Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 157 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 156 reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Nissan Frontier Goodyear Wrangler Authority
8/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I initially spent a lot of time researching for tires, but saw this one on display at the store. Immediately fell in love with the design, and the price definitely can't be beat. You're getting a winter rated all terrain that performs on a mud terrain level. Though the tires do produce quite a bit a noise from the tread design, nothing the radio can't drown out. But on that note, the frontiers suck with cabin noise, so if you have a higher end truck, this should not be a problem. My truck is a 2014 btw. Installation was a breeze, and surprisingly cheap. The on road manners are great for what the tire is designed to do, I didn't notice much of MPG effect after installing these. Wet weather traction seems to be good as well. I did run stock size for my truck which are 265/75/16 in load range C as well, don't need the E application as I only do light offroading, and mostly highway. Plus I no longer own a trailer, and this truck as intended for me was not to be towing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not recommended
10/9/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
installed on a Jeep TJ after a set of BFG AT KOs. These tires are MUCH louder on the road as bad as some mud tires. dry road traction is average. wet traction is dangerously poor. I'm replacing them after one rainy season. Too dangerous on the road. Off road dry traction is great except for off camber stuff, but under power it straights out. wet traction off road is great. these tires move around laterally, but keep moving where the wheels are pointed, under power. They also pick up fewer rocks than the BFG TA's, and toss them at highway speed. 1 year of wear is noticeable. I'll pay more for something else and ditch these for a loss on C.L. Too bad, I like the looks of em and the way they ride off road.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible wear pattern
9/24/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had these tires for just over 30,000 miles on a Nissan Pathfinder SE V6 4x4. After about 7,000 miles I noticed a terrible wobble developing. We returned to Walmart and they said it is because they are the wrong tire for our vehicle. OEM is 265/65R17. I purchased 265/70R17. They didnt mention specifically it was a size issue, and I wouldnt believe if they did, but I would agree they are the wrong tire for the way I use the vehicle, moreso that the vehicle itself. These are better for the offroad only driver rather than a highway driver. Despite rotations every 5000 miles, they are worn badle and have gotten so loud we can barely carey on a conversation at highway speeds. We drive at over 55 mph 90%of the time or more...less than .5% offroad at most 9.5% city speeds. It is worse on the front wheels, so I have been trying to keep the bad tires on back longer rotating them in various patters to get some wobble out and have had some success, but now that I have the money they have to go...if the tires wore well, they would go for 50,000 miles or more I think...but they most definitely do not. Dust on tread indicates good contact at slow speeds...dark patters indicate the overwear from high speeds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best tires i have owed
10/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These tires got me and my 1995 dodge Dakota thru some deep and think mud and snow. And on wet road they handle great traction when I need it and they still let me walk my truck sideways when turning from a stop sign lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Tires for my 1989 Jeep YJ
5/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these tires a few days ago and i have gotten nothing but compliments on how good they look. I have noticed how well they grip the road. There is a slight humming, but that does not bother me at all and is expected. And the price was great. Overall these tires are more than i expected and less than i thought they would cost me. Very happy customer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best
11/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've had these on for about a week now and it's a world of difference going from cheap small tires up to these beautiful A/Ts. Being Goodyear just adds to the greatness, considering they're one of the best. I can't wait for winter to come so I can test these out, but so far in rain they're tremendous. Great traction, I feel very stuck to the road, and they look badass. A guy at a shop I went to thought I had M/Ts because the tread pattern is so intense. The only way you'll notice any kind of road noise from them is if you really pay attention- with music on or talking you can't hear them at all. Definitely would recommend these to anyone who likes to stay on the road or even occasionally off (when you actually want to be)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!
2/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Far exceeded my expectations! Awesome Tire!!
2/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased a set of 31X10.50X15 for my 2001 Jeep Wrangler, and could not be happier! My Jeep is my daily driver and I travel 65 miles per day on the highway and hit trails on a few weekends a year. I have around 40,000 miles on these over three years, and am just now looking to get another set. I could probably scrounge another 5-10 thousand out of them if I wanted to. After three years, the tread is still soft. Not only do these tires look great, they perform flawlessly both on and off road. On wet, snowy or icy pavement, you can drive confidently knowing that you are in full control! No unexpected loss of traction EVER. Even when playing around in a snow covered parking lot, the tires lose traction when you expect it to happen, and you still have great control! That is saying a lot from a guy that was used to low profile tires on sports cars! They do get noisier on the highway as they wear, but what do you expect from such an aggressive tread pattern? They are on a Jeep anyway, and they look great so I will deal with the noise with a smile on my face! Off-road, these tires perform far above their price point!! My little four banger with open differentials and 31's kept up with the guys that paid 4x the price for their 35's on the fire roads out in the mountains of Virginia. Those roads have some steep climbs with very loose rock, tree roots, and some deep ruts, and with some carefully selected lines, I climbed them with no problem whatsoever. In the red clay mud, keeping them spinning in a sensible manner kept them cleaned out enough to keep moving forward in depths up to mid tire. On all these trails I was running 10 psi which kept the ride comfortable and as stated, gave us plenty of traction. Plain and simple, I absolutely love these tires. They look aggressive, grip like peanut butter on the roof of your mouth, and far surpassed my expectations for how long they would last for such an aggressive tread pattern! I will proudly be buying my next set in a few days!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (85)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tire!
10/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great all around 4x4 tire. It is labeled as an AT but it performs as well as most MT's. It cleans mud out of the voids very well. There is a slight highway howl, but that is expected from a tire with an agressive cut. I would definately buy this tire again. You cant go wrong with it. I have read that the fullsize truck guys have problems with them, but for a Jeep they are perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (111)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tire, but there is a caveat
6/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Having the opportunity to travel the back-roads, forest roads, and off-road trails of AZ is a great test of a tire for off-road use. These tires have been great! Our truck was originally equipped with All-Terrain tires with SL ratings. If you use your truck as a daily driver and venture on nothing more than occasional well-maintained service/forest road, stay with an OE A/T tire. However, if you love the outdoor 4x4 trail adventures and frequent the back-roads in all 4 seasons then this tire is a great option. I've used these for 3yrs and over 30k miles. Road use: Noisy, but not full on mud tire noisy. Firm ride due to being a 6-ply. Not a cushy ride at all like with an SL A/T tire. Off-Road/Maintained Forest Road: Again, firm and radiates every bump through the suspension. The sidewall stiffness is the reason for this. 4x4 Trail/Rocky terrain: Excellent! Chipping/chunking of the rubber is minimal when in the rough stuff. Mud/sand/sandy-loom was never an issue either, these just dig and evacuate with ease. Just be sure to go easy on the throttle. Weather wise: Not a rainy day tire by any means! They like to slip and break free when under power on wet surface roads. But anything off the beaten path will not be an issue. Whether we're trudging through 2ft of snow, muddy trails up to the rim, or slick forest roads these tires performed beyond my expectations. Now the caveat: Technically only 2 tires have 30k miles on them. 2 have been replaced due to "internal separation" causing the infamous Radial-Pull and Whop-Whop-Whop... tire noise going down the road. Guess what? Now a 3rd is displaying the same symptoms. So yeah, I'll be heading in for another replacement. Luckily the staff at my local Wal-Mart knows me and understands these are not being abused. Trust me, there is now way I take any chances of getting the family stranded in the middle of nowhere with no cell-phone signal. All in all I'll continue to use this tire as long as Wal-Mart/Goodyear continues to sell them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrangler autthorium tires E rated
2/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If your pulling a rv ,boat,or just off roading these tires are the best,I have a 99 f250 it has these wrangler aut E rated tires on it I pull a 42ft fifth wheel have no problems with these tires ,they have at least 80,000 miles on them still look good still have 3/8 to 1/2 tread on them but best ever,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome tire all around
1/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm very impressed with these tires they look great on my jeep and with the 11 inches of snow we just got they did not let me down,I pulled 4 cars out and if the tires slipped they dug until they gripped,smooth quiet ride I will definitely buy again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have yet to find a better deal in 4x4 tires!!! Would love to see them in 33"!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tire
3/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got these tires on my dodge 1 ton dually last fall. The did amazing in the snow, Through feilds, and on roads. Im a construction worker. And we have muddy job sites and travel alot. They show no wear on them afyer four months. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome All-Terrain Capability and Looks...
5/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased these a set of these tires 9 months ago and they still show very little sign of wear.... They are on a GMC Sierra 1500 and do really well in dirt and on caliche roads down here in South Texas, although road noise is significantly louder than my old set of Michelin LTX's....They also look great...Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend these tires to anyone needing an aggressive all-terrain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent tires!
10/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had these tires on my Jeep Wrangler TJ for 5 years! Did drive another car for about nine months. Always felt safe with the tires, rain or shine. Will finally be buying another set this weekend. They do make a little road noise...not too much, but I kinda love that about them. Highly recommend them. Best tires I've ever bought!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Goodyear Wrangler Authority
10/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These tires are awesome! I went with the 265 75 16 on my frontier and it just makes the truck look all around meaner. These tires do great in the rain, haven't tried them in mud or snow yet but winter is coming and I'm sure they'll do great. The tread is very deep on these tires and it is a little bit rougher ride and a bit noisy but that is to be expected. All in all these tires are perfect for trucks or suvs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Goodyear Wrangler Authority
2/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought these tires for my Ford Escape. Great quality tire, great traction for the snow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great on and off road performance tires
8/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great performance installed on my 2006 Yukon slt 4x4 ,Drove on freeway minimum noise and went off reading,they did great ,super price and performance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ok
1/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Can't really give review on tires that are few days old maybe with in a month I'll come back and give you a better review! As for looks it's a tire with an aggressive look that's Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-