no time. I look forward to running my hose to the dry patches in my st. augustine this summer!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sgeffken
Kyoto rain barrel
7/18/2016

Customer review by john06019

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by john06019
by john06019
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it real fast, great quality, looks and works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john06019
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kyoto 55 Gallon Rain Barrel
1/21/2010

Customer review by SallySnowflake

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by SallySnowflake
by SallySnowflake

My landscapeing was being washed away everytime it rains. I needed a rain barrel that was functional and looked good to go in my front yard. It's very light weight and easy to move by one person. I'm gonna buy another one to put on the side of my house. Looks great, works perfect and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SallySnowflake
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad spigot
7/8/2016

Customer review by Amber

3.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Amber
by Amber

Rain barrel feels sturdy and looks great sitting on my patio. However, the spigot broke off the first time that I used it. Wal Mart wanted me to send it back. I couldn't convince them that it was muddy and wet from gutter rain water. They gave me the number for Koyoto and the company is sending a replacement spigot. Hopefully that will work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amber
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rain on me
7/7/2016

Customer review by TwoWheeler

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by TwoWheeler
by TwoWheeler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rain barrel fit right in with the landscape and was filled up in the first rain storm. We are able to use the rain water for the plants, which does save a little on the ole water bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoWheeler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive and well designed
6/17/2016

Customer review by GrandmaJ

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by GrandmaJ
by GrandmaJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It arrived early, seems sturdy, and looks great. It replaced another brand that we had twice before, but split from weight of water. The top opens for cleaning with safety bars molded in to prevent children from falling in. Easily cut screening to place under top to keep mosquitoes out. Others have mentioned a washing machine hose for overflow and it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nicest looking barrel at the best price
8/27/2010

Customer review by GreenGardeningGirl

4.0 stars 8/27/2010 by GreenGardeningGirl
by GreenGardeningGirl

We shopped around for rain barrels at six or seven different home improvement and lawn/garden shops before we found this one online. We knew we'd be putting our barrels in high visibility spots, so we wanted to make sure they were nice to look at. Since most barrels run around $100 but are just a plain green or blue barrel, we were thrilled to find something much nicer looking for only slightly more money. Our only complaint is that the spigot could be lower on the barrel so more water could be emptied after each rainfall, but i think this is probably an issue with all rain barrels. Overall, we are thrilled with the purchase. We have had several friends express 'rain barrel envy' and are so happy to be able to use the water we collect to water our garden for free!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenGardeningGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great design!
3/25/2016

Customer review by Shari

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Shari
by Shari

I have a small garden, so the typical rain barrel wasn't decorative enough to suit. This is a great design. It's raised so you can easily hook up the hose or drain it. Only one thing I wasn't happy with, the vent on top won't stay on with placing something heavy on it and it warps easily. Not a real problem, but annoying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
6/10/2016

Customer review by SADIE

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by SADIE
by SADIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks good and works great. I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SADIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE THIS RAIN BARREL
7/9/2010

Customer review by shopmonster70

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by shopmonster70
by shopmonster70

Best rain barrel I found online! The spout is far enough up on the barrel so you can put a bucket underneath. It looks really nice and the price was the lowest price I found online!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopmonster70
Destin, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rain Barrel
4/4/2016

Customer review by Stacey

4.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Stacey
by Stacey

I have been shopping for a rain barrel for years. I am very satisfied with this one. I especially like how it is not flat on the ground and somewhat elevated because of the feet. The spigot is high enough to get a watering can under it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rain Barrel
3/19/2016

Customer review by BigE

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by BigE
by BigE

Looks Good Holds water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kyoto 55 gallon rain barrel - cool product
4/6/2011

Customer review by Kayaknut

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Kayaknut
by Kayaknut

Great product. This rain barrel looks sharp. Just like the picture. What you cant see is a drain connection in the bottom foot on the left side. This is useful cause the spigot is above ground and otherwise you cant drain the water below the spigot. The good thing about the spigot location is you can fit a bucket under it and it also allows any sediment to settle in the bottom below the spigot so the water you get out of the spigot should be sediment free. This is ideal if you are connecting a soaker hose. A soaker hose would otherwise be susceptable to clogging. You would be suprised how much sediment comes out of the rain gutters. Overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayaknut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems to be a good product
1/21/2011

Customer review by LilyNoc10

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by LilyNoc10
by LilyNoc10

Although it's winter and we haven't used our rain barrel yet, it's appearance seems to be just as it looked online. The shipping from site to store was seamless and it arrived earlier than anticipated. The price was the best around, beating all other websites by approx. $70 less! The only (small) complaint I have is the spigot already came glued in and they were sloppy with the black glue getting on the front of the barrel. Otherwise, looks great and can't wait to use it in the spring.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilyNoc10
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Barrel
4/13/2012

Customer review by Gardenrr

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Gardenrr
by Gardenrr

This is an awesome rain barrel, I love the way it looks in the yard. It also is a fantastic mosquito breeder if un-modified. The solution is to cover the top with a fine screen mesh you can get at hardware stores, or probably at wal-mart too. I just cut the screen in a circle and stapled it to the lid. No more mosquitoes! Makes it harder to get the cover off, but that's a good thing for me with little kids running around. I wish wal-mart carried the 75 gallon one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gardenrr
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rain barrel
4/22/2016

Customer review by Kitchenwench

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Kitchenwench
by Kitchenwench

Easy setup looks great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitchenwench
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews