Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 125 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Best Beach Umbrella EVER
6/2/2014

Customer review by PantherMama27

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by PantherMama27
by PantherMama27

I bought this umbrella for a family beach trip with my 5 month old son. Both him and my husband burn very easily. This umbrella was a dream. It was easy to set up/take down, offered great coverage (perfect for two beach chairs and a little more), and was everything I was looking for. It was almost like a tent with an open wall. The best part for us was that the sides anchored down as well as the middle pole. Stakes and anchors are included. Most beach umbrellas only have the center pole in the sand so a stiff wind pulls it up easily. With this, since the sides are also down, it is much more sturdy. We anchored the center pole to our cooler and had NO problems at all. It protected my son from wind, sand storms, and even a brief rain. No one was burned (I still used tons of sunscreen, too). My mother-in-law even said she was ordering one for them as soon as she got home. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! p.s. I saw 2 other families with this umbrella and they both had no problems either on the windy days.

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PantherMama27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
12/17/2013

Customer review by Iwilltellyou

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Iwilltellyou
by Iwilltellyou

Great product, it gives off a lot of shade. It also keeps the wind off of you. The setup/take down is fast and easy.. I have 7 of these and they can be alined with each other. We have taken these things to the beach and camping sporting events. My kids love to make tents out of them. I have had them for over 3years and they are as sturdy as day one. They come with a sleeve to slide it back in when you are done. I often get asked where I purchased it from and when I say Walmart they can't believe it. BUT when I purchased my 7, it was when Walmart carried these in the store..And they weren't known..popular yet so I got them for a MAJOR score. We were heading out to go camping, so I was picking up last minute items in the sporting goods section..they were on a back wall, tucked away hidden with no price so I asked a rep to scan one and it came up as $10.00 dollars so I grabbed them all..

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iwilltellyou
B-Town, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product!!!
6/2/2011

Customer review by SportsFanUSM6

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by SportsFanUSM6
by SportsFanUSM6

I am a review shopper. So take this review and believe it. My mother and father-n-law went with us to the beach and took their $10.99 hot-dog-stand umbrella and both were burnt and unhappy. We took this umbrella and had a wonderful time. Yes it is a little high in the price but what you get is everything you need. It can be used so many ways. I went ahead and bought a sand anchor for it but truthfully I do not think I needed it. I was able to put me and my wife in two recining beach chairs, two ice chests, and still had shade for my brother to lay under on the side. We love it. It is high quality and I believe that this umbrella will last for a long time. Get this brella!!!!

Was this review helpful? (116) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SportsFanUSM6
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great shade for the beach or picnic
3/14/2014

Customer review by dannilin

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by dannilin
by dannilin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this umbrella to take to the beach. It came in a medium size carry bag and was as simple as pushing up the umbrella to open position. It has stakes to hold it into the ground, and was pretty simple to set up. Only took a few minutes. The space inside was comfortable for two people on mats, or low beach chairs. The shade it provided was a good amount, and gave protection from the wind and some privacy from other beach-goers. I would use it again if I go to the beach, and would miss it if I didn't take it. A review before you go is helpful, as there is a right side to rest on the sand, and a wrong side. This product was exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dannilin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sport -Brella better constructed than expected!
3/17/2014

Customer review by julika1

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by julika1
by julika1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We're Canadians who love the beaches of Florida, and spend 2 months in the winter and 2 months in the summer on two different, but very windy beaches on the Atlantic side. We were tired of our various beach umbrellas, no matter how expensive, turning inside out on windy days. We noticed that the Sport-Brellas on the beach near Daytona never blew away nor turned inside out, and protected people from the cold northern wind that blows across the beaches in the winter months. We ordered the Sport-Brella on line and it arrived before its projected time. As soon as we opened it, we could see that it was very well constructed. The tips of the umbrella are sewn/fastened down well (they will NOT slip off, like with other beach umbrellas.) The pegs for the sand are metal and sturdy; the adjustable ropes are thick enough. We love everything about this umbrella except that the pole is narrow and thus doesn't fit our metal "sand grabber" properly. However, we have found that we don't need to use the "sand grabber" because the 3 ropes hold the umbrella down just fine. We especially like using the umbrella down on the sand like a tent or "cabana" ...as we can sit under it and feel toasty warm because the Sport -Brella keeps the wind off of us completely. It has a 50+ SPF. We should have bought on of these years ago!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julika1
NSB, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alright but not the best out there.
5/8/2012

Customer review by Geeisme

3.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Geeisme
by Geeisme

This does the job, however the mesh vent holes are not nearly large enough. It becomes quite hot under here. I recently saw a model at Bass Pro that had mesh sides not just mesh vent windows. I am wishing I had seen it before I ordered this one. Also I read other reviews that said they found the sharp point dangerous. I witnessed this at the last soccer game. A stiff wind blew the the umbrella over and I can see how this could be dangerous. Would research the others before buying this one. It is easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geeisme
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great for the beach
4/15/2011

Customer review by peck1

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by peck1
by peck1

It is great! Easy to set up, take down and we had four adults under it. Made our vacation better, no sun burn.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peck1
hobe sound, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the beach!
7/1/2010

Customer review by EASTTXRN

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by EASTTXRN
by EASTTXRN

I was wanting to find a beach umbrella that offered ease of set-up, qood quality, and good sun coverage and I found it with this product! I am older, but I was able to set this up by myself. The only draw-back I saw was it was not tall enough to place chairs underneath, we had to use beach blankets and towels instead. Very easy to carry with the sling! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EASTTXRN
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great umbrella for sun, wind and rain
9/20/2010

Customer review by harvey911

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by harvey911
by harvey911

This is a huge umbrella that gives us shelter on rainy or sunny football days. We put it in the bleachers for football days and prop the back on the bench behind us and let the handle extend down to the seat in front of us. If it is sunny or rainy, we can get about 4-6 people under it to keep cool or dry. It doesn't block the view of people a couple of rows behind us either. Easy to carry around too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harvey911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MOM's BEST FRIEND!!!
8/4/2015

Customer review by SosaLove

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by SosaLove
by SosaLove

As a football mom I looked into getting a canopy but I quickly realized that with a one and a half year old and having to lug around equipment and snacks, it would was going to be almost impossible to carry all that and set up such a big canopy. I looked around and came across this. The Sport-Brella is very easy and fast to set up. It opens up just as easy as an umbrella and it is small and light enough for me to carry on my own. I absolutely LOVE this!!! Two thumbs up in my book!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SosaLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best umbrella ever!
9/17/2015

Customer review by pcjrrocks

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by pcjrrocks
by pcjrrocks
Walmart associate

Bought this for the beach to protect my newborn from being burned, it worked out so well, it was easy to put up and stake into the ground, we fit our travel size playpen in there with no problem and I still had room to spare. It held strong the whole day. We also have used it out on our boat, we were able to tie it down and enjoyed the day fishing with no worries about getting burned. We will definitely be taking this on all our outdoor trips, its easy to carry and move around the carrying bag strap was great, I'm short at 5'2" and on my sholder it didn't even touch the ground.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcjrrocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
It's a ballgame necessity...
10/13/2015

Customer review by Mimi1Lily

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Mimi1Lily
by Mimi1Lily

I saw someone with one of these at a cold and rainy football game and I had to have one. It's roomy enough for 3 or 4 and it definitely keeps out the rain and most of the wind. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi1Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sport-brella
12/26/2010

Customer review by beachagogo

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by beachagogo
by beachagogo

This is not another beach umbrella. This one can be positioned as a normal umbrella, but the best feature of it is it can be staked to the ground, has extra wings to make it like a cabana and it has windows you can see out if you want to use this feature. It comes with stakes, rope and a carrying bag. It is a very useful invention.

Was this review helpful? (44) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachagogo
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
3/11/2014

Customer review by AZWaterHorse

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by AZWaterHorse
by AZWaterHorse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it for a week in Florida. It worked great. I used it in the upright and leaning positions. The steaks are inadequate for use on the beach. I anticipated this so, I used reusable shopping bags filled with sand and a portable cooler connected to the SunBrella with cord. This worked great in all conditions.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZWaterHorse
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2012

Customer review by eldavis

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by eldavis
by eldavis

LOVE IT !!! A must have if kids are playing outdoor sports! Im a mom who can juggle 2 chairs and still set this up on the field myself no problem!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eldavis
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
One of the best sports umbrella's out there.
8/15/2013

Customer review by R8RandAsFan

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by R8RandAsFan
by R8RandAsFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I are constantly outside at sports events for my kids and this umbrella has worked out great. It adjusts to various heights; it is easy to setup; it is versatile and can be in the ground upright to protect from mid-day sun or laid on the ground for shade in the later afternoon/evening. For hard ground, the bottom post can easily be hammered into the ground with a rubber mallet. The umbrella is sturdy and well worth the $45. Be sure you purchase the Sports-Brella, and not the Super-Brella. The Sports-Brella is about $5-10 higher in price. The latch to raise and lower the umbrella on the Super-Brella is cheaply made plastic and Sports-Brella uses a solid knob-and-screw mechanism. Also, the wind vents on the Sport-Brella are a plus for those windy games and the beach.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R8RandAsFan
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome device!!
7/3/2013

Customer review by travelmama419

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by travelmama419
by travelmama419

We purchased this (in orange) for use when we are on the beaches. Regular beach umbrellas just weren't doing the job. Especially near ocean with the bigger breezes. So we purchased this to try out. Love it. It's very sturdy, with stands the winds coming off the ocean and it has ample space for my kids, husband, and I to relax in shaded space. It's actually very easy to set up as well. Just have another hand with you to hold as you're setting up if it's near ocean. Winds are normally higher but still easy set up with the helper. It's also great for use like at ball parks etc. This was definitely a great buy at a low price for our family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travelmama419
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Sports Umbrella
11/7/2010

Customer review by TexasSoccerMom

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by TexasSoccerMom
by TexasSoccerMom

We love this umbrella. It provides excellent shade from the sun or shelter from the rain for several people. Many parents on our son's team have this one, but they paid quite a bit more than we did. They should have shopped walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasSoccerMom
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Everything we needed!
2/8/2013

Customer review by scoobiedo2

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by scoobiedo2
by scoobiedo2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy carry and set up...Protected us from sun and stood up in windy condition. My sundamaged skin appreciates it very much...made being outside in heat much cooler...Love the vents for breeze!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoobiedo2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the beach
8/16/2015

Customer review by Beachbummommy

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Beachbummommy
by Beachbummommy

Purchased this umbrella to use at the beach with my infant son. It provided great protection from the sun and was simple to set up. Be mindful of wind direction when setting up the umbrella as it catches the wind easily and will become uprooted from the sand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachbummommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews