Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 801 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

801 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

801 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
528
4 stars
201
3 stars
43
2 stars
12
1 stars
17
1-20 of 643 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 643 total reviews
1-20 of 643 reviews
Small modification to save furniture...
8/28/2013

Customer review by McPoppins

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by McPoppins
by McPoppins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Kiku Activity Walker is a good durable product. Our 8 month old baby girl enjoys cruising around the house in it. I especially like the rubber safety grips on the bottom that will stop the walker from going over drop offs; we have a 6 inch drop in elevation into our living room, upper and lower tiled, and the rubber grippers stop the walker if the wheels drop off. I pushed it with out baby in it and had a hard time getting it to go over. My only problem with this walker is that the base where the wheels are connected is hard plastic and does not have any bumpers to protect furniture; some got gouged pretty bad from the numerous running bounce offs that our daughter managed to do with her tiny legs! A trip to Lowe's for some foam pipe insulator and florescent (girly) duct tape, and I had a makeshift bumper to protect door frames and furniture. Overall, great product on the cheaper end of walkers. Should last through several children.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McPoppins
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great walker to get baby on the move
8/20/2013

Customer review by clms204

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by clms204
by clms204

I bought this walker for my 4 month old grand daughter just to get her legs strong as she started to move around. This walker is the best buy. At 4 months the baby can attempt to move in it and get around. The walker is strong and can take a lot of abuse from baby. At first I thought the giraffes were a little big but to my surprise she used them as a steering wheels and of course she nibbled on them. She bounces around the kitchen in the walker while I fix her bottles, etc. This walker has a nice size tray that you can also put other toys for the child to play with when they are not walking around. I provide day care for my granddaughter and this walker is a life saver. It also has bumpers that will not allow her to open the cabinets but a wee bit to peek in but she can't reach in. I basically use on hard surfaces because I have a lot of ceramic tile in my house. She bounces around joyfully in this sturdy, gender neutral and fun walker. It is very easy to assemble and baby will be pleased you went to Wal~mart and bought such a wonderful item!!! Before long this walker will have your baby crawling and eventually walking. Excellent product for little money.

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clms204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the butterflies and giraffes! Very cute!
12/8/2009

Customer review by bisbeesmiley

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by bisbeesmiley
by bisbeesmiley

I ordered this online for my daughter. I received it and it only took me five minutes to set it up. So easy. I had a kolcraft walker before, and those take forever to put up. You need to put those up piece by piece, leg by leg...this one was just great to put up. All I had to do was pop the wheels in and put the seat pad in. this seat pad was way easier to put in then the old walker my son used. The toy bar was easy to put on too. I love how she can grab the toys and they are so nice and bendable, she loves eating the giraffes and turning them around. It's easy to fold and adjust. I think first time users would get confused at first but since I had a walker before the seat pad was easy to put on. I found this very easy. I notice other reviewers have had trouble and I can't see why. I thought this was just a neutral colored walker. Just yellow, tan, orange, and green. When you look very closely at the seat pad there are butterflies next to the giraffes. I loved that since I got it for my daughter. In a way the butterflies made it girly for her. I can't believe I never got a walker like this before. Kolcraft was way harder to take places since it didn't fold up. I couldn't take the old walker anywhere when I was visiting family for a week. I know this one will be much easier to fit in the trunk. :)

Was this review helpful? (208) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bisbeesmiley
Bisbee, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
walker great for little shorties
6/14/2012

Customer review by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

got this for my granddaughter who is on the petite size. perfect for her on the lowest setting...I love the high back ...it gives her more support and the sweet bendable giraffes are just so nice and easy for her to bend to herself to gum on...she is teething and it makes it so nice they do not fall off..LOL...she loves her walker and can even push it back a little and only 5 months old...You have to take the 6 screws off the bottom pieces to roll on carpet so love that..it was so easy to do...had little trouble getting tray toy on but my hands are arthritic but someone else would have no problems ....baby s mom gave me some extra to add toys to tray ; she sure loves the giraffe horns

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like it!
2/16/2010

Customer review by momtobugaboo

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by momtobugaboo
by momtobugaboo

It took my husband and I a long time to decide what kind of walker to buy. We weren't happy with any of them we found in the stores and found this one online and really liked it. I really liked the simplicity of it. In my opinion, some of them have TOO many activities on them & this one was a lot more simple but still has some entertainment for our little guy. Our little man loves it & sometimes will throw a few other toys on the tray to give him something else to play with as well. He was about 3 1/2 months when we bought this for him and immediately started using it. This gives mom time to do other things as it really keeps him occupied.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtobugaboo
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walker
3/17/2011

Customer review by KJandKsMom

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by KJandKsMom
by KJandKsMom

Bought this for my daughter who is 4 months old because all she wants to do is stand! I bought the same the walker for my son,who is now 2,except his was the blue bears(same maker).Love it because its one of the only walkers made low enough for their feet to touch the floor!! My daughter was 24in.when I bought it and its great!! She is now 25in. and is moving front and back with ease.Easy to put together and I just put more toys on tray for play-I think its a Great Buy!! My son was also walking on his own @8 1/2months and think this was why:)

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJandKsMom
Palm Bch.,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby on the go...
8/18/2010

Customer review by noussommesdieu

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by noussommesdieu
by noussommesdieu

This product came on time and was easy to set up. After watching my daughter in it on the first day I removed the plastic and rubber guards that came attached to the underside of the walker. I found that they were more of a hindrance as they often got caught on the rug. Now she zips across the room exploring her new mobility. Its exactly what I remembered as a child and what I wanted for her.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noussommesdieu
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Walker
8/17/2014

Customer review by KaylynnsMom

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by KaylynnsMom
by KaylynnsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was much easier than I thought, and the product came earlier than expected. we love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaylynnsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good baby car
10/11/2014

Customer review by shuijing1

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by shuijing1
by shuijing1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Convenient baby around the house again inspected , only seat a little thin, I feel the baby is 28 22 pounds of fat and then point to the entrance ,

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shuijing1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, inexpensive but not "cheap", walker.
7/20/2012

Customer review by swilkins89

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by swilkins89
by swilkins89

My husband and I liked this one for our son for several reasons: It's really inexpensive, but not in a cheap material type of way. It's gender neutral so if we happen to have a daughter in the future, she will be able to use it too. It has grips on the bottom, so if the child happens to go over a lip, like onto rug, or at the top of the stairs (but we do NOT use around stairs for general safety purposes), it stops them. It matched our "jungle" theme. The seat's back is made out of a thick foam type material and he's able to lean back and not have it hurt. My son absolutely loves this walker. He likes to play with the giraffes which are made out of a soft plastic, it's not too overwhelming with toys and the bar comes off so he can have his own toys if he wants. He bangs into walls and it doesn't hurt the walls and hasn't knicked the walker either. It just seems to be put together very well and I will definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a walker.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swilkins89
Sicklerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandbaby loves it
3/17/2011

Customer review by GrammaDebO

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by GrammaDebO
by GrammaDebO

I like the high back seat. Our Grandbaby is only 3 months old and the walker is recommended for 6 months, but, he does fine with it. We don't really expect him to move it yet. We just wanted something he could sit up in to observe what's going on around him. We put blankets around him in the seat to help him sit safely. The price was very low also. We saw other ones at Babies'R'Us for twenty to thirty dollars more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaDebO
Coal City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for the price
1/18/2011

Customer review by IcelynnsMommy

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by IcelynnsMommy
by IcelynnsMommy

My 5 month old daughter uses this walker in the kitchen. We have a stationary entertainer in the living room on the carpet, but it's hard to move from place to place. This walker is really light weight, folds pretty easily and moves well on hard floors (not so good on carpets). It has a nice area for additional toys on the tray and my daughter does enjoy being in it. For the price I think it was def. worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcelynnsMommy
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not engaging or encouraging
11/8/2010

Customer review by bbylove2010

1.0 stars 11/8/2010 by bbylove2010
by bbylove2010

my 6month old daughter hates the toy attached! its way too big and bulky & does nothing i.e. "cause and effect" to stimulate her learning or walking. not cute or engaging enough to encourage baby to walk. its just a basic walker & i use it just for that. HOWEVER, its great used as a snack & toy tray when you remove the bulky toy attached.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbylove2010
Orange county, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/17/2013

Customer review by tommysmommy3312

3.0 stars 1/17/2013 by tommysmommy3312
by tommysmommy3312

Bought this when my son was 4 months old because it was short and allowed him to touch the ground. I took off the carpet stops because I do not have hard wood floors through out the house. I like the color of the walker but the toys are ok. My son liked to use the giraffes as joy sticks. He pulled on them enough that he broke off a giraffe within 2 months of owning it. The toys do not keep my son happy. Now at ten months he uses the walker everyday on a concrete floor. It moves smoothly and he enjoys running around in it but the toys are worthless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommysmommy3312
Imbler, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value and Features
6/22/2011

Customer review by TBama

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by TBama
by TBama

I got this walker for my 3 month old grandson because he prefers to be upright a lot. I thought it might be too tall for him but on the lowest setting it's perfect. He sits in it very well and thoroughly enjoys the giraffes and toy bar. He's been using it for a few weeks and it's really saved me from having to hold him constantly to keep him happy. Now we're all happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBama
Dawson, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute && Cheap
10/9/2012

Customer review by KiwiNic

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by KiwiNic
by KiwiNic

Brought this for my son at 4 months,only took him a few days to figure out how it worked,he loves the giraffes. this walker is fantastic and so cute && cheap. My son is now 9 months and still zooms around in it . Just wish it had soft bumpers around the bottom, boy it hurts when you get run over :) Would recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KiwiNic
Katy,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value Baby Walker on the Market
3/26/2010

Customer review by CCFamily

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by CCFamily
by CCFamily

This baby walker is perfect! We were looking for something very basic that functioned as a walker. Works great on our hardwood floors. Our baby is 5 months and 24 inches long and she barely touches the ground. I wish the height adjustment would go a little lower, but for now it is an option for her to sit and play in without being in a door jam in her Johnny Jump Up. Height of the tray and toy bar is perfect, even though she is short for reaching the floor. She enjoys being in it and the toys are very cute. Only comparable walker I have seen was at Toys r us/Babie s rus with a bear print and toys, which we thought was not pleasing on the eyes. However, this one is adorable for any boy or girl! You can't beat the price and with free ship to store from Walmart it was even more affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCFamily
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great walker for my granddaughter
4/6/2013

Customer review by suzyQ2089

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by suzyQ2089
by suzyQ2089
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This walker seems to be very well made...with good balance and weight distribution. I am happy that my granddaughter is safe when she plays in this walker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzyQ2089
KOP, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
baby loves it
11/29/2010

Customer review by Granney

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Granney
by Granney

Very good and moderatly priced Walker

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granney
Farmland, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great BASIC walker!
8/21/2012

Customer review by EverlovingElliott

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by EverlovingElliott
by EverlovingElliott

This is a great BASIC walker for short periods of time, travel, or perhaps a spare at the Grandparents'! It's very sturdy and I never have to worry about my baby hurting herself in any way in this walker...(except for the time she fell asleep in it and got a big red line on her forehead and chin from the bar! LOL!) That, of course, was my fault! The only qualm I have with it is that it is that it has very little to entertain her; and that's that point of it! Only a bar (removable, which IS nice!) with 6 or 8 rings on it and 2 giraffes to look/grab at. It IS a good value and you definitely get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EverlovingElliott
Fort Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 643 total reviews
1-20 of 643 reviews