Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Love the features!
5/13/2010

Customer review by MomToHunterAndDylan

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by MomToHunterAndDylan
by MomToHunterAndDylan

This is the first time I have ever written a product review. I thought I would for this seat because I really do like it. I bought this seat for my son 2 yrs ago. He loves it. It has grown with him and he seems to be very comfortable in it. We've taken many long road trips (DC to Disney) and he has no problem sitting in it, or sleeping in it. It is now time to buy a new seat for my daughter. She has had hand me down seats from her brother so I wanted a new "girly" seat for her. I purchased a highback Graco Turbo Booster from Babies R Us for her. She was thrilled to have a new big girl seat. After the 1st day, I decided to take it back and get her the Compass. I didn't realize how much I like a few of the features the Compass seat has. First, on the Turbo Booster, the armrests don't fold up...trying to clip or unclip the seatbelt is a royal pain when I was so used to flipping the arm rests up. Also, the cup holders, my daughter can not open them on her own...they are too tight and far forward for her to reach. Driving down the road, I can't help her open the cup holder to put her juice or small toy in the holder. I also did not like the fact that the back could come off the Turbo...when you pick it up, the back will fall back. I just didn't like that when transporting from one car to another. I also like the idea of folding...the seat is easily packed for travel. We've packed my sons seat numerous times when we have flown home to visit family. Again, I really do like the Compass Seat, I realized just how much I like the features after only one day with the Graco seat. I just ordered my daughter this seat with express shipping...I will be returning the Graco ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToHunterAndDylan
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Own the Camo Version for Son, Daughter Needs One
1/10/2011

Customer review by MomDrea

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by MomDrea
by MomDrea

I am very, very, very picky about the car seats I put my kids in. I researched through the NHTSA, IIHS and many other safety oriented web sites, forums, asked friends who are doctors and paramedics what child seats they use before I ever bought infant carriers, front / rear convertible car seats and booster seats. I purchased the Graco Snug Ride system for an infant carrier for when they were under 6 months old. I purchased the Britax Marathon (can support up to 65 lb. child) for when they could be rear facing, then switched them forward facing at a year (my kids are tall and above average for height and weight). And finally, I purchased The First Years Compass B540 Camo for my son when it was time for him to move to a booster. This chair gets 5 stars from the NHTSA. It's super simple to fold and open this lightweight booster, it has a sliding one piece back that is super easy to adjust with one hand, and the EPS foam side wings protect his neck from injury in any potential T-bone car accidents. He loves the camo. I know my daughter will love the pink butterflies. I love the safety and ease of use features. And you can't go wrong with Walmart's price of $70. This style of chair easily sells for $89 everywhere else (check Target, check thelearningcurve.com). I just bought 4, one for my vehicle, one for my husband's vehicle, and one for each grandparent's vehicle. $280 is about $40 more than what I paid for 1 Britax Marathon. Best price I could find for a great booster. Did I mention I'm also a penny pincher? I always find coupons for money off and free shipping before buying (all the prior car seats were shipped and purchased from the 'net). These are shipped Site-to-Store and I saved $20. Feel confident that you're getting a great deal and a solid and safe booster.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomDrea
Minneapolis / St. Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thee Booster your child deserves
9/24/2010

Customer review by Cypher247

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by Cypher247
by Cypher247

There are dozens of more affordably priced seats out there this one is of the highest quality available. As a parent I worry most about safety, then comfort for those long trips. I'm very confident in the craftsmanship and materials that this seat is made of. When you put this in your car you'll know what a durable piece of equipment this is. As far as comfort goes, my daughter loves it! She falls to sleep and her head stay's up, unlike others I've tried that make her head flop over, no more stiff necks. Spare no expense, ante up and get the best for your child. Built to last, safe, comfortable, and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cypher247
Lakeview, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Little Princess Dream Throne!
3/17/2011

Customer review by Vickis5kids

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Vickis5kids
by Vickis5kids

I was actually shocked how much my 5-yr-old daughter LOVES this booster seat! She actually named hers "Pinky" & gets excited when we go anywhere because she gets to sit in it! This was more expensive than the regular Compass I got for my son (also from walmart.com), but when you see them side by side, you see why. This deluxe version has better head protection. Other than that, I didn't notice any other differences. The features & ease of use are second to none! I would definitely purchase this again and recommend to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vickis5kids
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great seat
3/7/2010

Customer review by allyandkaysmommy

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by allyandkaysmommy
by allyandkaysmommy

So My daughter is 3 1/2 and 35 pounds. She was in a 5 point harness but my husband and i discussed it we decided that yes a 5 point harness will be the safest but if this seat was not safe they would not put it on the market with saying a 3 year old or 30 pound child can be put in it. So I did tons of research for the safest highest rating booster seat and I found this seat. My daughter loves her new seat she sits perfect in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allyandkaysmommy
npr flordia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Butterfly Booster
8/24/2010

Customer review by tiggspence

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by tiggspence
by tiggspence

I Love this seat. My 4 yo was very excited to get a booster, but I wanted a 5 pt harness. After she finally grew a few inches, I caved an bought her the "girl" version as my son has this one as well. For the price, you can't beat the durability, convenience and ease of this product. I am a bit od a fanatic about assuring the belt is tight, but she feels grown up and I feel safe. She loves the cup holders too. Make sure you read the instructions for the safest installation and guidance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiggspence
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very well built seat.
11/27/2011

Customer review by PayForItDad

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by PayForItDad
by PayForItDad

Daughter loves the pink butterflies. I love the durability and safe feel of the seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PayForItDad
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Booster Seat
11/16/2010

Customer review by evsnoopy

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by evsnoopy
by evsnoopy

This has been an awesome product! My daughter loves the room, especially the arm handles! There were several factors in my decision to purchase this particular booster seat: 1 - Safety 2 - Price 3 - comfort for my child (love the wings that support her head when she falls asleep). I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evsnoopy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good quality
9/18/2012

Customer review by alfredp

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by alfredp
by alfredp

very sattified with the quality and looks of the car seats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alfredp
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/26/2010

Customer review by Piandasia

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Piandasia
by Piandasia

Product works as expected/described.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piandasia
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best booster seat i found and great price
7/7/2012

Customer review by ali2004

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by ali2004
by ali2004

i did lots of research before finally deciding on this one for my daughter who is 6 1/2. she has just out grew the nautilus in height for the harness. i wanted to get her the b570 with the latch but it did not come in this pattern. my in laws have the b505 in true blue and this one is such an improvement from it. i wish it wiped clean like the other but i wouldn't trade it for anything. it is much better made than any of the cheap boosters. the padding is great and my daughter says its so comfy. she has no trouble buckling in herself and is made easy with the fold up arms . also folds for travel which is great for when visiting my in laws. ill definitely be buying another when my son hits this stage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ali2004
wareham,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
9/24/2010

Customer review by LJEHR

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by LJEHR
by LJEHR

We've only had it a couple weeks, but so far we are very pleased. We bought it for my husband's car since he has a need to transport one of our children a couple times a week. It has worked out very well for us - and our children love being in a big kid seat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJEHR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME CHAIR....
4/3/2011

Customer review by WalmartShopperAllday

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by WalmartShopperAllday
by WalmartShopperAllday

I love the fact that it is so portable and easy.. It folds up! When we drove from KS to TX, she did not have any problems sitting the car seat. While she was sleeping, her head was not all over the place and it was still the position that she fell asleep in.. The 2 cup holders give her easy access. She LOVES her big girl chair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopperAllday
Junction City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful booster seat
6/19/2011

Customer review by Winniep

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by Winniep
by Winniep

My 5yr old daughter used this seat on our 2 day car trip to Texas. She loves it. The seat is very comfortable since she didn't complain about it once (and she would have). I am very pleased with the durability and ease of use of this seat. I reviewed many seats before purchasing and am I happy that I chose this one. It's much more pleasant car rides now that she has the flexibility of her new booster seat. I highly recommend this booster seat to anyone who needs a comfortable safe seat for their child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winniep
Danville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Booster
9/9/2012

Customer review by foster32203

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by foster32203
by foster32203

Love this booster seat. This is the 3rd one I have bought. My daughter has out grown her harness car seat and since I have loved the car seat like this I got for my son I decided to buy one for my daughter. The pink butterflies were a plus. Definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foster32203
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Seat!
8/17/2010

Customer review by Hunh

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Hunh
by Hunh

Great seat. Easy to move. Folding armrest are a must.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to install and move
2/4/2010

Customer review by PanamaGal23455

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by PanamaGal23455
by PanamaGal23455

Nice seat however if your child falls asleep their head will fall forward. It does not cradle the head as it states. I will have to buy a neck cradle for my grand daughter so she doesn't do the head bob thing..other than that a nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PanamaGal23455
va bch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gotta have
11/28/2010

Customer review by doodlebug6

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by doodlebug6
by doodlebug6

I bought this same seat for my son a few years ago, but in green camoflage. We love it. My husband bought a cheaper one for his truck and it is such a pain. With the compass brand everything on it is very sturdy and NOT cheap and flimsy like the others. This pink one for my daughter has more padding than my son's from a couple years ago. Also when moving from cars, the back does NOT fall apart from the seat! Also cup holders are built in, so they don't get lost! Also arm rest flip up on both sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doodlebug6
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/29/2012

Customer review by hrem

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by hrem
by hrem

Great product! My daughter loves it she was so excited to upgrade to a booster, she's 3&1/2 and a perfect size for it and loves that it has cup holders! I feel like she's safe in it, it sits good and has good head support and i love the colors, it's light weight and easy to clean and adjust also for a pretty good price. I would definatley recommend this carseat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love it!
9/17/2011

Customer review by momsGirl1

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by momsGirl1
by momsGirl1

Bought this seat last month, and I am in love. It took me over a year to decide on the best booster seat for my 5 year old. Comfort and safety were extremely important to me. I loved her Britax marathon but she was mature and ready for a big girl seat. Tried a few out including Graco Turbobooster, evenflo, monterey... and none compare to this seat. Great headrest, easy to use, sturdy, safe, beautiful design, ...the picture does not to it justice. It is light, and the folding option makes it easy for travel use. My daughter loves it and finds it very comfortable. I never write reviews, but since it took me so long to find a car seat i felt i should write a review on this amazing booster seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momsGirl1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews