Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 82 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Can't wear these tires out
6/9/2012

Customer review by saseals

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by saseals
by saseals

I bought these when they first came out. Was hesitant at first because they didn't have any reviews. I put them on a 2002 F-150. The first winter I used them on solid ice to pull a truck out of a ditch. Had to go into 4wd, but they did the job. I now have 57,000 miles on them and the tread is at 10/32. Walmart estimates that I have another 30,000 miles left. The tires do hum along and make some noise. If you want quiet tires, these are not for you. But if you want aggressive looking tires for a truck that occasionally likes to play in the snow and mud, these are the tires for you! Keep the tires rotated and balanced, and you should be able to get a lot of miles out of them. When/if my set wears out, I'll be buying another set. Right now the tires have 57,000 miles on them and the truck has 163,000. Not sure which one will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (77) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saseals
Milford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tire for real use!
2/24/2014

Customer review by daqoffroad

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by daqoffroad
by daqoffroad

wow these have to be about the best all around tires that ive ever driven! they do better in snow than my set of winter tires that i paid over 150$ more on a set(4). for ive only had them for about 6 months now and they were bought to replace a set of cheap all terrains from discount tire that lasted about 4 weeks before i had 3 sidewall tears so i may be biased... but i think they are the best performing all terrain in out there for guys who actualy use their trucks off the pavement... i have a full time 4x4 dodge dakota and i use it to go everywhere it can and some places it cant to haul fire wood and people in and out of the woods... have used it too pull 4x4 tractors out of creeks uphill... pull stumps, trailers,high 13s in the quarter mile and have a 40 mile commute to work on 2-lane hocking-hills-ohio-roads. no other tire has lasted me more than 5000 miles on this truck before it rips or wears out. and the clock just ticked 8600 miles on these!! with no tears,rips,gouges,chipping,or cupping. and i still have more tread left than my last set started with! great tire.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daqoffroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
11/17/2012

Customer review by sweatshopconquistador

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by sweatshopconquistador
by sweatshopconquistador

I have 10k miles on these tires right now, and the only wear they are showing is some rounding on the shoulder block. I bought them in Texas on a road trip in August, and since then they have experienced the heat of a Texas highway at 80 mph, mountain back roads in the Ozarks and West Virginia, muddy pastures, creek crossings, hauling trailers, hauling firewood, snow and ice, daily stop and go traffic and standing water on highways. The handling on them has always been great, and they grip so well I have yet to needed to turn on my four wheel drive. The only downside is that they are a bit noisy (as should be expected) and they seem to have a tough time clearing gravel out of the tread. These cannot be beat for the price, and if they are still on the market when mine wear out I am without a doubt buying them again.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweatshopconquistador
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You can't beat these tires!
5/19/2015

Customer review by luvtobassfish

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by luvtobassfish
by luvtobassfish

I have now purchased my third set of these! The first set ran 70,000 + miles on a Tahoe and the second set is still going strong on one of my trucks, and the third set I have just bought for my other truck. As a Volunteer Fire Fighter and First Responder as well as a Storm chaser for the National Weather Service, trust me, I have to have a tire that I can depend on, and these have never let me down in any type of terrain or traction situations. Mud, snow, woods or pavement they never fail to get you where you need to go! If you are looking for a good dependable, long lasting, aggressive all terrain, look no further than these, as a matter of fact, we are fixing to put a set of these on one of our 4WD Rescue Trucks at the Fire Department, because mine have performed so well in several Rescue's where my truck went into off road situations!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtobassfish
Hackleburg, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tire
5/27/2014

Customer review by Jlwsl

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Jlwsl
by Jlwsl

I have had these tires for 2 years now and have not had a single problem. Tread wear is very minimal and these tire are absolutely fantastic in any weather condition. I would and have recommended these tires to any one that needs some beefy tires and doesn't want to spend a fortune. Mud, snow, rain and dry, my truck has been through it all has not had a single problem pulling its own way out. Handling is great. No wobbling or play in the wheel and they really aren't very noisy compared to other off road tires. Bottom line... If you need tires for your truck, Get'em!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jlwsl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
5/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wouldn't choose these for an ultimate rock crawler or mud bogging, but these are very quiet and smooth on my daily driver. I couldn't beat the price. I like the looks and they give me the confidence that I won't get stuck.

Was this review helpful? (144) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good LT Tires-Great Price
10/20/2011

Customer review by WorkingGuy29

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by WorkingGuy29
by WorkingGuy29

I replaced Michelin LTX A/T2 tires with the Goodyear Wrangler Authority. The Michelins are great tires, wear like iron, at $40+/tire or more. I am very pleased with the Goodyear Authority. I only have a couple of thousand miles on them, highway & loaded, they perform well. The performance in snow is yet to come. For an agressive tread tire, noise is low. The price was great with the rollback. I don't think winter driving will be an issue. Buy them again in a heartbeat! Tell you more come Spring.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingGuy29
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tires
4/1/2014

Customer review by mudslanger1

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by mudslanger1
by mudslanger1

Theses are the second set i bought for my 2003 f150 4x4 ford . I got 50,000 miles on them. Best tire i ever bought. Good on and off road to. Quite. Rides great . Rotate and keep aired up. Will last a long time .

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mudslanger1
irmo s c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garbage tire
10/16/2015

Customer review by Matt

1.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Matt
by Matt

Bought the wrangler authority's 6 months ago. I'll admit they are awesome in the snow. But they don't balance well at all. My truck is perfectly aligned and the tires are wearing extremely fast. Very unisatified. Would never recommend a them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ok tire for a 1/2 ton
7/27/2013

Customer review by rad1279

1.0 stars 7/27/2013 by rad1279
by rad1279

If you have a 3/4 ton truck that you haul or pull any weight with I would steer clear of these tire's, at 35,000 mine started to loose chunks of tread and dry rotted cracks, although they did wear even I would not put then on anything other than a 1/2 ton truck that does see much weight. I rotated them every 5,000 and ran the recommended psi always. for $210.00 a tire you can spend a little more elsewhere and have piece of mind.

Was this review helpful? (28) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rad1279
Rifle,Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tires
4/1/2011

Customer review by jruiz10

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by jruiz10
by jruiz10

This review is for the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac and not for the Wrangler Authority. I purchased what were supposed to be the Wrangler Authority tires, but actually received Wrangler DuraTrac and let me tell you, best tires I have bought. They look awesome on my 2007 GMC Sierra Crew Cab. I have had many compliments about them. They are louder than my old tires (factory installed tires), but not too loud where you would have to raise the volume on your truck. Idefinately recommend these tires if you like going fishing/hunting which involve a little off road action.

Was this review helpful? (26) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jruiz10
Edinburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires
6/15/2012

Customer review by Scout81

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Scout81
by Scout81

I purchased these tires in California for my long trip back to Oklahoma while towing a trailer and with aloaded down truck bed. Absolutely great ride. The tires are a bit noisy on the highway but not nearly as bad as others. I had no issues what so ever with the ride comfort. Once I got to Oklahoma it was pouring rain and the tires did an outstanding job with the added eliment. I would highly recommend these tires to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scout81
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
long wear
2/28/2015

Customer review by scooby

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by scooby
by scooby

ive got over 122,000 miles on mine still not to wear bars would like new ones but hate to lose the miles that are still left on the old ones hope never discontinued.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scooby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice aggressive tire with a hidden secret
4/6/2015

Customer review by Gunsaw

3.0 stars 4/6/2015 by Gunsaw
by Gunsaw

These tires are cool looking. They have great mud and snow traction. They have very deep tread that should last and last. They have a little bit of a hum to them but its less than you would think with a mud tread tire. I bought the 17 inch "E" load range tire and these type tires have the extra sidewall layers so they are heavier and stiffer than the normal "C" type tires most people buy. "E" range tires are for carrying heavy load and pulling trailers with out the sidewalls of the tires flexing sideways or drooping down under load. Well these tires don't droop or flex sideways but their little secret is the tread blocks are so aggressive that the tires squirm around on the road like your driving on marbles even when you have no load or trailer. It gets even worse when pulling a trailer. I'm scared to think what would happen if I had to make a quick maneuver at highway speeds. These tires make the back of my truck feel like its suspended on rubber bands. I love the tread and appearance but can't wait to gt these worn down and off my truck so I can get back to a normal feeling driving sensation. A very scary feeling tire but I can handle it, I even swerve side to side to now and then confirm that here is traction back there even though it feels like there isn't.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gunsaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great all around LT tire.
3/3/2015

Customer review by Higgins

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Higgins
by Higgins

My third set and getting 70,000 out them every time. Plowing snow or dragging the boat down the hi-way, excellent performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Higgins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sorriest tire ever
8/9/2013

Customer review by grapplerman

1.0 stars 8/9/2013 by grapplerman
by grapplerman

First cant keep them balanced haul more rocks with this tires than the dump truck i drove. ride way to rough on my 04 crew cab chevy glad i got these tires cheap would have been really mad to pay 180 ech for these tires. way to much road noise glad ive got the bosse system coulndt hear radio with out it. I goiung back to the nitto terra graplers better tire way btter price..

Was this review helpful? (10) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grapplerman
cleveland tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They keep on....
11/29/2014

Customer review by thisgrub4u

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by thisgrub4u
by thisgrub4u

I'm starting year 5 with these tires, just over 60,000 miles. I estimate I could go another 15-20K on these tires! This in on a 2005 GMC Sierra 1500. I bought them mainly for Wisconsin winters, and they have been great for that! Highway noise is there but not too bad, I did loose 2 MPG when I switched to these tires, so while I'm happy they have lasted so long, I'll probably switch to something a bit more high-way friendly the next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thisgrub4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome tire all around
1/24/2016

Customer review by 91xj

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by 91xj
by 91xj

I'm very impressed with these tires they look great on my jeep and with the 11 inches of snow we just got they did not let me down,I pulled 4 cars out and if the tires slipped they dug until they gripped,smooth quiet ride I will definitely buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
91xj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tire!
10/10/2011

Customer review by XJSTROKER

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by XJSTROKER
by XJSTROKER

This is a great all around 4x4 tire. It is labeled as an AT but it performs as well as most MT's. It cleans mud out of the voids very well. There is a slight highway howl, but that is expected from a tire with an agressive cut. I would definately buy this tire again. You cant go wrong with it. I have read that the fullsize truck guys have problems with them, but for a Jeep they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XJSTROKER
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Wrangler12Jeep

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Wrangler12Jeep
by Wrangler12Jeep

I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrangler12Jeep
Waco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews