Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Awesome tires!
8/30/2010

Customer review by GreatReviews2009

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by GreatReviews2009
by GreatReviews2009

These tires are great in the snow, rain, ice, and of course in regular sunny weather as well. Amazing value for the price! These tires came standard on my new Toyota Corolla and I am buying them again since they were so good to me. I drove on thick ice during a storm in December and there were cars in ditches and off on the side of the road and cars sliding all around, but these tires kept me from sliding anywhere! They were amazing! I would highly recommend these tires! I was going to get different ones when replacing all 4 tires again this year and asked a few different mechanics what they thought about them and they all said they haven't ordered them in years and didn't know how they compared to the brands and types of tires they usually have in stock at the shop but said if I was happy with them and liked their handling then to stick with them. My fiance's tires slip and slide on snow and ice and don't have great traction and he's going to switch to these Goodyear Eagle LS 2 tires now too since I have had such a great experience with them!

Was this review helpful? (152) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatReviews2009
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great tires
7/18/2010

Customer review by FromNYC2Houston

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by FromNYC2Houston
by FromNYC2Houston

I read a lot of bad reviews on tirerack.com on these tires. I would like to say that after buying 4 brand new tires, installed and balanced by walmart tire center it has increased my MPG. I was always buying 1 tire at a time, meaning not all 4 of my tires where even thats probably the main reason my MPG increased. I am very happy with these 4 tires I got for $50 each, also walmart has free install when you buy 4 tires. I got lifetime balancing and 4 new valve stems. I paid a total of $38 dollars for their service which was pretty cheap. I've driven these tires in the rain and my car has not skid yet, also feels very smooth. So I dont know what these bad reviews are about. I also emailed goodyear and they said these tires should last 40,000 miles. Oh and I was also impressed by the fact that the tires I picked up were made in 2010, I was expecting to get some old tires for this price. you can check the date when the tires was made its right after the DOT and its the last set of numbers, it looks like this 2310 which means it was made on the 23rd week of 2010. any tire older than 6 years is supposed to be old rubber.

Was this review helpful? (216) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromNYC2Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Excellent Tires
7/21/2010

Customer review by RUpride

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by RUpride
by RUpride

First, the tires are cheap enough as it is already at $50 a piece. That's already a good deal! On top of that, Walmart installed these tires for free and only charged for balancing, valve stems, and disposal fee which only cost about $40. Basically each tire came out to be around $60 a piece before tax, installed. That is an excellent deal!!!!! I don't know if anyone has gone tire shopping before...believe me I done a lot of shopping and looking around before I ordered this. This is by far the best deal and value out there for tires! The tires made my car run really smooth and my car feels quieter now! No question ask! These tires are excellent!

Was this review helpful? (103) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RUpride
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Great Tire
12/22/2016

Customer review by pappy

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by pappy
by pappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used these tires in the past. This one of the top of the line tires. Great Mileage, great handling in all types of weather. Also, the price was VERY GOOD!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome tires, Black friday deal, ...Thanks LAYMONT
12/5/2016

Customer review by vikas

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by vikas
by vikas

Many thanks walmart team for such wonderful offer ... no second thought on tires... solid, robust and excellent smooth ride... way to go Walmart .. special Thanks to Walmart, Brook road , VA associate -- LAYMONT , very humble and always with positive attitude , focussed towards customer satisfaction.... that is why I LOVE WALMART ...WOWW

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vikas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seem nice for the price
3/11/2017

Customer review by rich

4.0 stars 3/11/2017 by rich
by rich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got these on sale at $250 installed for my '02 Golf TDI. Much quieter than the old tires that were on it. Good dry traction, haven't driven in the wet yet. Pretty happy, especially considering the low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth to purchase
3/18/2017

Customer review by Niel

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by Niel
by Niel

Best ever price for this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
2/25/2017

Customer review by Jeanne

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Jeanne
by Jeanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a great purchase, fast delivery .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
12/18/2016

Customer review by jetedge

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by jetedge
by jetedge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal but it's better to pick them up and have them installed by an outsider.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jetedge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brand Name Tires at Great Price
12/16/2016

Customer review by tlcsec

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by tlcsec
by tlcsec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got these top of the line tires: Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S at a great low price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlcsec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product, good brand and good price
12/27/2016

Customer review by jc77

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by jc77
by jc77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

really good product and price compared to different stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jc77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Tires For Every Season
1/9/2017

Customer review by MaryNYum

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by MaryNYum
by MaryNYum

Got these for my Jetta. They Work great in Snow. Even the SUVs were sliding while my jetta was just going smoothly. I even hit 45 mph in a empty parking lot while there was few inches of snow on the ground and they still kept great traction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryNYum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/5/2013

Customer review by Chuckles666

2.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Chuckles666
by Chuckles666

Got about 25,000 miles out of these tires. I paid $57 and change. No way these tires should be 85 bucks. You can get a much better tire for this price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuckles666
At home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Poor
1/2/2017

Customer review by Sweety

1.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Sweety
by Sweety
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tires looked used sweety

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweety
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect option for my car
12/1/2013

Customer review by StormR1der

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by StormR1der
by StormR1der

I bought a pack of four after lot of research, and when I came to about this, my search ended here. Got it right away and now I love my car more! Definitely, I shall recommend this to friend/peers. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (11) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormR1der
Dover NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Awesome Tire
10/2/2012

Customer review by ColumbiaGarrett

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by ColumbiaGarrett
by ColumbiaGarrett

On some other web sites this tire had bad reviews but I'm here to tell you that these are absolutely wonderful tires and I will never buy any other kind as long as i have this vehicle!!!!!!! In the size that I needed these were the cheapest possible tires I could find anywhere and bought them simpley for that reason. I have bought the best tires on the market for my car and have spent over a thousand dollars for just one set of tires, however, these have turned out to be absolutely wonderful tires. These tires make your vehicle feel like it is glued to the road and give great traction in the rain and snow. These will be the tire of choice for me, for the rest of the life of my car!! I love them and am very very glad I chose to buy these instead of anything else.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColumbiaGarrett
Columbia, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great set
12/26/2016

Customer review by Tracker

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Tracker
by Tracker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

65000 o n last one's, so getting new one for another 65000

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad
8/24/2016

Customer review by Rocky

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Rocky
by Rocky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was there at 7am couldn't locate my purchase cashier had a bad attitude. Next time will pay a little more and go to the competer

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wearing tires
11/26/2012

Customer review by mlblack

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by mlblack
by mlblack

I have over 68,000 miles on this set of tires and they still have good tread. I am purchasing my second set this week. Would recommend this tire as an exceptional purchase.

Was this review helpful? (90) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlblack
Massillon, Ohiio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good tire for price
1/31/2017

Customer review by Mags

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Mags
by Mags
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tire rides and handles rain well. I would buy another set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews