Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 50 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Broke out
8/10/2016

Customer review by Lp562

1.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Lp562
by Lp562

I have very sensitive skin I love the advanced therapy from suave but I wanted to try the aloe. Very bad decision I broke out in a rash after using this for 4 days.

Lp562
Long Beach, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing
8/2/2016

Customer review by ENHP

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by ENHP
by ENHP

this is great on sunburns Wonderful,excellent ,and pretty bottle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ENHP
Newport News, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrible "new" formula
4/19/2015

Customer review by Straightbourbon

1.0 stars 4/19/2015 by Straightbourbon
by Straightbourbon

They changed the formula! This used to be "suave aloe with cucumber body lotion." But now, it is just "Suave - Soothing with Aloe Body Lotion ." The ingredients have changed. There used to be more aloe. They completely did away with the cucumber. As soon as I pumped this lotion, I could tell it was not the same as what I had been using in the past. The viscosity has changed. This lotion is too thick. Much harder to apply to my skin, and does not absorb as well. Smells terrible too! Why did Suave have to go and monkey around with such a great product? Now I will have to find something else! I will not buy this new version every again. Please bring back the old "suave aloe with cucumber body lotion" formula!

Straightbourbon
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Soft to the skin
7/28/2015

Customer review by GiGi10

4.0 stars 7/28/2015 by GiGi10
by GiGi10

I purchased my first bottle of Suave-Smoothing with Aloe just to try and see if I was able to use on my skin. I normally buy lotion with no type of fragrance due to having psoriasis of the skin. The aloe is one of the products that I can use and the fact it was soothing to my skin I opted to purchase. I've used it and very pleased on how it does make my skin feel soothing and dries quickly. I'm definitely going to purchase this again.

GiGi10
Canton, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft not oily.
10/6/2015

Customer review by Demagus

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Demagus
by Demagus

I recently received this product free from Influenster for testing/review purposes only. This suave lotion was one of the best ones that I have tried. It's a nice soft feeling without it being oily. love that it lasts a long time too. The scent was light enough and not overbearing but still stands out a little. Definitely will be buying a bottle soon!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Demagus
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
as silky as silk
9/18/2015

Customer review by Leo33

4.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Leo33
by Leo33

I just tried the suave lotion and I was very impress. My kids have very dry skin and I tried it on them and even after a few hours their skin has been silky all day long. Normally their skin soaks in all the lotion but this one seems to stay on and keep their skin moist all day long. Very nice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Leo33
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Moisturizing Lotion at an Affordable Price
7/24/2015

Customer review by Wubby

4.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Wubby
by Wubby

My daughter recently got really bad sunburn on her face, arms, and legs even though she used sunscreen. Along with the natural aloe vera gel that she has been using, she uses the Suave lotion with aloe. It does not burn her skin and has been doing great as far as moisturizing the peeling skin. I will continue to buy this lotion.

Wubby
College Park, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good One
12/10/2015

Customer review by Senthil

3.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Senthil
by Senthil

very fine quality this is better then which one i used before but their No MFD Date and Exp. Date it must be is it???? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Senthil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Moisturization
2/16/2014

Customer review by Faith89

3.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Faith89
by Faith89

I Just bought this motion yesterday and really loved how bit felt on my skin it does relive my stressed skin ; the only down fall is the Cucumber in the lotion its a bit on the strong side . I get scared if it would be irritating to my sensitive skin on my face... but its moisture during the Winter time is really Great. Thank you Suave

Faith89
North Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So soothing to my skin
2/23/2015

Customer review by Quillfeather writer

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Quillfeather writer
by Quillfeather writer

I have been using Suave Aloe Vera for many years and find it the perfect solution for my fair dry skin. I use it under my makeup as a base as well as my hands. Friends comment frequently on how good my skin looks and ask me what I use to keep it this way. I like the fact that the product is not highly perfumed.

Quillfeather writer
Norfolk, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
10/2/2014

Customer review by MrsTerry

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by MrsTerry
by MrsTerry

The lotion is great, but unfortunately out of the last two bottles we've bought, the pump on them has not worked correctly. It makes it difficult to use unless we take the pump out, stand the bottles up on end in order to get the lotion to move close to the end of them and force the lotion out that way.

MrsTerry
Tewksbury, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Light scent
8/25/2015

Customer review by Jtejeda911

4.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Jtejeda911
by Jtejeda911

I really enjoy this product, I always apply all over my body after I shower. Has a nice clean scent, nothing bombarding. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jtejeda911
Modesto, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Drys too fast
7/13/2015

Customer review by Krusilla

1.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Krusilla
by Krusilla

I bought this because I got a really bad sunburn and read that aloe is the best thing to put on it. This lotion drys too fast and is sticky after application.

Krusilla
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awsome Lotion
7/24/2015

Customer review by April707

4.0 stars 7/24/2015 by April707
by April707

Has great light fragrance and makes my skin feel so soft. I even have my daughter use it for her skin when she comes out of the pool!

April707
Fairfield, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes my dry skin feel silky smooth
7/25/2015

Customer review by klassyK

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by klassyK
by klassyK

Great product at an affordable price. Makes my skin feel silky smooth. I would highly recommend Suave to my friends and family

klassyK
Grand Prairie, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ALOE MAKES THE DIFFERENCE
7/23/2015

Customer review by plreeser

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by plreeser
by plreeser

SUAVE TAKES THEIR BODY LOTION UP A NOTCH BY ADDING ALOE, THE MIRACLE HEALING INGREDIENT. THANK YOU SUAVE!

plreeser
Middletown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
pump could be longer to get all the lotion out.
7/31/2015

Customer review by Lyn 1019

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Lyn 1019
by Lyn 1019

Love all suave things. wish you made a smaller size in the lotion and shampoo for traveling.

Lyn 1019
Conesus N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
7/23/2015

Customer review by Duchesspunky

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Duchesspunky
by Duchesspunky

My sister loves this lotion! It makes her feet and hands so smooth! Definitely worth the buy!

Duchesspunky
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soo Soothing
8/13/2015

Customer review by Gma Dea

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Gma Dea
by Gma Dea

I have sensitive dry skin and the Aloe Body Lotion is the one for me!

Gma Dea
Lincoln, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave Aloe Lotion.
7/31/2015

Customer review by Yvette

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Yvette
by Yvette

LOve the aloe lotion my legs are so silky.And I use the suave shampoo as well.

Yvette
Augusta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews