Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Awesome tires!
8/30/2010

Customer review by GreatReviews2009

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by GreatReviews2009
by GreatReviews2009

These tires are great in the snow, rain, ice, and of course in regular sunny weather as well. Amazing value for the price! These tires came standard on my new Toyota Corolla and I am buying them again since they were so good to me. I drove on thick ice during a storm in December and there were cars in ditches and off on the side of the road and cars sliding all around, but these tires kept me from sliding anywhere! They were amazing! I would highly recommend these tires! I was going to get different ones when replacing all 4 tires again this year and asked a few different mechanics what they thought about them and they all said they haven't ordered them in years and didn't know how they compared to the brands and types of tires they usually have in stock at the shop but said if I was happy with them and liked their handling then to stick with them. My fiance's tires slip and slide on snow and ice and don't have great traction and he's going to switch to these Goodyear Eagle LS 2 tires now too since I have had such a great experience with them!

Was this review helpful? (149) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatReviews2009
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tires
7/18/2010

Customer review by FromNYC2Houston

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by FromNYC2Houston
by FromNYC2Houston

I read a lot of bad reviews on tirerack.com on these tires. I would like to say that after buying 4 brand new tires, installed and balanced by walmart tire center it has increased my MPG. I was always buying 1 tire at a time, meaning not all 4 of my tires where even thats probably the main reason my MPG increased. I am very happy with these 4 tires I got for $50 each, also walmart has free install when you buy 4 tires. I got lifetime balancing and 4 new valve stems. I paid a total of $38 dollars for their service which was pretty cheap. I've driven these tires in the rain and my car has not skid yet, also feels very smooth. So I dont know what these bad reviews are about. I also emailed goodyear and they said these tires should last 40,000 miles. Oh and I was also impressed by the fact that the tires I picked up were made in 2010, I was expecting to get some old tires for this price. you can check the date when the tires was made its right after the DOT and its the last set of numbers, it looks like this 2310 which means it was made on the 23rd week of 2010. any tire older than 6 years is supposed to be old rubber.

Was this review helpful? (213) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromNYC2Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tire
12/22/2016

Customer review by pappy

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by pappy
by pappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used these tires in the past. This one of the top of the line tires. Great Mileage, great handling in all types of weather. Also, the price was VERY GOOD!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome tires, Black friday deal, ...Thanks LAYMONT
12/5/2016

Customer review by vikas

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by vikas
by vikas

Many thanks walmart team for such wonderful offer ... no second thought on tires... solid, robust and excellent smooth ride... way to go Walmart .. special Thanks to Walmart, Brook road , VA associate -- LAYMONT , very humble and always with positive attitude , focussed towards customer satisfaction.... that is why I LOVE WALMART ...WOWW

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vikas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Tires
7/21/2010

Customer review by RUpride

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by RUpride
by RUpride

First, the tires are cheap enough as it is already at $50 a piece. That's already a good deal! On top of that, Walmart installed these tires for free and only charged for balancing, valve stems, and disposal fee which only cost about $40. Basically each tire came out to be around $60 a piece before tax, installed. That is an excellent deal!!!!! I don't know if anyone has gone tire shopping before...believe me I done a lot of shopping and looking around before I ordered this. This is by far the best deal and value out there for tires! The tires made my car run really smooth and my car feels quieter now! No question ask! These tires are excellent!

Was this review helpful? (103) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RUpride
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
12/18/2016

Customer review by jetedge

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by jetedge
by jetedge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal but it's better to pick them up and have them installed by an outsider.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jetedge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brand Name Tires at Great Price
12/16/2016

Customer review by tlcsec

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by tlcsec
by tlcsec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got these top of the line tires: Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S at a great low price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlcsec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Tires For Every Season
1/9/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Got these for my Jetta. They Work great in Snow. Even the SUVs were sliding while my jetta was just going smoothly. I even hit 45 mph in a empty parking lot while there was few inches of snow on the ground and they still kept great traction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor
1/2/2017

Customer review by Sweety

1.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Sweety
by Sweety
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tires looked used sweety

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweety
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product, good brand and good price
12/27/2016

Customer review by jc77

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by jc77
by jc77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

really good product and price compared to different stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jc77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2013

Customer review by Chuckles666

2.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Chuckles666
by Chuckles666

Got about 25,000 miles out of these tires. I paid $57 and change. No way these tires should be 85 bucks. You can get a much better tire for this price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuckles666
At home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad
8/24/2016

Customer review by Rocky

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Rocky
by Rocky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was there at 7am couldn't locate my purchase cashier had a bad attitude. Next time will pay a little more and go to the competer

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect option for my car
12/1/2013

Customer review by StormR1der

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by StormR1der
by StormR1der

I bought a pack of four after lot of research, and when I came to about this, my search ended here. Got it right away and now I love my car more! Definitely, I shall recommend this to friend/peers. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (11) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormR1der
Dover NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great set
12/26/2016

Customer review by Tracker

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Tracker
by Tracker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

65000 o n last one's, so getting new one for another 65000

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tires
2/21/2017

Customer review by DeltonaAL

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by DeltonaAL
by DeltonaAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tires, bought them for my wife's Honda Element.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeltonaAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tires
2/18/2017

Customer review by Chico

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Chico
by Chico
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tires

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Tire
10/2/2012

Customer review by ColumbiaGarrett

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by ColumbiaGarrett
by ColumbiaGarrett

On some other web sites this tire had bad reviews but I'm here to tell you that these are absolutely wonderful tires and I will never buy any other kind as long as i have this vehicle!!!!!!! In the size that I needed these were the cheapest possible tires I could find anywhere and bought them simpley for that reason. I have bought the best tires on the market for my car and have spent over a thousand dollars for just one set of tires, however, these have turned out to be absolutely wonderful tires. These tires make your vehicle feel like it is glued to the road and give great traction in the rain and snow. These will be the tire of choice for me, for the rest of the life of my car!! I love them and am very very glad I chose to buy these instead of anything else.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColumbiaGarrett
Columbia, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Goodyear tires
2/11/2017

Customer review by rgtoomey

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by rgtoomey
by rgtoomey

Good product that I have purchased before and was happy with. Found them here at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rgtoomey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pay attention
1/30/2017

Customer review by greg

3.0 stars 1/30/2017 by greg
by greg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this for my son in college. Was sent to his Walmart where they tried to charge him for tire again after I had already purchased for him . Also tried to buy this for him in store while he was here on Christmas break. But again Walmart told me to go home and do it myself online .I work at Academy sports where if we don't have an item in stock the customer can order right there and slide there card right on the same handheld device .bam sent to your address for free hmmmmm

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a good tire and I recomend trying Wal Mart
2/6/2017

Customer review by Stick

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Stick
by Stick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TRY Wal Mart out for tires and rims

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews