Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great b-ball for indoor or out
7/28/2012

Customer review by rich570

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by rich570
by rich570

this b-ball is great, i have 2, one for inside and outside, the inside one is perfect, the grip is good it doesn't have so much grip so when you shoot it sticks to your hands, when you dribble or shoot it doesn't slip out of your hands due to sweat and air pressure holds in the ball, the outside one is good 2, yes it lost grip like every other ball does when played outside, but it doesnt get slippery after the grip is gone, overall this ball is great, i shopped around alot for a ball i would like, i went to dicks, kmart and everywhere to look for a ball, i looked at the wilson evolution basketball also and thats to soft and like a dodge ball feel, just go to walmart and i bet out of all the b-balls you will like this one, and you can't beat the price,,, its funny i go meet my friends 2 play ball and as soon as they see me they stop playing a game there in and switch basketballs

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rich570
scranton, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great ball
1/13/2012

Customer review by PhxSunsFan

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by PhxSunsFan
by PhxSunsFan

I love the grip, great for me considering I've got tiny hands, everybody else I play with likes it as well. Great ball, bought it through site-to-store and got it in 5 days, quick shipping!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhxSunsFan
Corbin KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Ball
3/31/2012

Customer review by PointmanExcellent

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by PointmanExcellent
by PointmanExcellent

Went to Walmart and tried all the balls out. This one I can't get my hands off of it. Best ball I'd dribbled with my small hands.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PointmanExcellent
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Ball- Great Price
8/21/2013

Customer review by jmai999

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by jmai999
by jmai999

I'm very picky about my basketballs. This is a terrific indoor/outdoor ball. Nice feel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmai999
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Our boys love this ball
1/1/2014

Customer review by MechaincallyInclined

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by MechaincallyInclined
by MechaincallyInclined

Got this ball for our sons at Christmas. They've used it almost non-stop since.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MechaincallyInclined
Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grand kids love the basket balls.
6/5/2014

Customer review by Tommary

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Tommary
by Tommary

The grand kids are looking forward to the basket ball hoop being delivered. Unfortunately, everything was not delivered at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tommary
Roseville, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended DuraGrip Review!
4/19/2015

Customer review by srz563

5.0 stars 4/19/2015 by srz563
by srz563

Before I start, I just wanna say that I am 23 and have played basketball all my life. I played throughout school, won a couple of accolades (nothing major), and currently play in city leagues and tournaments. I play basketball about 5 times a week. Just wanna show that I am a serious reviewer on basketball. Out of all the basketballs I've played with, this basketball is my absolute favorite! I spend just as much time on indoor and outdoor courts and I've found no ball that can accommodate on both mediums. Let's be honest, nobody wants to carry around two balls. The grip on this ball last surprisingly long. There are complaints in the reviews about the grip going fast, believe me, if you're playing on a legitimate outdoor court, that doesn't happen. You can't expect ANY ball to last long playing on asphalt or anything of the like. Another thing is the weighting. A lot of the balls I've played with vary greatly in weight. This ball is the perfect balance between heavy and light. Light enough to have a great dribble and heavy enough to withstand slight wind (outdoors) of course. Are there better outdoor balls? You betcha. Are there better indoor balls? Of course. Is there a better indoor/outdoor ball?? ABSOLUTELY NOT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srz563
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
helpful product
7/1/2014

Customer review by hopesitsgreat

3.0 stars 7/1/2014 by hopesitsgreat
by hopesitsgreat

Product is good but the shipping delayed a couple of days. was a gift to my kid brother in Africa but he it didn't reach me on time before i made my trip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hopesitsgreat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
1/10/2014

Customer review by 2shop44

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by 2shop44
by 2shop44

Good Quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2shop44
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wore out in nothing flat
5/29/2013

Customer review by tatalah

1.0 stars 5/29/2013 by tatalah
by tatalah

I like to play outdoors. Luckily I live in Southern Cally. This ball was great when new but after playing with it 6 or 7 times it ground down and wore out and became smooth. Walmart had it on sale when I bought it so I figured I was getting their best outdoor ball at a bargain. Maybe all Spauldings wear out fast but I never found that to be the case in the past.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tatalah
Indio, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Basketball w/o box
12/20/2013

Customer review by Lisar747

3.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Lisar747
by Lisar747

The only thing I would suggest would be to have the basketball in it's Spaulding box and then ship in a different shipping box. It just came in a brown box and had no official brand box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisar747
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.