Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great tires
7/18/2010

Customer review by FromNYC2Houston

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by FromNYC2Houston
by FromNYC2Houston

I read a lot of bad reviews on tirerack.com on these tires. I would like to say that after buying 4 brand new tires, installed and balanced by walmart tire center it has increased my MPG. I was always buying 1 tire at a time, meaning not all 4 of my tires where even thats probably the main reason my MPG increased. I am very happy with these 4 tires I got for $50 each, also walmart has free install when you buy 4 tires. I got lifetime balancing and 4 new valve stems. I paid a total of $38 dollars for their service which was pretty cheap. I've driven these tires in the rain and my car has not skid yet, also feels very smooth. So I dont know what these bad reviews are about. I also emailed goodyear and they said these tires should last 40,000 miles. Oh and I was also impressed by the fact that the tires I picked up were made in 2010, I was expecting to get some old tires for this price. you can check the date when the tires was made its right after the DOT and its the last set of numbers, it looks like this 2310 which means it was made on the 23rd week of 2010. any tire older than 6 years is supposed to be old rubber.

Was this review helpful? (167) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromNYC2Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome tires!
8/30/2010

Customer review by GreatReviews2009

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by GreatReviews2009
by GreatReviews2009

These tires are great in the snow, rain, ice, and of course in regular sunny weather as well. Amazing value for the price! These tires came standard on my new Toyota Corolla and I am buying them again since they were so good to me. I drove on thick ice during a storm in December and there were cars in ditches and off on the side of the road and cars sliding all around, but these tires kept me from sliding anywhere! They were amazing! I would highly recommend these tires! I was going to get different ones when replacing all 4 tires again this year and asked a few different mechanics what they thought about them and they all said they haven't ordered them in years and didn't know how they compared to the brands and types of tires they usually have in stock at the shop but said if I was happy with them and liked their handling then to stick with them. My fiance's tires slip and slide on snow and ice and don't have great traction and he's going to switch to these Goodyear Eagle LS 2 tires now too since I have had such a great experience with them!

Was this review helpful? (105) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatReviews2009
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great wearing tires
11/26/2012

Customer review by mlblack

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by mlblack
by mlblack

I have over 68,000 miles on this set of tires and they still have good tread. I am purchasing my second set this week. Would recommend this tire as an exceptional purchase.

Was this review helpful? (64) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlblack
Massillon, Ohiio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Tires
7/21/2010

Customer review by RUpride

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by RUpride
by RUpride

First, the tires are cheap enough as it is already at $50 a piece. That's already a good deal! On top of that, Walmart installed these tires for free and only charged for balancing, valve stems, and disposal fee which only cost about $40. Basically each tire came out to be around $60 a piece before tax, installed. That is an excellent deal!!!!! I don't know if anyone has gone tire shopping before...believe me I done a lot of shopping and looking around before I ordered this. This is by far the best deal and value out there for tires! The tires made my car run really smooth and my car feels quieter now! No question ask! These tires are excellent!

Was this review helpful? (89) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RUpride
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tire
10/2/2012

Customer review by ColumbiaGarrett

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by ColumbiaGarrett
by ColumbiaGarrett

On some other web sites this tire had bad reviews but I'm here to tell you that these are absolutely wonderful tires and I will never buy any other kind as long as i have this vehicle!!!!!!! In the size that I needed these were the cheapest possible tires I could find anywhere and bought them simpley for that reason. I have bought the best tires on the market for my car and have spent over a thousand dollars for just one set of tires, however, these have turned out to be absolutely wonderful tires. These tires make your vehicle feel like it is glued to the road and give great traction in the rain and snow. These will be the tire of choice for me, for the rest of the life of my car!! I love them and am very very glad I chose to buy these instead of anything else.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColumbiaGarrett
Columbia, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/4/2012

Customer review by CCoronadoagf11

2.0 stars 11/4/2012 by CCoronadoagf11
by CCoronadoagf11

I purchased these tires exactly one year ago for my Chrysler mini van. I only got 30K miles out of them and now have to be replaced. Much to my annoyance, I found out that these tires have no mileage guarantee. That would have been nice to know. I would not buy these tires again.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCoronadoagf11
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor excuse for a tire
12/24/2012

Customer review by ldstanford

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by ldstanford
by ldstanford

I got less than 25000 miles out of tire!

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldstanford
Center, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/5/2013

Customer review by Chuckles666

2.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Chuckles666
by Chuckles666

Got about 25,000 miles out of these tires. I paid $57 and change. No way these tires should be 85 bucks. You can get a much better tire for this price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuckles666
At home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
77000 Miles and climbing.
5/22/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had four of these tires on my 2007 Silverado (275 55 R 70) for just over 77000 miles. They were on the truck when I bought it in 10/2011 with 62000 miles, and I just turned 139000 miles. I change my oil every 6000 miles and have the tires rotated every other oil change. I just had an alignment and one of the tires seems to whine/wow-wow at moderate speeds. I've never had tires last this long. I would definitely buy again, and will be doing so within days from now. That's why i came to this site.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect option for my car
12/1/2013

Customer review by StormR1der

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by StormR1der
by StormR1der

I bought a pack of four after lot of research, and when I came to about this, my search ended here. Got it right away and now I love my car more! Definitely, I shall recommend this to friend/peers. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormR1der
Dover NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day