Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 143 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Nissan Frontier Goodyear Wrangler Authority
8/18/2016

Customer review by KyleD

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by KyleD
by KyleD

I initially spent a lot of time researching for tires, but saw this one on display at the store. Immediately fell in love with the design, and the price definitely can't be beat. You're getting a winter rated all terrain that performs on a mud terrain level. Though the tires do produce quite a bit a noise from the tread design, nothing the radio can't drown out. But on that note, the frontiers suck with cabin noise, so if you have a higher end truck, this should not be a problem. My truck is a 2014 btw. Installation was a breeze, and surprisingly cheap. The on road manners are great for what the tire is designed to do, I didn't notice much of MPG effect after installing these. Wet weather traction seems to be good as well. I did run stock size for my truck which are 265/75/16 in load range C as well, don't need the E application as I only do light offroading, and mostly highway. Plus I no longer own a trailer, and this truck as intended for me was not to be towing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyleD
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Wrangler12Jeep

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Wrangler12Jeep
by Wrangler12Jeep

I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrangler12Jeep
Waco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Awesome All-Terrain Capability and Looks...
5/3/2012

Customer review by rrchavez

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by rrchavez
by rrchavez

Purchased these a set of these tires 9 months ago and they still show very little sign of wear.... They are on a GMC Sierra 1500 and do really well in dirt and on caliche roads down here in South Texas, although road noise is significantly louder than my old set of Michelin LTX's....They also look great...Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend these tires to anyone needing an aggressive all-terrain.

Was this review helpful? (40) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrchavez
Edinburg Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Goodyear Wrangler Authority
10/22/2016

Customer review by Tyler

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by Tyler
by Tyler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These tires are awesome! I went with the 265 75 16 on my frontier and it just makes the truck look all around meaner. These tires do great in the rain, haven't tried them in mud or snow yet but winter is coming and I'm sure they'll do great. The tread is very deep on these tires and it is a little bit rougher ride and a bit noisy but that is to be expected. All in all these tires are perfect for trucks or suvs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toyota Tundra
8/21/2013

Customer review by tirewear21096

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by tirewear21096
by tirewear21096

I had put these tires on my Toyota Tundra about a year and half ago, I travel most of the time with the truck at least about 100 miles a day. I have now purchased a new truck F-250 and the wife now drives the Toyota which is still on the road 90% of the time. I checked the tires the other day due to the climate change to ensure the tire pressure was still good, not only was the tire pressure still good but the tread is still in good shape for as many miles that i have put on them tires. I am very pleased with the tires and am now going to put a set on my Ford, because the not only are the tires longivity awesome they look good on the Toyota as well and i can not have my wife drive a cooler looking truck then me. But if you are looking for a tire that will get you out of any situation that you might be in, this tire here will do the trick, i hope this helps out the tire buyers nightmares, it did for me. Once these tires get worn down when ever that my be, i am getting another set.

Was this review helpful? (36) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tirewear21096
Nashville, Tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
2500HD Duramax 4X4
9/7/2010

Customer review by mrslimmy

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by mrslimmy
by mrslimmy

this is tire set number 4 on my truck. have 24000 on these tires and ready for new set. this is very good compared to all the other tires I have run. very deep tread caused a strange feeling at first but quickly eigther went away or I got use to it. wet traction and dry traction was great. looked good on my truck. I think they are good tires and would recomend them to anyone. I drive - I really drive. spirited is not the word. I run close to 100 highway miles per day, and these tires have never failed to perform.

Was this review helpful? (179) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrslimmy
park hills, nissouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
75,000 mile end of life review
3/4/2015

Customer review by sweatshopconquistador

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by sweatshopconquistador
by sweatshopconquistador

I have had these tires on my Silverado for the last two and a half years (tire size 265/R17, load range C). I bought these in Texas in August of 2012 to replace a sketchy set of Nexen ATII's that were getting ready to blow out after 20K miles of use. Since then, these Goodyears have seen lots of highway time, I have pulled plenty of loaded trailers with no issues. They have been in lots of mud, snow, sand and gravel and I always had great grip. They never let me down be it in the August heat of Texas, in the mountains of West Virginia during the winter, or in the frozen nope-ville better known as Northern Minnesota during the winter. I replaced them today with half the tread in the middle still on the tire, and the shoulder blocks worn to about 1/4 their original depth. I did not have traction problems on snowy/rainy highways or back in one of my muddy fields until about 5,000 miles ago. Even then, a little bit bit of extra throttle would keep me moving. Only mud was an "issue"- they still rode on the highway very well. These are also made in the USA so there is no need to feel any guilt about not buying American. I will keep putting these on my trucks until I find something better or they are no longer made.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweatshopconquistador
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
These tires lasted 4 years before!
3/20/2017

Customer review by colorado

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by colorado
by colorado
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These tires work great on a Nissan Pathfinder in the snow and rain. We bought another set due to this performance. We live in Colorado where there is lots of snow. I feel confident driving with these tires on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good tire
5/18/2011

Customer review by duane13p

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by duane13p
by duane13p

I've owned these tires for nearly two years now, and they have about 16k miles on them. Very little tread wear shows, and I had my first flat just a few days ago when a sharp rock found its way between the large lugs on the tread. These offer great traction off road, especially in the snow. Twice, I have pulled a buddy with a similar truck but different tires out of the snow, and I have never gotten stuck with these. I must say that they also look very macho!

Was this review helpful? (77) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duane13p
northern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
2004 Chevy Silverado Z71 4x4
1/14/2012

Customer review by tony282003

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by tony282003
by tony282003

(This review is for the 6-ply tire, Walmart # 001008269. It also comes in a 10-ply version, Walmart # 001008276. The 10-ply tire can be found on the following webpage: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Wrangler-Authority/11983161 ) I was shopping for a set of tires this fall to replace the BF Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO tires I usually purchase and have always used on my Chevy 1/2 ton pickups when I was informed that the manufacturer no longer made an 8-ply tire in my size (LT265/75R16). The only other snow & ice rated tire I could find was the Wrangler DuraTrac, but at the time was out of stock at my local tire dealer (and at other major online retailers - incuding Walmart.com) with no certainty as to when it would become available. With winter fast approaching, I brought my wife's car into our local Walmart TLE to have her snow tires mounted, and while we were shopping in the store, I found these tires on display. They are essentially the Walmart-exclusive version of the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac. Wow! I sure liked the look of the tire - even more rugged than my BFG's! While I was checking them out in the store, a customer walked by and commented that he has purchased a set for his pickup the prior year. He said they wore excellently and still looked new, while handling well in ice and snow. With his positive review, the rugged look of the tire, the snow & ice service rating, and the price (around $40 cheaper PER TIRE than the DuraTrac# I decided to give them a try. They are great! I've had them mounted for about two months now. They are slightly louder than my former BFG's, but I expected that with the rugged tread pattern. It's really not THAT loud - and after all, it IS a pickup truck - and it's really only noticeable at highway speeds, say, 45 mph and higher. We've had a late start to winter snow here in western New York, but they have performed well in snow and ice on the few days we've had inclement weather. Snow and ice grip is on par, or possibly better, than my old standby BFG's. I've played around with them a little bit in the yard #lot# where I work and found them to be extremely grippy. I must admit I was nervous to try something new, but so far I'm pleased with my purchase. These tires perform just fine and look great on my truck! The price was outstanding and your local Walmart TLE will mount tires purchased on Walmart.com for free #although they do charge a balancing fee of $6.50 per tire). If you're looking for a snow & ice service rated tire for your 1/2 ton pickup truck, give these tires a try!

Was this review helpful? (111) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tony282003
Yorkshire, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Good looking and aggressive tire
2/16/2017

Customer review by Simba

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Simba
by Simba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good tire this is the second set i have bought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best
11/25/2016

Customer review by BLynch

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by BLynch
by BLynch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had these on for about a week now and it's a world of difference going from cheap small tires up to these beautiful A/Ts. Being Goodyear just adds to the greatness, considering they're one of the best. I can't wait for winter to come so I can test these out, but so far in rain they're tremendous. Great traction, I feel very stuck to the road, and they look badass. A guy at a shop I went to thought I had M/Ts because the tread pattern is so intense. The only way you'll notice any kind of road noise from them is if you really pay attention- with music on or talking you can't hear them at all. Definitely would recommend these to anyone who likes to stay on the road or even occasionally off (when you actually want to be)

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLynch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ford Ranger
7/21/2014

Customer review by whyisthisreallynecessary

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by whyisthisreallynecessary
by whyisthisreallynecessary

I replaced my 255/70R16 Wrangler RT/S's with the 265/75/R16 Authority ATs about two months ago on my 05 Ranger FX4, and I love them. I drive about 50 miles to and from work everyday, and get off the pavement any chance I get. They're great in mud, wet grass, gravel, dirt, and on the highway as well. They've worked great for everything I've put them to so far. They have about 2500 miles on them, and still look like the day I got them (except for the mud).

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whyisthisreallynecessary
Cheswick, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Great Tires
1/10/2014

Customer review by Aintgotstuck

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Aintgotstuck
by Aintgotstuck

I put these on a nissan xterra 3 years ago on thanksgiving day we had 10 inches of snow and I could'nt make it to the house with the tires I had on before.They are great went all the way home no problems I have put 30000 miles on these things they roar and ride rough but I expected that out of an aggressive tire like these I love them going to put some on my silverado this week.For the money you can't beat them,never had a problem at all.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aintgotstuck
Hendersonville N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Awesome tire all around
1/24/2016

Customer review by 91xj

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by 91xj
by 91xj

I'm very impressed with these tires they look great on my jeep and with the 11 inches of snow we just got they did not let me down,I pulled 4 cars out and if the tires slipped they dug until they gripped,smooth quiet ride I will definitely buy again

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
91xj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
265/75/16 good year wrangler authority
2/8/2016

Customer review by godbless

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by godbless
by godbless

I've never given a review before until now. And I'm only doing it now bc I want everyone to know the experience I've had with tires so far... so here it goes... I wasn't looking for these tires specific I just happened to come across them from a guy selling them used who only had them few months prior to me getting them and selling bc he decided to get all new rims and bigger tires. He said he put a few thousand miles on them and did look like they had at least 95% tread... so I put them on my 04 yukon 2wd and fit perfectly with absolutely no rubbing. The tires are aggressive and look like a mud tire. Handling on the road with just a few thousand miles on them is great.. there's no pulling or vibrations... now if you want road noise and your truck to look and feel like a 4wd GET THESE TIRES. If you have a 2wd and haul the kids around and want it to be quiet on the interstate then DON'T get these tires. As for me I love the sound. Only tires I can compare to are the Cooper hwy tires I had on the Yukon before in the same size. I would say the way it handles and feels on the road would be the same except for the noise of course. I went up a very steap gravel driveway today and came to complete stop in middle of it and eased on the gas to see if it would start slipping but it DIDNT. Now I did buy these tires used for $400 so comparing these tires new with other tires in the new price range I can't do. But long story short if your on the fence on these tires and think you need to spend more money on other tires DONT. Plain and simple there awesome... hope this review helps. I know I like reading all reviews before I buy something.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godbless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
54xxx miles still 1/4 tread
10/23/2012

Customer review by SantaSquatch

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by SantaSquatch
by SantaSquatch

These are the most durable tire I have ever had on a pick-up. Have put 54,000 miles on these, rotated 4 times, carried a small screw in tread last 10,000. Pulled 13,000 lb forklift up to 60 MPH for 225 miles. Pulled 30,000 dump truck and trailer combo about a quarter mile at 10 mph on wet roads. Tires grunted but never slipped/ failed Got stuck 3 times; slick wet clay crossing slope, climbing hill in mud pulling major weieght twice. Bought another set now for spring/summer use when these wear out.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantaSquatch
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Far exceeded my expectations! Awesome Tire!!
2/4/2015

Customer review by Jeeper

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Jeeper
by Jeeper

I purchased a set of 31X10.50X15 for my 2001 Jeep Wrangler, and could not be happier! My Jeep is my daily driver and I travel 65 miles per day on the highway and hit trails on a few weekends a year. I have around 40,000 miles on these over three years, and am just now looking to get another set. I could probably scrounge another 5-10 thousand out of them if I wanted to. After three years, the tread is still soft. Not only do these tires look great, they perform flawlessly both on and off road. On wet, snowy or icy pavement, you can drive confidently knowing that you are in full control! No unexpected loss of traction EVER. Even when playing around in a snow covered parking lot, the tires lose traction when you expect it to happen, and you still have great control! That is saying a lot from a guy that was used to low profile tires on sports cars! They do get noisier on the highway as they wear, but what do you expect from such an aggressive tread pattern? They are on a Jeep anyway, and they look great so I will deal with the noise with a smile on my face! Off-road, these tires perform far above their price point!! My little four banger with open differentials and 31's kept up with the guys that paid 4x the price for their 35's on the fire roads out in the mountains of Virginia. Those roads have some steep climbs with very loose rock, tree roots, and some deep ruts, and with some carefully selected lines, I climbed them with no problem whatsoever. In the red clay mud, keeping them spinning in a sensible manner kept them cleaned out enough to keep moving forward in depths up to mid tire. On all these trails I was running 10 psi which kept the ride comfortable and as stated, gave us plenty of traction. Plain and simple, I absolutely love these tires. They look aggressive, grip like peanut butter on the roof of your mouth, and far surpassed my expectations for how long they would last for such an aggressive tread pattern! I will proudly be buying my next set in a few days!!!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tire!
10/10/2011

Customer review by XJSTROKER

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by XJSTROKER
by XJSTROKER

This is a great all around 4x4 tire. It is labeled as an AT but it performs as well as most MT's. It cleans mud out of the voids very well. There is a slight highway howl, but that is expected from a tire with an agressive cut. I would definately buy this tire again. You cant go wrong with it. I have read that the fullsize truck guys have problems with them, but for a Jeep they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (108) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XJSTROKER
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Well worth the Money
2/21/2014

Customer review by linemanX

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by linemanX
by linemanX

I put a set on my truck six years ago. They have been great and I am now ready to replace them with the same.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linemanX
CB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews