Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 60 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Very happy with these
3/18/2011

Customer review by Rob61

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Rob61
by Rob61

Let me first say what vehicle they have been put on. I have a 2004 Toyota Highlander Limited that came from the factory with Michelin Energy LX tires I only had less then 20,000 on them and they cost $200.00 each. I had the Goodyears put on and the truck drove like it did with the Michelins. The truck handles like new and holds the road. I have not had it in the rain yet bet I feel they will do good.

Was this review helpful? (141) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rob61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor choice...
12/21/2010

Customer review by Sergio99

2.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Sergio99
by Sergio99

I've purchased these tires to replace the stock ones on my 08 Honda CRV at 28K miles. The new tires are nowhere near as quiet or smooth. MPG remains unaffected. Steering wheel wobbles and front end whines at exactly 60MPH even after the second rotation and balance (400 miles on tires). I wished I replaced them with stock tires regardless of their poor mileage life. NOT recommended.

Was this review helpful? (79) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sergio99
Alamogordo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/10/2013

Customer review by My2GirlsandWife

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by My2GirlsandWife
by My2GirlsandWife

Great tire for the money had them for a week and tires are quiet and a soft ride even know that a low profile tire looking forward to if they do get you better fuel mileage .

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
My2GirlsandWife
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
55K mi. Better Mileage but Easily worn out, noisy
1/27/2016

Customer review by Jenson

3.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Jenson
by Jenson

I drove 55k miles on this tire for my 2011 Prius; it does improve mileage by 2-3 mpg. Everything was great within the first 15k Miles (comfortable, handling, etc.), but after that there seems to be a lot of noise starting to pick up even at low in-town speed. Then the tires begin to worn out at a rapid rate, and traction was completely gone by 40k. Background story, I'm a typical everyday conservative driver that drive 5-10 mph above speed limit and gently accelerate my car. The tires worn out too quick for even my conservative driving style. The money save from better gas mileage does not worth for a tire that only last 40K and the cost of the tire make it a bad investment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenson
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT TIRE HOWEVER WEARS QUICKLY
1/18/2015

Customer review by SCUBY88

4.0 stars 1/18/2015 by SCUBY88
by SCUBY88

I HAVE A 2013 SUBARU LEGACY THIS TIRE IS A GREAT TIRE IT HANDLES WELL ON DRY/WET/SNOWY ROADS HANDLING MEETS MY EXPECTATIONS HOWEVER MY CAR HAD 27000 MILES WHEN THEY WERE INSTALLED AND NOW HAS 40000 (13000) AND THEY ARE HALF WORN (EVENLY) WITH A 4 WHEEL ALIGNMENT WHEN INSTALLED AND ROTATIONS EVERY 5000 MILE AND THESE ARE SUPPOSED TO BE RATED FOR 65000 MILES I HAVE NOTICED THAT ON DIFFERENT PAVEMENTS THEY DO SOMETIMES HAVE AN ODD SOUND HOWEVER THE NOISE ISN'T ALWAYS HEARD ON ALL TYPES OF PAVEMENT AND GAS MILEAGE DID IMPROVE ABOUT 3 MILES TO A GAL OVER ALL THIS IS A GOOD TIRE WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE QUICK WEARING, IM NOT SURE IF THIS COULD BE ACCREDITED TO THE CAR BEING ALL-WHEEL DRIVE OR NOT....

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCUBY88
WEST VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful tires
4/21/2013

Customer review by CustomerfromTN

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by CustomerfromTN
by CustomerfromTN

I purchased four Goodyear Assurance tires for my 2001 Toyota Siena mini-van in 2009. They were rated as a 50,000 mile tire. I just had them rotated and was told I perhaps have 4,000 miles left to drive on them, BUT, I already have driven 47,000 miles on them! These tires have been highly satisfactory - I get 18-19 mpg around town and up to 26 mpg on the highway in a vehicle that is 12 years old! They track extremely well in wet weather and I do not hear noise as others have written. These are my third or fourth set of tires on this car and are by far the best over other brands I have tried. The next set of tires I buy certainly will be Goodyear Assurance!

Was this review helpful? (74) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CustomerfromTN
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2013

Customer review by Notta1

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Notta1
by Notta1

Bought four of these a year ago with about 10k on them now. Paid much less than current price so value is good. No doubt this is a noisy tire. There is a rumbling feel at highway speed though its safe and tracks well. The tire is very good in snow - good on wet road as well.(2004 Altima 2.5s). They have worn evenly, show virtually no wear- cked with my own gauge. If you drive highways alot you might not like it because of the noise, but overall a good tire. Yes, it did actually increase my mileage slightly.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notta1
Beaver Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loud on the Interstate
6/7/2015

Customer review by TheSmugOne

2.0 stars 6/7/2015 by TheSmugOne
by TheSmugOne

I didn't know until after I bought these tires how loud they were at high speeds.They also seem to wear down faster.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSmugOne
Bridgeport,Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love them!
6/18/2014

Customer review by nicholeL29

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by nicholeL29
by nicholeL29

I have a Chrysler Pacifica and these tires are awesome. They are a smooth ridding and quiet road noise . I am even getting better mileage which is awesome. I will buy these tires again!

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicholeL29
Bonners Ferry, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Value Handles Like New
8/30/2013

Customer review by NYGirl133

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by NYGirl133
by NYGirl133

Just put these tires on my Ford Taurus and so far so good. The car handles like new. Have had a lot of rainy weather lately and has been great on wet roads. I don't hear any noise like the other reviews I've read. Has been fairly quiet on the highway as well. No complaints as of yet looking forward to seeing how these tires hold up in the snow.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYGirl133
Centereach NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saves gas, can have temporary noise wear
1/22/2013

Customer review by uprr

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by uprr
by uprr

Makes a real difference in mileage - count on at least 1 mpg, sometimes more, versus decent factory-installed tires. However, on my Malibu I will get a wear pattern when they're on the rear that when they are rotated to the front, they'll produce quite a bit of road noise for the first thousand miles or so, peaking at 40 mph. After that thousand miles, they quiet down again. However, for the mileage improvement, good tradeoff for me. 50,000 miles and still loads of treadwear left.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uprr
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
saves you money
11/19/2011

Customer review by theman1023

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by theman1023
by theman1023

when they say u will save gas u do. i get on average 30-40 extra mi out of a tank of gas. the only complait that i have is that walmart charges separtly for mounting and balance. they do not say that any where on the web when u order so i thought it was all paid when i picked them up but had to shell out an extra 50 bucks. the tires are awsome tho. i would buy anouther set in a heart beat

Was this review helpful? (104) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theman1023
western pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
have tried 8 tires, none lasted even 40000 miles
6/20/2015

Customer review by purchaser

1.0 stars 6/20/2015 by purchaser
by purchaser

chev malibu maxx. tires did improve mileage 2 mpg. quiet, ran fine on the car, but very poor durability. i went through a total of 8 tires, with not one lasting even 40000 miles, and some wearing out as low as 31000 miles. car routinely aligned, middle aged mild manner driver etc. these tires simply do not last. i had 6 replaced, two at a time over several years, with partial warranty credit for not lasting the rated 65000 miles, but am done with these. embarassing product for goodyear. btw i do like other goodyear tires, eagles for example are great tires. but will never buy an "assurance" tire again, nor would i recommend them to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purchaser
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Constant vibration above 55 MPH
2/17/2012

Customer review by MK115

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by MK115
by MK115

I was looking forward to saving some gasoline with these tires but instead I experienced a constant vibration at speeds above 55 MPH. Rebalancing and even a tire swap did not help. I finally got a different tire all together which got rid of the vibration. I am disappointed in the Goodyear brand.

Was this review helpful? (90) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MK115
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not satisfied with tire
1/5/2013

Customer review by sttein

2.0 stars 1/5/2013 by sttein
by sttein

I only got 46,000 miles on them and the tread wear indicator showed I needed new tires. Far below expectations. I never got more gas mileage than the integritys I replaced. I am looking for a better value tire for my mini van

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sttein
Hamburg New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great ride
8/27/2015

Customer review by Jerry57

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Jerry57
by Jerry57

I've had these tires for a couple weeks now, and recently drove from Michigan to Virginia to North Carolina and back, a total of about 1,500 miles. The first 300 miles were driven in constant pouring rain, and the tires handled beautifully in the wet weather, in addition to providing a smooth and quiet ride. The next couple days were driven in 90+ degree heat, and about the only noise I could hear was the air conditioner. My car is a 2004 Toyota Camry, and these tires made it ride like a almost new car. The return trip was through part of West Virginia (lots of sharp curves), and again my ride was smooth and quiet, and the tires took the curves without a problem. I'm very happy I did my research and chose the Assurance Fuel Max tires. The price was very reasonable and competitive with other brands which were quite a bit more expensive. I'm glad I was able to buy a product from a great American company like Goodyear. I will definitely recommend these to friends/relatives.

Jerry57
Best Tires Ever
1/28/2016

Customer review by TammyR

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by TammyR
by TammyR

These tires came on my 2014 Honda Accord - I drive 100 miles one way to work. I just purchased the same tires and I had 132,000 miles on the first set and they still looked great!

TammyR
Perfect tire.
1/13/2016

Customer review by mingming

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by mingming
by mingming

This is the first time to put a Goodyear tire into my car, it run so smooth and quiet. Very impress me. I will recommended to all my friends.

mingming
Excellent tire
12/30/2015

Customer review by Bill66

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Bill66
by Bill66

Smooth ride, great winter traction, slight increase in fuel mileage.

Bill66
Atlanta Winter Storm 2014
2/4/2014

Customer review by JohnInAtlantaGA

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by JohnInAtlantaGA
by JohnInAtlantaGA

I was driving in the recent Winter Storm that hit Atlanta, GA and received national media attention. The storm created the worst traffic nightmare that Atlanta drivers have ever seen and it literally shut down the entire city for over 24 hours. Thankfully, I had recently mounted 4 NEW Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max tires on my Toyota Camry Hybrid. I never once lost any traction nor control of my vehicle at any point during my 10 hour 36 mile commute from my office to my house. My commute includes a few long steep grades, long exposed bridges, and more than a few hills (both uphill and downhill) and the car and tires handled it like a true champ. Acceleration and braking seemed completely normal as if there was no ice at all! I was completely amazed, very happy, and very thankful that I got home safely as there were hundreds of accidents happening all around me for the duration of the trip. Thank You again for a very fine product! I'm now a consumer for life!

JohnInAtlantaGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews