Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

73 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

73 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
35
1-20 of 73 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Amazing
2/29/2012

Customer review by LilWaters09

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by LilWaters09
by LilWaters09

I bought this because I needed lotion besides the bath and body works stuff I use and wanted something unscented that I could use every day. This was the best buy I was a little iffy because the price was cheap for the amount but it makes my skin so soft. I have sensitive skin so its hard to find decent priced lotion that doesn't burn my skin. I think I found a lotion to use for life and I don't have to worry about wasting 10 bucks on something for the same size bottle maybe even smaller then this.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilWaters09
Fond Du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great lotion
11/22/2013

Customer review by MaMitchell

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

very light scented, feels great & @ a great price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 50 contributor
Addicting feel and smell
2/24/2017

Customer review by MomonaBudget

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by MomonaBudget
by MomonaBudget

I was so sad to learn the Everlasting Sunshine was taken off the shelves. It was my favorite. So I tried the Silkening with baby oil. It's just as good. But I still miss the scent of ES. Please bring it back!!

MomonaBudget
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suave Silkening Horrible
1/14/2017

Customer review by Chocolate Thunder

1.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Chocolate Thunder
by Chocolate Thunder

This lotion is horrible! My kids as well as mine is dry aka ashy as heck right after using this lotion. Would love a refund.

Chocolate Thunder
Bellevue, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Suave Silkening lotion
6/20/2016

Customer review by SweetPea

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by SweetPea
by SweetPea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice lotion, leaves skin smooth and silky feeling, love it on my legs after a shower. My husband had surgery and we were told to use a skin softening lotion to help eliminate scars from incision areas. It worked like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetPea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring back Powder Fresh!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Elaine

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Elaine
by Elaine

Like many other reviewers, I used and loved the Powder Fresh for many years. I was dismayed to find it had been changed. The scent is too strong. The lotion is heavy and does not have a good feel to it. It seems to make my hands feel more dry and slick. I wash my hands many times during the day and apply a lot of lotion. If I had wanted a highly scented lotion, there are many, many others to choose from. Powder Fresh was the only one I could use all day and into the night. I will be returning two of the three bottles I have purchased and will have to go through the tedious job of trying to find a new lotion. I am very disappointed that Suave decided to change a wonderful product. I suppose I will have to give one star for my review to show up, but I would really rate this product no stars.

Elaine
Plano, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible
1/28/2014

Customer review by stefan

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by stefan
by stefan

I have been using this lotion for over 10 years. The old formula had an amazingly sexy powdery freshness when it settled. I use to get so many complements from women about how good I smelled without wearing and other fragrance. Now the new product smells like cheap lotion with a floral baby oily scent too it . And after one application it fades into a cheap lotion smell to nothing. This is the worst decline in history I have ever experienced in a product . I haven't used this product in a year because of this . I now use landers baby powder lotion and it is an amazing substitute for this. Suave if you are listening please go back to the original formula for this product . You guys have let alot of people down with this one . watered down substitute.

stefan
Tempe, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Suave, are you reading these reviews?
1/24/2016

Customer review by goose

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by goose
by goose

I used to love the original scent, as did the vast majority of the people who are reviewing on this site. I don't understand why Suave is not bringing the original scent back! I hope that one assertive customer service rep who reads my review will take the initiative to forward all of these reviews saying how they miss the original baby powder scent to the appropriate department to have something done about this once and for all. This is a direct challenge to the next employee at Suave who reads this post. PLEASE take action on our behalf and contact whoever needs contacted to get this scent changed! They won't know unless YOU tell them! Please!

goose
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY DISAPPOINTED CONSUMER HORRIBLE SMELL
5/21/2014

Customer review by Janet

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Janet
by Janet

I has the old formula which was Power Fresh Body Lotion and after putting it on it smelled powder fresh, the new formula with Silkening smells like I was handling flowers, it was horrible, I tried washing it off and the smell still lingered. I even used lemon juice to try to get rid of the smell. You need to bring back the old formula and also advise consumers where they can get the old formula. I now have a 18 oz bottle that is total garbage. I have a issue with flowering smells and also most other lotions are horrible smelling as well. I also smelled other scents after getting this one home and was disgusted by it and all your other products are just as bad.

Janet
Oshkosh WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring back the original powder fresh
8/10/2016

Customer review by Knoxvegas

1.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Knoxvegas
by Knoxvegas

I really love the original powder fresh formula. It was much lighter. I have some patches of atopic dermatitis on my face and the original powder fresh was one of the only light lotions on market that kept this under control without being heavy and oily.

Knoxvegas
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
i love this lotion!!!!!!
5/31/2015

Customer review by foreverhappy61

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by foreverhappy61
by foreverhappy61

I too have sensitive skin. I used this on my whole body, and my face. I have very dry skin, but since I have been using this lotion, my skin is looking and feeling beautiful. and that is a lot to say considering I am 64 years old. my face looks so much nicer and that makes me happy. I have been buying expensive facial moisturizers and nothing was helping. I have only had it a month, I bought two last month and I came back to buy 2 more this month. I don't want to run out. my first two bottles are still pretty full, so it goes along way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foreverhappy61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful - Will Not Buy
8/16/2014

Customer review by donthaveone

1.0 stars 8/16/2014 by donthaveone
by donthaveone

So very sad that the original Powder Fresh Body Lotion is discontinued. Didn't realize that I bought the new Silkening one the last time. I knew immediately that it was different when I pumped the bottle. Viscosity heavier, smell terrible. Didn't want to leave the house. Realized my mistake when I looked at the older bottle - couldn't find the original anywhere and then went online to find all these bad reviews and that the original was discontinued. I agree with all the negative comments. I too wouldn't give it a rating unless required. Please bring back the original.

donthaveone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring back original
5/13/2016

Customer review by rrr69

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by rrr69
by rrr69

Please bring back the powder fresh lotion version. I have been trying other types and brands with no success. This is the only lotion I can use on my hands that doesnt make them itch to the point of breaking the skin. I can also use Baby Magic but I prefer the original powder fresh scent. I am begging--please bring it back!!

rrr69
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A GREAT PRODUCT REPLACED BY A HORRIBLE ONE
6/18/2014

Customer review by Teahyde_1

1.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Teahyde_1
by Teahyde_1

Ugh!!!! I have no idea which person decided to change a really really really great product ( the Powder Fresh version) with this new Silkening product but it was a seriously bad idea. I loved the older version of the product but this new one smells like i been moisturizing with my laundry detergent. If i wanted to do that i would just use the detergent. Please make a smart business decision and bring back the older Powder Fresh version. I recommended that to loads of people, but I wouldn't recommend this new Silkening version, nor will I buy it.

Teahyde_1
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awesome
6/13/2016

Customer review by Ruthie

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Ruthie
by Ruthie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruthie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Very Disappointed!!! Help Me
2/14/2014

Customer review by MJJJ

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by MJJJ
by MJJJ

Due to extreme Fragrance allergies, I was very limited to lotion I could use until I found your other product which has been discontinued in which I used for years. Not only was I able to tolerate the smell of the other product but I love the way it made my skin feel so soft. Please bring back the other product for customers like me with extreme Fragrance allergies. I had to give this product a POOR rating because I'm unable to use it. Is there anyway to order the other product directly from your company??? Please Help!!!

MJJJ
Little Rock, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I really like this!!!
7/29/2015

Customer review by Krista74

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Krista74
by Krista74

I purchased this mainly because of the price. Having using different Suave products in the past I was looking forward to trying this as well. I don't feel the smell is awful, its light doesn't linger for a long time. The lotion works well, I use it after I shower and its not too heavy. I am very happy with this. I have never used the powder one that the other reviewers are talking about. As with this and the other Suave products they are quality products at affordable prices.

Krista74
NEPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Allergic to new formula
1/23/2014

Customer review by JoJo

1.0 stars 1/23/2014 by JoJo
by JoJo

I have used your powder fresh body lotion for many, many years. It is the only lotion that I am able to use due to fragrance allergies. You changed your formula to the new silkening powder fresh and it is horrible. I can no longer wear this lotion. I have had to research and go with another brand. I hate that because I have a 19 year old son who has told me most of his life that he loves the way I smell. Please bring back your original. If you have any in stock some where, I would love to buy it.

JoJo
Broken Arrow, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A Poor Replacement for Powder Fresh
7/28/2015

Customer review by KG43

1.0 stars 7/28/2015 by KG43
by KG43

This is a decent lotion and good as a back up, but on it's own it doesn't do much. The fragrance is reminiscent of bath and bodyworks sweet pea, which is nice, but not if you are looking for that classic baby powder scent. Powder Fresh had a "following" of sorts that really enjoyed wearing the fragrance. Without it, there's just not a whole lot compelling a person to use this. The use of baby oil is negligible. It is not in any way noticeably enhanced by the baby oil.

KG43
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
love the scent
5/20/2016

Customer review by allstar

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by allstar
by allstar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews