Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very happy with these
3/18/2011

Customer review by Rob61

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Rob61
by Rob61

Let me first say what vehicle they have been put on. I have a 2004 Toyota Highlander Limited that came from the factory with Michelin Energy LX tires I only had less then 20,000 on them and they cost $200.00 each. I had the Goodyears put on and the truck drove like it did with the Michelins. The truck handles like new and holds the road. I have not had it in the rain yet bet I feel they will do good.

Was this review helpful? (133) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
saves you money
11/19/2011

Customer review by theman1023

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by theman1023
by theman1023

when they say u will save gas u do. i get on average 30-40 extra mi out of a tank of gas. the only complait that i have is that walmart charges separtly for mounting and balance. they do not say that any where on the web when u order so i thought it was all paid when i picked them up but had to shell out an extra 50 bucks. the tires are awsome tho. i would buy anouther set in a heart beat

Was this review helpful? (103) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theman1023
western pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful tires
4/21/2013

Customer review by CustomerfromTN

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by CustomerfromTN
by CustomerfromTN

I purchased four Goodyear Assurance tires for my 2001 Toyota Siena mini-van in 2009. They were rated as a 50,000 mile tire. I just had them rotated and was told I perhaps have 4,000 miles left to drive on them, BUT, I already have driven 47,000 miles on them! These tires have been highly satisfactory - I get 18-19 mpg around town and up to 26 mpg on the highway in a vehicle that is 12 years old! They track extremely well in wet weather and I do not hear noise as others have written. These are my third or fourth set of tires on this car and are by far the best over other brands I have tried. The next set of tires I buy certainly will be Goodyear Assurance!

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CustomerfromTN
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2013

Customer review by Notta1

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Notta1
by Notta1

Bought four of these a year ago with about 10k on them now. Paid much less than current price so value is good. No doubt this is a noisy tire. There is a rumbling feel at highway speed though its safe and tracks well. The tire is very good in snow - good on wet road as well.(2004 Altima 2.5s). They have worn evenly, show virtually no wear- cked with my own gauge. If you drive highways alot you might not like it because of the noise, but overall a good tire. Yes, it did actually increase my mileage slightly.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notta1
Beaver Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love them!
6/18/2014

Customer review by nicholeL29

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by nicholeL29
by nicholeL29

I have a Chrysler Pacifica and these tires are awesome. They are a smooth ridding and quiet road noise . I am even getting better mileage which is awesome. I will buy these tires again!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicholeL29
Bonners Ferry, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Saves gas, can have temporary noise wear
1/22/2013

Customer review by uprr

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by uprr
by uprr

Makes a real difference in mileage - count on at least 1 mpg, sometimes more, versus decent factory-installed tires. However, on my Malibu I will get a wear pattern when they're on the rear that when they are rotated to the front, they'll produce quite a bit of road noise for the first thousand miles or so, peaking at 40 mph. After that thousand miles, they quiet down again. However, for the mileage improvement, good tradeoff for me. 50,000 miles and still loads of treadwear left.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uprr
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Constant vibration above 55 MPH
2/17/2012

Customer review by MK115

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by MK115
by MK115

I was looking forward to saving some gasoline with these tires but instead I experienced a constant vibration at speeds above 55 MPH. Rebalancing and even a tire swap did not help. I finally got a different tire all together which got rid of the vibration. I am disappointed in the Goodyear brand.

Was this review helpful? (89) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MK115
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor choice...
12/21/2010

Customer review by Sergio99

2.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Sergio99
by Sergio99

I've purchased these tires to replace the stock ones on my 08 Honda CRV at 28K miles. The new tires are nowhere near as quiet or smooth. MPG remains unaffected. Steering wheel wobbles and front end whines at exactly 60MPH even after the second rotation and balance (400 miles on tires). I wished I replaced them with stock tires regardless of their poor mileage life. NOT recommended.

Was this review helpful? (77) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sergio99
Alamogordo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value Handles Like New
8/30/2013

Customer review by NYGirl133

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by NYGirl133
by NYGirl133

Just put these tires on my Ford Taurus and so far so good. The car handles like new. Have had a lot of rainy weather lately and has been great on wet roads. I don't hear any noise like the other reviews I've read. Has been fairly quiet on the highway as well. No complaints as of yet looking forward to seeing how these tires hold up in the snow.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYGirl133
Centereach NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TIRE HOWEVER WEARS QUICKLY
1/18/2015

Customer review by SCUBY88

4.0 stars 1/18/2015 by SCUBY88
by SCUBY88

I HAVE A 2013 SUBARU LEGACY THIS TIRE IS A GREAT TIRE IT HANDLES WELL ON DRY/WET/SNOWY ROADS HANDLING MEETS MY EXPECTATIONS HOWEVER MY CAR HAD 27000 MILES WHEN THEY WERE INSTALLED AND NOW HAS 40000 (13000) AND THEY ARE HALF WORN (EVENLY) WITH A 4 WHEEL ALIGNMENT WHEN INSTALLED AND ROTATIONS EVERY 5000 MILE AND THESE ARE SUPPOSED TO BE RATED FOR 65000 MILES I HAVE NOTICED THAT ON DIFFERENT PAVEMENTS THEY DO SOMETIMES HAVE AN ODD SOUND HOWEVER THE NOISE ISN'T ALWAYS HEARD ON ALL TYPES OF PAVEMENT AND GAS MILEAGE DID IMPROVE ABOUT 3 MILES TO A GAL OVER ALL THIS IS A GOOD TIRE WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE QUICK WEARING, IM NOT SURE IF THIS COULD BE ACCREDITED TO THE CAR BEING ALL-WHEEL DRIVE OR NOT....

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCUBY88
WEST VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not satisfied with tire
1/5/2013

Customer review by sttein

2.0 stars 1/5/2013 by sttein
by sttein

I only got 46,000 miles on them and the tread wear indicator showed I needed new tires. Far below expectations. I never got more gas mileage than the integritys I replaced. I am looking for a better value tire for my mini van

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sttein
Hamburg New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/10/2013

Customer review by My2GirlsandWife

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by My2GirlsandWife
by My2GirlsandWife

Great tire for the money had them for a week and tires are quiet and a soft ride even know that a low profile tire looking forward to if they do get you better fuel mileage .

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My2GirlsandWife
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loud on the Interstate
6/7/2015

Customer review by TheSmugOne

2.0 stars 6/7/2015 by TheSmugOne
by TheSmugOne

I didn't know until after I bought these tires how loud they were at high speeds.They also seem to wear down faster.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSmugOne
Bridgeport,Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
have tried 8 tires, none lasted even 40000 miles
6/20/2015

Customer review by purchaser

1.0 stars 6/20/2015 by purchaser
by purchaser

chev malibu maxx. tires did improve mileage 2 mpg. quiet, ran fine on the car, but very poor durability. i went through a total of 8 tires, with not one lasting even 40000 miles, and some wearing out as low as 31000 miles. car routinely aligned, middle aged mild manner driver etc. these tires simply do not last. i had 6 replaced, two at a time over several years, with partial warranty credit for not lasting the rated 65000 miles, but am done with these. embarassing product for goodyear. btw i do like other goodyear tires, eagles for example are great tires. but will never buy an "assurance" tire again, nor would i recommend them to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purchaser
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day