Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 50 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Good clean lotion
8/21/2016

Customer review by jcoat

3.0 stars 8/21/2016 by jcoat
by jcoat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke out
8/10/2016

Customer review by Lp562

1.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Lp562
by Lp562

I have very sensitive skin I love the advanced therapy from suave but I wanted to try the aloe. Very bad decision I broke out in a rash after using this for 4 days.

Lp562
Long Beach, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing
8/2/2016

Customer review by ENHP

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by ENHP
by ENHP

this is great on sunburns Wonderful,excellent ,and pretty bottle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ENHP
Newport News, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very nice
3/24/2012

Customer review by MORMOM

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by MORMOM
by MORMOM
Top 250 contributor

I got this for myself because I have very dry skin due to complications from diabetes. It keeps my skin nice, The smell is very nice. My 2 granddaughters (ages 7-years and 22-months) both love to come to "GG's" room to get lotion to apply to their bodies.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MORMOM
Anthony, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
2/8/2012

Customer review by hobbygirl98

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by hobbygirl98
by hobbygirl98

This is a great product. This really moisturizes this dry winter skin.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hobbygirl98
WA state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by ehbcdgoldfish

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by ehbcdgoldfish
by ehbcdgoldfish

a frequent user of this product, so I like it a lot. Good value for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ehbcdgoldfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
basic
12/23/2011

Customer review by daBouvier

1.0 stars 12/23/2011 by daBouvier
by daBouvier

Skip this one and don't get tricked by the inexpensive price. It's junk. Typical of Suave products. Powdery residue after it soaks in not to be confused with softness. For a buck more there are tuns of other great products out there. Cucumber? Huh? Not even a faint smell...just an alcohol based lotion scent, almost perfumy, typically found in a nursing home lotion.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daBouvier
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/21/2012

Customer review by contratemps

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by contratemps
by contratemps

I use this product after shaving in the morning. Doesn't leave a greasy residue. For under 3 bucks it's a win win.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
contratemps
Fairfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible "new" formula
4/19/2015

Customer review by Straightbourbon

1.0 stars 4/19/2015 by Straightbourbon
by Straightbourbon

They changed the formula! This used to be "suave aloe with cucumber body lotion." But now, it is just "Suave - Soothing with Aloe Body Lotion ." The ingredients have changed. There used to be more aloe. They completely did away with the cucumber. As soon as I pumped this lotion, I could tell it was not the same as what I had been using in the past. The viscosity has changed. This lotion is too thick. Much harder to apply to my skin, and does not absorb as well. Smells terrible too! Why did Suave have to go and monkey around with such a great product? Now I will have to find something else! I will not buy this new version every again. Please bring back the old "suave aloe with cucumber body lotion" formula!

Straightbourbon
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
12/6/2012

Customer review by bbyann

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by bbyann
by bbyann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've purchased Suave lotion for gifts. When the pump can't pump anymore due to very low lotion left, I would cut the container in half and scrap the lotion left until the container is completely empty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbyann
Santa Rita, Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by koko23

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by koko23
by koko23

this is a great product . it really help improve the softness of my skin without a very over powering smell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koko23
toledo ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great moisterizer, no greasy feel.
12/3/2012

Customer review by Mommy5plus3

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Mommy5plus3
by Mommy5plus3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Why spend more when this does the trick for less.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy5plus3
Tucson,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like this fragrance!
8/25/2013

Customer review by ldc56

4.0 stars 8/25/2013 by ldc56
by ldc56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leaves skin feeling fresh and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldc56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good loition
9/30/2013

Customer review by schultz76

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by schultz76
by schultz76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good stuff

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schultz76
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good One
12/10/2015

Customer review by Senthil

3.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Senthil
by Senthil

very fine quality this is better then which one i used before but their No MFD Date and Exp. Date it must be is it???? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Senthil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Soft not oily.
10/6/2015

Customer review by Demagus

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Demagus
by Demagus

I recently received this product free from Influenster for testing/review purposes only. This suave lotion was one of the best ones that I have tried. It's a nice soft feeling without it being oily. love that it lasts a long time too. The scent was light enough and not overbearing but still stands out a little. Definitely will be buying a bottle soon!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Demagus
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft to the skin
7/28/2015

Customer review by GiGi10

4.0 stars 7/28/2015 by GiGi10
by GiGi10

I purchased my first bottle of Suave-Smoothing with Aloe just to try and see if I was able to use on my skin. I normally buy lotion with no type of fragrance due to having psoriasis of the skin. The aloe is one of the products that I can use and the fact it was soothing to my skin I opted to purchase. I've used it and very pleased on how it does make my skin feel soothing and dries quickly. I'm definitely going to purchase this again.

GiGi10
Canton, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
as silky as silk
9/18/2015

Customer review by Leo33

4.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Leo33
by Leo33

I just tried the suave lotion and I was very impress. My kids have very dry skin and I tried it on them and even after a few hours their skin has been silky all day long. Normally their skin soaks in all the lotion but this one seems to stay on and keep their skin moist all day long. Very nice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Leo33
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Moisturizing Lotion at an Affordable Price
7/24/2015

Customer review by Wubby

4.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Wubby
by Wubby

My daughter recently got really bad sunburn on her face, arms, and legs even though she used sunscreen. Along with the natural aloe vera gel that she has been using, she uses the Suave lotion with aloe. It does not burn her skin and has been doing great as far as moisturizing the peeling skin. I will continue to buy this lotion.

Wubby
College Park, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Light scent
8/25/2015

Customer review by Jtejeda911

4.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Jtejeda911
by Jtejeda911

I really enjoy this product, I always apply all over my body after I shower. Has a nice clean scent, nothing bombarding. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jtejeda911
Modesto, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews