Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 103 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Great tire
3/12/2016

Customer review by Kboldff

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Kboldff
by Kboldff

I got these tires on my dodge 1 ton dually last fall. The did amazing in the snow, Through feilds, and on roads. Im a construction worker. And we have muddy job sites and travel alot. They show no wear on them afyer four months. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kboldff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST TIRE I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. BUY. DON'T LOOK BACK
4/5/2016

Customer review by successf2fe

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by successf2fe
by successf2fe

I have had several vehicles, bought a few sets of tires but never a truck tire. I had a new job that required me to drive A LOT. So I ponyed up the cash last summer in AR to buy these E rated tires from walmart. I almost waited to buy duratracs but I couldn't wait for them to ship and I liked the aggressive pattern on these better. I sure am glad I didn't buy those duratracs because these started out with more tread and I have never got stuck or been let down by these. The wet traction isn't as good as I would like but they outperform any other tire in snow, dirt, gravel mud, highways. Since I put these tires on my truck less than a year ago I have amassed 60K miles on these tires and they still have half the tread left it looks like. I barley rotate them, maybe 3-4 times since I have had them. I have been all over the country, drove thru cornfields to track down farmers, up and down loveland pass in CO too many times in 2WD in blizzards - no 4WD needed. I have never wrote a review for a tire before but I was skeptical about these after reading some reviews. If they make the size I need I will likely buy these again. Great tire!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
successf2fe
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tire for real use!
2/24/2014

Customer review by daqoffroad

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by daqoffroad
by daqoffroad

wow these have to be about the best all around tires that ive ever driven! they do better in snow than my set of winter tires that i paid over 150$ more on a set(4). for ive only had them for about 6 months now and they were bought to replace a set of cheap all terrains from discount tire that lasted about 4 weeks before i had 3 sidewall tears so i may be biased... but i think they are the best performing all terrain in out there for guys who actualy use their trucks off the pavement... i have a full time 4x4 dodge dakota and i use it to go everywhere it can and some places it cant to haul fire wood and people in and out of the woods... have used it too pull 4x4 tractors out of creeks uphill... pull stumps, trailers,high 13s in the quarter mile and have a 40 mile commute to work on 2-lane hocking-hills-ohio-roads. no other tire has lasted me more than 5000 miles on this truck before it rips or wears out. and the clock just ticked 8600 miles on these!! with no tears,rips,gouges,chipping,or cupping. and i still have more tread left than my last set started with! great tire.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daqoffroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't wear these tires out
6/9/2012

Customer review by saseals

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by saseals
by saseals

I bought these when they first came out. Was hesitant at first because they didn't have any reviews. I put them on a 2002 F-150. The first winter I used them on solid ice to pull a truck out of a ditch. Had to go into 4wd, but they did the job. I now have 57,000 miles on them and the tread is at 10/32. Walmart estimates that I have another 30,000 miles left. The tires do hum along and make some noise. If you want quiet tires, these are not for you. But if you want aggressive looking tires for a truck that occasionally likes to play in the snow and mud, these are the tires for you! Keep the tires rotated and balanced, and you should be able to get a lot of miles out of them. When/if my set wears out, I'll be buying another set. Right now the tires have 57,000 miles on them and the truck has 163,000. Not sure which one will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (90) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saseals
Milford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
11/17/2012

Customer review by sweatshopconquistador

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by sweatshopconquistador
by sweatshopconquistador

I have 10k miles on these tires right now, and the only wear they are showing is some rounding on the shoulder block. I bought them in Texas on a road trip in August, and since then they have experienced the heat of a Texas highway at 80 mph, mountain back roads in the Ozarks and West Virginia, muddy pastures, creek crossings, hauling trailers, hauling firewood, snow and ice, daily stop and go traffic and standing water on highways. The handling on them has always been great, and they grip so well I have yet to needed to turn on my four wheel drive. The only downside is that they are a bit noisy (as should be expected) and they seem to have a tough time clearing gravel out of the tread. These cannot be beat for the price, and if they are still on the market when mine wear out I am without a doubt buying them again.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweatshopconquistador
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires at a Great Price
7/25/2016

Customer review by HunterLV

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by HunterLV
by HunterLV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second set of these that I have purchased. Great traction in the rocks, and in the mud. Many scrapes and gouges, but never a puncture. You can't beat these tires for the price. Especially with the road hazard warranty, but I haven't used it yet. I highly recommend these tires. Mine are on a 2011 Toyota Tacoma.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunterLV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/25/2016

Customer review by Rayy

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Rayy
by Rayy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tires
3/15/2016

Customer review by DougUNY

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by DougUNY
by DougUNY

I have 40000 miles so far and estimate another 30000 left in winter driving, they work well for upstate NY snow/highway/back trails and mountains and not overly noisy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DougUNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ride great and look good too
5/18/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by James
by James

Mounted these on my 04 Tahoe. Ride great. Not too loud. Balance real good, no vibrations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice ride as well as look
6/8/2016

Customer review by Tori

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Tori
by Tori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tread depth of these tires is awesome, nice on my silverado, great sound with back windows down, most importantly the kick out the gravel between the treads.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ahead of schedule
5/28/2016

Customer review by Matt

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Matt
by Matt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought one tire due to original being damaged. It was delivered almost a week ahead of schedule. With the paperwork/image on our phone, there was no problem getting the tire and the local store took care of the installation. One of the best experiences with Walmart, I have had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/8/2016

Customer review by Bobspanhead

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Bobspanhead
by Bobspanhead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would tell a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobspanhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can't beat these tires!
5/19/2015

Customer review by luvtobassfish

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by luvtobassfish
by luvtobassfish

I have now purchased my third set of these! The first set ran 70,000 + miles on a Tahoe and the second set is still going strong on one of my trucks, and the third set I have just bought for my other truck. As a Volunteer Fire Fighter and First Responder as well as a Storm chaser for the National Weather Service, trust me, I have to have a tire that I can depend on, and these have never let me down in any type of terrain or traction situations. Mud, snow, woods or pavement they never fail to get you where you need to go! If you are looking for a good dependable, long lasting, aggressive all terrain, look no further than these, as a matter of fact, we are fixing to put a set of these on one of our 4WD Rescue Trucks at the Fire Department, because mine have performed so well in several Rescue's where my truck went into off road situations!

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtobassfish
Hackleburg, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
5/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wouldn't choose these for an ultimate rock crawler or mud bogging, but these are very quiet and smooth on my daily driver. I couldn't beat the price. I like the looks and they give me the confidence that I won't get stuck.

Was this review helpful? (151) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Tire
5/27/2014

Customer review by Jlwsl

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Jlwsl
by Jlwsl

I have had these tires for 2 years now and have not had a single problem. Tread wear is very minimal and these tire are absolutely fantastic in any weather condition. I would and have recommended these tires to any one that needs some beefy tires and doesn't want to spend a fortune. Mud, snow, rain and dry, my truck has been through it all has not had a single problem pulling its own way out. Handling is great. No wobbling or play in the wheel and they really aren't very noisy compared to other off road tires. Bottom line... If you need tires for your truck, Get'em!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jlwsl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Goodyearwraners tires
6/25/2016

Customer review by Biscuitsandgravy

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Biscuitsandgravy
by Biscuitsandgravy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my goodyear tires

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biscuitsandgravy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tires
4/1/2014

Customer review by mudslanger1

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by mudslanger1
by mudslanger1

Theses are the second set i bought for my 2003 f150 4x4 ford . I got 50,000 miles on them. Best tire i ever bought. Good on and off road to. Quite. Rides great . Rotate and keep aired up. Will last a long time .

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mudslanger1
irmo s c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New Tires
6/23/2016

Customer review by Char

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Char
by Char
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband likes the deep tread on these tires.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Char
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good LT Tires-Great Price
10/20/2011

Customer review by WorkingGuy29

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by WorkingGuy29
by WorkingGuy29

I replaced Michelin LTX A/T2 tires with the Goodyear Wrangler Authority. The Michelins are great tires, wear like iron, at $40+/tire or more. I am very pleased with the Goodyear Authority. I only have a couple of thousand miles on them, highway & loaded, they perform well. The performance in snow is yet to come. For an agressive tread tire, noise is low. The price was great with the rollback. I don't think winter driving will be an issue. Buy them again in a heartbeat! Tell you more come Spring.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingGuy29
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok tire for a 1/2 ton
7/27/2013

Customer review by rad1279

1.0 stars 7/27/2013 by rad1279
by rad1279

If you have a 3/4 ton truck that you haul or pull any weight with I would steer clear of these tire's, at 35,000 mine started to loose chunks of tread and dry rotted cracks, although they did wear even I would not put then on anything other than a 1/2 ton truck that does see much weight. I rotated them every 5,000 and ran the recommended psi always. for $210.00 a tire you can spend a little more elsewhere and have piece of mind.

Was this review helpful? (36) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rad1279
Rifle,Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews