Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
33
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
Great Buy
5/4/2010

Customer review by HappyDaysBeginAtWalmart

5.0 stars by HappyDaysBeginAtWalmart

I love this product, good quality for the low low price, shopped around did not find anything of the same quality that matched the price... Purchased this comforter set for my son, he loves it and the colors are very bright and did not fade after the wash. Great buy, I would purchase again, and the price was very reasonable! Yes I would recommend this product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyDaysBeginAtWalmart
Diamond Bar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Thin
11/9/2010

Customer review by Karma28

3.0 stars by Karma28

Although I didn't open it all the way b/c this is a christmas gift for my son I couldn't beat it for the price. Sheets seem ok but the comforter is very thin and silky like(like the outside of a sleeping bag) so it will slide around. Not badly made for the price but I will have to get another blanket to put under it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Karma28
penns grove, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Teen Boys Room
1/3/2010

Customer review by XboxGamerMom

4.0 stars by XboxGamerMom

My son loved the colors and this comforter set looks great with the new painted walls (lime..or as he calls it "Xbox" green and steel grey). The comforter was a good weight and looks like it is constructed well. Two minor complaints: 1) The set does not come with with a bed skirt and 2) the sheets are extremely stiff. Even washing with fabric softener hasn't helped yet, but hopefully a few more times will work. Overall, very pleased and we have gotten several compliments.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XboxGamerMom
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice buy!
10/5/2010

Customer review by tlrshops

4.0 stars by tlrshops

I bought this for my teenage son and bought it online so I was pleasantly surprised when I got it at the quality. Also, we have dogs (with light hair) and the fabric has a silky texture so it is NOT a hair magnet. The colors in the strips are vibrant colors. So far he says it is warm and comfy. Nice comforter and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tlrshops
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect preteen/teen bedding
2/2/2011

Customer review by 4puppydogtails

4.0 stars by 4puppydogtails

This comforter set more than met my expectations. The comforter itself is light weight and very soft. The colors are vibrant-you could use a combination of colors in the room to coordinate with it-orange, blue, green, black. The sheets did not feel stiff at all (washed them once with fabric softener) like some other reviewers report. Ours feel almost silky-they are not 100% cotton and I can't say how they'll hold up, but they are soft enough for him to sleep on. I think I would have prefered the sheets in another color besides black (maybe orange, blue or green), but for the price, I can afford to get him a second set of sheets that match. The idea was to give him a new room with a teen feel (he's 11)- I am going to paint the room grey and am hoping to find curtains in a blue to match and then add this bedding and a few accessories in other colors to match. I am very pleased with the product over all-thanks Wal-Mart!-btw- I used site to store and there were no problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4puppydogtails
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Bed Set
1/13/2010

Customer review by Skylerzzz

5.0 stars by Skylerzzz

Im 15 and my mom bought me this bed set for my new room. This bed set is amazing, it has such nice vibrant colors, and is really soft to. The best part was that i recived it only 2 days after ordering it. I would deffenitly recomend this product to everyone

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skylerzzz
Holyoke MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not high quality
3/14/2011

Customer review by wmshhopper

3.0 stars by wmshhopper

The comforter has a nice satin feel but holds the wrinkles even after washing. The shams are too short to even cover the entire pillow. Sheets are scratchy and hold lint very well, even after being washed. Have already replaced those with another set. Was expecting something a little nicer for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wmshhopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by RattsR

5.0 stars by RattsR

I really like this set, it reminds me of the higher priced sets you see in PB Teen catalog. Which I have also purchased and see no difference in quality. Great colors, the only thing I wish they would have done differently is have the opening on the shams on the back instead of the end. They don't keep the pillow inside as well, however I am going to try to put a clossure on the ends with some velcro. Overall a great buy, looks great in my sons room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RattsR
Dodge City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly as Expected
6/17/2011

Customer review by BlondWahine

5.0 stars by BlondWahine

I got this for my 4yr old son's room. I liked the bright colors and the fact that it can grow with him as he gets older. It looks just as pictured. The comforter is a dark grey with bright stripes of greens, blues, oranges, and white. The material on the comforter is pretty soft. The sheet and pillow case are actually black...not gray (the picture - at first glance is kind of deceiving that way), but they look nice. We bought an additional sheet set (bright-turquoise blue), which looks nice too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlondWahine
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK for the price.
3/16/2012

Customer review by LT5373

2.0 stars by LT5373

I bought this for my son. The comforter is nice and lightweight, but the sheets that come with it are horrible. The material is very hard and the fitted sheet would not fit the mattress. Instead I used it to cover the box spring, but it did not even fit on that all the way. If you're buying just for the comforter then it's OK, but don't count on using the sheets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LT5373
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay
12/7/2011

Customer review by sj3fans

4.0 stars by sj3fans

My set came with gray sheets, the fitted sheet is very tight and hard to get on the bed, pillow cases are to small, but my son likes it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sj3fans
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/2/2012

Customer review by daawwno

4.0 stars by daawwno

If you lookiing for a grey comforter.. look away.. its nearly black not grey.. but I made it work.. the fabric is very much a sleeping bag fabric on top.. pillow cases too are nearly black not grey. shirts are solid black.. looks awesome on my teenage boys bed..for a little pop buy a set of lime green, blue or orange sheets and mix it up..everyone need two sets of sheets anyway.. good to go.. great price..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
daawwno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/18/2012

Customer review by zz100zz

4.0 stars by zz100zz

This is a good bedding set for the price. My 11 year old loves the set and was very glad I picked this comforter set instead of one with designs or characters. (My little boy is growing up) The Shams open like a regular pillow case so pillows can slide out. Not that big of a deal but I prefer the slits in the back. My son complained of the sheets being itchy once. Either he got used to the itchyness or the sheets softened up after a few nights of sleeping in them. We paired lime green and turquoise blue sheer curtains to bring out the colors in the comfortors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zz100zz
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bedset
2/27/2012

Customer review by 24gurl

5.0 stars by 24gurl

Bought this for my teenage son when we remodeled his bedroom. Colors are great, and he says the bedding is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
24gurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful bedding!
3/11/2010

Customer review by kman10

5.0 stars by kman10

Very beautiful bedding. Very Soft! Bright Colors!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kman10
Langley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
4/22/2010

Customer review by austexmom

5.0 stars by austexmom

Got this for my young son. Liked it because it was a contemporary style and masculine colors. Comforter is very soft (like a sateen), and the sheets are comfortable. Things to know though: comforter is a little thin, and barely reaches the end of our thick mattress (needs a dust ruffle). Also, the shams are open on one end like a regular pillow case - usually shams have a flap or button, etc. I will sew little snaps to avoid seeing the pillow inside. Easy fixes and still very glad I got it - fantastic deal to get comforter/shams and sheets, and w/comfort & style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
austexmom
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/16/2011

Customer review by tefee

5.0 stars by tefee

I bought this set for my 10 y/o son, the material was soft, the comforter was light not thick and heavy which I really like. great quality, great value, satisfied mom and son

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tefee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vera Cruz
2/15/2011

Customer review by kar12

5.0 stars by kar12

Better than picture, nice vibrant colors. Sheets are rough though. My 9 yr old son likes it a lot we painted his room orange and gray looks awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kar12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great full set
7/19/2011

Customer review by Ferrer

5.0 stars by Ferrer

Got this for my boys 10 and 12. We all love it! The conforter as other custumer sais its "sleeping bag" feeling and has a range of colors (lines) like orange, blue, grey, white and green. The sheet set is pure black but the conforter is reversible to a solid grey soft side. Another asset is that we have deep (pillow top) matresses and it fits easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ferrer
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/2/2011

Customer review by SuperSallyShopper

5.0 stars by SuperSallyShopper

bought this for my sons room... 12 yrs old and he loves it!! The material is great (almost like a sleeping bag) Also, bought some extra sheets & pillow cases in bright orange (from walmart) They match great. Couldn't be happier!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuperSallyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews