Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 144 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Nissan Frontier Goodyear Wrangler Authority
8/18/2016

Customer review by KyleD

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by KyleD
by KyleD

I initially spent a lot of time researching for tires, but saw this one on display at the store. Immediately fell in love with the design, and the price definitely can't be beat. You're getting a winter rated all terrain that performs on a mud terrain level. Though the tires do produce quite a bit a noise from the tread design, nothing the radio can't drown out. But on that note, the frontiers suck with cabin noise, so if you have a higher end truck, this should not be a problem. My truck is a 2014 btw. Installation was a breeze, and surprisingly cheap. The on road manners are great for what the tire is designed to do, I didn't notice much of MPG effect after installing these. Wet weather traction seems to be good as well. I did run stock size for my truck which are 265/75/16 in load range C as well, don't need the E application as I only do light offroading, and mostly highway. Plus I no longer own a trailer, and this truck as intended for me was not to be towing.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyleD
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Best Tires for my 1989 Jeep YJ
5/25/2017

Customer review by Cisco

5.0 stars 5/25/2017 by Cisco
by Cisco

I bought these tires a few days ago and i have gotten nothing but compliments on how good they look. I have noticed how well they grip the road. There is a slight humming, but that does not bother me at all and is expected. And the price was great. Overall these tires are more than i expected and less than i thought they would cost me. Very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome tire all around
1/24/2016

Customer review by 91xj

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by 91xj
by 91xj

I'm very impressed with these tires they look great on my jeep and with the 11 inches of snow we just got they did not let me down,I pulled 4 cars out and if the tires slipped they dug until they gripped,smooth quiet ride I will definitely buy again

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
91xj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
11/25/2016

Customer review by BLynch

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by BLynch
by BLynch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had these on for about a week now and it's a world of difference going from cheap small tires up to these beautiful A/Ts. Being Goodyear just adds to the greatness, considering they're one of the best. I can't wait for winter to come so I can test these out, but so far in rain they're tremendous. Great traction, I feel very stuck to the road, and they look badass. A guy at a shop I went to thought I had M/Ts because the tread pattern is so intense. The only way you'll notice any kind of road noise from them is if you really pay attention- with music on or talking you can't hear them at all. Definitely would recommend these to anyone who likes to stay on the road or even occasionally off (when you actually want to be)

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLynch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Far exceeded my expectations! Awesome Tire!!
2/4/2015

Customer review by Jeeper

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Jeeper
by Jeeper

I purchased a set of 31X10.50X15 for my 2001 Jeep Wrangler, and could not be happier! My Jeep is my daily driver and I travel 65 miles per day on the highway and hit trails on a few weekends a year. I have around 40,000 miles on these over three years, and am just now looking to get another set. I could probably scrounge another 5-10 thousand out of them if I wanted to. After three years, the tread is still soft. Not only do these tires look great, they perform flawlessly both on and off road. On wet, snowy or icy pavement, you can drive confidently knowing that you are in full control! No unexpected loss of traction EVER. Even when playing around in a snow covered parking lot, the tires lose traction when you expect it to happen, and you still have great control! That is saying a lot from a guy that was used to low profile tires on sports cars! They do get noisier on the highway as they wear, but what do you expect from such an aggressive tread pattern? They are on a Jeep anyway, and they look great so I will deal with the noise with a smile on my face! Off-road, these tires perform far above their price point!! My little four banger with open differentials and 31's kept up with the guys that paid 4x the price for their 35's on the fire roads out in the mountains of Virginia. Those roads have some steep climbs with very loose rock, tree roots, and some deep ruts, and with some carefully selected lines, I climbed them with no problem whatsoever. In the red clay mud, keeping them spinning in a sensible manner kept them cleaned out enough to keep moving forward in depths up to mid tire. On all these trails I was running 10 psi which kept the ride comfortable and as stated, gave us plenty of traction. Plain and simple, I absolutely love these tires. They look aggressive, grip like peanut butter on the roof of your mouth, and far surpassed my expectations for how long they would last for such an aggressive tread pattern! I will proudly be buying my next set in a few days!!!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/1/2011

Customer review by skinnypuppy

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by skinnypuppy
by skinnypuppy

I have yet to find a better deal in 4x4 tires!!! Would love to see them in 33"!

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skinnypuppy
indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Wrangler12Jeep

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Wrangler12Jeep
by Wrangler12Jeep

I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034

Was this review helpful? (45) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrangler12Jeep
Waco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great Tire!
10/10/2011

Customer review by XJSTROKER

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by XJSTROKER
by XJSTROKER

This is a great all around 4x4 tire. It is labeled as an AT but it performs as well as most MT's. It cleans mud out of the voids very well. There is a slight highway howl, but that is expected from a tire with an agressive cut. I would definately buy this tire again. You cant go wrong with it. I have read that the fullsize truck guys have problems with them, but for a Jeep they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (108) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XJSTROKER
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Awesome All-Terrain Capability and Looks...
5/3/2012

Customer review by rrchavez

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by rrchavez
by rrchavez

Purchased these a set of these tires 9 months ago and they still show very little sign of wear.... They are on a GMC Sierra 1500 and do really well in dirt and on caliche roads down here in South Texas, although road noise is significantly louder than my old set of Michelin LTX's....They also look great...Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend these tires to anyone needing an aggressive all-terrain.

Was this review helpful? (40) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrchavez
Edinburg Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Excellent tires!
10/26/2016

Customer review by BonBon

5.0 stars 10/26/2016 by BonBon
by BonBon

I have had these tires on my Jeep Wrangler TJ for 5 years! Did drive another car for about nine months. Always felt safe with the tires, rain or shine. Will finally be buying another set this weekend. They do make a little road noise...not too much, but I kinda love that about them. Highly recommend them. Best tires I've ever bought!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonBon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tire
3/12/2016

Customer review by Kboldff

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Kboldff
by Kboldff

I got these tires on my dodge 1 ton dually last fall. The did amazing in the snow, Through feilds, and on roads. Im a construction worker. And we have muddy job sites and travel alot. They show no wear on them afyer four months. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (49) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kboldff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrangler autthorium tires E rated
2/12/2016

Customer review by Rudedogg

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Rudedogg
by Rudedogg

If your pulling a rv ,boat,or just off roading these tires are the best,I have a 99 f250 it has these wrangler aut E rated tires on it I pull a 42ft fifth wheel have no problems with these tires ,they have at least 80,000 miles on them still look good still have 3/8 to 1/2 tread on them but best ever,

Was this review helpful? (64) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rudedogg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goodyear Wrangler Authority
2/5/2017

Customer review by Tires

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Tires
by Tires
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these tires for my Ford Escape. Great quality tire, great traction for the snow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tires
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok
1/4/2017

Customer review by AngelT

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by AngelT
by AngelT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't really give review on tires that are few days old maybe with in a month I'll come back and give you a better review! As for looks it's a tire with an aggressive look that's Exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goodyear Wrangler Authority
10/22/2016

Customer review by Tyler

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by Tyler
by Tyler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These tires are awesome! I went with the 265 75 16 on my frontier and it just makes the truck look all around meaner. These tires do great in the rain, haven't tried them in mud or snow yet but winter is coming and I'm sure they'll do great. The tread is very deep on these tires and it is a little bit rougher ride and a bit noisy but that is to be expected. All in all these tires are perfect for trucks or suvs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great on and off road performance tires
8/28/2016

Customer review by Lightjunkie

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Lightjunkie
by Lightjunkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great performance installed on my 2006 Yukon slt 4x4 ,Drove on freeway minimum noise and went off reading,they did great ,super price and performance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lightjunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2006 Silverado Hunting Truck
12/17/2013

Customer review by cugrad97

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by cugrad97
by cugrad97

You can't beat the price and Walmart's installation services for an "E" rated 10 ply tire. They can easily handle most muddy conditions, but you will still need tire chains for the really bad stuff. I used these hunting in Colorado this past year and they were fine as long as the mud wasn't already clay. You're not getting out of there without chains, period... I went everywhere in the back-country and it was no problem with these and they are still working perfectly now that there is snow and ice on the ground. They are especially good in the snow and you almost don't need 4WD in certain cases. They are not loud at all for having such an aggressive tread pattern, then again my truck was already very quiet to begin with. My gas mileage has stayed the same as the tires I had on before that were almost bald. They do seem to wear out a little faster than what I expected, but as long as you rotate and balance them every 2-3 months they will wear out very well and very evenly. There is no better tire for the price in my mind...

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cugrad97
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Toyota Tundra
8/21/2013

Customer review by tirewear21096

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by tirewear21096
by tirewear21096

I had put these tires on my Toyota Tundra about a year and half ago, I travel most of the time with the truck at least about 100 miles a day. I have now purchased a new truck F-250 and the wife now drives the Toyota which is still on the road 90% of the time. I checked the tires the other day due to the climate change to ensure the tire pressure was still good, not only was the tire pressure still good but the tread is still in good shape for as many miles that i have put on them tires. I am very pleased with the tires and am now going to put a set on my Ford, because the not only are the tires longivity awesome they look good on the Toyota as well and i can not have my wife drive a cooler looking truck then me. But if you are looking for a tire that will get you out of any situation that you might be in, this tire here will do the trick, i hope this helps out the tire buyers nightmares, it did for me. Once these tires get worn down when ever that my be, i am getting another set.

Was this review helpful? (36) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tirewear21096
Nashville, Tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Amazing Tire!
6/7/2015

Customer review by TonyontheOregonCoast

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by TonyontheOregonCoast
by TonyontheOregonCoast

I never write reviews and I mean NEVER................But I had to with these tires because of how much I was impressed with them:) I was just a little skeptical after reading some not so nice words in forums! I went ahead and went with my gut and I am sooooooo Glad I did! These Tires exceeded my expectations many times over and I was attracted to the tire originally because of their looks! They are good looking tires! and their performance Outstanding.........Yes Outstanding! I couldn't be Happier!They perform as good as any other traction tire out there and are super quiet! They corner like a performance tire on an automobile! The best Value out there for a Traction Tire! I was sold on the looks and now it's the whole package! A 10 and you ca only buy them at Walmart.....................CRAZY! I saved at least $200 on what I would have spent at another Tire Store:)Buy These Tires! You Wont Regret It! Mine are on a 2000 Nissan Xterra!

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyontheOregonCoast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Can't wear these tires out
6/9/2012

Customer review by saseals

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by saseals
by saseals

I bought these when they first came out. Was hesitant at first because they didn't have any reviews. I put them on a 2002 F-150. The first winter I used them on solid ice to pull a truck out of a ditch. Had to go into 4wd, but they did the job. I now have 57,000 miles on them and the tread is at 10/32. Walmart estimates that I have another 30,000 miles left. The tires do hum along and make some noise. If you want quiet tires, these are not for you. But if you want aggressive looking tires for a truck that occasionally likes to play in the snow and mud, these are the tires for you! Keep the tires rotated and balanced, and you should be able to get a lot of miles out of them. When/if my set wears out, I'll be buying another set. Right now the tires have 57,000 miles on them and the truck has 163,000. Not sure which one will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (108) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saseals
Milford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews