Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 205 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

205 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

205 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
49
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 145 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Fits my 17.3 perfectly
3/13/2010

Customer review by HayBayBee

4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by HayBayBee
by HayBayBee

I bought a 17.3" Acer, and I had a very hard time finding a good case that fit and wasn't expensive. This one works great. My laptop just slides right in. It doesn't cost a lot of money. The case I received looks a little different than the one portrayed. Mine has white print, and the print is located on a different place on the flap. I was kind of annoyed by the Velcro band that's in the laptop section. Apparently it's meant to provide a snugger fit for smaller laptops, but it just winds up being annoying. I placed it in a position that would provide the most protection for my laptop, but I won't move it. I think a better option would've been for the company to put in some elastic as opposed to a removable velcro band. Also, the clasp doesn't have enough room on it to pull the flap down. This sometimes causes the flap to shift upward, exposing the inside of the bag (and I'm not saying that someone could get inside of the bag, or even see what is in it; just that it looks a little weird-like you have way too many things in the bag, but you really don't). And, although comfy, the cushioning on the shoulder strap is sewn into a fixed position. This means that if you're like me and enjoy wearing this bag across your body while shifting the case to your back, you cannot move the cushioning to protect your shoulder. Instead, it will be protecting your upper chest. I hope I don't come across as dissing this bag because I'm not. I think it's an excellent purchase. I didn't buy this bag to carry it around much, but to provide my laptop with a safe, cushioned place to rest. It does that just fine. I just think a few small things about it could be improved. It is a great bag though.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HayBayBee
Calumet City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super nice laptop bag
1/21/2010

Customer review by Oldchiefy

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Oldchiefy
by Oldchiefy

I was so very pleased when my laptop bag arrived, I really didn’t expect much for the price I paid, but I was so wrong. This bag is so nice, has compartments throughout the bag and my 17.3 laptop fits inside wonderfully, with lots of padding to keep it safe if I should ever drop the bag. I recommend this product to everybody! Great deal and great price, get it you’ll just love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldchiefy
Butte, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it is an exceptional case
10/23/2009

Customer review by littlebutmighty

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by littlebutmighty
by littlebutmighty

I would advise anyone who has 17" laptop screen buy this carrying case. It is the best for the money--trust me I have checked.

Was this review helpful? (100) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlebutmighty
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Different closure
1/8/2010

Customer review by forestqueen

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by forestqueen
by forestqueen

I really like this carrying case except for the way it closes. It has a flap closer with a hook but you need to be sure the hook is fastened because the carrying handle is on this flap and you can not carry it unless it is hooked. Otherwise it is great.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forestqueen
Oregon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2010

Customer review by xxxxxxxxxx1

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by xxxxxxxxxx1
by xxxxxxxxxx1

Very good product for the money. Good quality. Not for real heavy travel use though. But it is excellant for keeping your computer safe on a daily basis. Very happy with this purchase. Lots of storage compartments too.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxxxxxxxxx1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unpleasant Surprise
8/25/2013

Customer review by selynne

1.0 stars 8/25/2013 by selynne
by selynne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very happy with this purchase until I actually received it. This bag did not match the one in the picture on Wal-Mart's website (although it was made by the same company and had the same basic design). It had a VERY STRONG chemical smell (the associate at the returns desk even remarked on it when she took it out of the box) and, worst of all, it came with a California "Proposition 65 Warning" attached, which for me was the real deal breaker. This warning was NOT mentioned ANYWHERE on the product page (I even went back and checked) and I would never have bought the bag at all if it had been. Returning the bag to my local store was an easy enough task, at least, and I quickly got my money back, but otherwise this purchase was quite a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
selynne
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't hold two books and a laptop w/o tearing
5/19/2010

Customer review by Idontwantanickname123

2.0 stars 5/19/2010 by Idontwantanickname123
by Idontwantanickname123

If you want the bag to hold only your laptop and a few pieces of paper then it is a good deal. If you want it to hold the laptop and two or more books then don't buy it. It is not strong enough to carry them. My bag tore after a couple of days. I had my laptop and one full size school book and one medium size school book. Not good for more than carrying your laptop by itself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idontwantanickname123
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just Made The Cut
2/27/2011

Customer review by PCUsr22

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by PCUsr22
by PCUsr22

This Inland Pro bag isn't all too bad. It is very spacious, more than enough room for the extras I need throughout the day. For me the best part about it is all of the extra pockets in and outside of the bag. They make for great storage and easy access. It also does an excellent job of protecting the laptop, when either full of everything or just carrying the computer there is plenty of protection. The only down side to the bag is once you've packed it up, it is quite heavy! The bag is for a 17" laptop so it is already going to be a little on the heavy side. With a full load the shoulder strap is really uncomfortable and carrying it by hand is just unheard of. I'm still considering whether to return it for a backpack style of bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCUsr22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor design bag
12/27/2009

Customer review by scxbeb

1.0 stars 12/27/2009 by scxbeb
by scxbeb

This bag came as part of computer package. I have been very disapointed with it. It has a plastic buckle that secures the flap that will not remain secure when you pick the bag up it comes unsnapped the bag tips forward and dumps any loose contents of bag. I do not trust my computer in it and am looking for a new bag. If I could return it or exchange it for another bag, I would not hesitate. I am happy with my computer, but the bag is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scxbeb
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
12/23/2009

Customer review by ShoppingOnLineThisYear

1.0 stars 12/23/2009 by ShoppingOnLineThisYear
by ShoppingOnLineThisYear

This product was in a bundle pack deal with the laptop and a thumb drive. As the order indicated, the products all arrived on separate days, which was not a problem. The problem was...when I opened the box that this product was shipped in (might I add that I had purchased 2 bundle packs, and therefore 2 laptop cases), there arose a horrible odor. Both cases were packed in individual plastic wrappers, and both were covered in mold and mildew. Thank goodness, I was able to return them to a WalMart store, because as soon as possible, they were out of my house and in the car, and taken to my local store. This was a major disappointment, and not what I have come to expect from WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingOnLineThisYear
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/4/2010

Customer review by gmuqt2001

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by gmuqt2001
by gmuqt2001

Nice, sturdy bag. Multiple pockets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmuqt2001
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not for me
1/24/2010

Customer review by aareavis

4.0 stars 1/24/2010 by aareavis
by aareavis

I got this bag as part of a package deal with a laptop and printer. I didn't want it anyway because I have a backpack with a laptop divider in the main compartment. However, I figured I would try it for a day and see how I like it. When I opened the box, I was surprised at how big it was. It looked to be a good two feet long. It looks like a suitcase. Also, the strap isn't long enough for me to hold it across my chest. With any bag, I have to be able to wear it across my chest or it will slip off, padding or not. The strap on my cheap messenger bag is long enough, why not this one? And, like I said, I already have a backpack. I gave it four stars because shipping was faster than expected. There was nothing cosmetically or mechanically wrong with the bag. I just didn't like being forced to get it and it doesn't fit my personal tastes (a suitcase *shudder*). I think I'll be selling this on ebay...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aareavis
PSU, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BEST FOR THE MONEY
10/11/2011

Customer review by BargainProwler

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by BargainProwler
by BargainProwler

IT HAS THREE COMPARTMENTS ONE FOR LAPTOP THAT IS CUSHIONED. FOURTH UNZIPS ON BOTH SIDES TO EXPOSE ZIPPERED MESH BAG ON ONE SIDE AND SMALL MESH POCKET AND TWO FABRIC POCKETS WITH VELCRO CLOSINGS ON THE OTHER SIDE. ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE CASE WHERE THE FLAP CLOSES IT IS A ZIPPER POUCH. AND THE BACKSIDE HAS TWO LARGE MESH COMPARTMENTS WITH VELCRO CLOSING. THE SHOULDER STRAP IS NICELY PADDED. WHEN YOU OPEN THE FLAP YOU HAVE A PLACE TO HOLD ID CARD, PENS AND PHONE. IT IS EXTREMELY ROOMY. YOU CAN PUT TONS OF PAPERS,FOLDERS,CD'S, POWER CORDS AND STILL HAVE AMPLE ROOM. THE COMPARTMENTS ARE WIDE. IT IS VERY STURDY FOR A PROFESSIONAL,STUDENT,ANY BODY WHOSE ON THE GO. TRY IT I DON'T THINK YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED. THE VALUE IS EXCEPTIONAL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainProwler
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great laptop case
11/27/2010

Customer review by 1234hithere

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by 1234hithere
by 1234hithere

the Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case was a great buy for me becouse i have a 17' acer aspire 7741z laptop that dont fit most casses and win i found this case i had to get . it good for thouse hard to fit laptops and has lots of room for things like pappers plugin adapter and other stuff as well as shouder srape .

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234hithere
montegut la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
12/23/2009

Customer review by C0mputerTech

2.0 stars 12/23/2009 by C0mputerTech
by C0mputerTech

Too flimsy to ensure a laptop would get damaged in the event of being dropped or knocked over. Would trust the thin, flimsy padding of the interior or the strength of the outter shell.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C0mputerTech
Kenosha, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it says it would
3/7/2010

Customer review by WS6Man

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by WS6Man
by WS6Man

I tend to research a product extensively before buying. I read the other reviews for this bag and went with it, and I have not been disappointed. It is an excellent value, well made, and roomy. The compartment which holds the laptop can be adjusted depending on the size of your laptop so that it does not slide back and forth inside the bag. And it will easily accomodate a 17" laptop. Extra pockets and zippers everywhere, I can carry everything I need in one bag easily. Mouse, power cord, and yes a chill pad too. My only complaint, hence the 4 stars instead of 5, was the latch for the bag. In order to carrying the case by the handle, the bag must be latched. But this is a minor thing. For the money this is easily the best bag I have come across, including those I looked at on the shelves at various stores, including this retailer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WS6Man
Sneads Ferry, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well constructed, functionall bag.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Bobbbbbzzz

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Bobbbbbzzz
by Bobbbbbzzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well built, but small design improvements could dramatically increase the usability of this item. Foir example, the flap lock is hard to work because it is under a stiff flap that means you must operate it in the blind. The separator walls on the interior are nice, but they do not extend all the way to the bottom of the case, therefore small items move around on the inside instead of remaining where they are placed. There are only a limited number of storage pockets for things like power cords, a separate mouse, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbbbbzzz
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product, Great Quality, Excellent Value!
2/25/2011

Customer review by SubtractZero

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by SubtractZero
by SubtractZero

I ordered this Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case from Walmart.com a few days ago. I just needed something inexpensive that would protect my new laptop whenever i went out with it. I was very impressed with the quality and value of it. It really serves my needs and the price was lower at Walmart than any other online store plus I had it delivered fast! Thanks Walmart for your great service!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SubtractZero
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great laptop bag
10/5/2012

Customer review by panther816

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by panther816
by panther816

I couldn't find a laptop bag big enough for my 17" laptop and when I found this one I thought for the price it would be cheaply made, but I needed something it turns out, this is a great bag! It is so much better than I expected I love it! It is perfect for carrying my laptop as well as the cooling pad and wireless mouse.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
panther816
Clintwood,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Plenty of room, but no zipper to secure laptop
2/12/2013

Customer review by sunshinelver

2.0 stars 2/12/2013 by sunshinelver
by sunshinelver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a roomy, well-padded carrying bag. My one & major complaint is that there is no zipper on the main computer compartment. If the bag tips over, your lapyop will slide right out. It's going back to the store & I'll be getting one that is more secure. A zipper to close the bag is a no brainer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshinelver
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews