Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 210 reviews
5 stars
126
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
36
Sort by: 
1-20 of 210 reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Suave Silkening Body Lotion is infused with real baby oil. It moisturizes my skin deeply and left it feeling comfortable. If you like the scent of baby powder you will really like this. It is not my personal favorite though I love so many other scents. I liked the feel of this lotion though. This lotion is made with a unique formula that is super enriched with baby oil. It leaves your skin silky smooth to the touch. It is gentle enough to use on the whole family so it is perfect if you have little ones since you can save time and money with one moisturizer for everyone. I like to use this right after a bath or shower to lock in the moisture. You can smooth this gentle lotion on hands and body every day. If this scent is not your fave you can try one of the other Suave Professionals Body Lotions. One of the things I do love about these lotions from Suave is that they are clinically proven to provide 24-hour moisturization which is key for me. This product is a great value and works effectively to moisturize my skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been testing this product for the first time this week. I have very dry skin and I have found myself going back to this bottle throughout the day. It has a fresh powder smell and seems to really absorb into the skin (not just sit on the surface!) After a week my legs appear more hydrated and the crepey skin beginning above my knees just seems less pronounced. Is a bit tacky until it dries down so let it dry before skin contact if you can. Leaves a light fresh scent on the skin that lasts longer than expected!! The initial application has a stronger fresh powder scent but that fades down to a very light clean scent that lasts but is very light. Doesn't irritate my sensitive skin! For the price, I'm a little shook at the actual quality. Much better than I was expecting. Would recommend and will repurchase. If you have issues with the baby powder fresh type scent then this particular product is not for you. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
"Suave Body Lotion Silkening with Baby Oil" is exactly that, a lotion that left my skin feeling so silky smooth. I have been struggling with dry skin but no more! As soon as I applied it to my skin, I could feel it rejuvenating my skin. It leaves such a moisturized new layer of smoothness! My family and I love It so much that it is now our body lotion stocked in our bathroom cabinet. I recommend it to anyone who wants their skin feeling soft all day. I received many compliments of how nice my skin is looking. So if it's so noticeable to the eye as I feel it, then I know it's looking as silky as I feel. Thank you Suave, for the perfect soothing body lotion I've been waiting for! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't say that the lotion upheld to my needs for long lasting moisture. I live in arizona where it is very dry and very hot. I am naturally from Nebraska where there is lots of moisture but since being in arizona my skin can't get enough lotion. The suave lotion for my skin was to water and thin. If your like me that your skin is so dry on your legs they start to look like ash suave is not the answer. If they could make it a little more like a shae butter thickness just with that amazing baby fresh scent I would never buy any another product. But until then if ever I'll just stick with my ponds [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Suave Silkening lotion with baby oil for a few days now after my shower and I can tell a difference in my skin already. It is so much softer than before I was using it. I like it because even though it has baby oil in it, it doesn't go on oily or leave your skin feeling sticky or oily after use. It smells good! Not too strong with just a hint of baby oil scent. I thought it may have a strong scent but I was pleasantly surprised that it doesn't. It did take a minute to rub in. Longer than expected, but it doesn't bother me enough not to use it. I give it a thumbs up! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was pleasantly surprised with my sample of Suave body lotion silkening with baby oil. I was weary if the baby oil part but once I tried the lotion, I found that there was nothing to be worried about. Its great on my skin, doesnt smell bad and leaves my skin so hydrated. I will definitely be buying more of this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I personally used it and also used it with my 1 and 8 year old daughters. I applied it after their baths and it smells good. It definitely has the baby powder smell to it. My skin was soft after using it. I will continue using it on my kids but not myself, because I don't care to personally smell like a baby. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Suave Body Lotion was sent to me by Crowdtap. I gave the sample to my dad who is currently on chemo. His hands and feet are always chapped and peeling so he wanted to try something new. He was very impressed with the product. He mentioned the following: smell was not overpowering the amount he had to use was less than other products (his current lotion he uses is Working Hands ) He mentioned he will be opening to using this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lotion is wonderful.. I'm an island girl with ashy skin that most lotion Do Not work for.. I'm Always in the ocean, but with this lotion my skin is gorgeous.. Thanks for the intro, my skin glows and feels so soft.. Telling everyone I know about this and about to buy my next bottle.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely loved this lotion. The smell is great. I normally have very dry, sensitive skin so anything with fragrance breaks me out. This did not! I definitely recommend if you have dry skin or just in need of a new lotion. Let my hands and body smooth for hours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I felt this lotion did a great job at moisturizing! It has a wonderful, light powdery scent that doesn't come off strong at all. Some of the cheaper lotions always seem a bit watery when applying, but this one is not! I put it on my extra dry areas, and after a few applications it does seem much better, and has kept the itching at bay! Great for all over, including the face and hands. Does leave a slight residue feeling right after usage, but goes away quick! After looking up the price, it definitely seems like a great deal for a huge amount of lotion! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recieved this product in the mail free as part of a crowdkit to test and I was very happy with this product. It smells like baby lotion, light and powder fresh. It wasn't heavy or greasy , went in light leaving skin soft and smooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved this lotion. I used it for the first time after my shower and it felt like I was rubbing liquid satin on my body. It went of so nicely and didn't leave a heavy buildup. Not to mention the smell is delightful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved the feel of this lotion, was silky smooth and felt great against my dry skin. Would definitely recommend this product for people with overly dry skin like myself. So glad I got to try this sample before purchasing, never would have bought this product without trying it first, but will definitely continue to use on a daily basis, love how it makes my skin fell hydrated again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter used the Suave silkening lotion with baby oil on her feet. They were very dry and cracked. She liked the scent. It reminded her of a baby (it smells like baby powder). Her feet looked and felt a lot smoother and softer after a few days of use. We also like that the bottle has a pump on it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great lotion that has baby oil as one ingredient and you can feel that when you apply it to your skin. It works great at moisturizing your skin and is not at all greasy. The scent is reminiscent of baby fresh and makes you feel clean when you apply it. I use it sparingly because a little goes a long a way and I only apply it once daily and enjoy smooth and soft skin all day long. I tend to apply it after a shower, so toweling your skin dry is a must, but I am sure it works well if applied during the day to already dry skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love getting to try new lotions! I have horribly dry skin.. love that this one uses baby oil in it! It's good for your skin and it leaves it feeling silky smooth! Suave is a great brand and they always try to make products that appeal to everyone.. they did a great job with this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the way it makes my skin feel after putting it on, absolutely amazing! I have even started using it on my daughters so they will be able to grow up knowing what great feeling skin is like! I gladly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a change in their daily lotion! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the smoothness and the silkiness of Suave Body Lotion Silkening with Baby Oil. It didn't leave any grease residue feel to it. However I am not crazy about the powder scent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It smells nice, it isn't sticky, and keeps my legs nice and smooth, but it didn't really help with my feet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-