Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 111 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Nissan Frontier Goodyear Wrangler Authority
8/18/2016

Customer review by KyleD

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by KyleD
by KyleD

I initially spent a lot of time researching for tires, but saw this one on display at the store. Immediately fell in love with the design, and the price definitely can't be beat. You're getting a winter rated all terrain that performs on a mud terrain level. Though the tires do produce quite a bit a noise from the tread design, nothing the radio can't drown out. But on that note, the frontiers suck with cabin noise, so if you have a higher end truck, this should not be a problem. My truck is a 2014 btw. Installation was a breeze, and surprisingly cheap. The on road manners are great for what the tire is designed to do, I didn't notice much of MPG effect after installing these. Wet weather traction seems to be good as well. I did run stock size for my truck which are 265/75/16 in load range C as well, don't need the E application as I only do light offroading, and mostly highway. Plus I no longer own a trailer, and this truck as intended for me was not to be towing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyleD
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Wrangler12Jeep

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Wrangler12Jeep
by Wrangler12Jeep

I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrangler12Jeep
Waco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome All-Terrain Capability and Looks...
5/3/2012

Customer review by rrchavez

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by rrchavez
by rrchavez

Purchased these a set of these tires 9 months ago and they still show very little sign of wear.... They are on a GMC Sierra 1500 and do really well in dirt and on caliche roads down here in South Texas, although road noise is significantly louder than my old set of Michelin LTX's....They also look great...Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend these tires to anyone needing an aggressive all-terrain.

Was this review helpful? (36) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrchavez
Edinburg Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Toyota Tundra
8/21/2013

Customer review by tirewear21096

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by tirewear21096
by tirewear21096

I had put these tires on my Toyota Tundra about a year and half ago, I travel most of the time with the truck at least about 100 miles a day. I have now purchased a new truck F-250 and the wife now drives the Toyota which is still on the road 90% of the time. I checked the tires the other day due to the climate change to ensure the tire pressure was still good, not only was the tire pressure still good but the tread is still in good shape for as many miles that i have put on them tires. I am very pleased with the tires and am now going to put a set on my Ford, because the not only are the tires longivity awesome they look good on the Toyota as well and i can not have my wife drive a cooler looking truck then me. But if you are looking for a tire that will get you out of any situation that you might be in, this tire here will do the trick, i hope this helps out the tire buyers nightmares, it did for me. Once these tires get worn down when ever that my be, i am getting another set.

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tirewear21096
Nashville, Tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tires
8/4/2016

Customer review by Nene

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Nene
by Nene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice and aggressive tires, worth it tray

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2500HD Duramax 4X4
9/7/2010

Customer review by mrslimmy

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by mrslimmy
by mrslimmy

this is tire set number 4 on my truck. have 24000 on these tires and ready for new set. this is very good compared to all the other tires I have run. very deep tread caused a strange feeling at first but quickly eigther went away or I got use to it. wet traction and dry traction was great. looked good on my truck. I think they are good tires and would recomend them to anyone. I drive - I really drive. spirited is not the word. I run close to 100 highway miles per day, and these tires have never failed to perform.

Was this review helpful? (166) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrslimmy
park hills, nissouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good tire
5/18/2011

Customer review by duane13p

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by duane13p
by duane13p

I've owned these tires for nearly two years now, and they have about 16k miles on them. Very little tread wear shows, and I had my first flat just a few days ago when a sharp rock found its way between the large lugs on the tread. These offer great traction off road, especially in the snow. Twice, I have pulled a buddy with a similar truck but different tires out of the snow, and I have never gotten stuck with these. I must say that they also look very macho!

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duane13p
northern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
75,000 mile end of life review
3/4/2015

Customer review by sweatshopconquistador

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by sweatshopconquistador
by sweatshopconquistador

I have had these tires on my Silverado for the last two and a half years (tire size 265/R17, load range C). I bought these in Texas in August of 2012 to replace a sketchy set of Nexen ATII's that were getting ready to blow out after 20K miles of use. Since then, these Goodyears have seen lots of highway time, I have pulled plenty of loaded trailers with no issues. They have been in lots of mud, snow, sand and gravel and I always had great grip. They never let me down be it in the August heat of Texas, in the mountains of West Virginia during the winter, or in the frozen nope-ville better known as Northern Minnesota during the winter. I replaced them today with half the tread in the middle still on the tire, and the shoulder blocks worn to about 1/4 their original depth. I did not have traction problems on snowy/rainy highways or back in one of my muddy fields until about 5,000 miles ago. Even then, a little bit bit of extra throttle would keep me moving. Only mud was an "issue"- they still rode on the highway very well. These are also made in the USA so there is no need to feel any guilt about not buying American. I will keep putting these on my trucks until I find something better or they are no longer made.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweatshopconquistador
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
2004 Chevy Silverado Z71 4x4
1/14/2012

Customer review by tony282003

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by tony282003
by tony282003

(This review is for the 6-ply tire, Walmart # 001008269. It also comes in a 10-ply version, Walmart # 001008276. The 10-ply tire can be found on the following webpage: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Wrangler-Authority/11983161 ) I was shopping for a set of tires this fall to replace the BF Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO tires I usually purchase and have always used on my Chevy 1/2 ton pickups when I was informed that the manufacturer no longer made an 8-ply tire in my size (LT265/75R16). The only other snow & ice rated tire I could find was the Wrangler DuraTrac, but at the time was out of stock at my local tire dealer (and at other major online retailers - incuding Walmart.com) with no certainty as to when it would become available. With winter fast approaching, I brought my wife's car into our local Walmart TLE to have her snow tires mounted, and while we were shopping in the store, I found these tires on display. They are essentially the Walmart-exclusive version of the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac. Wow! I sure liked the look of the tire - even more rugged than my BFG's! While I was checking them out in the store, a customer walked by and commented that he has purchased a set for his pickup the prior year. He said they wore excellently and still looked new, while handling well in ice and snow. With his positive review, the rugged look of the tire, the snow & ice service rating, and the price (around $40 cheaper PER TIRE than the DuraTrac# I decided to give them a try. They are great! I've had them mounted for about two months now. They are slightly louder than my former BFG's, but I expected that with the rugged tread pattern. It's really not THAT loud - and after all, it IS a pickup truck - and it's really only noticeable at highway speeds, say, 45 mph and higher. We've had a late start to winter snow here in western New York, but they have performed well in snow and ice on the few days we've had inclement weather. Snow and ice grip is on par, or possibly better, than my old standby BFG's. I've played around with them a little bit in the yard #lot# where I work and found them to be extremely grippy. I must admit I was nervous to try something new, but so far I'm pleased with my purchase. These tires perform just fine and look great on my truck! The price was outstanding and your local Walmart TLE will mount tires purchased on Walmart.com for free #although they do charge a balancing fee of $6.50 per tire). If you're looking for a snow & ice service rated tire for your 1/2 ton pickup truck, give these tires a try!

Was this review helpful? (102) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tony282003
Yorkshire, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
265/75/16 good year wrangler authority
2/8/2016

Customer review by godbless

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by godbless
by godbless

I've never given a review before until now. And I'm only doing it now bc I want everyone to know the experience I've had with tires so far... so here it goes... I wasn't looking for these tires specific I just happened to come across them from a guy selling them used who only had them few months prior to me getting them and selling bc he decided to get all new rims and bigger tires. He said he put a few thousand miles on them and did look like they had at least 95% tread... so I put them on my 04 yukon 2wd and fit perfectly with absolutely no rubbing. The tires are aggressive and look like a mud tire. Handling on the road with just a few thousand miles on them is great.. there's no pulling or vibrations... now if you want road noise and your truck to look and feel like a 4wd GET THESE TIRES. If you have a 2wd and haul the kids around and want it to be quiet on the interstate then DON'T get these tires. As for me I love the sound. Only tires I can compare to are the Cooper hwy tires I had on the Yukon before in the same size. I would say the way it handles and feels on the road would be the same except for the noise of course. I went up a very steap gravel driveway today and came to complete stop in middle of it and eased on the gas to see if it would start slipping but it DIDNT. Now I did buy these tires used for $400 so comparing these tires new with other tires in the new price range I can't do. But long story short if your on the fence on these tires and think you need to spend more money on other tires DONT. Plain and simple there awesome... hope this review helps. I know I like reading all reviews before I buy something.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godbless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ford Ranger
7/21/2014

Customer review by whyisthisreallynecessary

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by whyisthisreallynecessary
by whyisthisreallynecessary

I replaced my 255/70R16 Wrangler RT/S's with the 265/75/R16 Authority ATs about two months ago on my 05 Ranger FX4, and I love them. I drive about 50 miles to and from work everyday, and get off the pavement any chance I get. They're great in mud, wet grass, gravel, dirt, and on the highway as well. They've worked great for everything I've put them to so far. They have about 2500 miles on them, and still look like the day I got them (except for the mud).

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whyisthisreallynecessary
Cheswick, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires
1/10/2014

Customer review by Aintgotstuck

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Aintgotstuck
by Aintgotstuck

I put these on a nissan xterra 3 years ago on thanksgiving day we had 10 inches of snow and I could'nt make it to the house with the tires I had on before.They are great went all the way home no problems I have put 30000 miles on these things they roar and ride rough but I expected that out of an aggressive tire like these I love them going to put some on my silverado this week.For the money you can't beat them,never had a problem at all.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aintgotstuck
Hendersonville N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
54xxx miles still 1/4 tread
10/23/2012

Customer review by SantaSquatch

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by SantaSquatch
by SantaSquatch

These are the most durable tire I have ever had on a pick-up. Have put 54,000 miles on these, rotated 4 times, carried a small screw in tread last 10,000. Pulled 13,000 lb forklift up to 60 MPH for 225 miles. Pulled 30,000 dump truck and trailer combo about a quarter mile at 10 mph on wet roads. Tires grunted but never slipped/ failed Got stuck 3 times; slick wet clay crossing slope, climbing hill in mud pulling major weieght twice. Bought another set now for spring/summer use when these wear out.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantaSquatch
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the Money
2/21/2014

Customer review by linemanX

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by linemanX
by linemanX

I put a set on my truck six years ago. They have been great and I am now ready to replace them with the same.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linemanX
CB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wrangler AT
5/31/2016

Customer review by BigJav

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by BigJav
by BigJav
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great tough tire!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigJav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super tire, just in time for NW Ohio winter.
1/31/2015

Customer review by PapaExcursion

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by PapaExcursion
by PapaExcursion

I have bought alot of different types of "all season", "all terrain", "M&S" disignated tires for cars and trucks throughout the years. But this Goodyear Authority tire has to be the best "snow tire" i have owned. Although it is not designated as winter/snow tire(Blizzak, Altimax) it has already proved itself this winter. Pulled stuck cars out of driveways and yards. I only have 500 plus miles on the tires but have not had to lock the truck in four wheel drive. Not noisy but it still has a slight whine to it over other tires. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaExcursion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice tires, Good price.
2/21/2013

Customer review by scrotalecti

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by scrotalecti
by scrotalecti

I put these on my Dakota and so far love them. We have a little snow here now and it goes through without me putting it in 4 wheel drive. These help keep my wheels from slipping. Good traction. Slight road noise , but way less than I was expecting. Look nice on my truck too. I can't wait for summer to try out the mud.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrotalecti
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat them!
2/17/2015

Customer review by outlaw329

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by outlaw329
by outlaw329

I have these tires on my YJ and XJ as well as my F150 SuperCrew 4X4 and have had for over three years now. They cannot be beat for price or performance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outlaw329
Round Rock, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrangler autthorium tires E rated
2/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If your pulling a rv ,boat,or just off roading these tires are the best,I have a 99 f250 it has these wrangler aut E rated tires on it I pull a 42ft fifth wheel have no problems with these tires ,they have at least 80,000 miles on them still look good still have 3/8 to 1/2 tread on them but best ever,

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great on and off road performance tires
8/28/2016

Customer review by Lightjunkie

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Lightjunkie
by Lightjunkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great performance installed on my 2006 Yukon slt 4x4 ,Drove on freeway minimum noise and went off reading,they did great ,super price and performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lightjunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews