Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 139 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
The Best
11/25/2016

Customer review by BLynch

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by BLynch
by BLynch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had these on for about a week now and it's a world of difference going from cheap small tires up to these beautiful A/Ts. Being Goodyear just adds to the greatness, considering they're one of the best. I can't wait for winter to come so I can test these out, but so far in rain they're tremendous. Great traction, I feel very stuck to the road, and they look badass. A guy at a shop I went to thought I had M/Ts because the tread pattern is so intense. The only way you'll notice any kind of road noise from them is if you really pay attention- with music on or talking you can't hear them at all. Definitely would recommend these to anyone who likes to stay on the road or even occasionally off (when you actually want to be)

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLynch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tire all around
1/24/2016

Customer review by 91xj

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by 91xj
by 91xj

I'm very impressed with these tires they look great on my jeep and with the 11 inches of snow we just got they did not let me down,I pulled 4 cars out and if the tires slipped they dug until they gripped,smooth quiet ride I will definitely buy again

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
91xj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tire!
10/10/2011

Customer review by XJSTROKER

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by XJSTROKER
by XJSTROKER

This is a great all around 4x4 tire. It is labeled as an AT but it performs as well as most MT's. It cleans mud out of the voids very well. There is a slight highway howl, but that is expected from a tire with an agressive cut. I would definately buy this tire again. You cant go wrong with it. I have read that the fullsize truck guys have problems with them, but for a Jeep they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (105) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XJSTROKER
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Far exceeded my expectations! Awesome Tire!!
2/4/2015

Customer review by Jeeper

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Jeeper
by Jeeper

I purchased a set of 31X10.50X15 for my 2001 Jeep Wrangler, and could not be happier! My Jeep is my daily driver and I travel 65 miles per day on the highway and hit trails on a few weekends a year. I have around 40,000 miles on these over three years, and am just now looking to get another set. I could probably scrounge another 5-10 thousand out of them if I wanted to. After three years, the tread is still soft. Not only do these tires look great, they perform flawlessly both on and off road. On wet, snowy or icy pavement, you can drive confidently knowing that you are in full control! No unexpected loss of traction EVER. Even when playing around in a snow covered parking lot, the tires lose traction when you expect it to happen, and you still have great control! That is saying a lot from a guy that was used to low profile tires on sports cars! They do get noisier on the highway as they wear, but what do you expect from such an aggressive tread pattern? They are on a Jeep anyway, and they look great so I will deal with the noise with a smile on my face! Off-road, these tires perform far above their price point!! My little four banger with open differentials and 31's kept up with the guys that paid 4x the price for their 35's on the fire roads out in the mountains of Virginia. Those roads have some steep climbs with very loose rock, tree roots, and some deep ruts, and with some carefully selected lines, I climbed them with no problem whatsoever. In the red clay mud, keeping them spinning in a sensible manner kept them cleaned out enough to keep moving forward in depths up to mid tire. On all these trails I was running 10 psi which kept the ride comfortable and as stated, gave us plenty of traction. Plain and simple, I absolutely love these tires. They look aggressive, grip like peanut butter on the roof of your mouth, and far surpassed my expectations for how long they would last for such an aggressive tread pattern! I will proudly be buying my next set in a few days!!!!

Was this review helpful? (79) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrangler autthorium tires E rated
2/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If your pulling a rv ,boat,or just off roading these tires are the best,I have a 99 f250 it has these wrangler aut E rated tires on it I pull a 42ft fifth wheel have no problems with these tires ,they have at least 80,000 miles on them still look good still have 3/8 to 1/2 tread on them but best ever,

Was this review helpful? (62) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent tires!
10/26/2016

Customer review by BonBon

5.0 stars 10/26/2016 by BonBon
by BonBon

I have had these tires on my Jeep Wrangler TJ for 5 years! Did drive another car for about nine months. Always felt safe with the tires, rain or shine. Will finally be buying another set this weekend. They do make a little road noise...not too much, but I kinda love that about them. Highly recommend them. Best tires I've ever bought!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonBon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/1/2011

Customer review by skinnypuppy

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by skinnypuppy
by skinnypuppy

I have yet to find a better deal in 4x4 tires!!! Would love to see them in 33"!

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skinnypuppy
indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Snow Tire - Will lower gas mileage
12/22/2016

Customer review by cowinger

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by cowinger
by cowinger

These tires have not disappointed! Bought these for my TJ and love them. I previously have had Hankook Dynapro ATm's, which I though were a great tire. These have performed far better in all areas except gas mileage... but let's be honest, it's a Wrangler and I am running an aggressive tire... It wasn't bought for gas mileage! I got the about 2 months and 4000 miles ago. Rides good, not rough. Road noise is present, but it isn't overwhelming. No vibrations and no weird wear patterns as of yet. We had a nice snow storm this past weekend that dropped 5-8 inches of snow and these handled it without blinking. Now for those that are looking for a tire that makes it seem like you are driving on dry concrete when there is a few inches of snow on the ground, keep looking... you'll never find that with any tire. These though come dang close! I drove 100 miles (my daily work commute) in the the snow from the storm, on plowed and un-plowed side streets and highways and I only used the 4x4 a couple times. My friend wanted to get a set for his Land Rover, but they don't come in sizes for 18 inch rims.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowinger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Tire!
6/7/2015

Customer review by TonyontheOregonCoast

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by TonyontheOregonCoast
by TonyontheOregonCoast

I never write reviews and I mean NEVER................But I had to with these tires because of how much I was impressed with them:) I was just a little skeptical after reading some not so nice words in forums! I went ahead and went with my gut and I am sooooooo Glad I did! These Tires exceeded my expectations many times over and I was attracted to the tire originally because of their looks! They are good looking tires! and their performance Outstanding.........Yes Outstanding! I couldn't be Happier!They perform as good as any other traction tire out there and are super quiet! They corner like a performance tire on an automobile! The best Value out there for a Traction Tire! I was sold on the looks and now it's the whole package! A 10 and you ca only buy them at Walmart.....................CRAZY! I saved at least $200 on what I would have spent at another Tire Store:)Buy These Tires! You Wont Regret It! Mine are on a 2000 Nissan Xterra!

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyontheOregonCoast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
These are Excellent Tires.
7/15/2016

Customer review by Freosan

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Freosan
by Freosan

First off, Ignore any review where someone says they do not balance, or they wear unevenly. I have been an auto tech for nearly 20 years. I purchased a set of these tires about 8 months ago, and have since put 12 thousand miles on them, and they still look new. They are wearing perfectly even (tested with a tread depth gauge). Uneven wear rarely has to do with the tire itself. There's more to a vehicle than just a standard alignment. You have the Camber (angle of tire) as well that will need adjusting. Most basic alignments do not cover this. I have taken these tires down many back roads, dirt, sand, gravel, and mud. I have hauled wood, and pulled a trailer with 7,000 lbs on it without a single problem. The ONLY negative comment that I can agree with on these reviews, is that they do tend to pick up rocks. As for Balancing, I haven't had a single problem (0.5-1.25 oz per tire). Also keep in mind that ALL tires lose balance relatively fast as they wear, or trash gets in the treads, and that issues with wheels can prevent proper balance. For me, these were an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freosan
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly Recommended-Best Tire I've Ever Had
12/9/2012

Customer review by slow96hater

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by slow96hater
by slow96hater

i bought these tires in 2011. i drive 50 miles highway in a ford explorer everyday to work. i have 70,000 miles on these tires now, i have the 245/75/16's i bought the e range tires. i COULD NOT be any HAPPIER!!!!! ive kept up on my rotations, and have used these tires in ever possiable situation except for a lava field. in mud, and snow, sand and water, they absolutely preform great. they are a off road tire, id consider them to be a mud terrain, and they do make noise as any semi agressive off road tire would, but god, these things wear like steel. as i said, i got 70,000 on them now, and they still look like new. i wish i could upload a picture to show. i am really worried that these tires wont be availabe by the time im looking into a new set. at this rate, my vehicle will wear out before my tires. i have had a lot of experience with tires, i own a ranger on a 79 bronco frame, on 2 1/2ton rockwells, with 14 inches of lift, a set of american farmer 18.4x16.1's. ive owned everything from a bf goodrich all terrain, to a super swamper bogger, to a mickey thompson et drag...... i can't express enough about these goodyear authority tires. i hope someone high up actually reads this stuff, i just wanna say, to walmart, and goodyear both, keep this tire as a option for the consumer.

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slow96hater
romulus, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love these tires
8/18/2016

Customer review by GreatStableTires

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by GreatStableTires
by GreatStableTires

I've been using these tires for almost 6 yrs.Not the same set but the same tire.I love them.I do a lot of driving and put over 20,000 miles a yr on my car.Plus I tow equipment and trailers.They last a long time saving alot of money.They give me sense of stability.I kick my 4x4 on and my 99 Dodge Durango sails through the snow unlike the cheaper thinner tires.Before I panicked driving in the snow but not anymore!They also did not increase my gas mileage!I was worried about that at first but I was impressed.Im a hard to please person with large purchases and I was impressed. These are now $57 dollars cheaper then they used to be!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatStableTires
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you Wal-Mart for a good 4x4 tire!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by 4x4Ford

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by 4x4Ford
by 4x4Ford

Great tire...I am soo happy that walmart finally came out with a tire for the 4x4, truck, and off road crowd. The tires are readily available in many sizes, look good, and have good on and off-road handling. I used to run BFG All-Terrain tires, but these are much better. No need to have to order them or go to a special tire dealer. Also, in off road conditions, these tires self-clean better than the BFG in the mud and snow. The price is decent, and they are made in the USA!! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (100) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4x4Ford
Cecil County, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very useful product good value
1/10/2011

Customer review by 4x4ram

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by 4x4ram
by 4x4ram

like the tires a lot had them since June 2010 they ride good good traction over all a great tire for Off Roading snow daily driving would buy them again when time to get tires wish they had them in 33 to 35 inch

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4x4ram
Lafayette Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent AT Tire For The Price
1/24/2017

Customer review by ArthurJ

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by ArthurJ
by ArthurJ

I had a friend who put these on his 4x4x Chevy Blazer and said that the tires were excellent for traction and holding the road on snowy days, so I went out today and bought 4 of these tires and I have to say that they work very well in the snow, mud, and gravel. My 4x4 Chevy Blazer feels like it rides smoother on any surface and these tires really grab in the snow as I expected them to. There's a slight highway hum, but not loud as I thought I would hear from the aggressive tread that's on these tires. If you're looking to get the most 'bang for your buck', these tires are an excellent choice for any truck or Jeep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArthurJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent A/T tire
12/14/2013

Customer review by toyotaneverdies

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by toyotaneverdies
by toyotaneverdies

I ran the 31x10.5x15 authority tire on my Toyota 4x4 for over 50k miles. I am horrible about rotations and balancing and have gone into places with rocks snow mud and sand, and never had a problem, not even a flat. I drive over 60 miles a day to and from work, in and out of a twisty canyon road that is often covered in snow and ice in the winter time. These tires have proven themselves over and over on traction, wear, noise, and load handling. I am checking availability to put another set on my truck today.

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toyotaneverdies
Tehachapi,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice value
2/7/2011

Customer review by RCANSAW

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by RCANSAW
by RCANSAW

Pros: Inexpensive, compared to other brands I checked into. Nice aggressive tread. Great in snow. Bought for my Jeep Wrangler and they aren't nearly as loud as some other reviews posted. They ride and look nice too. Cons: None.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCANSAW
Bentonville, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good tire, great price.
12/28/2011

Customer review by SixStringer02

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by SixStringer02
by SixStringer02

After calling around, I quickly realized this tire is a WalMart exclusive. But no one in town could match this price on a comparable tire, so in the end, it's tough to beat. The tire looks great, seems to be wearing well after a few months. I don't do a ton of off-roading so these tires will be getting plenty of highway miles, and so far there's no noticeable wear. There's a small roar at highway speed, which is ok by me as the BFG's I had before had no roar at all. And personally, I like a little noise from my tire. Overall, with this price, this is a great deal. I'm very pleased. Don't let the low price scare you. Ain't nothin' wrong with these tires.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SixStringer02
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME TIRE!!!
10/24/2013

Customer review by mrsbikerchick

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by mrsbikerchick
by mrsbikerchick

I've had these for 2 years now. They wear very well and are amazing in the snow and off road! No problem in the rain, snow, mud or on the rocks! They also don't 'sing' very loud on the highway like a lot of other aggressive tread tires are apt to do. I will buy these again in a heartbeat! I'm even going to buy a set for my dually. Best bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsbikerchick
Waterbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Tire
9/2/2013

Customer review by BSpec

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by BSpec
by BSpec

I have been running these tires on my Xterra for about 3 years now and I can not believe how well they work. I beat these things at ultra high speeds in the desert on dirt and rock covered roads and have not had one failure yet. I have huge Radflo racing coil overs and shocks on my rig so I don't have to slow down for much. I can't say enough good things about these tires. They work great in the snow as well. They are a bit loud on the highway but I really don't care about that.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSpec
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews