Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 56 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 56 reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Awesome tires!
8/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These tires are great in the snow, rain, ice, and of course in regular sunny weather as well. Amazing value for the price! These tires came standard on my new Toyota Corolla and I am buying them again since they were so good to me. I drove on thick ice during a storm in December and there were cars in ditches and off on the side of the road and cars sliding all around, but these tires kept me from sliding anywhere! They were amazing! I would highly recommend these tires! I was going to get different ones when replacing all 4 tires again this year and asked a few different mechanics what they thought about them and they all said they haven't ordered them in years and didn't know how they compared to the brands and types of tires they usually have in stock at the shop but said if I was happy with them and liked their handling then to stick with them. My fiance's tires slip and slide on snow and ice and don't have great traction and he's going to switch to these Goodyear Eagle LS 2 tires now too since I have had such a great experience with them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (156)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tires
7/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read a lot of bad reviews on tirerack.com on these tires. I would like to say that after buying 4 brand new tires, installed and balanced by walmart tire center it has increased my MPG. I was always buying 1 tire at a time, meaning not all 4 of my tires where even thats probably the main reason my MPG increased. I am very happy with these 4 tires I got for $50 each, also walmart has free install when you buy 4 tires. I got lifetime balancing and 4 new valve stems. I paid a total of $38 dollars for their service which was pretty cheap. I've driven these tires in the rain and my car has not skid yet, also feels very smooth. So I dont know what these bad reviews are about. I also emailed goodyear and they said these tires should last 40,000 miles. Oh and I was also impressed by the fact that the tires I picked up were made in 2010, I was expecting to get some old tires for this price. you can check the date when the tires was made its right after the DOT and its the last set of numbers, it looks like this 2310 which means it was made on the 23rd week of 2010. any tire older than 6 years is supposed to be old rubber.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (224)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Tire
10/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
On some other web sites this tire had bad reviews but I'm here to tell you that these are absolutely wonderful tires and I will never buy any other kind as long as i have this vehicle!!!!!!! In the size that I needed these were the cheapest possible tires I could find anywhere and bought them simpley for that reason. I have bought the best tires on the market for my car and have spent over a thousand dollars for just one set of tires, however, these have turned out to be absolutely wonderful tires. These tires make your vehicle feel like it is glued to the road and give great traction in the rain and snow. These will be the tire of choice for me, for the rest of the life of my car!! I love them and am very very glad I chose to buy these instead of anything else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Handling is good but not longevity
7/16/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pros: 1. Handling in rain and dry weather is awesome. (Never driven in snow) 2. Cornering is good. Cons: 1. New tires are worn out much faster. 2. Can see cracks in the rubber already on the outside of the tire. They look almost same as 8 year old tires now. Same branded tires which came with car(has 42000 miles) has tread depth of 5 and the new ones which has only 20000 miles have a trad depth of 6. I have rotated the tires every 5000 miles. Not sure what is wrong but I can see that the rubber has cracks already on the new tires. I don't think they last much longer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Tires
7/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First, the tires are cheap enough as it is already at $50 a piece. That's already a good deal! On top of that, Walmart installed these tires for free and only charged for balancing, valve stems, and disposal fee which only cost about $40. Basically each tire came out to be around $60 a piece before tax, installed. That is an excellent deal!!!!! I don't know if anyone has gone tire shopping before...believe me I done a lot of shopping and looking around before I ordered this. This is by far the best deal and value out there for tires! The tires made my car run really smooth and my car feels quieter now! No question ask! These tires are excellent!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (106)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great wearing tires
11/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have over 68,000 miles on this set of tires and they still have good tread. I am purchasing my second set this week. Would recommend this tire as an exceptional purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (91)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great set
12/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
65000 o n last one's, so getting new one for another 65000
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
77000 Miles and climbing.
5/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had four of these tires on my 2007 Silverado (275 55 R 70) for just over 77000 miles. They were on the truck when I bought it in 10/2011 with 62000 miles, and I just turned 139000 miles. I change my oil every 6000 miles and have the tires rotated every other oil change. I just had an alignment and one of the tires seems to whine/wow-wow at moderate speeds. I've never had tires last this long. I would definitely buy again, and will be doing so within days from now. That's why i came to this site.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not good for daily long distance highway driving!
3/15/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After buying various sets of 'Eagle' series tires over the years I made the mistake of replacing 2 of my 5 vehicle's set of tires with these Eagle LS-2's. One set was for a turbo Beetle factory recommended size and another set for my Silverado SS. Both vehicles wandered all over the road with the slightest bit of wind in any direction except directly from behind. The Beetle seemed to handle rough roads in the city fine under 45 mph, but the truck bounced terribly over the slightest crack in the road. The quick little bouncing that was constantly going on led me to believe that my shocks were going bad, and subsequently replaced them all with some high dollar gas shocks that gave no better drivability. I tried adjusting the air pressure in both vehicles up and down and found that nothing really made any kind of a noticeable difference. I would advise everyone to stay away from these tires unless you always drive on very smooth roads and always under 45 mph because they will wear on you as you fight the steering wheel constantly. I replaced the Beetle's set with an upgraded Goodyear Assurance Tripletred. What difference! And the Silverado SS now has Michelins. Both the Eagle LS-2's had to be removed from my vehicles with under 5,000 miles on them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/4/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these tires exactly one year ago for my Chrysler mini van. I only got 30K miles out of them and now have to be replaced. Much to my annoyance, I found out that these tires have no mileage guarantee. That would have been nice to know. I would not buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Walmart is the smartest way to buy tires
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased these for my Tahoe as the Goodyear Eagle LS2 were on it when purchased. I do not have many miles on it due to very recent install but they handle well, are very quiet and look good on my SUV.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Goodear tires
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent tires quiet and last a long time. Walmart online pick up was quick easy . Will order more in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Matches factory tires.
8/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the tires I bought matched the factory install which I got little over 50,000 miles out of.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No Hassle Online Order - Excellent Value
6/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These tires are an excellent value for a wide performance tire with a good ride. Hard to fine at this price point anywhere. This is my second online order for tires from Walmart. Makes it easy. National tire store chains don't compare in price or service and Walmart won't hassle you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tire
12/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have used these tires in the past. This one of the top of the line tires. Great Mileage, great handling in all types of weather. Also, the price was VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good tire for price
1/31/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This tire rides and handles rain well. I would buy another set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Original Equipment Again
1/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
3rd set; 2nd set lasted 55K miles; great tires!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fast delivery
1/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good tires like in the picture
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awsome tires, Black friday deal, ...Thanks LAYMONT
12/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Many thanks walmart team for such wonderful offer ... no second thought on tires... solid, robust and excellent smooth ride... way to go Walmart .. special Thanks to Walmart, Brook road , VA associate -- LAYMONT , very humble and always with positive attitude , focussed towards customer satisfaction.... that is why I LOVE WALMART ...WOWW
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor excuse for a tire
12/24/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got less than 25000 miles out of tire!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640679, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-