Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 59 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Wow...
10/24/2009

Customer review by coryag

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by coryag
by coryag

Ok, So couldn't resist getting this, and i'm glad I did.. this is absolutely why I wanted a DS so bad..you cannot duplicate this game.. on ANY other system. It's brilliant.. I recommend this for Christmas present.. I recommend you buy this NOW..in fact buy two.. one for playing and one just to look at All in all i'd give this game 10/10 ...

Was this review helpful? (74) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coryag
Crescent City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hey Mario! Hey Luigi!
1/4/2010

Customer review by newzooreviews

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by newzooreviews
by newzooreviews

fun, fun, fun. Highly recommended. Get ready of hours of entertainment! Great game.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newzooreviews
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Game. Boring dialogue....
10/5/2009

Customer review by jackalib

4.0 stars 10/5/2009 by jackalib
by jackalib

This game is very fun and was a lot better than I expected. Though the premise would seem kind of dumb, it was actually well thought out and turns out to be very addicting. The games only drawback is the heavy dialogue. I finally just started to rapidly hit buttons to fast forward through most of the conversations. The conversations have key information in them, but not worth reading 3 or 4 minutes of dialogue every 5 to 10 minutes of play.

Was this review helpful? (34) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackalib
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
9/20/2009

Customer review by kitkat23

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by kitkat23
by kitkat23

this product has very good graphics. it is a very good game for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (38) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitkat23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An outstanding, entertaining DS game
4/21/2010

Customer review by BeastlyRunner

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by BeastlyRunner
by BeastlyRunner

Mario and Luigi: Bowsers Inside Story is probably one of my favorite games on the Nintendo DS. This game is great because it takes awhile to accomplish the whole game, it is entertaining, and my favorite part about this game is the color and the graphics. A must-buy for any teenager.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeastlyRunner
Newport, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/28/2010

Customer review by Nector

2.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Nector
by Nector

I do not particularly like this game. I would like to exchange it for Mario Cart

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nector
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Safety Game for all ages
1/6/2010

Customer review by Sandy71

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Sandy71
by Sandy71

Love this game... is a very safe product (GAME) for all ages... It's very cool!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy71
Kissimmee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the best Mario games!
10/4/2009

Customer review by theCDseeker

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by theCDseeker
by theCDseeker

This is just a great game! its my favorite one of the 3! BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theCDseeker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible Game
2/8/2010

Customer review by felix12511

1.0 stars 2/8/2010 by felix12511
by felix12511

I love Mario games and bought this one expecting the Mario we know and love. It was awful, there is SO much dialouge that you will play for 5 seconds then read for the next five mins, and it just continues this cycle. I have also been stuck fighting one bad guy for the last few weeks. I played the fight for 20 mins today and still did not beat him. that's when I decided I will no longer be playing this game. If you want to try this game I suggest you buy it used so you do not waste 35 dollars. Do not buy it for children who cannot read otherwise you will be stuck sitting there reading it to them and/or they will not figure out what they are supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
felix12511
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
12/10/2009

Customer review by deelite

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by deelite
by deelite

AWESOMELICIOUSNESS! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deelite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
This is the best game ever!
7/12/2010

Customer review by Doggieluv13

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by Doggieluv13
by Doggieluv13

I picked out this game myself online and I opened it right away and i saw how good it is! I couldnt get off it! I would give this game to anyone and I just turned 12 like yesterday and Iluv it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doggieluv13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2011

Customer review by cgriffin

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by cgriffin
by cgriffin
Top 500 contributor

I checked out this game at the library, just because it was free. My daughter played the game and loved it. I went to Walmart.com website on a weekly basis. I knew they sold this game once before, but, unsure what the price of the game was. A few weeks passed and the game became available for $14.96. When you pull up the website, click on the Departments, Toys and Video Games, select Nintendo DS & DSI, click on games. Look for the column on the left, underneath update results, the third column (Game Collections), check Super Mario and click update results. The Super Mario Games should be listed, but, you can only purchase the game in the store. The game is worth every penny and more. The price of $14.96 for a Mario game, you cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgriffin
Albany, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Anyone who doesn't like this game is not cool
4/20/2011

Customer review by Mennone

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Mennone
by Mennone

This game is totally awesome. Tricky in some parts but fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mennone
Wyoming, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game
1/8/2010

Customer review by singleparent

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by singleparent
by singleparent

This is a great game. If you love the Mario games then you'll love this. The only thing that is not great about the game is that you have to read alot and it seems to take forever. But overall it's a fun game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singleparent
Cleveland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easiest RPG Game Ever?
12/4/2011

Customer review by aperez8696

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by aperez8696
by aperez8696

I've tried out Superstar Saga and Partners in Time and they seem to be good games, even though I have never finished past the final boss, and this game is similarly the same concept as the previous games (except Bowser is a playable character in the entire game). This was worth the 15 dollars online because my brother wanted to play this game and he is only 6 years old. I also play this game and I finished the entire game and found out this was probably the easiest RPG game I have ever played. It's not that bad to be easy but it helps getting used to the other previous games to get the idea. This would be a great recommendation to any Mario, Luigi, Bowser, or a HARDCORE RPG fan to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aperez8696
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/14/2010

Customer review by tabaubo

3.0 stars 6/14/2010 by tabaubo
by tabaubo

I have a six year old who has been playing video games especially mario and lugi games since he was 3 and a seven year old and they both found this game a little bit hard. They don't play this game anymore. My son is a huge fan of the Mario Bros. and doesn't really like this game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tabaubo
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
can feel long...and boring.
12/29/2009

Customer review by mommysteph0891

2.0 stars 12/29/2009 by mommysteph0891
by mommysteph0891

my kids ages 3,7 and 9 all hated this game. it just has way too many boxes to read. almost every second you have to read something. i tried playing this myself and although i sort of liked it...i eventually got bored of it too. really not as great as others make it sound. don't buy this for young kids...they'll hate it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommysteph0891
millington, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2009

Customer review by grammylou

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by grammylou
by grammylou

It is a Christmas gift, not sure it is as great as I rated it. HOPE so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammylou
small town, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awful, awful game
12/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/8/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

There is entirely way to much reading. I sadly bought this game at GameStop and tried taking it back two days later and they tried to give me a trade-in value of $12. I guess they know it won't resale! Vehicles don't even depreciate value that much after a few days! If I wanted to read instead of play, I woulda bought a book............ I wish I would have bought this at walmart because they would appreciate me as a customer and allow me to return or exchange it! MY BAD!!!! lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
McAlester, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
AWESOME GAME! =)
2/17/2010

Customer review by crazycute

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by crazycute
by crazycute

I love this game! I had bought the Super Mario Bros game before and really liked it. When I heard that there was a new game comming out (Mario and Luigi: Bowsers Inside Story), I got really excited. It's really cool how have to go inside bowser and search for Mario and Luigi's friends. The object of the game is that you have to go inside bowser and fight off "germs" while trying to save his friends. I totally recommend this product to anyone that loves the Mario and Luigi games. =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazycute
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews