Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can't get enough
5/13/2010

Customer review by LoveTrueBlood

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by LoveTrueBlood
by LoveTrueBlood

After watching the first season of True Blood on HBO, I was hooked. I found that the show was based on a series of books - "The Sooke Stackhouse Collection" by Charlaine Harris. About a month ago, I checked out the first book from the library and couldn't put it down. I then ordered the entire set online. I'm now on book # 8 in the series and it just keeps getting better. It's mystery, thriller, and romance all rolled into one! If you've read the Twilight series, these are far better! Everyone I've talked to whose read the two sets agrees. I also agree that the books are way better than the TV series.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTrueBlood
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you <3 the True Blood series...
4/6/2011

Customer review by verysinful

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by verysinful
by verysinful

you will really love the books. The first book in the series wasn't as good as I thought it would be but friends of mine had encouraged to keep going. So glad I did. Love the characters and the price at Wal-Mart you just can't beat (believe me I've looked). I was very disappointed however, when my local Wal-Marts quit carrying the series in the store but since it's free ship to store and the online price is the same..So they will keep me as a book customer..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verysinful
Dublin VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fanger
8/25/2010

Customer review by Colly1977

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Colly1977
by Colly1977

Love the series and can't put them down once I start them. This book was very entertaining, can't wait for more since I have read all ten so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colly1977
Californa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love these books
4/21/2010

Customer review by kirbijo

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by kirbijo
by kirbijo

I love the Sookie Stackhouse collection & couldn't wait for this one to come out in paperback so I could add it to my collection. This series is definitely not for kids but I really like it. This is the 9th book I believe and I've read through all 9 of them twice already in the past year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kirbijo
Royal, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love These Books
4/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutely love the Charlaine Harris Sookie Stackhouse series and this book does not disappoint. If you read the other books you'll definitely want to read this one! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cresson, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Series!!
9/3/2011

Customer review by MuffinsMama

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by MuffinsMama
by MuffinsMama

I am a tremendous fan of the Sookie Stackhouse novels. Charlaine Harris has a marvelous imagination. Her books are true page turners. If you like fantasy vampire stories and romance all mixed together with humor, you will love this book. It is book nine in the series and I recommend them all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MuffinsMama
Port Arthur, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sookie Stackhouse Books
8/26/2013

Customer review by Ahsza

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Ahsza
by Ahsza

Was extremely pleased with how quickly my new book, Dead and Gone, arrived. I am hooked on the Sookie Stackhouse books but can't find them at the stores. Wonderful selection, great pricing, and quick delivery from Walmart. What more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahsza
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Omg the best book of the series
5/6/2010

Customer review by ReaderShawnna

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by ReaderShawnna
by ReaderShawnna

I read this book in one day, once I started I couldn't put it down. If you watch the True Blood show I totaly recomend that you read the books in which it is based on. This book was by far the best of the series I can't wait until the new one is out!! Charline Harris out did herself on this book I was very pleased at the way the story has gone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReaderShawnna
Savannah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
7/26/2012

Customer review by shortysdoll

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by shortysdoll
by shortysdoll

I've read nine of the books in this series within 2 mo. they just keep getting better and better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortysdoll
Overland park KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Dead and Gone is a great book!
9/2/2010

Customer review by wbremer

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by wbremer
by wbremer

I purchased this book for my 16-year old daughter. She loved the book. She's ready for the next one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wbremer
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I love the Sookie Stackhouse series!
4/12/2010

Customer review by trubiemom

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by trubiemom
by trubiemom

Can't wait until the next book come out so the story can continue...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trubiemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes