Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
28
1-20 of 61 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Suave, are you reading these reviews?
1/24/2016

Customer review by goose

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by goose
by goose

I used to love the original scent, as did the vast majority of the people who are reviewing on this site. I don't understand why Suave is not bringing the original scent back! I hope that one assertive customer service rep who reads my review will take the initiative to forward all of these reviews saying how they miss the original baby powder scent to the appropriate department to have something done about this once and for all. This is a direct challenge to the next employee at Suave who reads this post. PLEASE take action on our behalf and contact whoever needs contacted to get this scent changed! They won't know unless YOU tell them! Please!

goose
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best lotion ever!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Cantric

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Cantric
by Cantric

Please do not get rid of this product. I have used the Suave with baby oil scent for years and would not dare use anything else. I love it!!

Cantric
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good lotion
1/22/2016

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Kris
by Kris

Great value for your money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
2/29/2012

Customer review by LilWaters09

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by LilWaters09
by LilWaters09

I bought this because I needed lotion besides the bath and body works stuff I use and wanted something unscented that I could use every day. This was the best buy I was a little iffy because the price was cheap for the amount but it makes my skin so soft. I have sensitive skin so its hard to find decent priced lotion that doesn't burn my skin. I think I found a lotion to use for life and I don't have to worry about wasting 10 bucks on something for the same size bottle maybe even smaller then this.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilWaters09
Fond Du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suave - Silkening with Baby Oil Body Lotion
12/27/2015

Customer review by penny

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by penny
by penny

I LOVE THIS STUFF SO SOFT, FRESH SMELLING. REALLY MAKES MY SKIN SOFT, I HAVE REALLY DRY SKIN . AND THIS JUST GIVES ME A WARM SOFT FEELING WHEN I USE IT ,CAUSE I KNOW MY .HUSBAND WILL SAY " YOUR HANDS ARE SO SOFT HONEY" FEELS NICE. I LOVE TO HEAR THAT AND FEEL THE SOFTEN ON MY SKIN PLEASE NEVER STOP MAKING THIS

penny
moab ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
bring back original formula!
11/2/2015

Customer review by ex customer

1.0 stars 11/2/2015 by ex customer
by ex customer

Everyone hates the new formula. Listen to your customers!

ex customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great lotion
11/22/2013

Customer review by MaMitchell

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

very light scented, feels great & @ a great price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 50 contributor
I really like this!!!
7/29/2015

Customer review by Krista74

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Krista74
by Krista74

I purchased this mainly because of the price. Having using different Suave products in the past I was looking forward to trying this as well. I don't feel the smell is awful, its light doesn't linger for a long time. The lotion works well, I use it after I shower and its not too heavy. I am very happy with this. I have never used the powder one that the other reviewers are talking about. As with this and the other Suave products they are quality products at affordable prices.

Krista74
NEPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Poor Replacement for Powder Fresh
7/28/2015

Customer review by KG43

1.0 stars 7/28/2015 by KG43
by KG43

This is a decent lotion and good as a back up, but on it's own it doesn't do much. The fragrance is reminiscent of bath and bodyworks sweet pea, which is nice, but not if you are looking for that classic baby powder scent. Powder Fresh had a "following" of sorts that really enjoyed wearing the fragrance. Without it, there's just not a whole lot compelling a person to use this. The use of baby oil is negligible. It is not in any way noticeably enhanced by the baby oil.

KG43
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
not loving the fragrance
8/17/2015

Customer review by jo47

4.0 stars 8/17/2015 by jo47
by jo47

Love the lotion, don't like the fragrance. The" baby oil" is really mineral oil, so it's a let down

jo47
Fayetteville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Why did you fix something that wasn't broke?
7/28/2015

Customer review by Karen93

1.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Karen93
by Karen93

I used Suave Powder Scent for years! Loved it. Then you replaced it with this "Silkening" stuff! It smells horrible! Please bring back the old Suave Powder Scent! If you guys thought putting baby oil in it would it make it better, in my opinion, it didn't. It didn't make it work any better. I had to buy something else because you guys changed the formula!

Karen93
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My favorite body lotion!
7/23/2015

Customer review by mrswolfman57

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by mrswolfman57
by mrswolfman57

I tried this and loved it, The baby oil in the lotion makes it very moisturizing and it smells great, I first purchased the smaller size to try it, but I loved it so much I bought 2 bigger sizes, I am afraid I am going to run out so I stock up, out of all of suaves body lotions, this is my absolute favorite, soft, moisturized skin lasts all day and the scent is very light and pleasant.

mrswolfman57
altoona,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used to be my favorite
8/5/2015

Customer review by zaporha

2.0 stars 8/5/2015 by zaporha
by zaporha

This fragrance used to be my favorite until the formula changed. Because of this changed I switched to the Cocoa and Shea Butter lotion instead. This new formula smells very artificial and doesn't do much for my sensitivities to different smells.

zaporha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sad to say Horrible
7/31/2015

Customer review by ginaj

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by ginaj
by ginaj

I hate writing reviews that I have to let others know I would not but this product anymore. Why DIID you change the scent. The old Baby powder scent made me feel like I was around a baby. I to be honest out some one and had a friend ask what I was wearing, That is Bad...And it wasnt cheap...

ginaj
La Mesa, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
summer dkin
7/28/2015

Customer review by jojo58

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by jojo58
by jojo58

This is one of the best products I have ever used not to mention very en expensive. As a sun worshipper I spend alot of time in the sun and my skin gets dry with suave I use after shower and before bed snd my skin glows and feels very soft. Thanks for this great product

jojo58
Ocala, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back Powder Fresh!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Elaine

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Elaine
by Elaine

Like many other reviewers, I used and loved the Powder Fresh for many years. I was dismayed to find it had been changed. The scent is too strong. The lotion is heavy and does not have a good feel to it. It seems to make my hands feel more dry and slick. I wash my hands many times during the day and apply a lot of lotion. If I had wanted a highly scented lotion, there are many, many others to choose from. Powder Fresh was the only one I could use all day and into the night. I will be returning two of the three bottles I have purchased and will have to go through the tedious job of trying to find a new lotion. I am very disappointed that Suave decided to change a wonderful product. I suppose I will have to give one star for my review to show up, but I would really rate this product no stars.

Elaine
Plano, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love the aroma and the feeling on my skin...
7/28/2015

Customer review by Kathi

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Kathi
by Kathi

I just love how soft and silky my skin feels with the Suave baby oil body lotion. The smell is irresistable and the softness lasts for much longer than other lotion. I will continue to purchase this product for as long as it stays on the shelf.

Kathi
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
like it
9/11/2015

Customer review by Nahla

4.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Nahla
by Nahla

i like the product in general. made my skin smooth and it smelled good. like any lotion you do have to apply it a couple times a day but it works for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nahla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing original!
7/28/2015

Customer review by NancyRose61

1.0 stars 7/28/2015 by NancyRose61
by NancyRose61

I loved using the original Suave Silkening with baby oil. Use it everyday now I have to find something else. Been using this for years, it never bothered my allergies but now it does. Very sad that "New" replaced something I loved.

NancyRose61
Moncks Corner, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love your lotions!
7/29/2015

Customer review by rsmom

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by rsmom
by rsmom

Your silkening with baby oil body lotion is the best. I love the way it makes my skin feel and the way it smells. It revitalizes me and makes me happy. Thank you for wonderful products - we use all of them, I believe.

rsmom
Rock Springs, WY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews