Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome tires!
8/30/2010

Customer review by GreatReviews2009

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by GreatReviews2009
by GreatReviews2009

These tires are great in the snow, rain, ice, and of course in regular sunny weather as well. Amazing value for the price! These tires came standard on my new Toyota Corolla and I am buying them again since they were so good to me. I drove on thick ice during a storm in December and there were cars in ditches and off on the side of the road and cars sliding all around, but these tires kept me from sliding anywhere! They were amazing! I would highly recommend these tires! I was going to get different ones when replacing all 4 tires again this year and asked a few different mechanics what they thought about them and they all said they haven't ordered them in years and didn't know how they compared to the brands and types of tires they usually have in stock at the shop but said if I was happy with them and liked their handling then to stick with them. My fiance's tires slip and slide on snow and ice and don't have great traction and he's going to switch to these Goodyear Eagle LS 2 tires now too since I have had such a great experience with them!

Was this review helpful? (125) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatReviews2009
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tires
7/18/2010

Customer review by FromNYC2Houston

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by FromNYC2Houston
by FromNYC2Houston

I read a lot of bad reviews on tirerack.com on these tires. I would like to say that after buying 4 brand new tires, installed and balanced by walmart tire center it has increased my MPG. I was always buying 1 tire at a time, meaning not all 4 of my tires where even thats probably the main reason my MPG increased. I am very happy with these 4 tires I got for $50 each, also walmart has free install when you buy 4 tires. I got lifetime balancing and 4 new valve stems. I paid a total of $38 dollars for their service which was pretty cheap. I've driven these tires in the rain and my car has not skid yet, also feels very smooth. So I dont know what these bad reviews are about. I also emailed goodyear and they said these tires should last 40,000 miles. Oh and I was also impressed by the fact that the tires I picked up were made in 2010, I was expecting to get some old tires for this price. you can check the date when the tires was made its right after the DOT and its the last set of numbers, it looks like this 2310 which means it was made on the 23rd week of 2010. any tire older than 6 years is supposed to be old rubber.

Was this review helpful? (186) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromNYC2Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad
8/24/2016

Customer review by Rocky

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Rocky
by Rocky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was there at 7am couldn't locate my purchase cashier had a bad attitude. Next time will pay a little more and go to the competer

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Tires
7/21/2010

Customer review by RUpride

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by RUpride
by RUpride

First, the tires are cheap enough as it is already at $50 a piece. That's already a good deal! On top of that, Walmart installed these tires for free and only charged for balancing, valve stems, and disposal fee which only cost about $40. Basically each tire came out to be around $60 a piece before tax, installed. That is an excellent deal!!!!! I don't know if anyone has gone tire shopping before...believe me I done a lot of shopping and looking around before I ordered this. This is by far the best deal and value out there for tires! The tires made my car run really smooth and my car feels quieter now! No question ask! These tires are excellent!

Was this review helpful? (93) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RUpride
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/5/2013

Customer review by Chuckles666

2.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Chuckles666
by Chuckles666

Got about 25,000 miles out of these tires. I paid $57 and change. No way these tires should be 85 bucks. You can get a much better tire for this price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuckles666
At home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect option for my car
12/1/2013

Customer review by StormR1der

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by StormR1der
by StormR1der

I bought a pack of four after lot of research, and when I came to about this, my search ended here. Got it right away and now I love my car more! Definitely, I shall recommend this to friend/peers. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (8) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormR1der
Dover NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tires
8/19/2016

Customer review by nwatkins

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by nwatkins
by nwatkins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

tires arrived before est. date which turned out great for me. tires were mounted that day service was speedy thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nwatkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tires
7/31/2016

Customer review by Hammerhead

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Hammerhead
by Hammerhead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a couple sets of these and I really like them. Walmart has the best price compared to other Goodyear retailers. My only advice is to make sure you rotate them regularly so they wear evenly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hammerhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Hassle Online Order - Excellent Value
6/27/2016

Customer review by MintLover

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by MintLover
by MintLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These tires are an excellent value for a wide performance tire with a good ride. Hard to fine at this price point anywhere. This is my second online order for tires from Walmart. Makes it easy. National tire store chains don't compare in price or service and Walmart won't hassle you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MintLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Tire
10/2/2012

Customer review by ColumbiaGarrett

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by ColumbiaGarrett
by ColumbiaGarrett

On some other web sites this tire had bad reviews but I'm here to tell you that these are absolutely wonderful tires and I will never buy any other kind as long as i have this vehicle!!!!!!! In the size that I needed these were the cheapest possible tires I could find anywhere and bought them simpley for that reason. I have bought the best tires on the market for my car and have spent over a thousand dollars for just one set of tires, however, these have turned out to be absolutely wonderful tires. These tires make your vehicle feel like it is glued to the road and give great traction in the rain and snow. These will be the tire of choice for me, for the rest of the life of my car!! I love them and am very very glad I chose to buy these instead of anything else.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColumbiaGarrett
Columbia, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy process
8/18/2016

Customer review by BigO

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by BigO
by BigO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a tire through the Walmart website and was delivered to my neighborhood store. It was the cheapest tire I could find by a retailer, and I was able to install it for just an extra 15.00 more. I will definitely consider purchasing through this process again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for daily long distance highway driving!
3/15/2016

Customer review by LongtimeTireTryer

2.0 stars 3/15/2016 by LongtimeTireTryer
by LongtimeTireTryer

After buying various sets of 'Eagle' series tires over the years I made the mistake of replacing 2 of my 5 vehicle's set of tires with these Eagle LS-2's. One set was for a turbo Beetle factory recommended size and another set for my Silverado SS. Both vehicles wandered all over the road with the slightest bit of wind in any direction except directly from behind. The Beetle seemed to handle rough roads in the city fine under 45 mph, but the truck bounced terribly over the slightest crack in the road. The quick little bouncing that was constantly going on led me to believe that my shocks were going bad, and subsequently replaced them all with some high dollar gas shocks that gave no better drivability. I tried adjusting the air pressure in both vehicles up and down and found that nothing really made any kind of a noticeable difference. I would advise everyone to stay away from these tires unless you always drive on very smooth roads and always under 45 mph because they will wear on you as you fight the steering wheel constantly. I replaced the Beetle's set with an upgraded Goodyear Assurance Tripletred. What difference! And the Silverado SS now has Michelins. Both the Eagle LS-2's had to be removed from my vehicles with under 5,000 miles on them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongtimeTireTryer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I needed!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Annmarie301

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Annmarie301
by Annmarie301
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered them, delivered to the store. Was quick and efficient. Then I had them installed by the auto department. These tires last a long time. The same tires that came on my car originally. They have great tread and are very well made. I highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annmarie301
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wearing tires
11/26/2012

Customer review by mlblack

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by mlblack
by mlblack

I have over 68,000 miles on this set of tires and they still have good tread. I am purchasing my second set this week. Would recommend this tire as an exceptional purchase.

Was this review helpful? (83) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlblack
Massillon, Ohiio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
77000 Miles and climbing.
5/22/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had four of these tires on my 2007 Silverado (275 55 R 70) for just over 77000 miles. They were on the truck when I bought it in 10/2011 with 62000 miles, and I just turned 139000 miles. I change my oil every 6000 miles and have the tires rotated every other oil change. I just had an alignment and one of the tires seems to whine/wow-wow at moderate speeds. I've never had tires last this long. I would definitely buy again, and will be doing so within days from now. That's why i came to this site.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/4/2012

Customer review by CCoronadoagf11

2.0 stars 11/4/2012 by CCoronadoagf11
by CCoronadoagf11

I purchased these tires exactly one year ago for my Chrysler mini van. I only got 30K miles out of them and now have to be replaced. Much to my annoyance, I found out that these tires have no mileage guarantee. That would have been nice to know. I would not buy these tires again.

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCoronadoagf11
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tires
6/3/2016

Customer review by keithl

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by keithl
by keithl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

had to order online was a little nervous but everything worked out great got tires quickly and no problem having store put them on. please start doing brakes

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keithl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good!!!!
5/29/2016

Customer review by Ttyuio

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Ttyuio
by Ttyuio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ttyuio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor excuse for a tire
12/24/2012

Customer review by ldstanford

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by ldstanford
by ldstanford

I got less than 25000 miles out of tire!

Was this review helpful? (18) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldstanford
Center, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day