Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

72 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

72 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
35
1-20 of 72 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Suave Silkening Horrible
1/14/2017

Customer review by Chocolate Thunder

1.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Chocolate Thunder
by Chocolate Thunder

This lotion is horrible! My kids as well as mine is dry aka ashy as heck right after using this lotion. Would love a refund.

Chocolate Thunder
Bellevue, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Bring back the original powder fresh
8/10/2016

Customer review by Knoxvegas

1.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Knoxvegas
by Knoxvegas

I really love the original powder fresh formula. It was much lighter. I have some patches of atopic dermatitis on my face and the original powder fresh was one of the only light lotions on market that kept this under control without being heavy and oily.

Knoxvegas
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Bring back Powder Fresh!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Elaine

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Elaine
by Elaine

Like many other reviewers, I used and loved the Powder Fresh for many years. I was dismayed to find it had been changed. The scent is too strong. The lotion is heavy and does not have a good feel to it. It seems to make my hands feel more dry and slick. I wash my hands many times during the day and apply a lot of lotion. If I had wanted a highly scented lotion, there are many, many others to choose from. Powder Fresh was the only one I could use all day and into the night. I will be returning two of the three bottles I have purchased and will have to go through the tedious job of trying to find a new lotion. I am very disappointed that Suave decided to change a wonderful product. I suppose I will have to give one star for my review to show up, but I would really rate this product no stars.

Elaine
Plano, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible
1/28/2014

Customer review by stefan

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by stefan
by stefan

I have been using this lotion for over 10 years. The old formula had an amazingly sexy powdery freshness when it settled. I use to get so many complements from women about how good I smelled without wearing and other fragrance. Now the new product smells like cheap lotion with a floral baby oily scent too it . And after one application it fades into a cheap lotion smell to nothing. This is the worst decline in history I have ever experienced in a product . I haven't used this product in a year because of this . I now use landers baby powder lotion and it is an amazing substitute for this. Suave if you are listening please go back to the original formula for this product . You guys have let alot of people down with this one . watered down substitute.

stefan
Tempe, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Suave, are you reading these reviews?
1/24/2016

Customer review by goose

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by goose
by goose

I used to love the original scent, as did the vast majority of the people who are reviewing on this site. I don't understand why Suave is not bringing the original scent back! I hope that one assertive customer service rep who reads my review will take the initiative to forward all of these reviews saying how they miss the original baby powder scent to the appropriate department to have something done about this once and for all. This is a direct challenge to the next employee at Suave who reads this post. PLEASE take action on our behalf and contact whoever needs contacted to get this scent changed! They won't know unless YOU tell them! Please!

goose
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring back original
5/13/2016

Customer review by rrr69

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by rrr69
by rrr69

Please bring back the powder fresh lotion version. I have been trying other types and brands with no success. This is the only lotion I can use on my hands that doesnt make them itch to the point of breaking the skin. I can also use Baby Magic but I prefer the original powder fresh scent. I am begging--please bring it back!!

rrr69
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
VERY DISAPPOINTED CONSUMER HORRIBLE SMELL
5/21/2014

Customer review by Janet

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Janet
by Janet

I has the old formula which was Power Fresh Body Lotion and after putting it on it smelled powder fresh, the new formula with Silkening smells like I was handling flowers, it was horrible, I tried washing it off and the smell still lingered. I even used lemon juice to try to get rid of the smell. You need to bring back the old formula and also advise consumers where they can get the old formula. I now have a 18 oz bottle that is total garbage. I have a issue with flowering smells and also most other lotions are horrible smelling as well. I also smelled other scents after getting this one home and was disgusted by it and all your other products are just as bad.

Janet
Oshkosh WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible smell and causing itchy skin
3/27/2016

Customer review by Trav

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Trav
by Trav

I've been using the soothing with aloe and it worked just fine for me. No problems with my skin. But then I started using this one and tried it out because I thought it "smelled alright" at first, then I noticed every time I use it I break out on my arms.

Trav
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Awful - Will Not Buy
8/16/2014

Customer review by donthaveone

1.0 stars 8/16/2014 by donthaveone
by donthaveone

So very sad that the original Powder Fresh Body Lotion is discontinued. Didn't realize that I bought the new Silkening one the last time. I knew immediately that it was different when I pumped the bottle. Viscosity heavier, smell terrible. Didn't want to leave the house. Realized my mistake when I looked at the older bottle - couldn't find the original anywhere and then went online to find all these bad reviews and that the original was discontinued. I agree with all the negative comments. I too wouldn't give it a rating unless required. Please bring back the original.

donthaveone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Powder Fresh!
3/27/2016

Customer review by Mandyfrye

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Mandyfrye
by Mandyfrye

This doesn't smell right for something claiming to have baby oil. This should have the baby powder scent that the powder fresh lotion had. I'm not buying suave lotion until I see powder fresh on the bottle.

Mandyfrye
Gender:Female
It is awful now.
3/20/2016

Customer review by starkraven2

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by starkraven2
by starkraven2

I used to buy all the bottles that were available and the bigger the better. Then they changed the formula and it is terrible. I can't handle the smell anymore. The old one was subtle and light. Now it's way too perfumey

starkraven2
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A GREAT PRODUCT REPLACED BY A HORRIBLE ONE
6/18/2014

Customer review by Teahyde_1

1.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Teahyde_1
by Teahyde_1

Ugh!!!! I have no idea which person decided to change a really really really great product ( the Powder Fresh version) with this new Silkening product but it was a seriously bad idea. I loved the older version of the product but this new one smells like i been moisturizing with my laundry detergent. If i wanted to do that i would just use the detergent. Please make a smart business decision and bring back the older Powder Fresh version. I recommended that to loads of people, but I wouldn't recommend this new Silkening version, nor will I buy it.

Teahyde_1
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very Very Disappointed!!! Help Me
2/14/2014

Customer review by MJJJ

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by MJJJ
by MJJJ

Due to extreme Fragrance allergies, I was very limited to lotion I could use until I found your other product which has been discontinued in which I used for years. Not only was I able to tolerate the smell of the other product but I love the way it made my skin feel so soft. Please bring back the other product for customers like me with extreme Fragrance allergies. I had to give this product a POOR rating because I'm unable to use it. Is there anyway to order the other product directly from your company??? Please Help!!!

MJJJ
Little Rock, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I really like this!!!
7/29/2015

Customer review by Krista74

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Krista74
by Krista74

I purchased this mainly because of the price. Having using different Suave products in the past I was looking forward to trying this as well. I don't feel the smell is awful, its light doesn't linger for a long time. The lotion works well, I use it after I shower and its not too heavy. I am very happy with this. I have never used the powder one that the other reviewers are talking about. As with this and the other Suave products they are quality products at affordable prices.

Krista74
NEPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Poor Replacement for Powder Fresh
7/28/2015

Customer review by KG43

1.0 stars 7/28/2015 by KG43
by KG43

This is a decent lotion and good as a back up, but on it's own it doesn't do much. The fragrance is reminiscent of bath and bodyworks sweet pea, which is nice, but not if you are looking for that classic baby powder scent. Powder Fresh had a "following" of sorts that really enjoyed wearing the fragrance. Without it, there's just not a whole lot compelling a person to use this. The use of baby oil is negligible. It is not in any way noticeably enhanced by the baby oil.

KG43
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Allergic to new formula
1/23/2014

Customer review by JoJo

1.0 stars 1/23/2014 by JoJo
by JoJo

I have used your powder fresh body lotion for many, many years. It is the only lotion that I am able to use due to fragrance allergies. You changed your formula to the new silkening powder fresh and it is horrible. I can no longer wear this lotion. I have had to research and go with another brand. I hate that because I have a 19 year old son who has told me most of his life that he loves the way I smell. Please bring back your original. If you have any in stock some where, I would love to buy it.

JoJo
Broken Arrow, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Suave - Silkening with Baby Oil Body Lotion
12/27/2015

Customer review by penny

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by penny
by penny

I LOVE THIS STUFF SO SOFT, FRESH SMELLING. REALLY MAKES MY SKIN SOFT, I HAVE REALLY DRY SKIN . AND THIS JUST GIVES ME A WARM SOFT FEELING WHEN I USE IT ,CAUSE I KNOW MY .HUSBAND WILL SAY " YOUR HANDS ARE SO SOFT HONEY" FEELS NICE. I LOVE TO HEAR THAT AND FEEL THE SOFTEN ON MY SKIN PLEASE NEVER STOP MAKING THIS

penny
moab ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No longer has the baby powder smell
2/1/2016

Customer review by NoLongerHappy

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by NoLongerHappy
by NoLongerHappy

The lotion no longer comes in a baby powder smell. The bottle indicates that it does, but it is more of a perfume smell which my sinuses do not like. Please bring back the old formula.

NoLongerHappy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My favorite body lotion!
7/23/2015

Customer review by mrswolfman57

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by mrswolfman57
by mrswolfman57

I tried this and loved it, The baby oil in the lotion makes it very moisturizing and it smells great, I first purchased the smaller size to try it, but I loved it so much I bought 2 bigger sizes, I am afraid I am going to run out so I stock up, out of all of suaves body lotions, this is my absolute favorite, soft, moisturized skin lasts all day and the scent is very light and pleasant.

mrswolfman57
altoona,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best lotion ever!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Cantric

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Cantric
by Cantric

Please do not get rid of this product. I have used the Suave with baby oil scent for years and would not dare use anything else. I love it!!

Cantric
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews