Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 518 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

518 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

518 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
317
4 stars
130
3 stars
31
2 stars
4
1 stars
36
1-20 of 476 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 476 total reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews
Good product
5/21/2011

Customer review by Sailorsqueenie

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Sailorsqueenie
by Sailorsqueenie

I really like this tread. Adjusting the speed is easy and you can jog on it, speed walk or just walk normal. It tells you the calories you burned and also keeps track of how long you were on it. The only problem I have had so far was putting it together, there was just one part I had a problem with. The part that has the wheels and you have to put it in was hard because there is a latch that gets in the way. it took some struggling for quite a bit. But eventually I got it. It is heavy so you should put it together in the spot you want it at. It does fold up but does not stand up on its own, it is better if you are going to put it under a bed or some place similar to that. other than that, I really like this treadmill, it meets my needs.

Was this review helpful? (110) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sailorsqueenie
Ramona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing for Plus Size Ladies
1/20/2011

Customer review by frodorules

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by frodorules
by frodorules

This treadmill is much better then I ever expected for the price. I saved for months and needed a treadmill I could get started on. This is perfect. I'm 5 feet even and weigh 230 and I fit perfect on this treadmill. It's wide enough and long enough and takes up so little room when folded up and when using. The control isn't this huge panel blocking out my view like all the other, more expensive models. The controls on the handle bars is a god send when I'm walking. But the most impresive thing is how quiet this thing runs. I remember my old Sears from years ago making as much noise as my washing machine. This thing is so quiet, I don't have to adjust my volumn on the tv at all and I can hear the whole family if they need my attention. I think this should be on every showroom floor at every Walmart, not hidden just online. The ones in the stores have the huge control panel and cost much more and are just huge overall and cumbersome looking. This was money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (389) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frodorules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective model received.
4/15/2011

Customer review by SpikesHD

3.0 stars 4/15/2011 by SpikesHD
by SpikesHD

I assembled the treadmill when it arrived on my doorstep, being very careful to follow instructions. (I am an engineer also, which would either help or hinder - depending how you look at it). After having to tweak the side tubes to assemble the machine (they had been slightly crushed during shipping) I plugged the machine in and turned it on. The treadmill started and functioned fine but makes a fairly loud clunk each revolution of the front belt roller. This is both annoying and detrimental to the longevity of the machine. I have not dissassembled the machine to investigate further as the entire machine would have to be disassembled to get to the part in question. I can tell that the reason for the fault is a molding failure on the roller itself and would not be fixable without a replacement part. I did contact the manufacturer via E-mail several weeks ago and have not had any reply. I tried both the E-mail address listed on the paperwork and the updated address found on an earlier review on Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpikesHD
Rogers, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6'5" 285lbs
1/20/2016

Customer review by Bobm

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Bobm
by Bobm

64 years old with bad legs made me think of buying a treadmill. I never knew that there was a walking treadmill. It has a maximum speed of 4 miles an hour which is mighty fast. I've been using it now for a little over a month and can already see the improvement in the definition of my legs and the strength that I am regaining. There were some reviews stating that it's too short for tall people but I need to disagree because it a type of device it is being a walker not a running treadmill. It also has many cool features and the handles are extremely long which makes it more secure feeling when you do crank it up - 4 miles an hour. It does the typical measurements of time calories distance which is great and also a nice feature is that there are controls on the handles and also it's on wheels so if you want to move it in front of your TV set or wherever it's very simple to pull out and knob lift up the ramp and off you go. Anyone out there that's afraid to get out side and would like to have the convenience of a treadmill nearby especially this walking 1 I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great treadmill if you desire no incline.
8/11/2013

Customer review by MonaFaye

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by MonaFaye
by MonaFaye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The treadmill is very quiet and I can easily watch TV or listen to music without turning the volume up. The treadmill works as described and the display panel is easy to read. The space for the TV remote is also very convenient. I was concerned about having the longer handrails but it turns out to be very convenient to remind me with just a touch from the rail to stay in the center of the walking surface. The length and width of the track is the right size for walking. The treadmill is perfect if you do not want an incline. The power cord is completely removable which is nice because of my puppy chewing on cords when left unattended. It also prevents children for using the treadmill without permission. The one negative thing is that the instructions are not easy to follow. The wrong numbers are listed on the instruction manual so you must use common sense when putting it together. Overall I am glad that I purchased this treadmill and would recommend it for anyone looking for a walking surface that does not incline.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonaFaye
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well for short person
11/22/2013

Customer review by belfrybat

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by belfrybat
by belfrybat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this treadmill for 2 weeks, so can't speak to the durability of it. I read the reviews here and on Amazon, and decided to take a chance. I needed one that was smaller as I live in a small place. The instructions for assembling it were confusing, but a call to tech support set me straight and I was up and running (well, actually walking) in about 30 minutes. The treadmill is fairly quiet and runs very smoothly. The extended arms are good for someone of my age, as I like the extra security, but they are wide enough apart that I can still swing my arms. The walking platform is long enough for me (5'4"), but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over about 5'8". I occasionally still hit the back roller with my feet when walking fast. The downside is no incline adjustment, which I knew when I purchased it, but figured I can put a board under the front if the walking becomes too easy. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase, but am keeping the box "just in case" since Walmart has a generous 90 day return policy.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belfrybat
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2009

Customer review by ExercieHeaven

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by ExercieHeaven
by ExercieHeaven

For the price, this treadmill was easy to put together (20 mins. tops). This is my 1st treadmill. Did thorough research because I'm very active. Thought it was for the elderly at 1st. Though it says walking treadmill, on high, you have to jog. The display is easy to read. The treadmill speed is in tenths increment for gradual speed change. The frame is very sturdy. This is one of the only treadmills with a a 5yr warranty on the motor and 1yr on the frame. I've only had the treadmill two days; went to walmart.com to double check warranty, they were sold out! The long handles are great. Controls are located on the handle also. For the price, construction, assembly time, and warranty....great buy. If it breaks after warranty, I'll buy another one. The only downside, the box is big and heavy (123 lbs). Need two men to lift from store and a truck. Won't fit , even in a large car. Once home, assembled by myself.

Was this review helpful? (617) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExercieHeaven
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
6/9/2010

Customer review by HappyInBunn

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by HappyInBunn
by HappyInBunn

I love the Paradigm Fitness Treadmill. I have been looking at treadmills for sometime - comparing prices and what they will do. The Paradigm is exactly what I needed. It arrived at the store even before they said it would. Package was in excellent condition and customer service was most helpful in carrying it to the van for me. After my grandson got it in the house for me he set it up in less then 20 minutes. Even though it has a shorter length to it he is 6'2" and was able to run on it and thought it felt great to him. I have used it now for two weeks and am still thrilled with it. It appears to be built very well and runs quieter then any treadmill I have been on yet. I don't even have to turn the tv sound up when I am walking on the treadmill. I love it and am very glad I bought it. It seems to have a great cushion to it as I have a bad knee and so far have had no problems with walking. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyInBunn
Bunn, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beware of Equipment and Manufacturer
3/1/2012

Customer review by Darrlah10

1.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Darrlah10
by Darrlah10

This was a mess from the first minute I picked it up at the store. I got it home, put it together (atleast that was the only simple part of this). When I got everything together I had to troubleshoot because it wouldn't come on like it said it was going to. I called the company (manufacturer) they said it had to be the "computer" that was preventing it from coming on. You would think just paying over $300 for this they would be more than happy to overnight or even 2-day it to me. It took a week and a half to get it from the first phone call. When I called to check on where it was the other day I got told they don't ship like that Fed Ex doesn't do that! I get the new computer and the treadmill still doesn't work. BUY ANOTHER TREADMILL not associated with Exerputic. You will be wasting your time and your money. I should have been walking on this for over 2 weeks now a nd now it's going back in it's box and going back to Wal-Mart. Buyer Beware.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darrlah10
Wixom, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great treadmill
3/30/2011

Customer review by Techman02030

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Techman02030
by Techman02030

I bought this for my wife to help her recover from back surgery. We needed a treadmill that would be inexpensive, not take up a lot of room and start at a very slow walking pace. This one fit the bill on all counts. We received the item it took little time to setup worked fine for a day and then started to give errors. I called the tech support line spoke with a nice person told him that I had checked the sensor and all of the internal connections as well as the connections to the control panel. He said they would ship us out a new unit. That was on a Monday and by Friday we had the new one set it up and it ran perfectly. The company even included a prepaid return label to return the defective unit. As for the treadmill it’s self it very nice and very quiet. Seems like pretty good construction. Easy to use and assemble. The instructions are not very helpful but since all you have to do is unfold the unit and attach the legs and control panel it’s isn’t rocket science to figure out how to do it. Overall I would say this is a nice basic treadmill for walking.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techman02030
Dover, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your time and money!!
6/2/2011

Customer review by davis04038

1.0 stars 6/2/2011 by davis04038
by davis04038

Was a great treadmill at first, then started having nothing but problems about 3 weeks into use. Treadmill would just shut off right in the middle of walking! Would have an E2 error message on screen and would keep beeping very annoyingly and the only way to stop the beeping was to unplug unit! After reading other reviews and realizing others had the same problem, I contacted the manufacturer. It seemed to me by reading the other reviews, of which there was a post from the manufacturer, that this was a quick walk you through it over the phone type fix. Not so, all they could offer was to replace it....granted, they would pay for all the shipping and I only needed to package it up, but to be honest, I'm not going to try to figure out how to package it!! I then called my local Walmart store, and was told by the sporting goods clerk that "she didn't think it would be a problem to return it." Its going back this weekend........and it BETTER NOT be a problem!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davis04038
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Fantastic Treadmill!
7/16/2011

Customer review by RMnFlorida

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by RMnFlorida
by RMnFlorida
Top 1000 contributor

This is a great Treadmill and at a great price. I had it "ship to store" and was very surprised how small the box was..It will fit in your trunk or back seat easily. SpaceSaver for sure. It is in no way a huge treadmill like most. You will be surprised at how little space it takes. It is very sturdy.. I think the only thing i would have liked was a Water bottle holder, but that is easy enough to fix and no Big deal to me. This treadmill was easy to put together, most of it was already together..Basically pull it out of the box. It is not fancy at all and easy to use for anyone.. It is quiet enough, no more sound than any other treadmill even at the gym I go to. It is not heavy at all, it does have rollers , so that is a plus. Folds up nicely and has locking mechanism also.. I love it!! Highly Recommend this Treadmill..I get a great workout..

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMnFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Bad Manufacturer
1/29/2012

Customer review by Redsonja42

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Redsonja42
by Redsonja42

The belt was puckering while walking and I noticed that the belt was a bit to the left of the machine so I followed the instructions to correct the alignment. It did align correctly but as soon I started walking on it again it shifted to the left again and that time it would not line back up. I emailed the manufacturer with the address noted on the pamphlet, I got no response. I finally found the correct website for them and called customer service but got a recording saying to leave a message in which I did, but 1 week later I have gotten NO response from the email or voice message I left so I am about to return the treadmill to Walmart today. So for those who may have gotten a good one beware that when something does go wrong getting warranty service is going to be a nightmare.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redsonja42
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/16/2012

Customer review by PDela

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by PDela
by PDela

I purchased this treadmill before reading any of the reviews and after seeing some of them I was worried this was not a good deal. However I really am enjoying this treadmill. It runs fine, it is a walking treadmill, but if you are like me and really out of shape at it's top speed you have to run. I like the size of the machine and the ease of use. My 3 year old can even walk on it at a very low speed and she enjoys it. If you use it you will see health benifits as I have lost 14 pounds since it arrived at the beg. of Jan. it is now March. Very pleased with the product and I figure if something breaks I can use my warranty on it(knock on wood that doesn't happen). Overall very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PDela
Ellenboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it! Just the right size and quiet.
7/21/2014

Customer review by 1SilverMermaid

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by 1SilverMermaid
by 1SilverMermaid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my walking treadmill. It was recommended to me by my uncle-in-law. I like that it is small in size and not the size of a twin bed like my sisters. I have had total knee replacements on both knees and this is excellent exercise and rehab for the knees and overall health. I exercise in the cool of my home anytime of the day throughout the day. I don't have to worry about mosquitoes, rain or anything else that could keep me from walking. I watch TV while I walk. It is not a loud treadmill so the TV can be at normal volume and does not bother anyone else in the room. Once you use it a couple of times, you know what to do and how to use the walking treadmill to your benefit. If you are extremely light in weight you might could run on it but I don't think it is made for running hence the name, walking treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1SilverMermaid
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/7/2011

Customer review by Cbpsych

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Cbpsych
by Cbpsych

A neighbor helped take the box into a back room, but I took it from there and put it together with no problem (and I'm in a wheelchair). It's being used for physical rehab, weight loss, and general improvement in mobility and it's been great for that so far. I don't see the problem with noise that others noted and the belt is an adequate size for my 5'10", 325 lb frame. (I did get tossed off the first day beccause I'd been too proud to hook up the emergency switch and leaned on the button that increased speed, but that's my bad, not the treadmill.) We'll see about durability but so far I'm glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cbpsych
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a Bargain!!!
3/15/2010

Customer review by SweetT76

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by SweetT76
by SweetT76

I've only had this treadmill for about 3 weeks, but I have to say it was a great investment. I was concerned about whether it would work well for someone my size and it definitely has. I wasn't sure if I would be able to fit between the long arms, but there is plenty of room (I'm about 335 pounds and 5'6), the walking surface is long enough to make walking comfortable (I wasn't sure because it looks rather short online). This treadmill is well built and worth the money. I would most definitely recommend this treadmill!

Was this review helpful? (366) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetT76
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
2/27/2011

Customer review by RET2

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by RET2
by RET2

This treadmill offers a great value for the buck. I bought it about 6 months ago and wanted to wait to write a review since most of the comments I read before buying the product were by people who'd owned the treadmill 6 weeks or less. PROS: -It works well, and though it's technically for walking, it can handle you running on it daily. -It folds up, which is great if you don't have a lot of space in your home (like me!). -Controls are easy and self explanatory. CONS: -It's loud. Not a deal breaker, but you should know that the squeaks will echo through the house and everyone will know you're working out. -It was a pain in the neck to assemble. I recommend ditching the instructions and using common sense. -Though part of it folds up, the arms do not fold down as easily. You have to unscrew the arms (each time) so that they fold down. Again, this is not a deal breaker, but it's a nuisance. -The treadmill is a bit short, which other reviewers discussed. I'm 5'7 and overall it works fine, but a few times my feet hit the back. If you're taller than 5'7" you have to be really conscientious to walk/jog at the front of the machine. Overall, this is a simple machine that does it's job well and is affordable for most people. I work such odd hours that a gym membership was really inconvenient, so having a treadmill at home is great. I recommend this to everyone who wants to get in shape or stay in shape.

Was this review helpful? (103) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RET2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much much more bank for the buck
1/5/2010

Customer review by LCrouse

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by LCrouse
by LCrouse

I would compare this to mills 3 times the price. My youngest son is 6'5 and 332lbs. He works out hard and the unit takes the use.

Was this review helpful? (274) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCrouse
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
3/14/2010

Customer review by wolf29

4.0 stars 3/14/2010 by wolf29
by wolf29

Wanted a compact walking treadmill and this one is as compact as it gets. Actually a bit too compact in some cases. The length of the deck could be about 3 - 6 inches longer as at 5'7" I sometimes touch the back roller at the higher walking speeds. Minor detail but just a little longer deck would be perfect for average height people. The motor is quiet overall, but when you walk on it it gets a bit louder so I found myself having to raise the volume on the TV quite a bit. For walking, the 4hp motor is more than enough. Other than the 2 things mentioned above, it's a very good value for the money. I do like the controls on the arms as well as on the console. Makes it easier to increase or decrease speed. You get very basic feedback from the console such as speed, distance, time, and calories. There is no pulse meter but for walking it's not a huge disadvantage unless you feel you really need one which in that case, just buy a heart monitor. Folds up easily, but with such a compact design, I don't even bother. So I do recommend this treadmill based on size and price if you just need something to walk on when you can't or don't want to go outside. If I was to change anything it would just be the length of the deck but it's not a big issue as long as I keep up my pace based on the speed I use.

Was this review helpful? (75) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolf29
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 476 total reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews