Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

57 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

57 reviews | 3 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
17
1-20 of 57 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Nice Tires
4/6/2010

Customer review by SomeguyATX

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by SomeguyATX
by SomeguyATX

I saw the Goodyear Eagle Authority at my local store and discovered this model is a Walmart exclusive tire rated exactly the same as the Goodyear Eagle GT. The tread pattern is slightly different from the Eagle GT but I believe the overall performance is very similar at a much lower price. These tires handle nicely and have very little road noise. They are great in all weather conditions including rain and light snow. After 5K miles of fairly spirited driving they hardly show any signs of wear. I would recommend this tire to anyone looking for a high speed rated tire at a discount price.

Was this review helpful? (124) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeguyATX
Cedar Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lasted only 22k miles
10/20/2010

Customer review by vp565

2.0 stars 10/20/2010 by vp565
by vp565

I was happy with my new tires' performance when i installed them last July at 95K miles. Now after 1 year and 3 month and 22K miles thread is almost flat(may be another 2-3k miles)... I have maintained 32psi pressure, done rotation around 7-8K miles and alignment and balancing was proper too... and I am not happy anymore... Although They did hold good in snow and wet condition. 50000 miles warrenty is no way near...

Was this review helpful? (86) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vp565
Old bridge, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loud on highway
10/10/2010

Customer review by oherc

3.0 stars 10/10/2010 by oherc
by oherc

Any speed over 60 look around for the truck.. wait.. it's you!!! These tires are very loud, and wear fast. They sounded great for about 2000 miles.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oherc
Bay St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not too shabby for the price
2/24/2011

Customer review by JPNDHOUSE

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by JPNDHOUSE
by JPNDHOUSE

We put these bad boys on our 2007 SE V6 Toyota Camry. We've put about 1500 miles on 'em so far and I don't have any complaints. The grip the road well and are quiet compared to the factory tires before. We live in northern Idaho and the tires handle just fine in heavy snow, rain or ice. I think we'll make these tires our next set as well.

Was this review helpful? (70) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPNDHOUSE
Moscow, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/22/2010

Customer review by Crsty15

1.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Crsty15
by Crsty15

These tires went bald after 11k miles. Junk.

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crsty15
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT TIRES!
4/25/2012

Customer review by RobertHdz

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by RobertHdz
by RobertHdz

I was skeptical about buying all-season tires from goodyear, because i had heard they were not the best, but after going through a pair of falken tires(good for nothing) through rain and snow. I decided to go with these tires and i got to say best tires that i have gotten on my 2000 grand am gt overall A++ they performed great in the rain and snow, I live in wisconsin so we get fair amount of snow

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobertHdz
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible Tires
5/4/2011

Customer review by Boonenc

1.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Boonenc
by Boonenc

I bought these tires the end of July 2010. In less than 8 months they are bald. Not good at all!! Don't waste your hard earned money!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boonenc
Todd, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Tread wear quality
3/13/2011

Customer review by ghostbuster2

1.0 stars 3/13/2011 by ghostbuster2
by ghostbuster2

I purchased these tire 01/03/2010 for my wifes 2006 ford fusion and she has drove on them for a total of 11 months and about 13k miles, the tread wear on the outside treadline is at 3/32nds and towards the middle to inside treadlines are 5/3nds, this vehicle DOES NOT have any alignment issues as my wife and I are very cautious not to hit obstructions/defaults in the road. All four tires are worn equally and I have rotated them once. For the $540 i spent on these goodyears I should have spent the extra $ and bought michelins

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghostbuster2
Muncie, in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Not a real value
3/7/2011

Customer review by CharlieO1

2.0 stars 3/7/2011 by CharlieO1
by CharlieO1

I put these tires on my 2006 Lincoln Zephyr, and have kept them properly inflated, with rotation every 5000 miles. I now have 13,000 miles on the tires and they are nearly worn out (3/32" tread depth). The original equipment tires (Michelin Energy MXV4) lasted 28,000 miles. If the Goodyears cost one half of the price of the Michelins, I would be satisfied. Unfortunately, that is not the case. If you are just looking for inexpensive replacement tires before turning in a leased vehicle, these might be okay. Otherwise, forget it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlieO1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Honest Review From Auto Enthusiast
10/19/2013

Customer review by iVTECdoyou

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by iVTECdoyou
by iVTECdoyou

Installed on 2004 Acura TSX I spent a while researching tires and ended up getting these. They actually have awesome grip, look really good mounted, They stick out a little further than the rim on purpose and help prevent curb rash. Mine aren't wearing fast, or uneven, and aren't noisy to me. Although in my friends 2008 Accord EX they do seem to be louder than her Michelins that were on prior. I think it's just a matter of sound insulation/what you're used to. A lot of reviews about these tires are blaming the tires for alignment issues, and a lackadaisical approach to maintenance. I couldn't be happier for the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iVTECdoyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17
3/27/2011

Customer review by G6man

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by G6man
by G6man

I got these tires on 10/03/2010 and 8,000 miles later the tires are at 3/32nds when they start out at 10/32nds All 4 tires where about $680.00 after they where installed. The more they wore out the louder they got. If you want an all season tire do not get these In the snow when they where new no traction and all over the place. I do not blame Walmart for this Goodyear is to blame for a bad tire you would think they would make a better tire for the price I payed. My rating 1 out of 10 -1

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G6man
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tires
12/17/2011

Customer review by 08HHR

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by 08HHR
by 08HHR

I wasn't sure about these tires because of the price and I'm not that fond of Goodyear tires anyway. My opinion changed when 2 deer crossed in front of me on the highway when it was dark, raining and I was running 70mph and I had to react quickly. With a very sharp turn to the right and back to the left I thought I was going to loose control but the tires hooked and didn't slip or slide. I have NEVER had a set of tires that stuck that good in the rain and at high speed and did mention the tires have about 20K miles on them.. I hope these tires are still available in a a year or so I will buy more.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
08HHR
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These Tires Are Worth The Money
1/17/2012

Customer review by WOWBUYER

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by WOWBUYER
by WOWBUYER

I currently drive a Ford Focus and my previous set of tires was on their last legs! After price comparing many different brands and having an off brand before, which road noise was a major factor, I decided to splurge a bit on a name brand we've all learned to trust... The Goodyear Tire Brand "Authority" Walmart carries is exclusive just to them and allows them to offer a great price. The tread warranty is astounding and the tread pattern is very unique, great for holding a strong grip in any weather condition (rain/snow/wet/dry). The road noise is minimal and the tires really allow for a smooth ride. Also, I can't forget the rim protection that is rare to find in good tires. I've bumped several curves and not a scratch has been allowed on my rims. To those who are stating the tire tread is fading at a rapid rate, it isn't the tire or the tread pattern, it's caused by your vehicle being out of line. If your having that problem with any brand of tire, you need to have your car professionally aligned before purchasing your next set of tires. Trust me, had the same problem and an alignment really made a big difference in my tire tread life. So if your looking for a great All Season tire that is affordable and reliable, look no further then the Goodyear Authority, available only at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WOWBUYER
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Road Noise to the Extreme
2/23/2011

Customer review by Bruno1453

2.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Bruno1453
by Bruno1453

At first they were quiet tires, but they got loud in a hurry! At the moment I cannot stand long highway trips as the tires drone on all surfaces. Decent handling tires in the wet and dry. Average traction in the snow. If I rated these tires during the first months of ownership I would have given them 5's. I will never buy this tire again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bruno1453
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent.
9/8/2011

Customer review by waltvw

3.0 stars 9/8/2011 by waltvw
by waltvw

They are a decent tire for the price. Tires this size get expensive very quickly but these are reasonably priced. The manufacturer estimates it as a 50,000 mile tire. I got about 35-38,000 miles out of them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waltvw
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PERFORMANCE BARGAIN
8/27/2010

Customer review by carsforUS

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by carsforUS
by carsforUS

Finding a reasonably priced Performance tire can be a daunting experience. The unknown brands (no wear warranty). The Major brands (Pirelli,Continental,ect) cost a small fortune. Especially for daily-driving. At 5500 miles they are poised to outlast their 50K mile warranty. Authority`s have 6-ply tread,2-ply sidewalls. They handle with the best of them. Even in the wet. So for your Mustang or Focus, they are worth a look..

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carsforUS
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire and much cheaper than tire shops
4/26/2013

Customer review by BB73

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by BB73
by BB73

This will be the 2nd set that goes on my Infiniti G35 (last set put on by the Infiniti dealership --- so what does that say about them!!). These tires drip the road very well, esp. when I take a hairpin turn at 65 mph. They are very responsive and agile. I still can't believe that these tires come from Wal-Mart. Until I started my search, I would have sworn I would have to pay over $200 per tire for these. Great tire and great value. You won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BB73
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent tire, great economy, terrific value
11/25/2012

Customer review by blahblahasdf

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by blahblahasdf
by blahblahasdf

I've had these tires for over 50,000 plus miles with even wear so long as the wheels are aligned properly. Tires are quiet and the ride is very smooth! I would recommend to any buyer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blahblahasdf
san jose, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
surprising tire
11/29/2011

Customer review by kerray350

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by kerray350
by kerray350

I bought this tire to replace a flat Goodyear Eagle RS-A. I was skeptical because of the low price. This tire has lasted longer than the other RS-A while performing just as well for a much lower price. It does well in wet conditions and only winter tires have done a better job climbing Pittsburgh hills when it snows. I will buy this tire again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kerray350
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Goodyear
3/4/2011

Customer review by LeftyGolfur

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by LeftyGolfur
by LeftyGolfur

Haven't had these tires long enough to rate them yet, but had to fill in the section (per the *). Really wanted to pass on the treadwear rating, as it doesn't appear anywhere. It's 440. My old Goodyear LS tires lasted 62000 miles (rated 360) and still had tread, but were 8 years old. Will follow up after taking a trip in a couple of weeks. Right now they seem to have a hum of their own, but that may be because they only have a few miles on them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeftyGolfur
Crystal Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews