Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

30 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

30 reviews | 2 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
22
1-20 of 30 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Amazing
2/29/2012

Customer review by LilWaters09

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by LilWaters09
by LilWaters09

I bought this because I needed lotion besides the bath and body works stuff I use and wanted something unscented that I could use every day. This was the best buy I was a little iffy because the price was cheap for the amount but it makes my skin so soft. I have sensitive skin so its hard to find decent priced lotion that doesn't burn my skin. I think I found a lotion to use for life and I don't have to worry about wasting 10 bucks on something for the same size bottle maybe even smaller then this.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilWaters09
Fond Du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lotion
11/22/2013

Customer review by MaMitchell

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

very light scented, feels great & @ a great price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 50 contributor
wonderful product!
3/21/2014

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Fred
by Fred

Unlike the only other person reviewing here, I love the fragrance, it absorbs quickly, and leaves your skin feeling silky soft and lightly scented. The powdery fragrance mixes well with all of my perfumes and I have been receiving many complements since I started using this! Works great, smells great, great price: what's not to love!

Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love love
4/3/2014

Customer review by Ruggy

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Ruggy
by Ruggy

My favorite lotion love the smell and my skin feels so soft

Ruggy
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I absolutely love it!
3/14/2015

Customer review by Melanie71

5.0 stars 3/14/2015 by Melanie71
by Melanie71

I am so pleased with the product and I use it daily. The way it makes my skin feel is amazing. My skin feels silky smooth.

Melanie71
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love it
11/11/2014

Customer review by dezzy0723

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by dezzy0723
by dezzy0723

It smells great, keeps my skin moisturised in this cold weather. Definitely a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dezzy0723
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love this lotion!!!!!!
5/31/2015

Customer review by foreverhappy61

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by foreverhappy61
by foreverhappy61

I too have sensitive skin. I used this on my whole body, and my face. I have very dry skin, but since I have been using this lotion, my skin is looking and feeling beautiful. and that is a lot to say considering I am 64 years old. my face looks so much nicer and that makes me happy. I have been buying expensive facial moisturizers and nothing was helping. I have only had it a month, I bought two last month and I came back to buy 2 more this month. I don't want to run out. my first two bottles are still pretty full, so it goes along way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foreverhappy61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, but miss the powder fresh.
6/23/2014

Customer review by BabyPowderPlease

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by BabyPowderPlease
by BabyPowderPlease

I think the new fragrance is nice but like so many other reviewers, I miss the powder fresh scent, which I used for years.  My husband misses it even more.

BabyPowderPlease
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible
1/28/2014

Customer review by stefan

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by stefan
by stefan

I have been using this lotion for over 10 years. The old formula had an amazingly sexy powdery freshness when it settled. I use to get so many complements from women about how good I smelled without wearing and other fragrance. Now the new product smells like cheap lotion with a floral baby oily scent too it . And after one application it fades into a cheap lotion smell to nothing. This is the worst decline in history I have ever experienced in a product . I haven't used this product in a year because of this . I now use landers baby powder lotion and it is an amazing substitute for this. Suave if you are listening please go back to the original formula for this product . You guys have let alot of people down with this one . watered down substitute.

stefan
Tempe, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
What did you do?????
2/16/2014

Customer review by Lsokolis10

1.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Lsokolis10
by Lsokolis10

I literally went to stores 20 miles away hoping to buy up any last bottles of the original. I have such strong perfume allergies I used the original Suave Powder version and never had a reaction or negative comment! I miss hearing my 10 (yes ten) kids tell me how good I smell when they hug me.

Lsokolis10
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Allergic to new formula
1/23/2014

Customer review by JoJo

1.0 stars 1/23/2014 by JoJo
by JoJo

I have used your powder fresh body lotion for many, many years. It is the only lotion that I am able to use due to fragrance allergies. You changed your formula to the new silkening powder fresh and it is horrible. I can no longer wear this lotion. I have had to research and go with another brand. I hate that because I have a 19 year old son who has told me most of his life that he loves the way I smell. Please bring back your original. If you have any in stock some where, I would love to buy it.

JoJo
Broken Arrow, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
You "fixed" what wasn't broken -WHY???
1/3/2014

Customer review by Michelle

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Michelle
by Michelle

I have been using Suave Powder Fresh body lotion for 20 + years. Loved it. Then I go to get some more and there is a NEW and improved Suave Silkening Body Lotion with baby oil ~ it is horrid, feels different, smells terrible (different), won't rub in, GREASY~ all the things I hate about this I loved about the original. I want the original formula back PLEASE

Michelle
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Should cost much less
3/8/2014

Customer review by Hands

1.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Hands
by Hands

This lotion smells good and that's all that is good. This doesn't do anything for your body or hands. I might as well not put anything on at all. I am changing brands.

Hands
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Do NOT Like New Formula!
12/28/2013

Customer review by Paderuski56

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Paderuski56
by Paderuski56

Why, oh why did you change the formula??? My favorite lotion used to be Suave Powder Fresh lotion until you change the formula and added baby OIL!!! If I wanted to put oil on my hands, I'd buy regular baby oil! This new formula is very greasy and won't rub into my skin. My hands feel greasy and slick instead of soft and smooth. PLEASE! I'm begging you! Make the old formula again!

Paderuski56
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very Very Disappointed!!! Help Me
2/14/2014

Customer review by MJJJ

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by MJJJ
by MJJJ

Due to extreme Fragrance allergies, I was very limited to lotion I could use until I found your other product which has been discontinued in which I used for years. Not only was I able to tolerate the smell of the other product but I love the way it made my skin feel so soft. Please bring back the other product for customers like me with extreme Fragrance allergies. I had to give this product a POOR rating because I'm unable to use it. Is there anyway to order the other product directly from your company??? Please Help!!!

MJJJ
Little Rock, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Go back to old formula!!!
1/31/2014

Customer review by excustomer

1.0 stars 1/31/2014 by excustomer
by excustomer

The new formula is irritating and smells cheap. Go back!.

excustomer
NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I hope Suave is listening!
2/6/2014

Customer review by Grifton66

1.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Grifton66
by Grifton66

Please, please go back to the old formulation. Instead of making me smell clean like it used to, the new formulation makes me smell sour. Yuck.

Grifton66
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Suave- silk ending with baby oil
5/15/2014

Customer review by Evie

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Evie
by Evie

I am so angry ! Used my last bottle of Suave lotion with the baby powder scent. The store did not have it so I purchased the baby oil one. Hate the scent! I love the other one and always used it. I have sensitive skin and could use the old one and I love the scent. Please bring back the original baby powder scent. I am done with suave unless you bring back the original baby powder lotion!

Evie
Bartlesville,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring back Powder Fresh!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Elaine

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Elaine
by Elaine

Like many other reviewers, I used and loved the Powder Fresh for many years. I was dismayed to find it had been changed. The scent is too strong. The lotion is heavy and does not have a good feel to it. It seems to make my hands feel more dry and slick. I wash my hands many times during the day and apply a lot of lotion. If I had wanted a highly scented lotion, there are many, many others to choose from. Powder Fresh was the only one I could use all day and into the night. I will be returning two of the three bottles I have purchased and will have to go through the tedious job of trying to find a new lotion. I am very disappointed that Suave decided to change a wonderful product. I suppose I will have to give one star for my review to show up, but I would really rate this product no stars.

Elaine
Plano, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
VERY DISAPPOINTED CONSUMER HORRIBLE SMELL
5/21/2014

Customer review by Janet

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Janet
by Janet

I has the old formula which was Power Fresh Body Lotion and after putting it on it smelled powder fresh, the new formula with Silkening smells like I was handling flowers, it was horrible, I tried washing it off and the smell still lingered. I even used lemon juice to try to get rid of the smell. You need to bring back the old formula and also advise consumers where they can get the old formula. I now have a 18 oz bottle that is total garbage. I have a issue with flowering smells and also most other lotions are horrible smelling as well. I also smelled other scents after getting this one home and was disgusted by it and all your other products are just as bad.

Janet
Oshkosh WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews