Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Zapper Racket
11/5/2009

Customer review by Worldtrekker

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by Worldtrekker
by Worldtrekker

Ever had a skitter flying around the room annoying you? I was looking for a small Zapper to hang in the room, I use to have one but it died. I didn't really want to spend $40+ on one either. So I was browsing about online. In reading some reviews on various models here and at other stores (Lowe's I think) one of them mentioned that the ultra-violet light doesn't attract skeeters - so I did a little research Googling the web and read a couple short articles saying they are attracted to CO2 but not UV light. So all the bug zappers were worthless for my target of choice ... except this mini-tennis racket model. Hey, for $6 I'll take a chance. Some of the other reviews mentioned about how it can shock you if not careful - I just got two puppies who are hades bent on destroying my home and I thought .... Well, I got the zapper shipped to the store. Got it home, installed the batteries, pushed the little button, red-light came on ... nothing. No arcing sparks (not sure what I expected. Wizard's fire maybe?). I put a small piece of wet paper on it ... pushed the button and: nada. Hmmmmm So I went and found the skeeter or at least a skeeter arrogantly flying about my home. Stalked him about the room, pushed the button to fire up the racket, swung - ZAP! Got him!!! Pressing the button on and off he'd spark and provided quite a show. I fear I may have stumbled upon some dark sadistic side of my personality. But my house is now free of skeeters and other flying insects. Good fun. It's a great swatter even without batteries. Oh, the dogs are safe. DKK

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Worldtrekker
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than a fly swatter
5/19/2010

Customer review by joke34

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by joke34
by joke34

Have used similar products over the past few years with good results so I purchased more when they became available at Wal-Mart. Zapper works very well - better than a fly swatter. The Wal-Mart item is more webbed than other brands so I find it works better. Bugs don't fly through as easily, if at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joke34
Teaneck, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
THIS REALLY WORKS!
9/25/2009

Customer review by GeorgiaGram

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by GeorgiaGram
by GeorgiaGram

I bought it originally for patio use, but have found it invaluable indoors. Moving-in day, late May in Georgia, there were flies a-plenty that came in too. My teen-aged grandson had a ball zapping them, and even got a few mid-air. Not only was this great entertainment, it served a purpose too. Since then I keep it handy for the few that stray in occasionally. A WORD OF WARNING: It really works ... it zaps bugs and you. Do NOT let children use it, or leave it around where children can get to it. It is not a toy. Don't play around and try to zap people or pets for grins. It really works. It will hurt, a lot. Don't give it to irresponsible adults or drunks. Use it wisely, use it for its intended purpose, have a few laughs while the flies fry, and be safe.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaGram
Dublin GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Mosquitoes Beware!
11/6/2009

Customer review by CrazyLady1252

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by CrazyLady1252
by CrazyLady1252

It's so simple to use and very effective. It is well constructed and safe. I take it outside with me when I'm in my garden. It works on other flying or small insects also (moths, bees, spiders). This will make a great gift especially for the person that has "everything".

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyLady1252
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2010

Customer review by mrjiggs

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by mrjiggs
by mrjiggs

works fine and meets expectations. good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrjiggs
rhode island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not so dependable
11/3/2009

Customer review by vwf1

3.0 stars 11/3/2009 by vwf1
by vwf1

I have purchased other items similar to this one @ Walmart; they worked as expected. I have not been able to make this one do its job (does not "Zap")

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vwf1
Benton, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day