Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Materials Not Up for the Job
7/17/2013

Customer review by Arila

1.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Arila
by Arila

I selected this bag because it was quite slim and had minimal "extras" I just wanted to cart my laptop (17" 7+lb "mobile workstation") to and from work every day without a lot of extra bulk, as it was big enough already!. The neoprene seemed good at first because it would provide some shock protection, but it turns out it was ALSO relied upon to provide the structure of the case. within a few months, there were "runs" in the neoprene where the stitching had pulled it, and the stretchy strap pad, while comfortable, also stretched beyond the limit of the rubber padding material. Now I have a bag with holes in it, and every time I put the strap on my shoulder, I wonder if today will be the day the critical stitches give out and the whole thing falls apart. I love love loved the idea of this bag, but the materials are just not at all appropriate for the size/class of device it's supposed to carry. If some additional nylon structure had been introduced but the neoprene padding was left, it could have been perfect.

Arila
Would recommend to a friend? No
Targus laptop bag
9/22/2009

Customer review by Doc

4.0 stars 9/22/2009 by Doc
by Doc

I think it is a good product for the price paid. I do wish it had a second zipper instead of velcro on the front pocket. All in all, a good product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/29/2010

Customer review by acabinetmakera

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by acabinetmakera
by acabinetmakera

light weight, good padding. Fits my 17.3 well. Not much extra space. Almost enough for charger and mouse.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acabinetmakera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Laptop Bag
1/10/2011

Customer review by AlwaysShoppingWise

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by AlwaysShoppingWise
by AlwaysShoppingWise

I purchased this bag as a gift for my daughter who has a 17" laptop. She loves it. Shortly after purchase she made a trip in which she needed to take her laptop along and she told me it readily accommodated the laptop, was sturdy, and more importantly for me the price was affordable. I would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysShoppingWise
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
This a perfect case to carry heavy laptops.
6/18/2010

Customer review by ScottShopsWalmart0968

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by ScottShopsWalmart0968
by ScottShopsWalmart0968

This case is so light weight making it easier to carry 17" laptops around. You do have to dig around the deep pockets for small items.The outer pocket is only closed by a small strip of valcro. The pocket doesn't close. There are 3 slots for pens one slot for an id card or business cards. There is clip for keys or a case for thumb drives.Inside the cases it has one pocket that can be for a notebook or a writing tablet with room for portfolios.However portfolios just added weight. The adjustable shoulder strap has a comfort gel pad. The front pocket can hold the battery charger to. I have the Targus sleeve slip case that fits perfect in the extra roomy carry slip case. However if you add this there's no room for thick portfolios. I didn't need a case with pockets that would not be used. This case is perfect for my needs to carry my computer short distances and to protect my computer when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottShopsWalmart0968
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good deal
5/6/2010

Customer review by FloridaMike

4.0 stars 5/6/2010 by FloridaMike
by FloridaMike

Was as advertised, nice bag.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaMike
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect light and sturdy bag
4/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 17"laptop and could not find the perfect case. They were either too big, bulky or heavy or too small. My laptop fits perfectly in th.is case, which is very light

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very wish.
10/17/2010

Customer review by Hotoshop

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Hotoshop
by Hotoshop

I think it is a good product for the price paid. I do wish it had a second zipper instead of velcro on the front pocket. All in all, a good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotoshop
Fremont,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice
12/25/2015

Customer review by 1lusitano

4.0 stars 12/25/2015 by 1lusitano
by 1lusitano

Good case that will obviously protect your laptop. Unfortunately it is too big for my Lenovo G50. Will be returning for a smaller 16" size sleeve/case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1lusitano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent 17 inch laptop protector for student use
5/26/2010

Customer review by stevealex

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by stevealex
by stevealex

I bought this laptop protector bag for my son's Inspiron 1764 so he could take it back and forth to school. It is a perfect fit with no slip. The pockets allow for a student to carry the things relative to basic school supplies and the distinctive coloring of the bag makes it unique among any other laptops so other users do not get their laptops mixed up with his. I have had excellent results with Dell supplied products both personally and professionally. Dell is my first choice for computer shopping. Thank You.

stevealex
Bath Maine USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right.
12/23/2010

Customer review by FreedmDwn

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by FreedmDwn
by FreedmDwn

I love this case. My 17-inch Inspiron snugs into it just right. I have room for my mouse and any paperwork I might need. I don't travel out of town very often and when I do I will just put the extra power cord in with my luggage; it might fit into the case but it would be rubbing against the Inspiron. The carrying strap makes it effortless to carry and I love the style. All around a very good purchase.

FreedmDwn
Rural Plains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/26/2013

Customer review by lugamar

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by lugamar
by lugamar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the constrution is weak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lugamar
salinas,pr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does it's job flawlessly
4/9/2007

Customer review by ratchet

4.0 stars 4/9/2007 by ratchet
by ratchet

I wanted a slim, lightweight transport case for my 17" laptop. I looked at many before deciding on this one. If you want to carry an office on your arm, this case is not for you. If you are looking for a slim, stylish, no frills carrying case, this is exactly what you will get with this product. Nice Product+Low Price=CVR217 Notebook Slip Case

ratchet
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TARGUS 17" LAPTOP SLIP CARRY CASE
9/10/2010

Customer review by CAMPER2

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by CAMPER2
by CAMPER2

PROS: NICE FIT AND FINISH AND ENOUGH PADDING TO ACCOMODATE MY 15.6" 15R LAPTOP PERFECTLY AND WITH BOTH CARRYING HANDLES AND SHOULDER STRAP,THIS IS A VERY PRACTICAL CHOICE. SINCE IT IS MADE FROM NEOPRENE MATERIAL ,IT WILL OFFER SOME PROTECTION FROM THE RAIN OR SNOW. CONS: NONE.

CAMPER2
KNOXVILLE,TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Case
3/5/2010

Customer review by wrrodger

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by wrrodger
by wrrodger

Perfect case for the person that needs a case for light travel. Easy to carry and has the right amount of storage for my wireless mouse and any extra items I might need with my laptop.

wrrodger
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied.
8/4/2010

Customer review by studentlaptopcarrier

4.0 stars 8/4/2010 by studentlaptopcarrier
by studentlaptopcarrier

Nice carrying case for the price, only downside is that your battery will kind of just be floating around in the bag with your laptop (there is a very thin divider).

studentlaptopcarrier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Laptop case
5/13/2009

Customer review by huntingduke42

4.0 stars 5/13/2009 by huntingduke42
by huntingduke42

The laptop case is light weight; made with fine craftsmanship. The only this the bag could use is more compartments for the power supply and software storage.

huntingduke42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Handy
8/1/2009

Customer review by Winemister

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by Winemister
by Winemister

Love the look and feel of the bag. Does everything we need except there is a lack of space for the mouse.

Winemister
Amarllo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for what I wanted it for, basic protection
3/24/2013

Customer review by sugaree1963

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by sugaree1963
by sugaree1963
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My laptop will barely ever leave my house. I just wanted something to store it in. I can say that it would be good for light, occasional travel as well. My 17' laptop fits great and there is room for the charger too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugaree1963
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 17" Laptop sleeve/case
10/17/2012

Customer review by Bhaslett

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Bhaslett
by Bhaslett

This case is perfect for traveling. It fits good, is very lightweight, and durable.

Bhaslett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews