Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 78 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great Cheap Tires!
7/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very good tires, aggressive look, good in mud and sand when aired down, fairly loud on road, equivalent to Wrangler MTR without the big price tag!

Was this review helpful? (170) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northern WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2004 Chevy Silverado Z71 4x4
1/14/2012

Customer review by tony282003

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by tony282003
by tony282003

(This review is for the 6-ply tire, Walmart # 001008269. It also comes in a 10-ply version, Walmart # 001008276. The 10-ply tire can be found on the following webpage: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Wrangler-Authority/11983161 ) I was shopping for a set of tires this fall to replace the BF Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO tires I usually purchase and have always used on my Chevy 1/2 ton pickups when I was informed that the manufacturer no longer made an 8-ply tire in my size (LT265/75R16). The only other snow & ice rated tire I could find was the Wrangler DuraTrac, but at the time was out of stock at my local tire dealer (and at other major online retailers - incuding Walmart.com) with no certainty as to when it would become available. With winter fast approaching, I brought my wife's car into our local Walmart TLE to have her snow tires mounted, and while we were shopping in the store, I found these tires on display. They are essentially the Walmart-exclusive version of the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac. Wow! I sure liked the look of the tire - even more rugged than my BFG's! While I was checking them out in the store, a customer walked by and commented that he has purchased a set for his pickup the prior year. He said they wore excellently and still looked new, while handling well in ice and snow. With his positive review, the rugged look of the tire, the snow & ice service rating, and the price (around $40 cheaper PER TIRE than the DuraTrac# I decided to give them a try. They are great! I've had them mounted for about two months now. They are slightly louder than my former BFG's, but I expected that with the rugged tread pattern. It's really not THAT loud - and after all, it IS a pickup truck - and it's really only noticeable at highway speeds, say, 45 mph and higher. We've had a late start to winter snow here in western New York, but they have performed well in snow and ice on the few days we've had inclement weather. Snow and ice grip is on par, or possibly better, than my old standby BFG's. I've played around with them a little bit in the yard #lot# where I work and found them to be extremely grippy. I must admit I was nervous to try something new, but so far I'm pleased with my purchase. These tires perform just fine and look great on my truck! The price was outstanding and your local Walmart TLE will mount tires purchased on Walmart.com for free #although they do charge a balancing fee of $6.50 per tire). If you're looking for a snow & ice service rated tire for your 1/2 ton pickup truck, give these tires a try!

Was this review helpful? (86) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tony282003
Yorkshire, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
5/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wouldn't choose these for an ultimate rock crawler or mud bogging, but these are very quiet and smooth on my daily driver. I couldn't beat the price. I like the looks and they give me the confidence that I won't get stuck.

Was this review helpful? (139) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2500HD Duramax 4X4
9/7/2010

Customer review by mrslimmy

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by mrslimmy
by mrslimmy

this is tire set number 4 on my truck. have 24000 on these tires and ready for new set. this is very good compared to all the other tires I have run. very deep tread caused a strange feeling at first but quickly eigther went away or I got use to it. wet traction and dry traction was great. looked good on my truck. I think they are good tires and would recomend them to anyone. I drive - I really drive. spirited is not the word. I run close to 100 highway miles per day, and these tires have never failed to perform.

Was this review helpful? (158) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrslimmy
park hills, nissouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
keeper
5/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I shoped around and decided to give them a try . The first week we had a big snow storm and i tried to get them to slip and couldnt even in 2wd . Then in a couple of days there was some good mud puddles around and pulled right through it , In 2wd ! I own a 2001 pathfinder 4wd and it works great offroad .

Was this review helpful? (110) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ogden, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thank you Wal-Mart for a good 4x4 tire!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by 4x4Ford

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by 4x4Ford
by 4x4Ford

Great tire...I am soo happy that walmart finally came out with a tire for the 4x4, truck, and off road crowd. The tires are readily available in many sizes, look good, and have good on and off-road handling. I used to run BFG All-Terrain tires, but these are much better. No need to have to order them or go to a special tire dealer. Also, in off road conditions, these tires self-clean better than the BFG in the mud and snow. The price is decent, and they are made in the USA!! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (84) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4x4Ford
Cecil County, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A fine tire for your truck
6/2/2010

Customer review by Adam5265

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Adam5265
by Adam5265

I have had these tires for 4 days now and have put about 100 hwy miles and 50 city miles on them, Part of the time it was in heavy rain. I looked up reviews on this tire and they were mixed so let me put this to bed for you. For the miles I have driven I have not thought once that I made a bad purchace, I had BGF TA/KO ATs on before this and these drive just as good. not too much sound comes from the oversized tread, and you get very tight handeling from them. In the rain they handle like it was dry and I mean we had some heavy rain the second day I had them and I was driving 80 on the interstate. The tread does seem soft to the touch and that concearns me because they came with no milage warrenty. I pulled a BobCat and trailer for about 12 miles and reached speads of around 65 with no wobble or chattering. I drive a 2002 Chevy Avalanche 4WD it is always loaded down and these tires seem to handle the weight well. I will give more feedback in a few weeks and so on to let you know how the tread holds up to the road and off-road. The price was about $200 less than any thing else that was "E" rated with agressive tread, and this big of a size.

Was this review helpful? (123) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adam5265
Winder, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Highly Recommended-Best Tire I've Ever Had
12/9/2012

Customer review by slow96hater

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by slow96hater
by slow96hater

i bought these tires in 2011. i drive 50 miles highway in a ford explorer everyday to work. i have 70,000 miles on these tires now, i have the 245/75/16's i bought the e range tires. i COULD NOT be any HAPPIER!!!!! ive kept up on my rotations, and have used these tires in ever possiable situation except for a lava field. in mud, and snow, sand and water, they absolutely preform great. they are a off road tire, id consider them to be a mud terrain, and they do make noise as any semi agressive off road tire would, but god, these things wear like steel. as i said, i got 70,000 on them now, and they still look like new. i wish i could upload a picture to show. i am really worried that these tires wont be availabe by the time im looking into a new set. at this rate, my vehicle will wear out before my tires. i have had a lot of experience with tires, i own a ranger on a 79 bronco frame, on 2 1/2ton rockwells, with 14 inches of lift, a set of american farmer 18.4x16.1's. ive owned everything from a bf goodrich all terrain, to a super swamper bogger, to a mickey thompson et drag...... i can't express enough about these goodyear authority tires. i hope someone high up actually reads this stuff, i just wanna say, to walmart, and goodyear both, keep this tire as a option for the consumer.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slow96hater
romulus, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good tire
5/18/2011

Customer review by duane13p

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by duane13p
by duane13p

I've owned these tires for nearly two years now, and they have about 16k miles on them. Very little tread wear shows, and I had my first flat just a few days ago when a sharp rock found its way between the large lugs on the tread. These offer great traction off road, especially in the snow. Twice, I have pulled a buddy with a similar truck but different tires out of the snow, and I have never gotten stuck with these. I must say that they also look very macho!

Was this review helpful? (66) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duane13p
northern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't wear these tires out
6/9/2012

Customer review by saseals

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by saseals
by saseals

I bought these when they first came out. Was hesitant at first because they didn't have any reviews. I put them on a 2002 F-150. The first winter I used them on solid ice to pull a truck out of a ditch. Had to go into 4wd, but they did the job. I now have 57,000 miles on them and the tread is at 10/32. Walmart estimates that I have another 30,000 miles left. The tires do hum along and make some noise. If you want quiet tires, these are not for you. But if you want aggressive looking tires for a truck that occasionally likes to play in the snow and mud, these are the tires for you! Keep the tires rotated and balanced, and you should be able to get a lot of miles out of them. When/if my set wears out, I'll be buying another set. Right now the tires have 57,000 miles on them and the truck has 163,000. Not sure which one will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saseals
Milford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tire!
10/10/2011

Customer review by XJSTROKER

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by XJSTROKER
by XJSTROKER

This is a great all around 4x4 tire. It is labeled as an AT but it performs as well as most MT's. It cleans mud out of the voids very well. There is a slight highway howl, but that is expected from a tire with an agressive cut. I would definately buy this tire again. You cant go wrong with it. I have read that the fullsize truck guys have problems with them, but for a Jeep they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XJSTROKER
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very useful product good value
1/10/2011

Customer review by 4x4ram

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by 4x4ram
by 4x4ram

like the tires a lot had them since June 2010 they ride good good traction over all a great tire for Off Roading snow daily driving would buy them again when time to get tires wish they had them in 33 to 35 inch

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4x4ram
Lafayette Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tire!
10/21/2010

Customer review by 88heep

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by 88heep
by 88heep

I bought these tires last winter replacing my worn out goodyear mts. They have performed very well in the snow, rain, sand, pavement , and really,really well on a medium difficulty offroading trail with rock crawling obstacles.(really grippy on Southern Utah's slick rock) 4,000 + miles with them on my jeep cherokee so far and they look almost new, have no chunking and are way more quiet than the mud terrains, but have a comparable tread. I would buy them again in a second!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
88heep
Blanding, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent A/T tire
12/14/2013

Customer review by toyotaneverdies

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by toyotaneverdies
by toyotaneverdies

I ran the 31x10.5x15 authority tire on my Toyota 4x4 for over 50k miles. I am horrible about rotations and balancing and have gone into places with rocks snow mud and sand, and never had a problem, not even a flat. I drive over 60 miles a day to and from work, in and out of a twisty canyon road that is often covered in snow and ice in the winter time. These tires have proven themselves over and over on traction, wear, noise, and load handling. I am checking availability to put another set on my truck today.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toyotaneverdies
Tehachapi,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for a hunter, seasonal tire.
2/19/2012

Customer review by Lawdawg555

2.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Lawdawg555
by Lawdawg555

I put these tires on a 2009 Dodge Crew cab Diesel. I chose the tire because I wanted a slightly larger tire that came with the truck, and replaced Mic 245/70/17 with 265/70/17, and I wanted a more aggressive tire. At the time BFG's were 230 each, and these were 165. Now lets break this down...I drive off road a lot, wheather Im hunting, camping or on a contruction site. I never had trouble with Mic, but they were just as pricey. I put these on my truck at about 400 miles. I currently have 29500 on my truck. There is no tire that does everything perfect. The idea is to find ballance. These tires had both ups and downs. On the Down side, these tires are loud. they humm like crazy especially at speeds over 75. The also vibrate so much you feel it in the floor. These tires feel a bit soft, and tend to sway out a bit on the highway; although it gets better with time, it never feels solid. I have 29000 on them now, and they dont wont make 32000. Seems the tires wore quick durring the summer. Also with my 245 Michilin's I was getting a solid 24 on the highway, and I tyipically will keep the speedo at 70. These tires put my mileage at 20; and I rarely go past 65 due to the noise. Did I mention they are loud? When I bought these tires, they were the most affordable E range tires I could find, now they are expensive. On the up side, they are an absoulte bear in the winter. I live in the North East, and we had 2 horrific winters, and these tires got through the heaviest of snow. I found that on roads where there is a little snow, I got through without the 4WD. In the fields, these tires grabbed the soft saturated grass, and pulled through it without spin. If you ever got spin in soft fields, you know that you are going straight down. I climbed hills in the woods, over stumps, small rocks, and stuff that would make an average tire bubble. These rocked!!!As far as looks are concerned, I think they are the coolest looking AT tire on the market. Not too crazy, not to mild. They would probably look better in a larger size, however my stock steel rims wont work with a bigger size. This year we did not have a lot of snow, but we had one huge storm in October with that heavy super slick stuff, even with little life, they worked great in snow. All in all that is my review. Will I buy again...Yes and no. I bought 5 tires, so my spare is new. I plan on putting 3 new ones on, useing the best old one for the spare, and putting on the spare. I will be using these from November to March when it seems they dont wear so fast, and my truck is in harsh conditions. I bought 4 OEM rims, and will be outfitting them with a low resistance roll Mic, using that for the rest of the year. If you cant afford to do this, and need a tire you can use for more than 2 years, dont buy this tire, or dont live where it is always cool to cold with lots of snow...Dont buy this tire. I been driving trucks in the woods, and snow plowing for 25 years. I never had a complaint with BFG KO as an all around tire. But the BFG's dont work as well as these in deep heavy snow.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawdawg555
Conecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ignore the "Cheap Tire" thoughts
9/14/2011

Customer review by HatesBIGprices

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by HatesBIGprices
by HatesBIGprices

So glad I got them. Yes, they are "Made for Walmart" but this time, it;s a good thing. Put them on my 2005 Wrangler Mountain Edition. The 55 MPH Wabble of Death went away, Great look, Rides soo well. Very happy with this purchase. They aired them to 35 PSI, make them take them up to 40. Gas milage went down at 35 PSI, back on spot at 40. Also, went from 30 x 9.5 to the 31 x 10.5 and fit perfect. Speedometer is on spot with GPS speed now. Best tire for the $$

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HatesBIGprices
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tire!
12/3/2010

Customer review by 2up1200

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by 2up1200
by 2up1200

Bought these for my '99 explorer as I was tired of Discount tire screwing things up and taking so long... I was happy with the time it took to install them (about 40 minutes with no appointment) and I am happy with the tire....Good dry traction and good in the snow... a little slippy on the ice, but what tire isn't... overall verry happy with the tire for the cost!!! Would buy another set, just wish they had more sizes... impressed with the E load rating too!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2up1200
Falcon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
11/17/2012

Customer review by sweatshopconquistador

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by sweatshopconquistador
by sweatshopconquistador

I have 10k miles on these tires right now, and the only wear they are showing is some rounding on the shoulder block. I bought them in Texas on a road trip in August, and since then they have experienced the heat of a Texas highway at 80 mph, mountain back roads in the Ozarks and West Virginia, muddy pastures, creek crossings, hauling trailers, hauling firewood, snow and ice, daily stop and go traffic and standing water on highways. The handling on them has always been great, and they grip so well I have yet to needed to turn on my four wheel drive. The only downside is that they are a bit noisy (as should be expected) and they seem to have a tough time clearing gravel out of the tread. These cannot be beat for the price, and if they are still on the market when mine wear out I am without a doubt buying them again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweatshopconquistador
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice value
2/7/2011

Customer review by RCANSAW

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by RCANSAW
by RCANSAW

Pros: Inexpensive, compared to other brands I checked into. Nice aggressive tread. Great in snow. Bought for my Jeep Wrangler and they aren't nearly as loud as some other reviews posted. They ride and look nice too. Cons: None.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCANSAW
Bentonville, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good value
11/2/2011

Customer review by chevycolorado

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by chevycolorado
by chevycolorado

I have over 30,000 miles on these tires and continue to be impressed. Wear is minimal, ride on highway and dirt is good, and traction in all conditions meets and exceeds expectations. Snow, rain, dirt, gravel, mud traction are good. A bit touchy on ice, but that may be a function of the large tire size on a small truck. The tires do howl a bit going down the road. Not unpleasant, but definitely noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chevycolorado
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews