Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 144 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Great tire
3/12/2016

Customer review by Kboldff

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Kboldff
by Kboldff

I got these tires on my dodge 1 ton dually last fall. The did amazing in the snow, Through feilds, and on roads. Im a construction worker. And we have muddy job sites and travel alot. They show no wear on them afyer four months. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (49) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kboldff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrangler Authority
3/13/2017

Customer review by gacster

4.0 stars 3/13/2017 by gacster
by gacster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Noisy but understandable. In our extreme rain downfall, they handle the road great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gacster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't wear these tires out
6/9/2012

Customer review by saseals

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by saseals
by saseals

I bought these when they first came out. Was hesitant at first because they didn't have any reviews. I put them on a 2002 F-150. The first winter I used them on solid ice to pull a truck out of a ditch. Had to go into 4wd, but they did the job. I now have 57,000 miles on them and the tread is at 10/32. Walmart estimates that I have another 30,000 miles left. The tires do hum along and make some noise. If you want quiet tires, these are not for you. But if you want aggressive looking tires for a truck that occasionally likes to play in the snow and mud, these are the tires for you! Keep the tires rotated and balanced, and you should be able to get a lot of miles out of them. When/if my set wears out, I'll be buying another set. Right now the tires have 57,000 miles on them and the truck has 163,000. Not sure which one will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (108) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saseals
Milford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
BEST TIRE I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. BUY. DON'T LOOK BACK
4/5/2016

Customer review by successf2fe

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by successf2fe
by successf2fe

I have had several vehicles, bought a few sets of tires but never a truck tire. I had a new job that required me to drive A LOT. So I ponyed up the cash last summer in AR to buy these E rated tires from walmart. I almost waited to buy duratracs but I couldn't wait for them to ship and I liked the aggressive pattern on these better. I sure am glad I didn't buy those duratracs because these started out with more tread and I have never got stuck or been let down by these. The wet traction isn't as good as I would like but they outperform any other tire in snow, dirt, gravel mud, highways. Since I put these tires on my truck less than a year ago I have amassed 60K miles on these tires and they still have half the tread left it looks like. I barley rotate them, maybe 3-4 times since I have had them. I have been all over the country, drove thru cornfields to track down farmers, up and down loveland pass in CO too many times in 2WD in blizzards - no 4WD needed. I have never wrote a review for a tire before but I was skeptical about these after reading some reviews. If they make the size I need I will likely buy these again. Great tire!

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
successf2fe
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
great tire for real use!
2/24/2014

Customer review by daqoffroad

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by daqoffroad
by daqoffroad

wow these have to be about the best all around tires that ive ever driven! they do better in snow than my set of winter tires that i paid over 150$ more on a set(4). for ive only had them for about 6 months now and they were bought to replace a set of cheap all terrains from discount tire that lasted about 4 weeks before i had 3 sidewall tears so i may be biased... but i think they are the best performing all terrain in out there for guys who actualy use their trucks off the pavement... i have a full time 4x4 dodge dakota and i use it to go everywhere it can and some places it cant to haul fire wood and people in and out of the woods... have used it too pull 4x4 tractors out of creeks uphill... pull stumps, trailers,high 13s in the quarter mile and have a 40 mile commute to work on 2-lane hocking-hills-ohio-roads. no other tire has lasted me more than 5000 miles on this truck before it rips or wears out. and the clock just ticked 8600 miles on these!! with no tears,rips,gouges,chipping,or cupping. and i still have more tread left than my last set started with! great tire.

Was this review helpful? (35) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daqoffroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Better Than Expected
11/17/2012

Customer review by sweatshopconquistador

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by sweatshopconquistador
by sweatshopconquistador

I have 10k miles on these tires right now, and the only wear they are showing is some rounding on the shoulder block. I bought them in Texas on a road trip in August, and since then they have experienced the heat of a Texas highway at 80 mph, mountain back roads in the Ozarks and West Virginia, muddy pastures, creek crossings, hauling trailers, hauling firewood, snow and ice, daily stop and go traffic and standing water on highways. The handling on them has always been great, and they grip so well I have yet to needed to turn on my four wheel drive. The only downside is that they are a bit noisy (as should be expected) and they seem to have a tough time clearing gravel out of the tread. These cannot be beat for the price, and if they are still on the market when mine wear out I am without a doubt buying them again.

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweatshopconquistador
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
You can't beat these tires!
5/19/2015

Customer review by luvtobassfish

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by luvtobassfish
by luvtobassfish

I have now purchased my third set of these! The first set ran 70,000 + miles on a Tahoe and the second set is still going strong on one of my trucks, and the third set I have just bought for my other truck. As a Volunteer Fire Fighter and First Responder as well as a Storm chaser for the National Weather Service, trust me, I have to have a tire that I can depend on, and these have never let me down in any type of terrain or traction situations. Mud, snow, woods or pavement they never fail to get you where you need to go! If you are looking for a good dependable, long lasting, aggressive all terrain, look no further than these, as a matter of fact, we are fixing to put a set of these on one of our 4WD Rescue Trucks at the Fire Department, because mine have performed so well in several Rescue's where my truck went into off road situations!

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtobassfish
Hackleburg, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great Value!
5/25/2010

Customer review by MoreyLane

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by MoreyLane
by MoreyLane

I wouldn't choose these for an ultimate rock crawler or mud bogging, but these are very quiet and smooth on my daily driver. I couldn't beat the price. I like the looks and they give me the confidence that I won't get stuck.

Was this review helpful? (156) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoreyLane
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Good LT Tires-Great Price
10/20/2011

Customer review by WorkingGuy29

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by WorkingGuy29
by WorkingGuy29

I replaced Michelin LTX A/T2 tires with the Goodyear Wrangler Authority. The Michelins are great tires, wear like iron, at $40+/tire or more. I am very pleased with the Goodyear Authority. I only have a couple of thousand miles on them, highway & loaded, they perform well. The performance in snow is yet to come. For an agressive tread tire, noise is low. The price was great with the rollback. I don't think winter driving will be an issue. Buy them again in a heartbeat! Tell you more come Spring.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingGuy29
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Nissan Frontier Goodyear Wrangler Authority
8/18/2016

Customer review by KyleD

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by KyleD
by KyleD

I initially spent a lot of time researching for tires, but saw this one on display at the store. Immediately fell in love with the design, and the price definitely can't be beat. You're getting a winter rated all terrain that performs on a mud terrain level. Though the tires do produce quite a bit a noise from the tread design, nothing the radio can't drown out. But on that note, the frontiers suck with cabin noise, so if you have a higher end truck, this should not be a problem. My truck is a 2014 btw. Installation was a breeze, and surprisingly cheap. The on road manners are great for what the tire is designed to do, I didn't notice much of MPG effect after installing these. Wet weather traction seems to be good as well. I did run stock size for my truck which are 265/75/16 in load range C as well, don't need the E application as I only do light offroading, and mostly highway. Plus I no longer own a trailer, and this truck as intended for me was not to be towing.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyleD
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great tire, great value
1/22/2017

Customer review by Bear

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Bear
by Bear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best tire I have ever put on my expedition, night and day in the snow

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tire
5/27/2014

Customer review by Jlwsl

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Jlwsl
by Jlwsl

I have had these tires for 2 years now and have not had a single problem. Tread wear is very minimal and these tire are absolutely fantastic in any weather condition. I would and have recommended these tires to any one that needs some beefy tires and doesn't want to spend a fortune. Mud, snow, rain and dry, my truck has been through it all has not had a single problem pulling its own way out. Handling is great. No wobbling or play in the wheel and they really aren't very noisy compared to other off road tires. Bottom line... If you need tires for your truck, Get'em!

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jlwsl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Awesome tires
3/15/2016

Customer review by DougUNY

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by DougUNY
by DougUNY

I have 40000 miles so far and estimate another 30000 left in winter driving, they work well for upstate NY snow/highway/back trails and mountains and not overly noisy

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DougUNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
11/25/2016

Customer review by BLynch

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by BLynch
by BLynch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had these on for about a week now and it's a world of difference going from cheap small tires up to these beautiful A/Ts. Being Goodyear just adds to the greatness, considering they're one of the best. I can't wait for winter to come so I can test these out, but so far in rain they're tremendous. Great traction, I feel very stuck to the road, and they look badass. A guy at a shop I went to thought I had M/Ts because the tread pattern is so intense. The only way you'll notice any kind of road noise from them is if you really pay attention- with music on or talking you can't hear them at all. Definitely would recommend these to anyone who likes to stay on the road or even occasionally off (when you actually want to be)

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLynch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tires
4/1/2014

Customer review by mudslanger1

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by mudslanger1
by mudslanger1

Theses are the second set i bought for my 2003 f150 4x4 ford . I got 50,000 miles on them. Best tire i ever bought. Good on and off road to. Quite. Rides great . Rotate and keep aired up. Will last a long time .

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mudslanger1
irmo s c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Best Tires for my 1989 Jeep YJ
5/25/2017

Customer review by Cisco

5.0 stars 5/25/2017 by Cisco
by Cisco

I bought these tires a few days ago and i have gotten nothing but compliments on how good they look. I have noticed how well they grip the road. There is a slight humming, but that does not bother me at all and is expected. And the price was great. Overall these tires are more than i expected and less than i thought they would cost me. Very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ride great and look good too
5/18/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by James
by James

Mounted these on my 04 Tahoe. Ride great. Not too loud. Balance real good, no vibrations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Wrangler12Jeep

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Wrangler12Jeep
by Wrangler12Jeep

I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrangler12Jeep
Waco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
long wear
2/28/2015

Customer review by scooby

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by scooby
by scooby

ive got over 122,000 miles on mine still not to wear bars would like new ones but hate to lose the miles that are still left on the old ones hope never discontinued.....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scooby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome tire all around
1/24/2016

Customer review by 91xj

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by 91xj
by 91xj

I'm very impressed with these tires they look great on my jeep and with the 11 inches of snow we just got they did not let me down,I pulled 4 cars out and if the tires slipped they dug until they gripped,smooth quiet ride I will definitely buy again

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
91xj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews