Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

70 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

70 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
33
1-20 of 70 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Amazing
2/29/2012

Customer review by LilWaters09

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by LilWaters09
by LilWaters09

I bought this because I needed lotion besides the bath and body works stuff I use and wanted something unscented that I could use every day. This was the best buy I was a little iffy because the price was cheap for the amount but it makes my skin so soft. I have sensitive skin so its hard to find decent priced lotion that doesn't burn my skin. I think I found a lotion to use for life and I don't have to worry about wasting 10 bucks on something for the same size bottle maybe even smaller then this.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilWaters09
Fond Du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suave Silkening lotion
6/20/2016

Customer review by SweetPea

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by SweetPea
by SweetPea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice lotion, leaves skin smooth and silky feeling, love it on my legs after a shower. My husband had surgery and we were told to use a skin softening lotion to help eliminate scars from incision areas. It worked like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetPea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
6/13/2016

Customer review by Ruthie

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Ruthie
by Ruthie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruthie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring back original
5/13/2016

Customer review by rrr69

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by rrr69
by rrr69

Please bring back the powder fresh lotion version. I have been trying other types and brands with no success. This is the only lotion I can use on my hands that doesnt make them itch to the point of breaking the skin. I can also use Baby Magic but I prefer the original powder fresh scent. I am begging--please bring it back!!

rrr69
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
love the scent
5/20/2016

Customer review by allstar

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by allstar
by allstar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelente
5/7/2016

Customer review by Beba

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Beba
by Beba

Smell really good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lotion
11/22/2013

Customer review by MaMitchell

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

very light scented, feels great & @ a great price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 50 contributor
Terrible smell and causing itchy skin
3/27/2016

Customer review by Trav

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Trav
by Trav

I've been using the soothing with aloe and it worked just fine for me. No problems with my skin. But then I started using this one and tried it out because I thought it "smelled alright" at first, then I noticed every time I use it I break out on my arms.

Trav
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Bring back Powder Fresh!
3/27/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This doesn't smell right for something claiming to have baby oil. This should have the baby powder scent that the powder fresh lotion had. I'm not buying suave lotion until I see powder fresh on the bottle.

An anonymous customer
Gender:Female
It is awful now.
3/20/2016

Customer review by starkraven2

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by starkraven2
by starkraven2

I used to buy all the bottles that were available and the bigger the better. Then they changed the formula and it is terrible. I can't handle the smell anymore. The old one was subtle and light. Now it's way too perfumey

starkraven2
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Suave, are you reading these reviews?
1/24/2016

Customer review by goose

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by goose
by goose

I used to love the original scent, as did the vast majority of the people who are reviewing on this site. I don't understand why Suave is not bringing the original scent back! I hope that one assertive customer service rep who reads my review will take the initiative to forward all of these reviews saying how they miss the original baby powder scent to the appropriate department to have something done about this once and for all. This is a direct challenge to the next employee at Suave who reads this post. PLEASE take action on our behalf and contact whoever needs contacted to get this scent changed! They won't know unless YOU tell them! Please!

goose
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
No longer has the baby powder smell
2/1/2016

Customer review by NoLongerHappy

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by NoLongerHappy
by NoLongerHappy

The lotion no longer comes in a baby powder smell. The bottle indicates that it does, but it is more of a perfume smell which my sinuses do not like. Please bring back the old formula.

NoLongerHappy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring back Powder Fresh!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Elaine

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Elaine
by Elaine

Like many other reviewers, I used and loved the Powder Fresh for many years. I was dismayed to find it had been changed. The scent is too strong. The lotion is heavy and does not have a good feel to it. It seems to make my hands feel more dry and slick. I wash my hands many times during the day and apply a lot of lotion. If I had wanted a highly scented lotion, there are many, many others to choose from. Powder Fresh was the only one I could use all day and into the night. I will be returning two of the three bottles I have purchased and will have to go through the tedious job of trying to find a new lotion. I am very disappointed that Suave decided to change a wonderful product. I suppose I will have to give one star for my review to show up, but I would really rate this product no stars.

Elaine
Plano, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best lotion ever!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Cantric

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Cantric
by Cantric

Please do not get rid of this product. I have used the Suave with baby oil scent for years and would not dare use anything else. I love it!!

Cantric
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave - Silkening with Baby Oil Body Lotion
12/27/2015

Customer review by penny

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by penny
by penny

I LOVE THIS STUFF SO SOFT, FRESH SMELLING. REALLY MAKES MY SKIN SOFT, I HAVE REALLY DRY SKIN . AND THIS JUST GIVES ME A WARM SOFT FEELING WHEN I USE IT ,CAUSE I KNOW MY .HUSBAND WILL SAY " YOUR HANDS ARE SO SOFT HONEY" FEELS NICE. I LOVE TO HEAR THAT AND FEEL THE SOFTEN ON MY SKIN PLEASE NEVER STOP MAKING THIS

penny
moab ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible
1/28/2014

Customer review by stefan

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by stefan
by stefan

I have been using this lotion for over 10 years. The old formula had an amazingly sexy powdery freshness when it settled. I use to get so many complements from women about how good I smelled without wearing and other fragrance. Now the new product smells like cheap lotion with a floral baby oily scent too it . And after one application it fades into a cheap lotion smell to nothing. This is the worst decline in history I have ever experienced in a product . I haven't used this product in a year because of this . I now use landers baby powder lotion and it is an amazing substitute for this. Suave if you are listening please go back to the original formula for this product . You guys have let alot of people down with this one . watered down substitute.

stefan
Tempe, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good lotion
1/22/2016

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Kris
by Kris

Great value for your money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY DISAPPOINTED CONSUMER HORRIBLE SMELL
5/21/2014

Customer review by Janet

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Janet
by Janet

I has the old formula which was Power Fresh Body Lotion and after putting it on it smelled powder fresh, the new formula with Silkening smells like I was handling flowers, it was horrible, I tried washing it off and the smell still lingered. I even used lemon juice to try to get rid of the smell. You need to bring back the old formula and also advise consumers where they can get the old formula. I now have a 18 oz bottle that is total garbage. I have a issue with flowering smells and also most other lotions are horrible smelling as well. I also smelled other scents after getting this one home and was disgusted by it and all your other products are just as bad.

Janet
Oshkosh WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
bring back original formula!
11/2/2015

Customer review by ex customer

1.0 stars 11/2/2015 by ex customer
by ex customer

Everyone hates the new formula. Listen to your customers!

ex customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I really like this!!!
7/29/2015

Customer review by Krista74

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Krista74
by Krista74

I purchased this mainly because of the price. Having using different Suave products in the past I was looking forward to trying this as well. I don't feel the smell is awful, its light doesn't linger for a long time. The lotion works well, I use it after I shower and its not too heavy. I am very happy with this. I have never used the powder one that the other reviewers are talking about. As with this and the other Suave products they are quality products at affordable prices.

Krista74
NEPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews