Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 82 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Wrangler12Jeep

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Wrangler12Jeep
by Wrangler12Jeep

I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrangler12Jeep
Waco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome All-Terrain Capability and Looks...
5/3/2012

Customer review by rrchavez

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by rrchavez
by rrchavez

Purchased these a set of these tires 9 months ago and they still show very little sign of wear.... They are on a GMC Sierra 1500 and do really well in dirt and on caliche roads down here in South Texas, although road noise is significantly louder than my old set of Michelin LTX's....They also look great...Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend these tires to anyone needing an aggressive all-terrain.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrchavez
Edinburg Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Toyota Tundra
8/21/2013

Customer review by tirewear21096

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by tirewear21096
by tirewear21096

I had put these tires on my Toyota Tundra about a year and half ago, I travel most of the time with the truck at least about 100 miles a day. I have now purchased a new truck F-250 and the wife now drives the Toyota which is still on the road 90% of the time. I checked the tires the other day due to the climate change to ensure the tire pressure was still good, not only was the tire pressure still good but the tread is still in good shape for as many miles that i have put on them tires. I am very pleased with the tires and am now going to put a set on my Ford, because the not only are the tires longivity awesome they look good on the Toyota as well and i can not have my wife drive a cooler looking truck then me. But if you are looking for a tire that will get you out of any situation that you might be in, this tire here will do the trick, i hope this helps out the tire buyers nightmares, it did for me. Once these tires get worn down when ever that my be, i am getting another set.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tirewear21096
Nashville, Tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2500HD Duramax 4X4
9/7/2010

Customer review by mrslimmy

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by mrslimmy
by mrslimmy

this is tire set number 4 on my truck. have 24000 on these tires and ready for new set. this is very good compared to all the other tires I have run. very deep tread caused a strange feeling at first but quickly eigther went away or I got use to it. wet traction and dry traction was great. looked good on my truck. I think they are good tires and would recomend them to anyone. I drive - I really drive. spirited is not the word. I run close to 100 highway miles per day, and these tires have never failed to perform.

Was this review helpful? (163) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrslimmy
park hills, nissouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good tire
5/18/2011

Customer review by duane13p

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by duane13p
by duane13p

I've owned these tires for nearly two years now, and they have about 16k miles on them. Very little tread wear shows, and I had my first flat just a few days ago when a sharp rock found its way between the large lugs on the tread. These offer great traction off road, especially in the snow. Twice, I have pulled a buddy with a similar truck but different tires out of the snow, and I have never gotten stuck with these. I must say that they also look very macho!

Was this review helpful? (70) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duane13p
northern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2004 Chevy Silverado Z71 4x4
1/14/2012

Customer review by tony282003

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by tony282003
by tony282003

(This review is for the 6-ply tire, Walmart # 001008269. It also comes in a 10-ply version, Walmart # 001008276. The 10-ply tire can be found on the following webpage: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Wrangler-Authority/11983161 ) I was shopping for a set of tires this fall to replace the BF Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO tires I usually purchase and have always used on my Chevy 1/2 ton pickups when I was informed that the manufacturer no longer made an 8-ply tire in my size (LT265/75R16). The only other snow & ice rated tire I could find was the Wrangler DuraTrac, but at the time was out of stock at my local tire dealer (and at other major online retailers - incuding Walmart.com) with no certainty as to when it would become available. With winter fast approaching, I brought my wife's car into our local Walmart TLE to have her snow tires mounted, and while we were shopping in the store, I found these tires on display. They are essentially the Walmart-exclusive version of the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac. Wow! I sure liked the look of the tire - even more rugged than my BFG's! While I was checking them out in the store, a customer walked by and commented that he has purchased a set for his pickup the prior year. He said they wore excellently and still looked new, while handling well in ice and snow. With his positive review, the rugged look of the tire, the snow & ice service rating, and the price (around $40 cheaper PER TIRE than the DuraTrac# I decided to give them a try. They are great! I've had them mounted for about two months now. They are slightly louder than my former BFG's, but I expected that with the rugged tread pattern. It's really not THAT loud - and after all, it IS a pickup truck - and it's really only noticeable at highway speeds, say, 45 mph and higher. We've had a late start to winter snow here in western New York, but they have performed well in snow and ice on the few days we've had inclement weather. Snow and ice grip is on par, or possibly better, than my old standby BFG's. I've played around with them a little bit in the yard #lot# where I work and found them to be extremely grippy. I must admit I was nervous to try something new, but so far I'm pleased with my purchase. These tires perform just fine and look great on my truck! The price was outstanding and your local Walmart TLE will mount tires purchased on Walmart.com for free #although they do charge a balancing fee of $6.50 per tire). If you're looking for a snow & ice service rated tire for your 1/2 ton pickup truck, give these tires a try!

Was this review helpful? (99) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tony282003
Yorkshire, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
75,000 mile end of life review
3/4/2015

Customer review by sweatshopconquistador

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by sweatshopconquistador
by sweatshopconquistador

I have had these tires on my Silverado for the last two and a half years (tire size 265/R17, load range C). I bought these in Texas in August of 2012 to replace a sketchy set of Nexen ATII's that were getting ready to blow out after 20K miles of use. Since then, these Goodyears have seen lots of highway time, I have pulled plenty of loaded trailers with no issues. They have been in lots of mud, snow, sand and gravel and I always had great grip. They never let me down be it in the August heat of Texas, in the mountains of West Virginia during the winter, or in the frozen nope-ville better known as Northern Minnesota during the winter. I replaced them today with half the tread in the middle still on the tire, and the shoulder blocks worn to about 1/4 their original depth. I did not have traction problems on snowy/rainy highways or back in one of my muddy fields until about 5,000 miles ago. Even then, a little bit bit of extra throttle would keep me moving. Only mud was an "issue"- they still rode on the highway very well. These are also made in the USA so there is no need to feel any guilt about not buying American. I will keep putting these on my trucks until I find something better or they are no longer made.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweatshopconquistador
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ford Ranger
7/21/2014

Customer review by whyisthisreallynecessary

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by whyisthisreallynecessary
by whyisthisreallynecessary

I replaced my 255/70R16 Wrangler RT/S's with the 265/75/R16 Authority ATs about two months ago on my 05 Ranger FX4, and I love them. I drive about 50 miles to and from work everyday, and get off the pavement any chance I get. They're great in mud, wet grass, gravel, dirt, and on the highway as well. They've worked great for everything I've put them to so far. They have about 2500 miles on them, and still look like the day I got them (except for the mud).

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whyisthisreallynecessary
Cheswick, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires
1/10/2014

Customer review by Aintgotstuck

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Aintgotstuck
by Aintgotstuck

I put these on a nissan xterra 3 years ago on thanksgiving day we had 10 inches of snow and I could'nt make it to the house with the tires I had on before.They are great went all the way home no problems I have put 30000 miles on these things they roar and ride rough but I expected that out of an aggressive tire like these I love them going to put some on my silverado this week.For the money you can't beat them,never had a problem at all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aintgotstuck
Hendersonville N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
54xxx miles still 1/4 tread
10/23/2012

Customer review by SantaSquatch

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by SantaSquatch
by SantaSquatch

These are the most durable tire I have ever had on a pick-up. Have put 54,000 miles on these, rotated 4 times, carried a small screw in tread last 10,000. Pulled 13,000 lb forklift up to 60 MPH for 225 miles. Pulled 30,000 dump truck and trailer combo about a quarter mile at 10 mph on wet roads. Tires grunted but never slipped/ failed Got stuck 3 times; slick wet clay crossing slope, climbing hill in mud pulling major weieght twice. Bought another set now for spring/summer use when these wear out.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantaSquatch
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the Money
2/21/2014

Customer review by linemanX

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by linemanX
by linemanX

I put a set on my truck six years ago. They have been great and I am now ready to replace them with the same.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linemanX
CB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super tire, just in time for NW Ohio winter.
1/31/2015

Customer review by PapaExcursion

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by PapaExcursion
by PapaExcursion

I have bought alot of different types of "all season", "all terrain", "M&S" disignated tires for cars and trucks throughout the years. But this Goodyear Authority tire has to be the best "snow tire" i have owned. Although it is not designated as winter/snow tire(Blizzak, Altimax) it has already proved itself this winter. Pulled stuck cars out of driveways and yards. I only have 500 plus miles on the tires but have not had to lock the truck in four wheel drive. Not noisy but it still has a slight whine to it over other tires. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaExcursion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice tires, Good price.
2/21/2013

Customer review by scrotalecti

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by scrotalecti
by scrotalecti

I put these on my Dakota and so far love them. We have a little snow here now and it goes through without me putting it in 4 wheel drive. These help keep my wheels from slipping. Good traction. Slight road noise , but way less than I was expecting. Look nice on my truck too. I can't wait for summer to try out the mud.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrotalecti
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat them!
2/17/2015

Customer review by outlaw329

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by outlaw329
by outlaw329

I have these tires on my YJ and XJ as well as my F150 SuperCrew 4X4 and have had for over three years now. They cannot be beat for price or performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outlaw329
Round Rock, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome tire all around
1/24/2016

Customer review by 91xj

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by 91xj
by 91xj

I'm very impressed with these tires they look great on my jeep and with the 11 inches of snow we just got they did not let me down,I pulled 4 cars out and if the tires slipped they dug until they gripped,smooth quiet ride I will definitely buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
91xj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tire!
10/10/2011

Customer review by XJSTROKER

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by XJSTROKER
by XJSTROKER

This is a great all around 4x4 tire. It is labeled as an AT but it performs as well as most MT's. It cleans mud out of the voids very well. There is a slight highway howl, but that is expected from a tire with an agressive cut. I would definately buy this tire again. You cant go wrong with it. I have read that the fullsize truck guys have problems with them, but for a Jeep they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (81) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XJSTROKER
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Far exceeded my expectations! Awesome Tire!!
2/4/2015

Customer review by Jeeper

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Jeeper
by Jeeper

I purchased a set of 31X10.50X15 for my 2001 Jeep Wrangler, and could not be happier! My Jeep is my daily driver and I travel 65 miles per day on the highway and hit trails on a few weekends a year. I have around 40,000 miles on these over three years, and am just now looking to get another set. I could probably scrounge another 5-10 thousand out of them if I wanted to. After three years, the tread is still soft. Not only do these tires look great, they perform flawlessly both on and off road. On wet, snowy or icy pavement, you can drive confidently knowing that you are in full control! No unexpected loss of traction EVER. Even when playing around in a snow covered parking lot, the tires lose traction when you expect it to happen, and you still have great control! That is saying a lot from a guy that was used to low profile tires on sports cars! They do get noisier on the highway as they wear, but what do you expect from such an aggressive tread pattern? They are on a Jeep anyway, and they look great so I will deal with the noise with a smile on my face! Off-road, these tires perform far above their price point!! My little four banger with open differentials and 31's kept up with the guys that paid 4x the price for their 35's on the fire roads out in the mountains of Virginia. Those roads have some steep climbs with very loose rock, tree roots, and some deep ruts, and with some carefully selected lines, I climbed them with no problem whatsoever. In the red clay mud, keeping them spinning in a sensible manner kept them cleaned out enough to keep moving forward in depths up to mid tire. On all these trails I was running 10 psi which kept the ride comfortable and as stated, gave us plenty of traction. Plain and simple, I absolutely love these tires. They look aggressive, grip like peanut butter on the roof of your mouth, and far surpassed my expectations for how long they would last for such an aggressive tread pattern! I will proudly be buying my next set in a few days!!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/1/2011

Customer review by skinnypuppy

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by skinnypuppy
by skinnypuppy

I have yet to find a better deal in 4x4 tires!!! Would love to see them in 33"!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skinnypuppy
indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Tire!
6/7/2015

Customer review by TonyontheOregonCoast

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by TonyontheOregonCoast
by TonyontheOregonCoast

I never write reviews and I mean NEVER................But I had to with these tires because of how much I was impressed with them:) I was just a little skeptical after reading some not so nice words in forums! I went ahead and went with my gut and I am sooooooo Glad I did! These Tires exceeded my expectations many times over and I was attracted to the tire originally because of their looks! They are good looking tires! and their performance Outstanding.........Yes Outstanding! I couldn't be Happier!They perform as good as any other traction tire out there and are super quiet! They corner like a performance tire on an automobile! The best Value out there for a Traction Tire! I was sold on the looks and now it's the whole package! A 10 and you ca only buy them at Walmart.....................CRAZY! I saved at least $200 on what I would have spent at another Tire Store:)Buy These Tires! You Wont Regret It! Mine are on a 2000 Nissan Xterra!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyontheOregonCoast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
2006 Silverado Hunting Truck
12/17/2013

Customer review by cugrad97

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by cugrad97
by cugrad97

You can't beat the price and Walmart's installation services for an "E" rated 10 ply tire. They can easily handle most muddy conditions, but you will still need tire chains for the really bad stuff. I used these hunting in Colorado this past year and they were fine as long as the mud wasn't already clay. You're not getting out of there without chains, period... I went everywhere in the back-country and it was no problem with these and they are still working perfectly now that there is snow and ice on the ground. They are especially good in the snow and you almost don't need 4WD in certain cases. They are not loud at all for having such an aggressive tread pattern, then again my truck was already very quiet to begin with. My gas mileage has stayed the same as the tires I had on before that were almost bald. They do seem to wear out a little faster than what I expected, but as long as you rotate and balance them every 2-3 months they will wear out very well and very evenly. There is no better tire for the price in my mind...

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cugrad97
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews