Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 770 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

770 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

770 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
505
4 stars
198
3 stars
41
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 612 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 612 total reviews
1-20 of 612 reviews
Love the butterflies and giraffes! Very cute!
12/8/2009

Customer review by bisbeesmiley

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by bisbeesmiley
by bisbeesmiley

I ordered this online for my daughter. I received it and it only took me five minutes to set it up. So easy. I had a kolcraft walker before, and those take forever to put up. You need to put those up piece by piece, leg by leg...this one was just great to put up. All I had to do was pop the wheels in and put the seat pad in. this seat pad was way easier to put in then the old walker my son used. The toy bar was easy to put on too. I love how she can grab the toys and they are so nice and bendable, she loves eating the giraffes and turning them around. It's easy to fold and adjust. I think first time users would get confused at first but since I had a walker before the seat pad was easy to put on. I found this very easy. I notice other reviewers have had trouble and I can't see why. I thought this was just a neutral colored walker. Just yellow, tan, orange, and green. When you look very closely at the seat pad there are butterflies next to the giraffes. I loved that since I got it for my daughter. In a way the butterflies made it girly for her. I can't believe I never got a walker like this before. Kolcraft was way harder to take places since it didn't fold up. I couldn't take the old walker anywhere when I was visiting family for a week. I know this one will be much easier to fit in the trunk. :)

Was this review helpful? (195) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bisbeesmiley
Bisbee, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby is too tall for product
6/18/2010

Customer review by ThePinkBurrito

4.0 stars 6/18/2010 by ThePinkBurrito
by ThePinkBurrito

This walker is a good value. It's easy to put together and seems durable. However, I would not suggest it for tall babies. My 6 month old was 29 inches long and, even on the tallest setting, far too tall to use it. She likes sitting in it, but her little legs are all bent. So, we use it as just a place to put her to play with a favorite toy that fits well on the tray. ;)

Was this review helpful? (97) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePinkBurrito
Bethany Beach, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great walker to get baby on the move
8/20/2013

Customer review by clms204

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by clms204
by clms204

I bought this walker for my 4 month old grand daughter just to get her legs strong as she started to move around. This walker is the best buy. At 4 months the baby can attempt to move in it and get around. The walker is strong and can take a lot of abuse from baby. At first I thought the giraffes were a little big but to my surprise she used them as a steering wheels and of course she nibbled on them. She bounces around the kitchen in the walker while I fix her bottles, etc. This walker has a nice size tray that you can also put other toys for the child to play with when they are not walking around. I provide day care for my granddaughter and this walker is a life saver. It also has bumpers that will not allow her to open the cabinets but a wee bit to peek in but she can't reach in. I basically use on hard surfaces because I have a lot of ceramic tile in my house. She bounces around joyfully in this sturdy, gender neutral and fun walker. It is very easy to assemble and baby will be pleased you went to Wal~mart and bought such a wonderful item!!! Before long this walker will have your baby crawling and eventually walking. Excellent product for little money.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clms204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby Trend - Activity
10/15/2009

Customer review by Doctorhand

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Doctorhand
by Doctorhand

This product is simple but functional. Knowing that my nephew will probably grow out of the need for a walker in a year or less, I wanted to purchase something functional and reasonable. This is product is exactly what I was looking for. I was easy to assemble, sturdy and he enjoys the attached toys. I am very happy with my purchase and would definately recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (61) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doctorhand
Inland Empire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
10/12/2009

Customer review by mlp14

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by mlp14
by mlp14

We bought this for our granddaughter, to keep at our house. Good item for the price -- she is very happy in it and that is most important !!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlp14
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Small modification to save furniture...
8/28/2013

Customer review by McPoppins

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by McPoppins
by McPoppins

The Kiku Activity Walker is a good durable product. Our 8 month old baby girl enjoys cruising around the house in it. I especially like the rubber safety grips on the bottom that will stop the walker from going over drop offs; we have a 6 inch drop in elevation into our living room, upper and lower tiled, and the rubber grippers stop the walker if the wheels drop off. I pushed it with out baby in it and had a hard time getting it to go over. My only problem with this walker is that the base where the wheels are connected is hard plastic and does not have any bumpers to protect furniture; some got gouged pretty bad from the numerous running bounce offs that our daughter managed to do with her tiny legs! A trip to Lowe's for some foam pipe insulator and florescent (girly) duct tape, and I had a makeshift bumper to protect door frames and furniture. Overall, great product on the cheaper end of walkers. Should last through several children.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McPoppins
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Anything else is a waster of $, people!
1/14/2012

Customer review by WiseMama923

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by WiseMama923
by WiseMama923

Other walkers would be a waste of money. I bought this for my daughter who started using it when she was 4 months old. It helped her build leg strength and she was all over the place in this thing. She loved it... the toy is removable. I kept it off and she used the tray to eat her snacks... cheerios, those Gerber freeze dried yogurt things. She's 2-years-old now and her baby brother, my 6 month old son uses the same walker! He loves LOVES loves cruising around our home in this. He has been using it also since he was 4 months old. He is a pro at 6 months getting around the house, turning around, going in reverse. This walker is the BASIC walker and all your baby needs to push themselves around and strengthen their legs. I feel that any other walker is over-priced and can't do any more than this one! The tray is great for teething toys, too.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseMama923
Westchester County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
3/15/2010

Customer review by Cruzindeep

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by Cruzindeep
by Cruzindeep

This walker is very nice but I just want to add that there ARE NOT 3 heights. There are only two. I drove myself nuts thinking I could get it into a 3rd position somehow but there are clearly only 2 grooves where the lock fits into to secure the level.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruzindeep
WINDHAM, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Was too Short!
7/24/2010

Customer review by JustForTheBaby

3.0 stars 7/24/2010 by JustForTheBaby
by JustForTheBaby

I purchased this item because my little one LOVES giraffes. But when we got it home and put him inside, it was WAY too short (20 inches tall). We ended up purchasing another walker (29 inches tall) for the same price and switching bases... looks funny, but works for him. He holds onto the necks of the giraffes as if he was holding onto your fingers to walk... SUPER cute. He felt insecure in the second walker, so switching bases was ideal so he could hold on. The stats should indicate that it is for up to 9 mos of age, not 12 mos. Babies are too tall for it by that point. But super cute for the price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustForTheBaby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
4/12/2010

Customer review by NWstpetersburg

1.0 stars 4/12/2010 by NWstpetersburg
by NWstpetersburg

I purchased this walker for my 8 month old granddaugter. Within the first few minutes of her being in it I noticed a problem, she could not move the walker. Within 15 minutes struggling to move the walker one of the rubber pads on the bottom on the bottom had torn and folded over making it impossible to move at all. She was using it on a very low mat indoor, outdoor carpet but their was extreem drag. I am certain these rubber pads are a saftey feature but the way they catch the floor not allowing the walker to move it takes away from the overall purpose of a walker. I have it packed away and I am planning on returning it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWstpetersburg
St. Petersburg Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect Walker
4/16/2012

Customer review by BRPsMommy

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by BRPsMommy
by BRPsMommy

After reading many reviews of all the walkers available, I chose this one because it is the shortest of all walkers. My daughter, now 5 months, is in the lowest percentile for height and weight, however, she is very mobile and strong. The minute I put her in this walker, she loved it! The giraffes bend so she can chew/suck on them, she holds on to the little bar with the spinning toys on it, its super light and folds compact. At first I had to put a pillow underneath her feet because she was too short ( I put her in it at 3 months) and by the time she was 4 1/2 months, she could touch. One day I was doing dishes, put her in the walker, a few seconds later turned to look at her and she had pushed herself backwards from our kitchen to our dining room! It does come with the carpet stoppers on the bottom (we have hardwood with a few rugs) and I was able to easily remove the stoppers with a Phillips screwdriver. Definitely a great walker. Only bad thing is the rear wheels do not pivot, but it hasn't presented a problem so far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRPsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby on the go...
8/18/2010

Customer review by noussommesdieu

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by noussommesdieu
by noussommesdieu

This product came on time and was easy to set up. After watching my daughter in it on the first day I removed the plastic and rubber guards that came attached to the underside of the walker. I found that they were more of a hindrance as they often got caught on the rug. Now she zips across the room exploring her new mobility. Its exactly what I remembered as a child and what I wanted for her.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noussommesdieu
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
walker great for little shorties
6/14/2012

Customer review by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

got this for my granddaughter who is on the petite size. perfect for her on the lowest setting...I love the high back ...it gives her more support and the sweet bendable giraffes are just so nice and easy for her to bend to herself to gum on...she is teething and it makes it so nice they do not fall off..LOL...she loves her walker and can even push it back a little and only 5 months old...You have to take the 6 screws off the bottom pieces to roll on carpet so love that..it was so easy to do...had little trouble getting tray toy on but my hands are arthritic but someone else would have no problems ....baby s mom gave me some extra to add toys to tray ; she sure loves the giraffe horns

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like it!
2/16/2010

Customer review by momtobugaboo

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by momtobugaboo
by momtobugaboo

It took my husband and I a long time to decide what kind of walker to buy. We weren't happy with any of them we found in the stores and found this one online and really liked it. I really liked the simplicity of it. In my opinion, some of them have TOO many activities on them & this one was a lot more simple but still has some entertainment for our little guy. Our little man loves it & sometimes will throw a few other toys on the tray to give him something else to play with as well. He was about 3 1/2 months when we bought this for him and immediately started using it. This gives mom time to do other things as it really keeps him occupied.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtobugaboo
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, inexpensive but not "cheap", walker.
7/20/2012

Customer review by swilkins89

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by swilkins89
by swilkins89

My husband and I liked this one for our son for several reasons: It's really inexpensive, but not in a cheap material type of way. It's gender neutral so if we happen to have a daughter in the future, she will be able to use it too. It has grips on the bottom, so if the child happens to go over a lip, like onto rug, or at the top of the stairs (but we do NOT use around stairs for general safety purposes), it stops them. It matched our "jungle" theme. The seat's back is made out of a thick foam type material and he's able to lean back and not have it hurt. My son absolutely loves this walker. He likes to play with the giraffes which are made out of a soft plastic, it's not too overwhelming with toys and the bar comes off so he can have his own toys if he wants. He bangs into walls and it doesn't hurt the walls and hasn't knicked the walker either. It just seems to be put together very well and I will definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a walker.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swilkins89
Sicklerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2010

Customer review by youngmomofthree

4.0 stars 4/19/2010 by youngmomofthree
by youngmomofthree

This walker does what I thought it would do.I especially like the high back. There is one strap on the bottom that I didn't know what to do with, and the stickers that say baby trend were cut in half and had nicks in them.It made it look like it is used, but I don't think it is.This is a less expensive walker, and doesn't have very entertaining toys.Overall I think it was a good deal and I'm content with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngmomofthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walker
3/17/2011

Customer review by KJandKsMom

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by KJandKsMom
by KJandKsMom

Bought this for my daughter who is 4 months old because all she wants to do is stand! I bought the same the walker for my son,who is now 2,except his was the blue bears(same maker).Love it because its one of the only walkers made low enough for their feet to touch the floor!! My daughter was 24in.when I bought it and its great!! She is now 25in. and is moving front and back with ease.Easy to put together and I just put more toys on tray for play-I think its a Great Buy!! My son was also walking on his own @8 1/2months and think this was why:)

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJandKsMom
Palm Bch.,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
too short
7/6/2012

Customer review by lindsey123

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by lindsey123
by lindsey123

My son is in the 50th percentile for height, he is 7 months and he was too tall for this walker months ago when we'd put him in it to play with the toys.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindsey123
Hamilon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Loved the walker, BUT......
2/9/2011

Customer review by MommyDeee

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by MommyDeee
by MommyDeee

This walker is perfect but not for my son. He's 8 months & 28" tall, the walker was too low for him on the highest setting. What I did was give it too my 9 month old niece who is 24 1/2" tall, it's perfect for her, on a lower setting & she loves it!!! This walker does NOT work on any type of rug, floors only, just a heads up. Other than that, I love it. As for my son, the walker that I got for him was the Disney Winnie the Pooh one, it's for taller babies, I have it on the lowest setting, so he has room to grow with it. I bought it at Wal-Mart as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyDeee
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandbaby loves it
3/17/2011

Customer review by GrammaDebO

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by GrammaDebO
by GrammaDebO

I like the high back seat. Our Grandbaby is only 3 months old and the walker is recommended for 6 months, but, he does fine with it. We don't really expect him to move it yet. We just wanted something he could sit up in to observe what's going on around him. We put blankets around him in the seat to help him sit safely. The price was very low also. We saw other ones at Babies'R'Us for twenty to thirty dollars more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammaDebO
Coal City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 612 total reviews
1-20 of 612 reviews