Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
49
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 143 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
it is an exceptional case
10/23/2009

Customer review by littlebutmighty

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by littlebutmighty
by littlebutmighty

I would advise anyone who has 17" laptop screen buy this carrying case. It is the best for the money--trust me I have checked.

Was this review helpful? (100) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlebutmighty
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits my 17.3 perfectly
3/13/2010

Customer review by HayBayBee

4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by HayBayBee
by HayBayBee

I bought a 17.3" Acer, and I had a very hard time finding a good case that fit and wasn't expensive. This one works great. My laptop just slides right in. It doesn't cost a lot of money. The case I received looks a little different than the one portrayed. Mine has white print, and the print is located on a different place on the flap. I was kind of annoyed by the Velcro band that's in the laptop section. Apparently it's meant to provide a snugger fit for smaller laptops, but it just winds up being annoying. I placed it in a position that would provide the most protection for my laptop, but I won't move it. I think a better option would've been for the company to put in some elastic as opposed to a removable velcro band. Also, the clasp doesn't have enough room on it to pull the flap down. This sometimes causes the flap to shift upward, exposing the inside of the bag (and I'm not saying that someone could get inside of the bag, or even see what is in it; just that it looks a little weird-like you have way too many things in the bag, but you really don't). And, although comfy, the cushioning on the shoulder strap is sewn into a fixed position. This means that if you're like me and enjoy wearing this bag across your body while shifting the case to your back, you cannot move the cushioning to protect your shoulder. Instead, it will be protecting your upper chest. I hope I don't come across as dissing this bag because I'm not. I think it's an excellent purchase. I didn't buy this bag to carry it around much, but to provide my laptop with a safe, cushioned place to rest. It does that just fine. I just think a few small things about it could be improved. It is a great bag though.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HayBayBee
Calumet City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Different closure
1/8/2010

Customer review by forestqueen

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by forestqueen
by forestqueen

I really like this carrying case except for the way it closes. It has a flap closer with a hook but you need to be sure the hook is fastened because the carrying handle is on this flap and you can not carry it unless it is hooked. Otherwise it is great.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forestqueen
Oregon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2010

Customer review by xxxxxxxxxx1

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by xxxxxxxxxx1
by xxxxxxxxxx1

Very good product for the money. Good quality. Not for real heavy travel use though. But it is excellant for keeping your computer safe on a daily basis. Very happy with this purchase. Lots of storage compartments too.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxxxxxxxxx1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't hold two books and a laptop w/o tearing
5/19/2010

Customer review by Idontwantanickname123

2.0 stars 5/19/2010 by Idontwantanickname123
by Idontwantanickname123

If you want the bag to hold only your laptop and a few pieces of paper then it is a good deal. If you want it to hold the laptop and two or more books then don't buy it. It is not strong enough to carry them. My bag tore after a couple of days. I had my laptop and one full size school book and one medium size school book. Not good for more than carrying your laptop by itself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idontwantanickname123
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
12/23/2009

Customer review by ShoppingOnLineThisYear

1.0 stars 12/23/2009 by ShoppingOnLineThisYear
by ShoppingOnLineThisYear

This product was in a bundle pack deal with the laptop and a thumb drive. As the order indicated, the products all arrived on separate days, which was not a problem. The problem was...when I opened the box that this product was shipped in (might I add that I had purchased 2 bundle packs, and therefore 2 laptop cases), there arose a horrible odor. Both cases were packed in individual plastic wrappers, and both were covered in mold and mildew. Thank goodness, I was able to return them to a WalMart store, because as soon as possible, they were out of my house and in the car, and taken to my local store. This was a major disappointment, and not what I have come to expect from WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingOnLineThisYear
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/4/2010

Customer review by gmuqt2001

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by gmuqt2001
by gmuqt2001

Nice, sturdy bag. Multiple pockets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmuqt2001
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Poor Quality
12/23/2009

Customer review by C0mputerTech

2.0 stars 12/23/2009 by C0mputerTech
by C0mputerTech

Too flimsy to ensure a laptop would get damaged in the event of being dropped or knocked over. Would trust the thin, flimsy padding of the interior or the strength of the outter shell.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C0mputerTech
Kenosha, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor design bag
12/27/2009

Customer review by scxbeb

1.0 stars 12/27/2009 by scxbeb
by scxbeb

This bag came as part of computer package. I have been very disapointed with it. It has a plastic buckle that secures the flap that will not remain secure when you pick the bag up it comes unsnapped the bag tips forward and dumps any loose contents of bag. I do not trust my computer in it and am looking for a new bag. If I could return it or exchange it for another bag, I would not hesitate. I am happy with my computer, but the bag is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scxbeb
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great laptop case
11/27/2010

Customer review by 1234hithere

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by 1234hithere
by 1234hithere

the Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case was a great buy for me becouse i have a 17' acer aspire 7741z laptop that dont fit most casses and win i found this case i had to get . it good for thouse hard to fit laptops and has lots of room for things like pappers plugin adapter and other stuff as well as shouder srape .

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234hithere
montegut la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just Made The Cut
2/27/2011

Customer review by PCUsr22

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by PCUsr22
by PCUsr22

This Inland Pro bag isn't all too bad. It is very spacious, more than enough room for the extras I need throughout the day. For me the best part about it is all of the extra pockets in and outside of the bag. They make for great storage and easy access. It also does an excellent job of protecting the laptop, when either full of everything or just carrying the computer there is plenty of protection. The only down side to the bag is once you've packed it up, it is quite heavy! The bag is for a 17" laptop so it is already going to be a little on the heavy side. With a full load the shoulder strap is really uncomfortable and carrying it by hand is just unheard of. I'm still considering whether to return it for a backpack style of bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCUsr22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unpleasant Surprise
8/25/2013

Customer review by selynne

1.0 stars 8/25/2013 by selynne
by selynne

I was very happy with this purchase until I actually received it. This bag did not match the one in the picture on Wal-Mart's website (although it was made by the same company and had the same basic design). It had a VERY STRONG chemical smell (the associate at the returns desk even remarked on it when she took it out of the box) and, worst of all, it came with a California "Proposition 65 Warning" attached, which for me was the real deal breaker. This warning was NOT mentioned ANYWHERE on the product page (I even went back and checked) and I would never have bought the bag at all if it had been. Returning the bag to my local store was an easy enough task, at least, and I quickly got my money back, but otherwise this purchase was quite a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
selynne
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
helpful product
12/15/2009

Customer review by AfricanQueen7

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by AfricanQueen7
by AfricanQueen7

I found this product to be very useful in carrying laptop and other items I require.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AfricanQueen7
EO, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super nice laptop bag
1/21/2010

Customer review by Oldchiefy

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Oldchiefy
by Oldchiefy

I was so very pleased when my laptop bag arrived, I really didn’t expect much for the price I paid, but I was so wrong. This bag is so nice, has compartments throughout the bag and my 17.3 laptop fits inside wonderfully, with lots of padding to keep it safe if I should ever drop the bag. I recommend this product to everybody! Great deal and great price, get it you’ll just love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldchiefy
Butte, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST FOR THE MONEY
10/11/2011

Customer review by BargainProwler

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by BargainProwler
by BargainProwler

IT HAS THREE COMPARTMENTS ONE FOR LAPTOP THAT IS CUSHIONED. FOURTH UNZIPS ON BOTH SIDES TO EXPOSE ZIPPERED MESH BAG ON ONE SIDE AND SMALL MESH POCKET AND TWO FABRIC POCKETS WITH VELCRO CLOSINGS ON THE OTHER SIDE. ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE CASE WHERE THE FLAP CLOSES IT IS A ZIPPER POUCH. AND THE BACKSIDE HAS TWO LARGE MESH COMPARTMENTS WITH VELCRO CLOSING. THE SHOULDER STRAP IS NICELY PADDED. WHEN YOU OPEN THE FLAP YOU HAVE A PLACE TO HOLD ID CARD, PENS AND PHONE. IT IS EXTREMELY ROOMY. YOU CAN PUT TONS OF PAPERS,FOLDERS,CD'S, POWER CORDS AND STILL HAVE AMPLE ROOM. THE COMPARTMENTS ARE WIDE. IT IS VERY STURDY FOR A PROFESSIONAL,STUDENT,ANY BODY WHOSE ON THE GO. TRY IT I DON'T THINK YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED. THE VALUE IS EXCEPTIONAL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainProwler
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great laptop bag
10/5/2012

Customer review by panther816

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by panther816
by panther816

I couldn't find a laptop bag big enough for my 17" laptop and when I found this one I thought for the price it would be cheaply made, but I needed something it turns out, this is a great bag! It is so much better than I expected I love it! It is perfect for carrying my laptop as well as the cooling pad and wireless mouse.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panther816
Clintwood,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
2/4/2011

Customer review by gracie2501

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by gracie2501
by gracie2501

This laptop case was just what i wanted. My laptop cooling fan all the hardware, mouse and book work fits just fine. I didn't want a full brief case, or a little case that just fits a computer. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gracie2501
Medford Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
laptop case
2/23/2011

Customer review by Luvsug

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Luvsug
by Luvsug

This case has lots of pockets and space, great for carrying everything needed with the laptop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvsug
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product, Great Quality, Excellent Value!
2/25/2011

Customer review by SubtractZero

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by SubtractZero
by SubtractZero

I ordered this Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case from Walmart.com a few days ago. I just needed something inexpensive that would protect my new laptop whenever i went out with it. I was very impressed with the quality and value of it. It really serves my needs and the price was lower at Walmart than any other online store plus I had it delivered fast! Thanks Walmart for your great service!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SubtractZero
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations
4/14/2012

Customer review by jacrutch

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by jacrutch
by jacrutch

Was really surprised how nice this carrying case is. Padded well, lots of storage pockets and great looking. My new Acer Aspire 17.3 laptop fits perfectly. Definitely a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacrutch
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews